Instrumental Music Training Scheme

Home>   Music Training  >   Instrumental Music Training Scheme

 

With an enrolment of about 4,500 trainees between the age of 6 and 23 in over 800 classes, the scheme offers beginners to grade 8 level training in more than 30 musical instruments (western and Chinese) as well as musicianship for young people to develop their interest and potential in music. Trainees would attend a one-hour group lesson at an assigned music centre every week.

This scheme, which comprises 3 independent courses of training in more than 30 Western and Chinese musical instruments and musicianship, namely, a two-year Elementary Course, a three-year Intermediate Course, and a three-year Advanced Course, is open to young people between the age of 6 and 23. 2019/20 Annual tuition fees HK$2,156 for Elementary Course (E-1 & E2), HK $3,377 for Intermediate Course (I-1 to I-3) and $4,312 for Advanced Course (A-1 to A-3), are payable in 4 instalments.

All classes -- weekly one-hour group lessons, are conducted in Cantonese at a designated music centre. Trainees are required to attend an annual internal assessment for evaluation of progress.

Elemetary Year-1 (E-1)

Target participants are young people aged 6-14 with no instrumental experience. Recruitment is held annually from mid July to early August, with classes commencing in November.

2019/20 Instrumental Music Training Scheme Elementary Year-1 Courses is available for application from 8 July to 7 August 2019. Applicant can enter our on-line application system from 15 October 2019 onwards by this link to check on admission results

Qualified Intermediate Year-1(I-1) and Advanced Year-1(A-1) Courses applicants will be invited to attend an audition. Qualified applicants for Elementary Year-1 (Beginners) Course will be invited to attend an admission test which comprises a music aptitude test and an interview.

All trainees must be equipped with their own instruments, with the exception of a few bulky instruments –harp, double bass, tuba and bulky percussion instruments that can be loaned for class and practice at Music Office music centres. The following instruments -- alto saxophone, horn, trombone, oboe, bassoon, euphonium are also available for loan at a quarterly fee of $270 to Elementary Course trainees.

Telephone NO. : 3842 7765

器乐训练计划

Home>   音乐训练  >   器乐训练计划

 

音乐事务处每年开办逾800班中西乐器训练班,为近4,500名年龄由6~23岁的学员提供三十多类初学至8级程度的器乐训练,并配备音乐通识训练,以全面发展青少年的音乐兴趣和潜能。学员每星期在指定音乐中心以小组形式上课一小时。
这项计划为六至二十三岁的青少年而设,共提供三十多类中西乐器训练课程,并配备音乐通识训练。是项计划共包括3项独立训练课程:初级训练为期2年,中级及高级训练各为期3年。2019/20年度各级的全年学费为:初级(E-1及E-2级) - 港币2,156元;中级(I-1 至I-3级) - 港币3,377元;高级(A-1至A-3级) - 港币4,312元,分4期缴付。

训练班以广东话授课,每星期以小组形式于本处指定音乐中心上课一次,每次一小时。学员于每年均须参加一项周年评核考试,以评定学习进度。

初级一年班(E-1)

适合从未学习选修乐器的6-14岁青少年报读,每年7月中至8月初公开招生,于11月开课。

2019/20年初级一年班课程从7月8日至8月7日接受报名,申请人可从2019年10月15日起于本连结进入网上报名系统查阅有关申请结果

合资格的中级一年班(I-1)及高级一年班(A-1)申请人将获邀参加一项试音测试;合资格的初级班申请人将获邀参加一项包括听音及面试的入学测试。

学员必须自备乐器上课及练习。惟学习竖琴、低音大提琴、低音大号及大型敲击乐的学员则可借用本处乐器在音乐中心上课及练习。如有需要,初级学员亦可以每季港币270元向本处租借以下乐器:中音萨克管,圆号,长号、双簧管、巴松管及粗管上低音号。

电话:3842 7765