Application Procedures

 

(1)  Places allotted by "Balloting"
  (1.1)  Submission of Application Form:
      Applicants should submit the application forms in person or by post to the Water Sports Centre (WSC) organising the activity or apply through the Internet (visit http://www.lcsd.gov.hk/MonthlyProg/Ls/index.html, click on the programme, and click “E-submission for balloting application” under the “Application Form” section on the Activity Page) or Leisure Link Self-service Kiosk on the specified date.
      For activities of the same type (e.g., all kayaking courses are considered to be activities of the same type, regardless of the type or the level of the course) organised by the same centre with the same enrolment period and with places allocated by ballot, applicants are only allowed to submit one enrolment form, in person or by post, to the WSC organising the programme.  For activities of the same type with different enrolment periods, or activities of different types, applicants shall submit separate enrolment forms.
      If applicants want to apply for activity at different WSCs organising the activity (e.g. kayak training courses at Tai Mei Tuk Water Sports Centre, Wong Shek Water Sports Centre), they should submit separate forms to the respective WSC for separate balloting.
      Applicants who duplicate their enrolments or submit incomplete applications will be disqualified.
  (1.2)  Balloting, Posting of Results and Payment Settlement:
      Places are allotted by balloting which will be held on the specified balloting date after the closing date of application. The WSC will draw the list of successful applicants and the waiting list for the activities at the same time. All successful applicants and applicants on the waiting list will be informed of the details of arrangement by mail within 7 working days after balloting.
      Results of the successful applicants and the applicants on the waiting list will be posted in the respective WSCs and LCSD homepage 5 days after balloting.
  (1.3) Successful applicants must bring along their notification letters, identification documents (original or copy), proof of the required water sports qualification (if applicable) and entry fees to any WSCs / District Leisure Services Offices (DLSO) / recreation and sports venues with Leisure Link Services/ Leisure Link Self-service Kiosk for enrolment (for details, please refer to the notification letters)
  (1.4)  Enrolment procedure for the applicants on the waiting list:
      Waiting list will be drawn up for all water sports activities. No priority number will be assigned to the applicants on the waiting list.
      If places are available after the payment due date for successful applicants, these places will be opened for all the applicants on the waiting list for enrolment within specified period at any WSCs, all DLSOs or Leisure Link outlets on a “First-come-first-served”basis.
  (1.5)  Date of Open Enrolment for Remaining Quota:
      If there are still places after the enrolment period for the applicants on the waiting list, these places will be opened to the general public on the "Date of Open enrolment for Remaining quota" starting from 8:30am, via the following means, for enrolment on a first-come-first-served basis
 
  Enquiries about the balloting result and the remaining quota arrangement may be directed to respective WSCs organizing the activity.
(2)  Places allotted on a "First-come-first-served" basis
  (2.1)  Enrolment in person at any WSCs, DLSOs or any recreation and sports venues with Leisure Link Services
      Applicants should return the completed application forms and proof of the required water sports qualification (if applicable), together with their entry fees, to any WSCs / DLSOs / recreation and sports venues with Leisure Link Services on the date(s) of enrolment.  Applications will be processed until all the quotas are filled.  At the time of enrolment, Hong Kong residents should produce their Hong Kong Identity Cards, children aged below 11 could also produce Birth Certificate / Document of Identity for Visa Purposes / HKSAR Re-entry Permit / One-way Permit.  Non-Hong Kong residents should produce their valid travel documents (e.g. Passport, Exit-entry Permit for Travelling to and from Hong Kong and Macao) (original or copy) for verification.
      Unless otherwise stated, each applicant may only submit one application form at one time. Those who want to enroll in more than one activity must queue up again.
  (2.2)  Enrolment by mail
      An applicant should mail the completed application form and a copy of the required water sports qualification (if applicable), together with a crossed cheque payable to 'The Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region', copies of his/her identity documents (for verification only) and a stamped return envelope to the WSCs organising the activity at least 10 working days prior to the commencement of the activity.  Enrolment will be treated on a first-come-first-served basis.  For applications received on the same day, priority will be accorded to the applicants who make the enrolment in person.  Remaining quota will be allocated by balloting to the mail applications if applications exceed the quota.
      To submit application by post, please make sure that all mail items bear sufficient postage.  This Department will not accept any underpaid mail items and such items will be handled by the Hongkong Post.  For calculation of postage, please refer to the Hong Kong Post’s website (http://www.hongkongpost.hk/en/postage_calculator/index.html).
  (2.3)  Enrolment through Leisure Link Self-service Kiosk
      During the period of enrolment, applicants may enrol in the activities through a Leisure Link Self-service Kiosk.
  (2.4)  On-line enrolment via Leisure Link Internet Booking
      Applicants may enrol in activities through the Leisure Link e-Services System or its mobile version (Webpage: http://leisurelink.lcsd.gov.hk) starting from 8:30 am on the first day of enrolment.
Remarks: Non-Hong Kong residents holding valid travel documents wish to make enrolments through self-service channels (i.e. internet booking service and Leisure Link Self-service Kiosk) for the recreation and sports programme, they must apply for registration as a Leisure Link Temporary Patrons in person at the Leisure Link Services Centre at the Kwun Chung Municipal Services Building.

 

Top

申請辦法

 

(1)  名額以「抽籤」方式分配的訓練班
  (1.1)  遞交表格:
      申請人須於指定日期把報名表格交回或寄回主辦活動的水上活動中心、亦可透過互聯網 (前往http://www.lcsd.gov.hk/MonthlyProg/Ls/indexc.html,選按相關活動,再按活動頁內「報名表格」欄的「透過互聯網遞交申請表格」)或康體通自助服務站遞交。
      申請人如報名參加報名日期相同、以抽籤分配名額的同一水上活動中心同類型活動(例如所有獨木舟活動均為同類型活動,不論活動的類型或級別),只可遞交一份報名表,並須於指定日期把報名表交回或寄回主辦活動的水上活動中心。如同類型活動的報名日期不同,或活動屬不同類型,申請人須分開遞交報名表。
      參加者如欲申請不同主辦活動的水上活動中心的活動(例如大美督水上活動中心、黃石水上活動中心的獨木舟活動),則須分別向有關中心遞交表格,讓有關中心分別抽籤處理。
      如有重複遞交表格或填報資料不齊者,其抽籤資格將被取消。
  (1.2)  抽籤、結果公佈及繳費:
      抽籤會在該訓練班截止報名後的指定抽籤日期進行,主辦水上活動中心會同時抽出正選及候補名單並在抽籤之後7個工作天內郵寄通知各正選及候補申請人相關的報名詳情。
      抽籤結果將在有關中心張貼,亦會在抽籤之後5天上載到康文署網頁內供申請人查閱。
  (1.3) 中籤者須於指定期限內帶同通知書、身份證明文件(正本或副本)、所需的資歷證明 (如適用) 及活動費用,前往任何水上活動中心/分區康樂事務辦事處/設有康體通服務的康體場地/康體通自助服務站(詳情請參閱中籤通知書)辦理報名手續。
  (1.4)  候補程序:
      所有經抽籤方式報名的訓練班及康樂活動,均設候補名額,候補申請人的排名不分先後次序。
      如有關活動在正選申請人繳費期限過後仍有餘額,則所有候補申請人均可在指定日期內於各水上活動中心、分區康樂事務辦事處或任何一個設有康體通服務的場地,以先到先得方式報名。
  (1.5)  「公開候補日」:
      如候補報名期限過後仍有餘額,市民可於「公開候補日」上午8時30分開始,透過下列途徑,以先到先得方式報名:
     
      有關抽籤結果及候補安排,請向各水上活動中心查詢。



(2)  名額以「先到先得」方式分配的訓練班
  (2.1)  親臨任何水上活動中心、分區康樂事務辦事處或設有康體通服務的康樂場地辦事處報名
      申請人須於報名日期起,把填妥的報名表格及所需的資歷證明(如適用),連同費用到任何水上活動中心/分區康樂事務辦事處/設有康體通服務的康體場地辦理報名手續,額滿即止。報名時,香港居民須出示香港身份證,11歲以下兒童亦可出示出生證明書/簽證身份書/回港證/前往港澳通行證;非香港居民須出示有效旅遊證件(例如護照、往來港澳通行證)(正本或副本),以供查核。
      除非本署另有說明,申請人每次只限遞交一份報名表格。如欲報名參加多項活動,必須重新排隊。
  (2.2)  郵遞報名
      申請人須最少於活動舉行前10個工作天,把填妥的報名表格及所需資歷證明副本(如適用)連同抬頭為「香港特別行政區政府」的劃線支票、身份證明文件副本(只供核對用)、及已貼上郵票的回郵信封寄回主辦活動的水上活動中心,先到先得。以同一日接獲的報名而論,主辦活動的水上活動中心會先行處理親身報名。餘額如不足分配給郵遞申請人,則以抽籤方式決定。
      如以郵寄方式遞交申請,投寄前請確保郵件上已貼上足夠郵資。本署不會接收任何郵資不足的郵件,而此等郵件將由香港郵政處理。有關郵費的計算,可參閱香港郵政網頁http://www.hongkongpost.hk/tc/postage_calculator/index.html
  (2.3)  康體通自助服務站報名
      在活動報名期內,申請人可使用康體通自助服務站報名。
  (2.4)  康體通網上報名
      申請人可於接受報名首天上午8時30分起登入康體通網上預訂系統或其流動版(網頁: http://leisurelink.lcsd.gov.hk) 報名。
備註:持有效旅遊證件的非香港居民,如欲透過自助方法(包括網上及康體通自助服務站)報名參加康體活動,必須親身到官涌康體通服務中心辦理申請成為康體通臨時用戶。

 

Top