Community Programmes

Home>   Music Activities  >   Community Programmes  >   Care and Concern Concerts

Music and Caring Without Boundaries
School Care Subsidy Scheme

Presented by:
Sponsored by:

The “School Care Subsidy Scheme” (the Scheme) was first launched in 2009/10 and had ever since drawn the participation of more than 360 school music groups and reached out to well over 30,000 disabled, the elderly, new immigrants, ethnic minorities and grassroot families. The Scheme enables students to extend their care and good wishes to the beneficiaries of recognised target service units through music performances and to enhance social integration and harmony for the community.

Scheme details of the new round are as follows:

2022/23 School Care Subsidy Scheme

Close of Application: 30 Sep 2022

   

The School Care Subsidy Scheme, sponsored by Sino Group, provides subsidies in supporting school music groups to present “Care and Concern Concerts” for special school students, hospital patients or beneficiaries of social welfare organisations. In view of the epidemic, the performances can be staged either on-site or online.The latter can be arranged, provided that both the music group and the beneficiary organisation have suitable audiovisual and electronic equipment and the interactive elements can be maintained in the programme.

 

The participating groups may combine music with other art forms in the performance so as to enrich the programme in a creative way, and benefit students in the building of team spirit and organising skills from the production process.

 

Successful applicants have to present the “Care and Concern Concerts” by the end of March 2023. The Music Office professional staff and representatives of beneficiary organisations will assess the performances given by the school music groups. Prominent performing groups will be re-invited to give performance and share their service experience in the Gala Concert to be conducted in April or May 2023. All participants of the Scheme will be conferred Certificates of Commendation in the presentation ceremony of the Gala Concert.

 

Three awards are set up in the Scheme:

Sino Group Active Participation Award  Awarded to those schools which are selected to participate in the Scheme in any three academic years between 2020/21 and 2023/24.
The Most Liked Music Group Award Awarded yearly to those schools which posts of concert photos, video clips and participants’ feedback after finishing the Care & Concern concerts receive the largest number of “Like” on the “Music Office Community Programmes” Facebook page.
Outstanding Ambassador Award of the Year Schools accomplish at least three of the following missions:
~ share the service experience in school assembly;
~ share the service experience on the campus radio;
~ post the activity highlights onto the school webpage;
~ post the activity highlights in school newsletter;
~ post the activity highlights in social media (such as creating a post on the school’s Facebook page and tagging the “Music Office Community Programmes” Facebook page there).

Awardees in 2021/22:

The Most Liked Music Group Award
Lingnan University Alumni Association (HK) Primary School

Outstanding Ambassador Award of the Year
Cheung Sha Wan Catholic Secondary School
Ching Chung Hau Po Woon Secondary School
Lingnan University Alumni Association (HK) Primary School
Po Leung Kuk Anita L.L. Chan (Centenary) School
Rightmind International Nursery & Kindergarten
Ying Wa College

Application Form

 

Eligibility for Application

  1. Kindergartens, primary, secondary, special and tertiary schools in Hong Kong are eligible to apply.
  2. The activities to be subsidized must be music programmes with free admission. Retrospective applications for completed activities will not be considered.
  3. The target service units of the “Care & Concern Concerts” must be special schools, elderly centres, hospitals or organisations on the “List of Service Units” of the Social Welfare Department.
  4. The programmes should be exclusive of religious, fundraising, ceremonial and commercial activities.

Submission of Applications

  1. The type of performance, programme details, presentation time and venue, budget, and other relevant information (including the names of all collaborating organisations) must be listed in the application form.
  2. Applicants have to arrange venue for presentation and select target audience by themselves. Applicants may consider performing in the school hall and inviting the beneficiaries of the recognized target service units to attend. Click here to view the “List of Service Units” at Social Welfare Department’s website. Applicants are welcome to contact the Music Office if assistance in soliciting beneficiary organisations is required.
  3. Please email the completed application form along with supporting documents to the Music Office (cnc@lcsd.gov.hk). The Music Office will notify every applicant of an application number within 2 working days upon receipt of application. Any applicant who has not received the acknowledgement of application by then must immediately check with the Music Office to ensure its application is successfully submitted.
  4. The subsidized activities must be conducted on the specified dates and in accordance with the approved proposals. The maximum amount of subsidy for each approved activity is HK$2,000.
  5. Items covered by the subsidy include transportation to and from the performing venue, professional staff allowance and miscellaneous expenses.
  6. If any school submits more than one application, it will only be considered when there is still subsidy remaining in the Scheme.

 

Processing and Assessment of Applications

  1. The Music Office will assess the applications received in terms of the feasibility of the proposed programmes and whether they are within the scope of subsidy. Itemised expenses in the budget will also be examined according to the expenditure standards set by the Music Office to ensure proper spending.
  2. The Music Office may request the applicants to provide further information or make adjustments in the course of assessment.
  3. The Music Office professional staff will be responsible for the thorough consideration and evaluation of applications. All applicants will be notified in writing of the assessment results within one month from the close of application.
  4. The Music Office reserves the right to the final decision of the number of activities and subsidies to the school applicants.

 

Selection Criteria and Priority

  1. The proposed programmes must be composed mainly of music performances, and the duration of music programme should not be shorter than 30 minutes. They will be rated by their feasibility, programme content and interactive elements.
  2. Applicants with experience in music performances and/or organising activities, especially activities for the underprivileged, are preferable.
  3. All applications will be assessed under a marking scheme. Priority in joining the Scheme will then be determined based on the scores.

Obligations and Conditions upon Acceptance of Subsidy

1. The subsidised activities must be completed in accordance with the dates and programme details specified in the approved proposals. Should special or inevitable circumstances render exceptions necessary, the subsidy recipients must submit their written requests in advance to obtain written consent from the Music Office. The activities have to be carried out by the designated alternative dates.
2. The subsidy must be used for the payment of endorsed expenditure items within the approved budget. The subsidy must be claimed according to the actual cost, while the amount must not exceed the maximum amount of specified expenditure items and the overall approved budget. There will not be any advance disbursement of subsidy before the completion of the subsidised activities.
3. The subsidised activities must not accept sponsorship from any other commercial organisations.
4. The names/logos of the Leisure and Cultural Services Department, the Music Office and the sponsor of the Scheme must be displayed in all publicity materials relating to the subsidised activities. In this connection, subsidy recipients should send such publicity materials to the Music Office for vetting prior to production.
5. The Music Office has the right to send monitors to observe on-site the operation of the subsidised activities.
6. Subsidy recipients must submit activity reports (with photographs and video clips taken during the subsidised activities), financial reports and the original receipts of the approved expenditure items within 15 working days after the completion of the subsidised activities. The Music Office will examine the expenditure upon receipt of the reports and, if satisfied that all is in order, arrange the disbursement of subsidy.
7. The Music Office and the sponsor of the Scheme have the right to publicise contents of the reports, photographs and video clips of the subsidised activities for publicity purposes. Subsidy recipients may be invited to attend Scheme-related publicity events arranged by the Music Office or the sponsor of the Scheme.
8. To share the activity highlights with members of the public, subsidy recipients have to provide activity information, photos, participants’ feedback and video clips for the “Music Office Community Programmes” Facebook page / Instagram and/or the Music Office YouTube Channel.

 

Appendix: Subsidy Items

(The maximum amount of subsidy for each approved activity is HK$2,000. Please note the following maximum allowance of each subsidy item.)

Item and the maximum allowance for each activity Remarks
A. Transportation: $2,000 Transport of performers and musical instrument / transportation provided for the audience beneficiaries to attend programme
B. Allowance for professionals: $1,000 For professional instructors / accompanists / production staff engaged for the music programme
C. Miscellaneous: $500 Gifts / publicity and printing / props (not applicable to purchase of musical instruments, music stands, audiovisual/ filming equipment and environmental levy on plastic shopping bags)

Tel

2598 8335   2598 0801   3842 7775

 

Email

cnc@lcsd.gov.hk

社區音樂推廣活動

Home>   音樂活動  >   社區音樂推廣活動  >   關懷音樂會

樂在關懷無界限
「校園音樂大使展關懷」資助計劃
截止申請日期:2021年9月30日

主辦:
贊助:

「校園音樂大使展關懷」資助計劃自2009/10年度推出至今,受到辦學團體及社福機構熱烈歡迎,超過350間幼稚園、小學、中學、國際學校及特殊學校團隊參與,社福機構受惠者逾30,000人,觀眾包括智障/傷健/復康人士、長者、新移民、少數族裔及精神病康復人士等。計劃讓青少年透過音樂表演把關懷及祝福帶給認可服務對象單位,延續社會和諧共融。

新一輪資助計劃詳情如下:

2021/22「校園音樂大使展關懷」資助計劃

   

這項計劃藉着信和集團的贊助,提供活動經費,鼓勵學校音樂團隊為特殊學校學生、醫院院友或社福機構的受助人士演出。因應疫情,演出可以現場實體或線上進行,而安排於線上演出的團隊及其受惠機構必須有合適的影音及電子儀器,活動亦應儘量保留互動元素。

 

參與的團隊應以音樂表演為主,亦可加入校內其他表演或服務單位;同學除獲得演出和服務社群的經驗外,更可透過活動發揮創意、鍛鍊溝通及培養團隊合作精神和組織能力。

 

受資助的團隊必須於2022年3月或之前完成演出,音樂事務處及受惠機構將就演出團隊的表現給予意見及評分;音樂事務處將根據評分總成績,邀請表現出色的團隊參加於2022年4月或5月期間舉行的「匯報音樂會」再展才藝,並分享服務過程的體會。所有成功參與「校園音樂大使展關懷」的團隊及參演同學,將在「匯報音樂會」獲頒嘉許狀。

 

計劃中設有「信和集團積極參與獎」、「最受歡迎團隊獎」及「傳愛大使獎」,詳情如下:

信和集團積極參與獎 - 頒贈予2020/21 - 2023/24學年內其中三個學年獲選參與本計劃並完成演出的學校;
最受歡迎團隊獎 - 每個團隊於音樂會完結後透過「音樂事務處・樂在社區」Facebook專頁發出一個帖子,上載活動相片、視像片段或參加者感想,獲得最多「Like」的團隊將奪得「最受歡迎團隊獎」;
傳愛大使獎 - 每個團隊於音樂會完結後,透過校內的集會、學校網頁、校訊、校園電台及社交媒體(例如於學校Facebook專頁建立帖子及標註「音樂事務處・樂在社區」Facebook專頁等渠道,分享作為「校園音樂大使」的體驗,完成三項或以上分享的團隊將獲頒「傳愛大使獎」。

申請書

按此下載。

 

申請資格

1. 申請單位必須為本港幼稚園、小學、中學、特殊學校及大專院校。
2. 活動必須為免費音樂節目,不涵蓋經已舉行的活動。
3. 音樂活動的服務對象單位必須為特殊學校、長者中心、醫院或社會福利署服務單位名單內的機構。
4. 活動不可涉及宗教宣傳或帶有籌款或典禮性質。

 

遞交活動申請書

1. 活動申請書內必須詳列表演形式、內容、舉行時間、演出場地、活動經費預算,及其他有關資料,包括所有合作團體的名稱。
2. 申請單位必須自行安排演出場地及服務對象單位。申請單位亦可考慮於校內禮堂演出,邀請區內認可服務對象單位的受助人士出席。社會福利署服務單位名單可按此瀏覽。如在尋找受惠機構方面需要協助,可與本處聯絡。
3. 申請書必須於截止申請日期前電郵至本處:cnc@lcsd.gov.hk音樂事務處於收到申請表後的兩個工作天內將把申請編號電郵給申請學校,若學校屆時沒有收到有關編號,請立即聯絡本處,以覆實申請。
4. 通過甄選獲資助的活動必須在指定日期內按原定方案舉行。每項演出活動可獲最高$2,000資助。
5. 資助項目包括:交通運輸、專業輔導人員酬金津貼及雜項。
6. 如於截止申請後尚有餘額,本計劃將考慮接受未能於截止日期前遞交的申請,以及獲資助學校額外演出場次的申請。

 

處理申請及審核

1. 音樂事務處於收到活動申請書後將審閱節目內容以確定活動切實可行,並符合資助範圍,同時依據處方開支標準,審視申請的分項支出預算是否合理。
2. 音樂事務處在評核申請期間,在有需要時將要求申請單位提供更詳盡的節目資料,或要求在音樂會安排上作出調整。
3. 所提交的節目建議將由音樂事務處的音樂專業人員組成的小組負責評審。審核結果將於申請單位交妥所有文件後一個月內以書面通知。
4. 可獲資助的活動數目及資助金額將由音樂事務處作最終決定。

 

甄選準則及優先機制

1. 建議的活動必須以音樂演出為主,音樂環節不少於30分鐘。除具備可行性外,亦建議節目以豐富內容及引入較多互動元素為佳。
2. 申請單位宜有籌辦活動及演出的經驗,曾舉辦服務社群的活動更佳。
3. 所有申請經由既定標準予以評分,並根據評分結果排列可獲資助的優先次序。

 

接受資助須履行的義務及條件

1. 獲資助單位必須按活動計劃的日期及節目內容完成,在特殊或無可避免的情況下,則可例外處理,但必須事先以書面提出,並得到音樂事務處的書面同意,而活動亦須於指定日期內完成。
2. 獲資助的款項必須用於獲准支出項目,按實際開銷支付,但不能超出該類支出的資助上限和已批核的總預算,亦不能用作預支節目開銷項目。
3. 獲資助單位不得同時接受其他商業機構的贊助。
4. 一切有關活動的宣傳品必須展示康樂及文化事務署、音樂事務處及贊助機構的名稱/徽號,獲資助單位並應在製作有關宣傳品前交予音樂事務處審核。
5. 音樂事務處有權派員到活動現場觀察,以了解及評核活動的進行情況。
6. 獲資助單位必須於完成活動後15個工作天內向音樂事務處遞交活動報告(包括活動相片及短片),連同由校長核實的活動開支報表及獲批資助項目的收據正本;音樂事務處於收到相關文件、審核支出並認為妥當後,會安排發出資助款項。
7. 音樂事務處及贊助機構有權將活動報告內容、活動相片及短片公開作宣傳用途。獲資助單位亦可能獲邀出席音樂事務處或贊助機構安排與本計劃有關的宣傳活動。
8. 獲資助單位必須於完成活動後提供活動簡介、活動相片、參加者感想及活動花絮短片等資料給「音樂事務處・樂在社區」Facebook / Instagram專頁及/或音樂事務處官方YouTube頻道,向大眾宣揚關愛信息。

 

附錄:支出預算項目

(每項演出活動最高資助額為$2,000;個別項目的支出不得超出下列限額。)

個別項目的最高資助額 備註
A. 交通及運輸:$2,000 接載參與演出的學生及工作人員、運載演出用器材或接載受惠觀眾到演出地點。
B. 專業輔導人員酬金津貼:$1,000 為音樂演出而需支付的專業導師、伴奏或製作人員酬金津貼。
C. 雜項:$500 送贈受訪者禮品、宣傳或節目印刷品、演出用道具等(不包括購買樂器、譜架、錄影/拍攝工具及塑膠購物袋環保徵費)。

電話

2598 8335      3842 7775

 

電郵

cnc@lcsd.gov.hk