2019 Music Office Annual Gala

Home>  Music Activities  >  Upcoming Events  >  2019 Music Office Annual Gala

2019 Music Office Annual Gala

Image

 

The Music Office Annual Gala is a splendid music showcase featuring over 400 young musicians from 5 flagship groups of the Music Office performing an east-meet-west repertoire.

Date: 31 March 19 (Sun) 3pm
Venue: Hong Kong Cultural Centre Concert Hall

Presented by Sponsored by mo tomlee

Presentation Ceremony
Music Office Youth Choir
Crucifixus Antonio Lotti
Les Djinns (The Djinns) Gabriel Fauré
Precious Lord Thomas Dorsey/ arr. Sevier
Unclouded Day Josiah Kelley Alwood/ arr. Kirchner
Piano Accompanist: Josie Yau
Conductor: Dr. Angelina Au
Hong Kong Youth Strings

Sinfonia for string orchestra No. 2 in D major

I. Allergo
II. Andante
III. Allergo vivace
Felix Mendelssohn
Valse Triste Jean Sebelius
Conductor: Dr. Joseph Kam
Hong Kong Youth Symphony Orchestra

Symphonic Dances Op. 45

I. Non Allegro
Sergei Rachmaninoff
Capriccio Bohemien Op. 12 Sergei Rachmaninoff
Conductor: Lee Sing-wan
~ Intermission ~
Hong Kong Youth Symphonic Band

La Fiesta Mexicana

I. Prelude and Aztec Danceo
II. Mass
III. Carnival
Herbert Owen Reed
Conductor: Pak Wing-heng
Hong Kong Youth Chinese Orchestra
Terra Cotta Warriors Fantasia Peng Xiuwen
Conductor: Tsui Ying-fai

Music Office reserves the right to change the programme and artists

Music Office Youth Choir

Arrow

MOYC The Music Office Youth Choir was established in 1980. With a repertoire that spans from sacred to secular, classical to popular, and Chinese to Western, the Choir has performed regularly in local concerts and collaborated with many visiting music groups, among which are the Kagoshima Senior High School Choir and Prunus Female Choir from Japan, College of Saint Benedict-Saint John’s University Choral Arts Ensemble and Pittsburgh Youth Symphony Orchestra from USA, The Chieftains from Ireland and the reputed Bach Choir from UK.

Embarking on its first overseas tour to Malaysia and Singapore in 1997, the Choir next visited Kagoshima, Japan in 2002, where their performances under the auspices of the Kagoshima Prefectural Government were met with critical acclaim. The Choir has since participated in three overseas choral festivals, with encouraging results attained in each: two Gold Diplomas, a Category Winner and a Jury Award at the 2009 A Voyage of Songs International Choral Festival held in Penang; two Gold Diplomas and a Category Winner Award at the 2014 Sing n Joy Vienna – 29th International Schubert Choir Competition; three Gold Awards and two Category Winner Awards at the 2016 Singapore International Choral Festival.

With a total of 80 members between the age of 15 and 25, the Choir is currently trained and managed by Dr. Angelina Au and Josie Yau. Recruitment is held annually through open audition.

Hong Kong Youth Strings

Arrow

HKYS The Hong Kong Youth Strings was established in 1985. It provides advanced training for young string players who have completed their term in district string orchestras of the Music Office. Since its establishment, the Orchestra participated in the Hong Kong Youth Music Interflows and the Music Office Annual Gala for multiple times. Its members also attended masterclasses by eminent artists such as Gary Karr, Peter Wilson, Kumi Sugiyama, Beaux Arts Trio, Yeh Tsung, and string virtuosos from Philadelphia Orchestra and Nash Ensemble. The Orchestra collaborated with renowned violinists Wong Sze-hang and Kumi Sugiyama for Vivaldi’s Winter and Autumn Concertos in 2000 and 2001 respectively. In 2001, the Orchestra joined a presentation of Carl Orff’s Carmina Burana under the baton of Yip Wing-sie.

The Orchestra performed with several overseas visiting groups for music exchanges, including Cincinnati Junior Strings in 1992, Shenzhen Music Lovers’ Chamber Orchestra in 1996, Lincoln Youth Orchestra in 1998, Beijing City 101 High School Orchestra in 2000, and Youth Orchestra from Chinese Youth Corps of New York in 2007.

The Orchestra also conducted outbound performing tours to Singapore, Malaysia, Japan and Macao. In 2012, the Orchestra visited Austria and Czech Republic for the Summer Cum Laude International Youth Music Festival in Vienna, and earned acclaims in the “Outstanding Success” category in the competition held in the Golden Hall of Vienna. In 2017, the Orchestra toured to Slovakia and Czech Republic. They received the Gold Band (Winner of the Category) in string orchestras up to 21 years old, and the Grand Prix for Orchestras from the 8th International Youth Music Festival in Bratislava.

With a total of 70 members, the Orchestra is currently trained and managed by Dr. Joseph Kam, Li Sai-hong and Maxine Cheung. Recruitment is held annually through open audition.

Hong Kong Youth Symphony Orchestra

Arrow

HKYSO The Hong Kong Youth Symphony Orchestra was established in 1978. Many of its former members have pursued their career in music, and become eminent performers or music educators in Hong Kong. Internationally acclaimed conductors and soloists who have collaborated with the Orchestra include Sir Yehudi Menuhin, Fou T’song, Georg Tintner, Sir David Willcocks, Tang Muhai, Kenneth Jean, Yeh Tsung, Yip Wing-sie, Timothy Landauer and Edward Grach. At the invitation of UNICEF in 2010, the Orchestra performed with the world-class pianist Lang Lang in a fundraising concert. Besides, the Orchestra was invited to perform in the live broadcast “Caritas Charity TV Show” with famed pianist Colleen Lee and a number of pop singers in 2013 and 2015.

The Orchestra has also served as the music ambassador of Hong Kong, and conducted concert tours to France, Israel, Cyprus, the UK, Australia, the USA, Singapore and cities in Mainland China. The Orchestra visited Shanghai in 2010, performed for the Hong Kong Week of Shanghai Expo, and took part in exchange programmes with Shanghai young musicians. In 2015, the Orchestra participated in the International Music Festival EURASIA in Yekaterinburg, Russia, attended training sessions at the Urals Mussorgsky State Conservatoire, and jointly performed with the Ural Youth Symphony Orchestra. In 2017, the Orchestra toured Daqing and Harbin with wide acclaim for their music exchange performances.

With a total of 110 members between the age of 12 and 25, the Orchestra is currently trained and managed by James Leung, Dr. Joseph Kam, Lee Sing-wan, Pak Wing-heng, Tsang Yin-yu and Ng Po-yan. Recruitment is held annually through open audition.

Hong Kong Youth Symphonic Band

Arrow

HKYSB The Hong Kong Youth Symphonic Band was established in 1978. The Band has been successfully nurturing generations of young eminent musicians, and proactively introducing band music to the public in Hong Kong.

In 1978, the Band debuted with the County of Avon School Orchestra, which was visiting from the UK. Since then, the Band has enjoyed the privilege of performing with a number of visiting music groups, including the Central Band of the United Kingdom Royal Air Force, the Tanunda Band of Australia, the Regimental Band of the Green Jackets, the Scots Guards of the United Kingdom, the Narashino Girls’ High School Band from Japan, the Baden-Württernberg Youth Wind Ensemble. Distinguished conductors who collaborated with the Band include Bruce Pearson, Dr. Vondis Miller and Robert Lutt from the USA, Eric Banks from the UK, Felix Hauswirth from Switzerland, Russell Hammond from Australia and Li Fang-fang from Beijing.

The Band conducted several overseas tours to regions like Kagoshima in Japan, Australia, and Hawaii in the USA. In 2013, the Band visited Jeju in South Korea again to participate in the Jeju International Wind Ensemble Festival, and gave exchange performances with local bands and choirs. In 2015, the Band took part in the 24th Chiayi City International Band Festival and received high acclaim. In 2018, the Band visited Hamamatsu in Japan for the 20th APBDA Band Festival, and exchanged with the band of Saitama Kenritsu Shiraoka High School in Tokyo.

With a total of 70 members between the age of 12 and 25, the Orchestra is currently trained and managed by Lee Sing-wan, Pak Wing-heng, Palas Chan, Dickson Lam and Mandy Kwan. Recruitment is held annually through open audition.

Hong Kong Youth Chinese Orchestra

Arrow

HKYCO Hong Kong Youth Chinese Orchestra was established in 1978. Since then, the Orchestra has performed in major events such as the Hong Kong Arts Festival, the Festival Fringe, the Hong Kong International Youth Arts Festival, and the “Music of the Dragons” concert in celebration of the 5th anniversary of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region. The Orchestra was invited to perform in the live broadcast “Caritas Charity TV Show” in 2014, and the variety shows in celebration of the 66th and the 69th anniversaries of the founding of the People’s Republic of China in 2015 and 2018. These highly acclaimed performances were also joined by pop singers. The Orchestra celebrated its 40th anniversary in 2018 with the performance of a 90-member alumni orchestra, joined by renowned percussionist and Music Office alumnus Chin Kwok-wai, under the baton of Ho Man-chuen, former Music Officer of the Chinese Section of the Music Office.

The Orchestra has toured extensively, from neighbouring Macao to Malaysia, the UK, France, Australia, the USA, and Canada. In 2000, the Orchestra visited Beijing and Xi’an for exchange performances titled Tour to the Ancient Cities. In 2007, they toured to Jiangsu and gave three dynamic concerts in folk music festivals of Nanjing, Wuxi and Jiangyin. The Orchestra made its Taiwan debut at the 2011 Contemporary Chinese Orchestra Festival in Taichung Changhua. Subsequent to their tour to Shanghai and Shenyang in 2016, the Orchestra embarked on an invited Singapore tour in 2018, in which they exchanged with local young musicians, and staged highly acclaimed performances.

With a total of 90 members, the Orchestra is currently trained and managed by Tsui Ying-fai, Kwok Kin-ming, Chin King, Tse Tsz-chung, Ho Yik-yin and Tse Yuen-yau. Recruitment is held annually through open audition.

Dr. Angelina Au

Arrow

Angelina_Au Dr. Angelina Au received her early musical training in Hong Kong, and was later awarded an Institute of International Education Scholarship to further her studies in the USA. She holds a Bachelor of Arts degree from Hollins College, a Master of Music degree from the University of Miami, and a Doctor of Musical Arts degree from the College-Conservatory of Cincinnati. Among her teachers are the internationally celebrated concert pianist Ivan Davis and the late piano pedagogue Santos Ojeda. In addition to appearances as solo and collaborative pianist in vocal and instrumental recitals, Dr. Au is also an accomplished singer with extensive experience in solo and choral singing, among which are several solo roles in opera productions.

Dr. Au is presently Senior Music Officer of the Musicianship/ Training Support Section of the Music Office, where her responsibilities include overseeing the organization of choral and musicianship training programmes, and the provision of support for the Instrumental Music Training Scheme. As conductor of the Music Office Youth Choir, Dr. Au has led the ensemble on a continued course of development, with recognition and honours won in overseas tours and competitions.

Dr. Joseph Kam

Arrow

Joseph_Kam Dr. Joseph Kam, a violist, violinist and orchestral conductor, graduated from the University of Michigan, where he obtained his Master of Music and Doctor of Musical Arts degrees. He received several awards and scholarships from the University, including Graduate Merit Award, Humanities Award, Rackham Block Fellowship and School of Music Tuition Grant. During his tenure in the University, he was appointed as the Graduate Student Instructor for teaching viola performance. He was also appointed as a viola faculty in the Interlochen Music Festival (Michigan, USA).

As an active conductor, Dr. Kam launched his conducting career since his debut with Metropolitan Youth Orchestra in 2005. He has been the conductor of Hong Kong Youth Symphony Orchestra (HKYSO) since 2007, and under his baton, HKYSO collaborated with world renowned pianist Lang Lang at a UNICEF fundraising concert in 2010. He led the HKYSO to perform in Shanghai Expo in the same year, and conducted a joint concert of HKYSO and Ural Youth Symphony Orchestra in 2015 International Music Festival EURASIA in Yekaterinburg, Russia with high acclaims. He conducted the Filharmonie Bohuslava Martinu in Czech Republic in summers from 2013 to 2015. In 2017, he made his debut in the Adelphi University Auditorium in Long Island, New York State, and conducted the Adelphi Symphony Orchestra. In 2017, Dr. Kam led the Hong Kong Youth Strings to participate in the 8th International Youth Music Festival in Bratislava, Slovakia with a huge success. He was awarded a special prize for winning the Best Orchestral Conductor.

Dr. Kam is currently Senior Music Officer of the String Section of the Music Office, and a violin and viola faculty of the Music Department in the Chinese University of Hong Kong.

Lee Sing-wan

Arrow

LEE Lee Sing-wan earned a Master degree of Education (Music) and a Master degree of Music in Conducting (Wind Conducting) respectively from the Education University of Hong Kong and the Messiah College of the USA. He joined the Music Office in 2006.

Lee has extensive coaching and performing experience in lower brass instruments and symphonic wind ensembles. His students have been receiving superior ratings at various music competitions. Lee has also led outbound tours of music groups from the Music Office to Australia, China, Japan, Macao, Singapore, South Korea, Taiwan and the USA, and gave critically acclaimed performances in major events such as the Hong Kong Week of Shanghai Expo 2010, Jeju International Wind Ensemble Festival, Qingdao International Horticultural Exposition, Asia and Pacific Band Directors’ Association Conference, and World Association for Symphonic Bands and Ensembles Conference.

Lee is currently Senior Music Officer of the Wind Section of the Music Office, and conductor of Hong Kong Youth Symphony Orchestra, Hong Kong Youth Symphonic Band and New Territories Youth Symphonic Band. He is also lower brass instructor in the Music Office.

Pak Wing-heng

Arrow

Pak Pak Wing-heng joined the Hong Kong Philharmonic Orchestra in 1976 as a full-time trombone player, and was awarded the Hong Kong Jockey Club Scholarship to further his studies at the Guildhall School of Music and Drama in London in the following year and to learn from Denis Wick, Eric Crees and Peter Gane. Pak joined the Music Office in 19871, and completed his bachelor’s degree at the Chinese University of Hong Kong during the course of his work.

Pak led Music Office orchestras and bands to participate in numerous major events, including the performances in the presence of Queen Elizabeth II during her visit to Hong Kong in 1986 and the Music Office Spectacular in 2000, and to conduct outbound performance tours to regions like Guangzhou, Macao, Shanghai, Daqing, Harbin, Taiwan , Japan, South Korea and Russia. In 2018, he led the Hong Kong Youth Symphonic Band to Tokyo, Japan for music exchange, and to Hamamatsu for the 20th APBDA Band Festival.

Apart from being an instructor, performer and conductor, Pak frequently serves as guest speaker at band clinics, adjudicator at music festivals, and guest conductor at performances in Hong Kong and abroad.

Pak is currently Senior Music Officer (Special Duties) of the Music Office.

Tsui Ying-fai

Arrow

Fai Tsui Ying-fai obtained his bachelor’s degree with first class honor and master’s degree (Ethnomusicology – Chinese Music) in the Chinese University of Hong Kong. He also studied ethnomusicology in the University of Pittsburgh, the USA.

Tsui has been an active conductor of Chinese music. Since 2000, he led the Hong Kong Youth Chinese Orchestra to tour and perform in Beijing, Xi’an, Jiangsu, Taiwan, Shanghai, Shenyang and Singapore; and the Hong Kong Youth Chinese Plucked String Orchestra to participate in the Aberdeen International Youth Festival in Scotland, the UK in 2005. Besides his official conducting duties in the Music Office, Tsui also conducted numerous local Chinese orchestras, and was invited to perform as guest conductor in the 2014 Taipei Youth Chinese Orchestra Concert in Taiwan. He was also frequently invited to serve on the adjudicating panel of the National Chinese Orchestral Contest in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia.

Devoted to music education and research, Tsui worked as tutor and researcher in the Music Department of the Chinese University of Hong Kong and the Hong Kong Academy for Performing Arts. He published articles on Chinese instrumental music under the former Hong Kong Provisional Urban Council, the Education and Manpower Bureau, music academic journals in the USA, and the well-known Garland Encyclopedia of World Music.

Tsui is currently Senior Music Officer of the Chinese Music Section of the Music Office, and conductor of the Hong Kong Youth Chinese Orchestra, Music Office Instructors’ Chinese Orchestra, and Music Office Junior Chinese Orchestra.

Josie Yau (Piano Accompanist)

Arrow

Josie Josie Yau graduated from the Music Department of Hong Kong Baptist University, where she studied piano with the renowned composer-pianist Cui Shi-guang, and received her vocal training from Jeffie Leung. Since then, Yau has remained an active performer, and made frequent appearances in concerts as pianist, vocalist and chamber musician.

Yau is currently Assistant Music Officer of the Musicianship Section at the Music Office. In addition to her teaching duties, she was the conductor and manager of the Music Office Children’s Choir from 2011 to 2014, and now serves as piano accompanist and manager of the Music Office Youth Choir since September 2016.

Tickets: $115 $95 $75

Tickets are available at URBTIX from 28 February.

Half-price tickets are available for full-time students, senior citizens aged 60 or above, people with disabilities and the minder, Comprehensive Social Security Assistance (CSSA) recipients.

For ages 6 or above.
Ticketing Enquiries: 3761 6661
Credit Card Booking: 2111 5999
Internet Booking: http://www.urbtix.hk
Programme Enquiries: 2796 1003/ 2796 7537

2019音乐事务处周年大汇演

Home>  音乐活动  >  最新活动  >  2019音乐事务处周年大汇演

2019音乐事务处周年大汇演

Image

 

音乐事务处辖下5队旗舰乐团及合唱团逾400名青年乐手于音乐事务处周年大汇演中聚首,为观众呈献中西醉人美乐。

日期: 2019年3月31日(星期日)下午3时
地点: 香港文化中心音乐厅
主办 赞助
mo tomlee

颁赠仪式
音乐事务处青年合唱团
被钉十字架上 洛提
精灵 佛瑞
尊贵的主 多尔斯/ 西菲尔
无云的日子 柯活特/ 纪杰纳
钢琴伴奏: 邱文静
指挥: 区雁珠博士
香港青年弦乐团

D大调第二号弦乐交响曲

I. 快板
II. 行板
III. 活泼的快板
孟德尔逊
悲伤圆舞曲 西贝流士
指挥: 甘浩鹏博士
香港青年交響樂團

交响舞曲,作品45

I. 不快板
拉赫曼尼诺夫
波希米亚随想曲,作品12 拉赫曼尼诺夫
指挥: 李星云
~ 中场休息 ~
香港青年管乐团

墨西哥节日

I. 前奏曲与阿兹堤克舞曲
II. 感恩祭
III. 嘉年华
里德
指挥: 白荣亨
香港青年中乐团
幻想曲《秦.兵马俑》 彭修文
指挥: 徐英辉

节目及表演者如有更改,恕不另行通知

音乐事务处青年合唱团

Arrow

MOYC 音乐事务处青年合唱团于1980年成立。除了经常参与本地演出外,亦曾与不少访港音乐团体携手演出,其中计有来自日本的鹿儿岛高等学校合唱团和白梅女子合唱团、来自美国的圣班尼迪-圣约翰大学合唱团和匹兹堡青年交响乐团、来自爱尔兰的酋长乐团,以及享负盛名的英国巴赫合唱团。合唱团的演唱曲目丰富,包括古今中外、风格迥异的作品。

合唱团于1997年首赴新加坡及马来西亚外访,继于2002年应日本鹿儿岛县政府邀请往当地多个城市作交流演出,受到当地人士的热烈赞赏。及后亦曾参加三个海外合唱节,并赢获多个奖项,其中计有于2009年「歌之旅」国际合唱节中,赢获两个金文凭奖,以及组别优胜和评审团奖各一;于2014年的维也纳「欢乐之声」合唱节暨第29届舒伯特国际合唱比赛中,再获两个金文凭奖和一个组别优胜奖;于2016新加坡国际合唱节中亦囊括三个金奖及两个组别优胜奖。

合唱团现由区雁珠博士及邱文静负责训练和管理。现有团员约80人,每年透过公开试音招募团员。

香港青年弦乐团

Arrow

HKYS 香港青年弦乐团于1985年成立,为已完成音乐事务处地区弦乐团训练的学员提供更高水平的乐团训练。自成立以来,乐团多次参演香港青年音乐汇演及音乐事务处周年大汇演,团员亦曾接受着名音乐家加利.卡尔、彼得.威尔逊、椙山久美、美艺三重奏、叶聪,以及费城乐团和莱雪乐团的弦乐大师指导,并于2000及2001年,分别与着名小提琴家王思恆及椙山久美合演韦华第《冬季》和《秋季》协奏曲。2001年,乐团成员曾参演由叶咏诗指挥的卡尔.柯夫大型作品《布兰诗歌》。

乐团曾与多个访港乐团,包括1992年与美国辛辛那提少年弦乐团、1996年与深圳少年爱乐室乐团、1998年与美国林肯市青年交响乐团、2000年与北京市第101中学乐团,以及2007年与纽约幼狮交响乐团作交流演出。

乐团曾多次出访澳门、日本、新加坡和马来西亚等地作海外巡迴演出,2012年更远赴奥地利及捷克参加「至高荣耀」维也纳国际青年音乐节,并于维也纳金色大厅举行的比赛中获评为「特出成就」演出级别。2017年,乐团外访斯洛伐克及捷克进行交流,于第8届斯洛伐克国际音乐节中荣获「21岁以下组别弦乐团金奖」及「乐团大奖」。

乐团现由甘浩鹏博士、李世康及张文倩负责训练和管理。现有团员约70名,每年透过公开试音招募团员。

香港青年交响乐团

Arrow

HKYSO 香港青年交响乐团于1978年成立。现时不少出色的香港音乐家,包括职业乐手及音乐教育工作者,都曾受训于香港青年交响乐团。乐团曾与多位国际知名指挥及独奏者合作演出,如曼奴轩爵士、傅聪、丁纳、韦国诗爵士、汤沐海、甄健豪、叶聪、叶咏诗、兰洁及格拉齐等。2010年,乐团应联合国儿童基金会邀请,与国际着名钢琴家郎朗携手演出,为基金会筹募经费。乐团亦于2013及2015年与杰出钢琴家李嘉龄及一众流行乐手应邀为慈善节目《明爱暖万心》作电视直播演出。

乐团亦肩负青年文化大使的任务,曾多次远赴海外演出,足迹遍及法国、以色列、塞浦路斯、英国、澳洲、美国、新加坡及内地省市,促进国际文化交流。乐团于2010年访问上海,为上海世博会「香港周」及其他相关活动演出,并与当地青少年乐手交流。2015年,乐团远赴俄罗斯叶卡捷琳堡,参加「国际欧亚音乐节」,接受莫索斯基音乐学院导师的训练,并与乌拉尔青年交响乐团作联合演出。2017年,乐团前往大庆及哈尔滨作交流演出,广获好评。

乐团现由梁宝根、甘浩鹏博士、李星云、白荣亨、曾燕瑜及吴宝欣负责训练和管理。现有团员约110名,每年透过公开试音招募团员。

香港青年管乐团

Arrow

HKYSB 香港青年管乐团成立于1978年,一直成功培育不少杰出青年音乐家,积极培养广大市民对管乐的兴趣。

乐团于1978年的首次演出中,曾与访港英国雅幌郡青年管弦乐团合作。自此,乐团多次与访港乐团携手演出,其中计有英国皇家空军中央管乐团、澳洲田宇达管乐团、英国绿衣军团、苏格兰高地军团、日本习志野女子高校管乐团、德国巴登-符腾堡青年管乐团等。曾与乐团合作的指挥家,包括来自美国的皮雅信、米利埃博士和劳茨、英国的班克斯、瑞士的奥斯维、澳洲的夏文德及北京的李方方等。

乐团曾多次作海外巡迴演出,出访地区包括日本鹿儿岛、澳洲和美国夏威夷等。2013年,乐团到访南韩济州,参加济州国际管乐节,与当地乐团及合唱团作交流演出。2015年,乐团参与在台湾举行的第24届嘉义市国际管乐节,广获好评。2018年,乐团前往日本滨松,参加第20届亚太管乐节,并与埼玉县立白冈高等学校吹奏乐团进行交流。

乐团现由李星云、白荣亨、陈佩玲、林廸生及关敏廷负责训练及管理。现有团员约70人,每年透过公开试音招募团员。

香港青年中乐团

Arrow

HKYCO 自1978年成立以来,香港青年中乐团曾参与多项大型音乐演出,例如香港艺术节、香港艺穗节、香港国际青年艺术节,以及2002年庆祝香港特别行政区成立5周年的「龙声飞扬」万人青年音乐会等。2014年乐团应邀参演电视直播慈善节目《明爱暖万心》;2015及2018年参与香港同胞庆祝中华人民共和国成立66及69周年文艺晚会,与一众流行歌手携手演出,获一致好评。2018年乐团庆祝成立40周年,特别邀请音乐事务处中乐组前音乐主任何文川担任指挥,与音乐事务处旧生、着名敲击乐手钱国伟,以及由90多位前团员组成的旧生乐团同台献艺。

乐团曾多次作海外演出,出访地区包括澳门、马来西亚、英国、法国、澳洲、美国和加拿大等。2000年乐团往北京及西安作「古都之旅」交流演出;2007年分别于南京市「中国江苏二胡之乡民族音乐节」、无锡市「第三届中国无锡.太湖国际民乐展」,以及江阴市「刘天华民族音乐节」共演出三场;2011年首度访问台湾,在台中彰化举行的「2011当代国乐节」演出;2016年往上海及渖阳作交流演出;2018年应邀出访新加坡,与当地青年乐手交流,获高度赞扬。

乐团现由徐英辉、郭健明、钱璟、谢子聪、何驿贤及谢远优负责训练及管理。乐团现有团员约90人,每年透过公开试音招募团员。

区雁珠博士

Arrow

Angelina_Au 区雁珠博士自幼在香港学习音乐,后获国际教育协会奖学金前赴美国进修,师承国际知名钢琴演奏家艾凡.戴维斯及已故钢琴教育家桑托斯.奥希特,并先后获贺连斯大学、迈阿密大学及辛辛那提大学音乐学院颁发文学士、音乐硕士及音乐博士学位。区氏曾参与不少钢琴独奏及伴奏演出,并为一出色的女高音,除具丰富独唱及合唱经验,更曾于歌剧中担任独唱。

区氏现为音乐事务处音乐通识/ 训练支援组高级音乐主任,负责督导合唱训练活动、音乐通识训练课程,以及器乐训练计划的支援服务,并曾带领音乐事务处青年合唱团于国际比赛中赢获多个奖项。

甘浩鹏博士

Arrow

Joseph_Kam 甘浩鹏博士身兼中提琴手、小提琴手及指挥,毕业于美国密歇根大学音乐学院,并先后在该校取得音乐硕士及音乐艺术博士学位。甘氏在学期间获奖无数,包括密歇根大学研究院优异奖、人文成就奖、拉克哈姆研究生奖学金及音乐学院学费补助金。甘氏在密歇根大学进修期间,获委任为研究生导师,负责教授中提琴演奏。他亦获美国密歇根因特洛肯音乐节主办单位委任为中提琴导师。

甘氏经常担任指挥,从2005年首次担任香港青少年管弦乐团指挥起,开展其指挥生涯。自2007年起担任香港青年交响乐团指挥,并于2010年联同乐团首度与国际着名钢琴家郎朗合作,于联合国儿童基金会慈善演奏会中演出。2010年带领乐团于上海世博演出,亦于2015年俄罗斯叶卡捷琳堡举行的国际欧亚音乐节中,担任香港青年交响乐团和乌拉尔青年交响乐团的联合演出指挥,大获好评。2013至2015年暑假期间曾指挥捷克博胡斯拉夫‧马尔蒂努管弦乐团。2015年首次于纽约州长岛艾德菲大学演奏厅演出,指挥艾德菲交响乐团。2017年带领香港青年弦乐团远赴斯洛伐克参加第8届布拉迪斯拉发国际青年音乐节,荣获「最优秀乐团指挥特别奖」,成绩斐然。

甘氏现为音乐事务处弦乐组高级音乐主任,并为香港中文大学音乐系小提琴及中提琴导师。

李星云

Arrow

LEE 李星云先后毕业于香港教育大学及美国弥赛亚学院,分别取得音乐教育硕士及音乐(管乐指挥)硕士学位。2006年加入音乐事务处。

李氏教学及演出经验丰富,其学生在多项音乐比赛中屡次获奖。曾带领音乐事务处属下乐团出访澳洲、中国、日本、澳门、新加坡、南韩、台湾及美国等地,参与包括上海世博会「香港周」、韩国济州国际管乐祭、青岛世界园艺博览会「香港园」、亚太管乐节及世界管乐协会的演出,均获一致好评。

李氏现为音乐事务处管乐组高级音乐主任,训练及指挥香港青年交响乐团、香港青年管乐团及新界青年管乐团,并出任低音铜管导师。

白荣亨

Arrow

Pak 白荣亨于1976年加入香港管弦乐团担任全职长号演奏员。1977年考获香港皇家赛马会奖学金,前赴英国伦敦乔凯音乐及戏剧学院深造,期间曾跟随丹尼斯.威克、艾瑞克.克里斯及彼得.甘恩等长号演奏家学习。1981年回港后即加入音乐事务处工作,并于任职期间取得香港中文大学学士学位。

白氏曾带领音乐事务处属下乐团参与的大型演出,包括1986年英女皇访港御前演出及2000年音乐事务处千人大汇演等;亦曾率领多次乐团外访交流,足迹遍及广州、澳门、上海、大庆、哈尔滨、台湾、日本、韩国及俄罗斯等地区。2018年率领香港青年管乐团前往日本东京与当地乐团交流,并前往滨松市参加第二十届亚太管乐节。

除了教学、演奏及指挥外,白氏亦经常担任本港及海外管乐研讨营主讲嘉宾、音乐节评判及客席指挥。

白氏现为音乐事务处高级音乐主任(特别职务)。

徐英辉

Arrow

Fai 徐英辉于香港中文大学取得一级荣誉学士及哲学硕士(民族音乐学 - 中国音乐)学位,亦曾于美国匹兹堡大学修读民族音乐学。

徐氏热衷于指挥工作,2000年起曾多次带领香港青年中乐团前往北京、西安、江苏、台湾、上海、渖阳及新加坡等地巡迴演出及音乐交流;2005年又曾带领香港青年弹拨中乐团前往英国参加「鸭巴甸国际青年节」。除指挥音乐事务处属下中乐团外,徐氏亦曾于本地多个中乐团担任指挥,并于2014年应邀前往台湾于台北青年国乐团音乐会中担任客席指挥。此外,徐氏曾多次应邀为马来西亚全国华乐大赛担任评委。

徐氏致力于音乐教学及研究工作,曾于香港中文大学音乐系及香港演艺学院音乐学院任教。徐氏曾为前香港临时市政局及香港教育署、美国的音乐学术刊物及《嘉兰世界音乐百科全书》撰写关于中国音乐的文章。

徐氏现为音乐事务处中乐组高级音乐主任,亦为香港青年中乐团、音乐事务处导师中乐团及音乐事务处少年中乐团指挥。

邱文静 (钢琴伴奏)

Arrow

Josie 邱文静毕业于香港浸会大学音乐系,师承着名作曲家及钢琴家崔世光和花腔女高音梁静宜。邱氏一直活跃于不同类型的音乐演出,现任音乐事务处音乐通识组助理音乐主任。除日常的教学工作外,亦曾于2011至2014年间,担任音乐事务处儿童合唱团指挥及经理,并自2016年9月开始担任音乐事务处青年合唱团钢琴伴奏及经理。

门票 $115 $95 $75

2月28日起于城市售票网发售

全日制学生、六十岁或以上高龄人士、残疾人士及看护人、综合社会保障援助受惠人士可获半价优惠

音乐会招待六岁或以上人士
票务查询: 3761 6661
信用卡购票 : 2111 5999
网上购票: http://www.urbtix.hk
节目查询: 2796 1003/ 2796 7537