Joint Concerts of Music Office Bands and Orchestras

Home>   Music Activities  >   Joint Concerts of Music Office Bands and Orchestras

2019 Joint Concerts of Music Office Bands and Orchestras

 

Over 900 young musicians of fourteen Music Office bands and orchestras present a variety of stunning Chinese and Western favorites under the batons of the instructors of the Music Office.

Presented by Sponsored by
LCSD Parsons Music Foundation

Concert I - Chinese Orchestras

5/4 (Fri) 3pm
Tuen Mun Town Hall Auditorium

Performing Groups
Music Office Children’s Chinese Orchestra
Kowloon Youth Chinese Orchestra
Island Youth Chinese Orchestra
New Territories Youth Chinese Orchestra

Conductors
Bosco Kwok.Tsang Chi-wai.Tse Yuen-yau.Eddy Tse
Cheung Wai-fung.Sam Kan.Chan King-tsun.
Li Ping.Cheung Wai-lok.Loo Sze-wang.
Carol Fong.Cheung Hiu-fai

Programme

Concert II - Junior Groups

19/4 (Fri) 8pm
Shatin Town Hall Auditorium

Performing Groups
Hong Kong Children’s Symphonic Band
Hong Kong Junior Chamber Ensemble
Music Office Junior Chinese Orchestra

Conductors
Alex Ko.Au Wai-see.Darren Ho.Tsang Yin-yu
.Cheung Hiu-fai

Programme

 

 

 

 

Concert III- Bands


28/4 (Sun) 3pm
Yuen Long Theatre Auditorium

Performing Groups
Music Office Youth Brass Band
New Territories Youth Symphonic Band
Kowloon Youth Symphonic Band

Conductors
Jimmy Tung.Tsang Shun-han.Lee Sing-wan.
Desmond Tse.Jerry Chow.Kevin Ling

Programme

 

Concert IV- Strings


5/5 (Sun) 3pm
Tsuen Wan Town Hall Auditorium

Performing Groups
Kowloon Youth Strings
Island Youth Strings
New Territories Youth Strings

Conductors
Lau Yeung-chit.Tam Shing-chi.Cheung Ching-yi.
Chan Tak-kong.Cheung Ching-ting.Fung Lo.Li Sai-hong.
Maxine Cheung

Programme

Tickets:$65 $55 $45

Tickets are available at URBTIX one month before the date of the respective concerts. Half-price tickets are available for full-time students, senior citizens aged 60 or above, people with disabilities and the minder, Comprehensive Social Security Assistance (CSSA) recipients
For ages 6 or above

Music Office reserves the right to change the programme and artists

Ticketing Enquiries: 3761 6661
Credit Card Booking: 2111 5999
Internet Booking: www.urbtix.hk
Programme Enquiries: 2796 1003/ 2796 7523

Music Office Children’s Chinese Orchestra

Arrow
Music Office Children’s Chinese Orchestra was found in 2006 and has nurtured the talents of the young musicians of junior levels and enhanced their cooperation and harmoniousness in playing music together.

Music Office Children’s Chinese Orchestra frequently appears in the community to deliver a diverse repertoire of Chinese orchestral music. With around 90 members aged below 14, the Orchestra is currently trained and managed by Bosco Kwok, Tsang Chi-wai, Eddy Tse and Tse Yuen-yau. Rehearsals are conducted every Sunday at the Music Office Shatin Music Centre. Recruitment by open audition takes place in April every year.
Music Office Children’s Chinese Orchestra

District Youth Chinese Orchestras of the Music Office

Arrow
Under the management of the Music Office, Island Youth Chinese Orchestra, Kowloon Youth Chinese Orchestra and New Territories Youth Chinese Orchestra are established to provide ensemble training for the young players of Chinese musical instruments at intermediate levels. In addition to regular appearances in the Music Office concerts, the orchestras have actively participated in many local activities and invited performances to share the joy of Chinese music with the community.

Each orchestra consists of 60-80 members who are aged below 25. The Island Youth Chinese Orchestra is trained and managed by Chan King-tsun, Cheung Wai-lok and Li Ping, the Kowloon Youth Chinese Orchestra is trained and managed by Tsang Chi-wai, Cheung Wai-fung and Sam Kan, and the New Territories Youth Chinese Orchestra is trained and managed by Loo Sze-wang, Cheung Hiu-fai and Fong Ka-po. Rehearsals of the Island Youth Chinese Orchestra, Kowloon Youth Chinese Orchestra and New Territories Youth Chinese Orchestra are conducted every Friday at the Music Office Hong Kong Music Centre, Mongkok Music Centre and Tsuen Wan Music Centre respectively. Recruitment by open audition takes place in April every year.
District Youth Chinese Orchestras of the Music Office

Hong Kong Children’s Symphonic Band

Arrow
The Hong Kong Children’s Symphonic Band was established in 1979 to provide ensemble training for young wind players in Hong Kong.

In addition to regular appearances in Music Office concerts, the Band has also actively participated in many local activities and invited performances. These include Hong Kong Flower Show, Hong Kong Brands and Products Expo, television programmes for children and hospitals. In 2006, the Band went on a music exchange tour invited by the Children’s Palace Shenzhen and won high acclaims.

The Band has a membership of around 90 between the ages of 8 and 14 and is currently trained and managed by Ko Wai-chun, Au Wai-see and Dr. Ho Tun-man, Darren. Rehearsals are conducted every Saturday at the Music Office Mong Kok Music Centre. Recruitment by open audition takes place in April every year.
Hong Kong Children’s Symphonic Band

Hong Kong Junior Chamber Ensemble

Arrow
The Hong Kong Junior Chamber Ensemble was established in 2000 to provide ensemble training for young instrumentalists. Its debut at the Hong Kong City Hall in November 2000 was well received by the audience and echoed with appreciation from local music professionals.

The Ensemble has participated in many Music Office and local activities, such as “Youth Music Extravaganza”, “Music Office Spectacular”, “Eastern District Community Concert”, as well as charity concerts held by UNICEF. Its demonstration performance in the 2006 Hong Kong Youth Music Interflows – String Orchestra Contest was also well received.

The Hong Kong Junior Chamber Ensemble has at present a membership of around 70, aged from 8 to 16 years, and is trained and managed by Tsang Yin-yu and and Li Sai-hong. Rehearsals are conducted every Sunday at the Music Office Shatin Music Centre. Recruitment by open audition takes place in April every year.
Hong Kong Junior Chamber Ensemble

Music Office Junior Chinese Orchestra

Arrow
Music Office Junior Chinese Orchestra was found in 2006 and has nurtured the talents of the young musicians and enhanced their cooperation and harmoniousness in playing music together. Music Office Junior Chinese Orchestra frequently appears in the community to deliver a diverse repertoire of Chinese orchestral music in concerts held by the Music Office and other local community organisations.

With around 80 members aged below 16, the Orchestra is currently trained and managed by Tsui Ying-fai, Cheung Hiu-fai and Eddy Tse. Rehearsals are conducted every Sunday at the Music Office Kwun Tong Music Centre. Recruitment by open audition takes place in April every year.
Music Office Junior Chinese Orchestra

Music Office Youth Brass Band

Arrow
The Music Office Youth Brass Band was established in 2013 as the first brass band of the Music Office. It aims at nurturing young brass musicians and creating a wider interest in and reception of brass band music in Hong Kong.

The Band gave its debut at the Youth Music Marathon 2014 which was held at the Sha Tin Town Hall Plaza. The band also performed in various occasions including the “Weekend Joyful Melodies” and the “Community Concert” held at Yuen Long Theatre, the “Saturday Music-Get-Together” held at Hong Kong Cultural Centre Foyer, the “Music-Get-Together” and the “Joint Concerts of Music Office - Bands”.

There are around 30 members aged below 25 in the band. It is trained and managed by the Music Office instructors Palas Chan, Jimmy Tung and Hanson Tsang. Rehearsals are conducted on every Saturday at the Music Office Hong Kong Music Centre. Recruitment by open audition takes place in April every year.
Music Office Youth Brass Band

District Youth Symphonic Bands of the Music Office

Arrow
Under the management of the Music Office, Kowloon Youth Symphonic Band and New Territories Youth Symphonic Band are established to provide ensemble training for the young wind players, many of which are trainees of the Instrumental Music Training Scheme. In addition to regular appearances in the Music Office concerts, the bands have actively participated in many local activities and invited performances to share the joy of Wind music with the community.

Each band consists of around 60 members who are aged below 25. The Kowloon Youth Symphonic Band is trained and managed by Kevin Ling and Hanson Tsang and the New Territories Youth Symphonic Band is trained and managed by Lee Sing-wan, Desmond Tse and Chow Tak-hei. Rehearsals are conducted every Saturday at the Music Office Kwun Tong and Tsuen Wan Music Centre respectively. Recruitment by open audition takes place in April every year.
District Youth Symphonic Bands of the Music Office

 

District Youth Strings of the Music Office

Arrow
The Music Office currently runs three District Youth Strings: Island Youth Strings, Kowloon Youth Strings and New Territories Youth Strings. The ensemble training is suitable for young musicians with the intermediate or above standard of their instrumental playing. Each strings consists of 70-80 members who are aged between 25. The Island Youth Strings is trained and managed by Fung Lo and Cheung Ching-ting. Kowloon Youth Strings is trained and managed by Chan Tat-kwong and Cheung Ching-yi and the New Territories Youth Strings is trained and managed by Lau Yeung-chit and Tam Shing-chi. Regular rehearsals are held once a week on Sundays in the afternoon at Hong Kong Music Centre, Kwun Tong Music Centre and Tsuen Wan Music Centre respectively. Recruitment by open auditions takes place in April every year.

In order to enhance members’ performance skills, each orchestra is actively participating in community performances besides ensemble training. They have been involved in performances including Hong Kong Flower Show, Wong Tai Sin Arts Festival - Wong Tai Sin District Community Concert, United Buddy Bears Exhibition, Eastern District Community Concert, Kowloon City District Schools Music Gala, “Music for the Millions” Music Carnival, “Sky in the Water” Joint Concerts of Music Office Bands and Orchestra and Joint Concerts of Music Office Bands and Orchestra organised by the Music Office.
District Youth Strings of the Music Office

 

Hong Kong Youth Strings

Arrow
The Hong Kong Youth Strings was established in 1985. It provides advanced training for young string players who have completed their term in district string orchestras of the Music Office. Since its establishment, the Orchestra participated in the Hong Kong Youth Music Interflows and the Music Office Annual Gala for multiple times. Its members also attended masterclasses by eminent artists such as Gary Karr, Peter Wilson, Kumi Sugiyama, Beaux Arts Trio, Yeh Tsung, and string virtuosos from Philadelphia Orchestra and Nash Ensemble. The Orchestra collaborated with renowned violinists Wong Sze-hang and Kumi Sugiyama for Vivaldi’s Winter and Autumn Concertos in 2000 and 2001 respectively. In 2001, the Orchestra joined a presentation of Carl Orff’s Carmina Burana under the baton of Yip Wing-sie.

The Orchestra performed with several overseas visiting groups for music exchanges, including Cincinnati Junior Strings in 1992, Shenzhen Music Lovers’ Chamber Orchestra in 1996, Lincoln Youth Orchestra in 1998, Beijing City 101 High School Orchestra in 2000, and Youth Orchestra from Chinese Youth Corps of New York in 2007.

The Orchestra also conducted outbound performing tours to Singapore, Malaysia, Japan and Macao. In 2012, the Orchestra visited Austria and Czech Republic for the Summer Cum Laude International Youth Music Festival in Vienna, and earned acclaims in the “Outstanding Success” category in the competition held in the Golden Hall of Vienna. In 2017, the Orchestra toured to Slovakia and Czech Republic. They received the Gold Band (Winner of the Category) in string orchestras up to 21 years old, and the Grand Prix for Orchestras from the 8th International Youth Music Festival in Bratislava.

With a total of 70 members aged below 25, the Orchestra is currently trained and managed by Dr. Joseph Kam, Li Sai-hong and Maxine Cheung. Recruitment is held annually through open audition.
Hong Kong Youth Strings

Concert I - Chinese Orchestras
5/4 (Fri) 3pm
Tuen Mun Town Hall Auditorium

Music Office Children's Chinese Orchestra
The Grand China (Chinese Drum and Ensemble) Gao Feng/ arr. Wang Huiran
Chinese Drum: Chinese Percussion Trainees of the Music Office
(Intermediate Level-III)
Conductor: Bosco Kwok
Thirty Miles Village Liu Wenjin
Conductor: Tsang Chi-wai
Joyful Spring Festival Zhu Changyao
Conductor: Tse Yuen-yau
An Evening Rendezvous in the Woods Kuan Sing-yau
Conductor: Eddy Tse
 
Kowloon Youth Chinese Orchestra
Days of Emancipation Zhu Jianer
Conductor: Sam Kan
Soar Law Wei-lun
Conductor: Tsang Chi-wai
Jasmine Flower Chinese Folk Song/
arr. Liu Wenjin
Conductor: Cheung Wai-fung
 
~ Intermission ~
 
Island Youth Chinese Orchestra
Dance of Golden Snake (Yangqin and Ensemble) Nie Er/ arr. Chin King
Yangqin: Yangqin Trainees of the Music Office
(Intermediate Level-II)
Terra Cotta Warriors Fantasia (Intermediate Version) Peng Xiuwen/
arr. Kwok Kin-ming
Conductor: Chan King-tsun
Snow lotus Zhou Chenglong
Conductor: Cheung Wai-lok
Spring Dance Zhou Yuguo
Conductor: Li Ping
   
New Territories Youth Chinese Orchestra  
Marching to the Promising Future Liu Tian-hua/
arr. Peng Xiuwen
Conductor: Cheung Hiu-fai
The Desert Capriccio Law Wei-lun
Conductor: Carol Fong
The Great Wall Capriccio Liu Wenjin
Conductor: Loo Sze-wang
 
Music Office reserves the right to change the programme and artists

Concert II- Junior Groups
19/4 (Fri) 8pm
Shatin Town Hall Auditorium

Hong Kong Children's Symphonic Band
Declaration Overture Claude Smith
Conductor: Au Wai-see
Camino del Sol
Counterbalance
Steve Hodges
Todd Stalter
Conductor: Ko Wai-chun
Rites of Tamburo
Chrysanthemum Terrace
Robert Smith
Jay Chou/ arr. Benjamin Yeo
Conductor: Ho Tun-man, Darren
The Legend of Danny Boy
El Camino Real (A Latin Fantasy)
James Swearingen
Alfred Reed/ arr. Robert Longfield
Conductor: Au Wai-see
 
Hong Kong Junior Chamber Ensemble
Divertimento in F, KV138
  1. I Allegro
  2. II Andante
  3. III Presto
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Symphony No.94 "Surprise", 2nd movement (Andante) Joseph Haydn/ arr . Hogwood
Pizzicato Polka Johann Strauss Jr
Conductor: Tsang Yin-yu
Music Office Junior Chinese Orchestra  
Memory of the Childhood Loo Leung-fai
Drums in Celebration of a Bumper Harvest Peng Xiuwen and Cai Huiquan
Conductor: Cheung Hiu-fai
 
There will be no intermission during the concert.
 
Music Office reserves the right to change the programme and artists

Concert III- Bands
28/4 (Sun) 3pm
Yuen Long Theatre Auditorium

Music Office Youth Brass Band
The Second Waltz Dmitri Shostakovich/ arr. Waignein
 
New Territories Youth Symphonic Band
The Great Locomotive Chase Robert Smith
 
Kowloon Youth Symphonic Band
Symphonic Suite Nausicaä of the Valley of the Wind Joe Hisaishi/ arr. Kazuhiro Morita
 
Music Office reserves the right to change the programme and artists

Concert IV- Strings
5/5 (Sun) 3pm
Tsuen Wan Town Hall Auditorium

New Territories Youth Strings
Brandenburg Concerto No. 5, 1st movement Johann Sebastian Bach/ arr. Isaach
 
Kowloon Youth Strings
Folk Tune and Fiddle Dance Percy Fletcher
 
Island Youth Strings
William Tell Overture Gioachino Rossini/
arr. Martelli
 
Hong Kong Youth Strings
Symphony No. 5 Franz Schubert
 
Music Office reserves the right to change the programme and artists

音乐事务处乐团联合音乐会

Home>   音乐活动  >   音乐事务处乐团联合音乐会

2019音乐事务处乐团联合音乐会

音乐会I - 中乐团

5/4 (星期五) 下午3时
屯门大会堂演奏厅

演出乐团
音乐事务处儿童中乐团
九龙青年中乐团
港岛青年中乐团
新界青年中乐团

指挥
郭健明.曾志伟.谢远优.谢子聪.张伟锋.沉 瑾.陈敬臻.李 萍.张伟乐.卢思泓.方嘉宝.张晓晖

节目

音乐会II - 少年乐团


19/4 (星期五) 晚上8时
沙田大会堂演奏厅

演出乐团
香港儿童管乐团
香港少年室乐团
音乐事务处少年中乐团

指挥
高伟晋.区慧思.何敦文.曾燕瑜.张晓晖

节目

 

 

音乐会III- 管乐团


28/4 (星期日) 下午3时
元朗剧院演艺厅

演出乐团
音乐事务处青年铜管乐团
新界青年管乐团
九龙青年管乐团

指挥
董炜乐.曾淳颀.李星云.谢宗原.周德熙.凌阁显

节目

 

 

音乐会IV- 弦乐团


5/5 (星期日) 下午3时
荃湾大会堂演奏厅

演出乐团
新界青年弦乐团
九龙青年弦乐团
港岛青年弦乐团
香港青年弦乐团

指挥
刘扬捷.谭承志.张净怡.陈达刚.张净婷.
冯 鹭.张文倩.李世康

节目

票价:$65 $55 $45

门票于音乐会前一个月起在城市售票网发售
全日制学生、六十岁或以上高龄人士、残疾人士及看护人、综合社会保障援助受惠人士可获半价优惠
音乐会招待六岁或以上人士

音乐事务处保留更改节目及表演者的权利

票务查询:3761 6661
信用卡购票:2111 5999
网上订票: www.urbtix.hk
节目查询:2796 1003/ 2796 7523

音乐事务处儿童中乐团

Arrow
音乐事务处儿童中乐团于2006年成立,为学习中国乐器初级程度以上的儿童提供合奏训练,培养他们群体合作精神。

乐团现有团员约90名,年龄均在14岁或以下,由导师郭健明、曾志伟、谢远优及谢子聪负责训练及管理。乐团逢星期日下午在沙田区音乐中心定期练习,于每年4月公开招募团员。除合奏训练外,乐团亦经常在本港各区作公开演出,与市民分享美妙动听的中国音乐。
音乐事务处儿童中乐团

音乐事务处地区青年中乐团

Arrow
音乐事务处辖下有三队地区青年中乐团:港岛青年中乐团、九龙青年中乐团及新界青年中乐团,旨为学习中国乐器达中级或以上程度的青年乐手提供乐团合奏训练。除合奏训练外,各乐团亦经常在本港各区作公开演出,把中国音乐带到香港每一角落,与市民大众分享。

各团现有团员60至80名,年龄均在25岁或以下。港岛青年中乐团由导师陈敬臻、张伟乐及李萍负责训练及管理,九龙青年中乐团由导师曾志伟、张伟锋及沉瑾负责训练及管理,新界青年中乐团由导师卢思泓、张晓晖及方嘉宝负责训练及管理。港岛、九龙及新界青年中乐团逢星期五晚上分别在香港、旺角及荃湾区音乐中心练习。各乐团于每年4月公开招募团员。
音乐事务处地区青年中乐团

香港儿童管乐团

Arrow
香港儿童管乐团前身为「香港儿童步操管乐团」,成立于1979年,旨为本港儿童管乐好手提供乐团合奏训练及给予公开演出机会。

乐团自成立以来,活跃于各类型大小演出,除本处主办的音乐会外,亦多次应外间团体邀请,参与各项社区表演,其中包括「香港花卉展览」、工展会、电视台儿童节目、医院演出等。2006年,乐团更首次应邀到深圳少年宫作音乐交流,甚获好评。

乐团现有团员约90名,年龄介乎8至14岁,由导师高伟晋、区慧思及何敦文博士负责训练及管理。乐团逢星期六下午在旺角区音乐中心定期练习,于每年4月公开招募团员。
香港儿童管乐团

香港少年室乐团

Arrow
香港少年室乐团于2000年成立,目的是为音乐事务处器乐训练计划的少年弦乐学员及本港少年弦乐好手提供室乐训练。乐团同年11月于香港大会堂作首度演出,并获本港音乐界人士高度讚扬。

乐团成立以来,一直参与许多大型活动,如「千禧乐聚嘉年华」、「千人周年汇演」、「东区乐韵悠扬夜」及由联合国保护儿童基金主办的慈善音乐会等,并在2006香港青年音乐汇演 - 弦乐团比赛作示范演出,深获好评。

乐团现有团员约60名,年龄介乎8至16岁,并由曾燕瑜及李世康负责训练和管理。乐团逢星期日上午在沙田区音乐中心定期练习,于每年4月公开招募团员。
香港少年室乐团

音乐事务处少年中乐团

Arrow
音乐事务处少年中乐团于2006年成立,为本港学习中国乐器的少年提供合奏训练,培养群体合作精神。乐团自成立以来,活跃于各类型大小演出,除本处主办的音乐会外,亦多次应外间团体邀请,参与各项社区表演。

乐团现团员约80名,年龄均在16岁以下,现由导师徐英辉、张晓晖及谢子聪负责训练及管理。乐团逢星期日上午在观塘区音乐中心定期练习,于每年4月公开招募团员。
音乐事务处少年中乐团

音乐事务处青年铜管乐团

Arrow
音乐事务处青年铜管乐团成立于2013年,为音乐事务处首个铜管乐团,旨为铜管乐学员提供更多合奏训练及演出机会,从而增加他们的学习兴趣及提高演奏水准。透过在不同场合作公开表演,希望提升市民大众对铜管乐器的认识,推广铜管合奏音乐。

乐团在沙田大会堂广场举行的「2014青年音乐马拉松」首演,及后参与多个社区音乐会演出,包括于元朗剧院及文化中心举行之「周末乐悠悠」,「社区音乐会」和「乐聚星期六」音乐会,以及由本处举办之「音乐小荳芽」音乐会及「音乐事务处乐团联合音乐会」。

乐团现有成员约30名,年龄均在25岁或以下,由本处铜管乐导师陈佩玲、董炜乐及曾淳颀训练及管理。乐团逢星期六上午假香港区音乐中心定期练习,于每年4月公开招募团员。
音乐事务处青年铜管乐团

 

 

音乐事务处地区青年管乐团

Arrow
音乐事务处辖下共有两个地区青年管乐团:九龙青年管乐团及新界青年管乐团,旨为本港青少年管乐爱好者提供乐团合奏训练,乐团亦经常在本港各区作公开演出,与市民大众分享管乐的乐趣。两团团员大部分为音乐事务处器乐训练计划的学员,乐团亦欢迎本地青少年管乐好手参加。

各团现有团员约60名,年龄均在25岁或以下。九龙青年管乐团由导师凌阁显及曾淳颀负责训练、新界青年管乐团由导师李星云、谢宗原及周德熙负责训练,各乐团逢星期六分别在观塘区音乐中心及荃湾区音乐中心进行定期排练。于每年4月公开招募团员。
音乐事务处地区青年管乐团

音乐事务处地区青年弦乐团

Arrow
音乐事务处辖下共有三队地区弦乐团:港岛青年弦乐团、九龙青年弦乐团及新界青年弦乐团,为学习弦乐乐器达中级或以上程度的青年乐手提供乐团合奏训练。各团现有团员约70至80名,年龄均在25岁或以下。港岛青年弦乐团由导师冯鹭及张净婷负责训练及管理、九龙青年弦乐团由导师陈达刚及张净怡负责训练及管理、新界青年弦乐团由导师刘扬捷及谭承志负责训练及管理。各乐团逢星期日下午分别在香港区音乐中心、观塘区音乐中心及荃湾区音乐中心进行定期排练,于每年4月公开招募团员。

除合奏训练外,各乐团亦积极参与社区演出活动,以提升团员的演出技巧,曾参与的演出包括「香港花卉展览」、「黄大仙艺术节 - 乐韵飘扬黄大仙」、「熊熊爱心连世界展览」、「乐韵悠扬在东区」、「九龙城区学校音乐汇演」、音乐事务处主办的「乐韵播万千音乐嘉年华」、「水中天音乐事务处乐团联合音乐会」及「乐团联合音乐会」等。
音乐事务处地区青年弦乐团

 

香港青年弦乐团

Arrow
香港青年弦乐团于1985年成立,为已完成音乐事务处地区弦乐团训练的学员提供更高水平的乐团训练。自成立以来,乐团多次参演香港青年音乐汇演及音乐事务处周年大汇演,团员亦曾接受着名音乐家加利.卡尔、彼得.威尔逊、椙山久美、美艺三重奏、叶聪,以及费城乐团和莱雪乐团的弦乐大师指导,并于2000及2001年,分别与着名小提琴家王思恒及椙山久美合演韦华第《冬季》和《秋季》协奏曲。2001年,乐团成员曾参演由叶咏诗指挥的卡尔.柯夫大型作品《布兰诗歌》。

乐团曾与多个访港乐团,包括1992年与美国辛辛那提少年弦乐团、1996年与深圳少年爱乐室乐团、1998年与美国林肯市青年交响乐团、2000年与北京市第101中学乐团,以及2007年与纽约幼狮交响乐团作交流演出。

乐团曾多次出访澳门、日本、新加坡和马来西亚等地作海外巡回演出,2012年更远赴奥地利及捷克参加「至高荣耀」维也纳国际青年音乐节,并于维也纳金色大厅举行的比赛中获评为「特出成就」演出级别。2017年,乐团外访斯洛伐克及捷克进行交流,于第8届斯洛伐克国际音乐节中荣获「21岁以下组别弦乐团金奖」及「乐团大奖」。

乐团现由甘浩鹏博士、李世康及张文倩负责训练和管理。现有团员约70名,年龄均在25岁或以下,每年透过公开试音招募团员。
香港青年弦乐团

 

音乐会 I- 中乐团
5/4 (星期五) 下午3时
屯门大会堂演奏厅

音乐事务处儿童中乐团
大中国 (中国鼓与乐队) 高枫/ 王惠然
中国鼓: 音乐事务处中乐敲击学员(中级三年班)
指挥: 郭健明
三十里铺 刘文金
指挥: 曾志伟
闹新春 朱昌耀
指挥: 谢远优
林中夜会 关圣佑
指挥: 谢子聪
 
九龙青年中乐团
翻身的日子 朱践耳
指挥: 沉 瑾
罗伟伦
指挥: 曾志伟
茉莉花 中国民歌/ 刘文金
指挥: 张伟锋
 
~ 中场休息~
 
港岛青年中乐团
金蛇狂舞 (扬琴与乐队) 聂耳/ 钱璟
扬琴: 音乐事务处扬琴学员(中级二年班)
幻想曲《秦‧兵马俑》(中级版) 彭修文/ 郭健明及胡柏端
指挥: 陈敬臻
雪莲花 周成龙
指挥: 张伟乐
迎春秧歌 周煜国
指挥: 李萍
   
新界青年中乐团  
光明行 刘天华/ 彭修文
指挥: 张晓晖
大漠随想 罗伟伦
指挥: 方嘉宝
长城随想 刘文金
指挥: 卢思泓
 
节目及表演者如有更改,恕不另行通知

音乐会II - 少年乐团
19/4 (星期五)晚上8时
沙田大会堂演奏厅

香港儿童管乐团
宣言序曲 史密夫
指挥: 区慧思
太阳大道
对衡
霍杰斯
史泰特
指挥: 高伟晋
鼓之祭
菊花台
史密夫
周杰伦/ 杨国源
指挥: 何敦文
丹尼男孩传奇
王者之道(拉丁幻想曲)
史永隽
列特/ 朗腓奥特
指挥: 区慧思
 
香港少年室乐团
F大调嬉游曲,KV138
  1. I 快板
  2. II 行板
  3. III 急板
莫扎特
第九十四号交响曲「惊愕」,第二乐章(行板) 海顿/ 贺活
拨弦波尔卡 小约翰‧史特劳斯
指挥: 曾燕瑜
音乐事务处少年中乐团  
童年的回忆 卢亮辉
丰收锣鼓 彭修文、蔡惠泉
指挥: 张晓晖
 
音乐会不设中场休息
 
节目及表演者如有更改,恕不另行通知

音乐会III- 管乐团
28/4 (星期日) 下午3时
元朗剧院演艺厅

音乐事务处青年铜管乐团
第二号圆舞曲 萧斯达高维契/ 韦里伦
 
新界青年管乐团
火车大追捕 史密夫
 
九龙青年管乐团
《风之谷》交响组曲 久石让/ 森田一浩
 
节目及表演者如有更改,恕不另行通知

音乐会 IV-弦乐团
5/5 (星期日) 下午3时
荃湾大会堂演奏厅

新界青年弦乐团
第五号布兰登堡协奏曲,第一乐章 巴赫/ 艾鍚克
 
九龙青年弦乐团
民歌与小提琴舞曲 弗莱彻
 
港岛青年弦乐团
《威廉泰尔》序曲 罗西尼/ 马尔泰利
 
香港青年弦乐团
第五号交响曲 舒伯特
 
节目及表演者如有更改,恕不另行通知