Stop
Play
Extend

Introduction

Please click here to view the promotional trailer

Feature Films

Hello children, the summer holiday is here. It is time to put aside the tests for a time to relax. We have prepared a children's film carnival for your enjoyment.

Three years after the My African Adventure, the kids are back with My Canadian Adventure – The Quest for the Lost Gold. The young detectives Jerry and Maya from last year are back with JerryMaya's Detective Agency – Shadows of Valleby, trying to solve another mystery.

Watch out for our new friends this year include Felix who can shrink his principal in Help! I Shrunk My Teacher; both the Raven in Raven the Little Rascal – The Big Race and the six-year-old Villads are troublemakers. But we also get to know the friendly Molly Monster and Oddball the sheep dog, who are there to give a helping hand.

Amongst our new friends, Rik and his father are being investigated by their detective neighbour in Little Gangster; Max is preparing hard to audition for the part in Winnetou's Son. Cathy and Margaux are saving their duckling in Birds of Passage. Guaranteed to make this a fun filled summer holiday!

Youthful Encounters

Different people have different attitude towards competition. The elder sister in My Skinny Sister grows up under the expectations of her parents and coach, the "overdrive" quest for excellence has made her a loser in her health. On the other side, Jan and Karo join hands to face off adversary in Offline – Are You Ready for the Next Level?, picking up the pieces after losing the battle, turning a new page in life.

Who can be on the winning side forever? When you face adversaries, failures, instead of giving up and withdraw yourself, ask for your family and friends' help. When you look back at the road of coming of age, you would find the difficulties of those years were opportunities of self-discovery and growth.

Film Tunnel

Guess many people will remember the family teacher Julie Andrews in The Sound of Music, this iconic actress of the 1960s musicals was already known for her part as a fairy nanny, singing and dancing with the children in Mary Poppins.

The film is adapted from the 1934 – 1988 serial novel by children's fiction writer P. L. Travers. Walt Disney had promised his two daughters to bring the story to the big screen, but it took no less than 20 years before Disney could fulfil his promise due to Travers insist on the details. The 2014 film Saving Mr. Banks starring Tom Hanks is based on the story of making this film.

This box-office hit was a combination of animated special effects and live action. Nominated for 13 Oscars and won in five categories: Best Actress, Best Original Score, Best Original Song, Best Film Editing and Best Special Visual Effects. A musical fantasy classic that became the Disney film with the most Oscar nominations and wins. The film is so enchanting that the master filmmaker Stanley Kubrick had taken his children to see it three times!

World Animation & Shorts

The two programmes of this year's World Animation & Shorts are full of creativity and imagination.

We highlight 17 films from Denmark, the Netherlands, Hungary, France, Belgium, the United Kingdom, the USA, Russia, Indonesia, Malaysia, Japan and Hong Kong. They are about family and friendship, and remind us the concerns about city and nature.


* Feature films curated and programme notes provided by Karen So
* Short films curated and programme notes provided by InD Blue

 

The contents of the programme do not represent the views of the presenter.
The presenter reserves the right to change the programme should unavoidable circumstances make it necessary.

暫停
播放
延伸

簡介

按此查閱宣傳短片

長片精選

各位忙碌的小朋友,暑假終於到了,且把考試測驗默書評估暫擱一旁,過一個輕鬆愉快的假期!我們已經為你預備好精彩的兒童電影,一起來投入暑期電影嘉年華吧!

繼三年前非洲大冒險之後,畢氏一家在《尋金大冒險》中勇闖加拿大森林,不知道又會遇上甚麼驚險事呢?去年認識的少年偵探雷思和瑪雅,也趁着暑假回來探望我們,且看他們在《雷思瑪雅少年偵探社:拍賣失竊之謎》中怎樣再破奇案。

除了這些舊相識,今年也有不少新朋友。不過你也得小心,因為《弊傢伙!校長縮細咗》中的菲力能把人縮小,《橫衝直撞闖禍鳥》中的小烏鴉和《小維勒的煩惱》中的維勒都是闖禍專家,一不留神,隨時也會捲入漩渦!幸好,我們還請來了善解人意的《怪物小毛莉》和懂得保護他人的牧羊犬《怪波》,牠們一定會幫助你!

新朋友之中,《小小大阿哥》中的力奇和爸爸正被鄰居前警員調查,《勇者威尼圖之子》中的麥斯在積極備戰投考小演員,《孩子與鴨子》中的嘉菲和瑪高則要營救小鴨子。希望你也想想如何協助他們解決問題,讓他們盡快趕過來,這個暑假便更熱鬧、更好玩了!

青新之選

對於競賽,不同的人抱不同的態度。《我的窈窕姊姊》中的姊姊,在父母及教練的期望中長大,過分求全,壓力「爆煲」,以致未贏比賽,先輸掉自己的健康。相反,在《離線遊戲》中,恩和卡露卻一起面對挑戰,遇強越強,敗陣後重整旗鼓,展開人生新的一頁。

誰能永屬「人生勝利組」?當你遇到挫折、失敗,不要氣餒,更不要躲藏起來自暴自棄,告訴你的家人,尋求朋友的幫助。在成長的路上回望,你可能會發現當年的磨練,正是你認識自己、真正成長的機會。

電影時光機

大家還記得《仙樂飄飄處處聞》中飾演家庭教師的茱莉‧安德絲嗎?這位六十年代歌唱片的代表人物,原來早已經在另一部電影《歡樂滿人間》中飾演神仙褓母和小朋友唱歌跳舞,比家庭教師更厲害呢!

《歡樂滿人間》改編自兒童文學作家卓華斯女士1934至1988年的暢銷小說系列。迪士尼先生因為兩個女兒對故事着迷,答應把它搬上銀幕,卻因為卓華斯女士對細節的執着,他前後竟花上二十年才兌現了對女兒的承諾。2014年由湯漢斯飾演的《大夢想家》,便縷述了這個感人故事。

本片結合動畫特效與真人演出,上映時賣座極佳,獲十三項奧斯卡提名,最後奪得最佳女主角、最佳原創配樂、最佳電影歌曲、最佳剪接、最佳視覺效果五項大獎,成為迪士尼有史以來獲最多奧斯卡提名和獎項的電影,是奇幻歌舞片的經典,難怪電影大師史丹利‧寇比力克也表示自己雖然陪孩子看了這電影三次,卻仍然看得津津有味!

世界動畫短片樂園

今年「兒童電影合家歡」的兩個《世界動畫短片樂園》節目,充滿各式各樣的創意與奇想。

17部來自丹麥、荷蘭、匈牙利、法國、比利時、英國、美國、俄羅斯、印尼、馬來西亞、日本和香港的作品,既探討親情與友情,也提醒我們關注城市與大自然。


* 長片由蘇芷瑩策劃及提供節目介紹
* 短片由藍空間策劃及提供節目介紹

 

本節目內容並不反映主辦機構的意見。如遇特殊情況,主辦機構保留更換節目的權利。