Stop
Play
Extend

Introduction

Please click here to view the promotional trailer

Feature Films

A treasure trove of world cinematic delights awaits at this year's "International Children's Film Carnival"! Mees Kees returns by popular demand with Mister Twister on Stage, which sees MK and his adorable if not mischievous students again triumph over hurdles with a hearty dose of imagination and humour. In Jill and Joy, two sisters are whisked away on adventure after adventure jam-packed with fantasy and whimsy.

Do you treasure the time spent with your family and friends? For our title characters, family ties and friendship run deep, too. Gus finds an unlikely buddy in an ancient Egyptian prince in Dummie the Mummy, while Sammy in Raffi, a gold hamster, in My Friend Raffi. Loyalty and bravery personified, Gus and Sammy put their safety on the line and rush to the rescue of their friends in need.

Unfortunately for Shana and Lola, things aren't running so smoothly on the home front. Lola on the Pea begins with bitter grudges between a daughter and a mother but ends with sweet embraces of empathetic understanding. SHANA – The Wolf's Music charts the soul-searching of a grief-stricken girl who overcomes loss and pain to find resolution in music with the help of her teacher.

Obstacles are put in our way to build our character. True to the saying, the protagonists in Solan & Ludvig's Christmas and JerryMaya's Detective Agency – von Broms' Secret prove themselves to be a bastion of righteousness and bravery, averting a catastrophe and solving a crime intricately tied to a centuries-old mystery respectively.

Youthful Encounters

Growing up is a journey of mixed feelings and experiences – a good measure of doubt and pain tempered with a mighty dose of perplexity, regret and awakening; a passage of rite that every child has to go through before coming of age.

In To See the Sea, a camera's lens opens the young eyes of Tomas to the adult world, offering not only a daunting glimpse of reality beyond his imagination but also initiating a process of self-reflection that forces him to mature overnight, to forego his mischievous ways and brave the future with his family. Adults wage war and innocent children suffer. Still, too much innocence can be deadly. In Secrets of War, a little boy lets slip a secret with disastrous consequences. Director Dennis Bots (of Cool Kids Don't Cry fame) sets the story against the tumultuous times of WWII, crafting a thought-provoking tale – with a grown-up incarnation of Joep the bully in Cool Kids to boot! – that is sure to tug at the heartstrings.

In the adult world where gender stereotypes are still prevailing, few boys take up ballet and even fewer parents encourage their interest. In the documentary Ballet Boys, the camera tracks three aspiring young dancers who use ballet to combat social prejudice and win over their parents in their pursuit of becoming a principal dancer and making a name for themselves in the fiercely competitive world of ballet. Although the curtains have been drawn on this four-year chapter, their journeys are just beginning. Latest news and happenings of the three ballet boys are regularly posted on their Facebook page. And their compelling stories continue to inspire.

Film Tunnel

Alice's Adventures in Wonderland has been charming readers young and old all over the world for 150 years. First published in 1865, Lewis Carroll's ever-popular masterpiece continues to surprise and delight with its whimsical creatures and fantastical conceits. The story has been translated into over 125 different languages and spawned numerous film adaptations.

The selected version, Alice in Wonderland, for this screening is Walt Disney Productions' animated musical released in 1951. Despite being over 60 decades old, the film has a timeless appeal that speaks to, and thrills, cinema-goers in today's second golden age of 3D movies. Among its soundtrack of beautiful tunes is a title song that has since become a jazz standard and continues to exert influence nowadays.

2015 marks the 150th anniversary of Lewis Carroll's masterpiece, with many celebratory events taking place worldwide. Join us in this screening of the literary classic to get into the enchanting spirit!

World Animation & Shorts

World Animation & Shorts returns this year with an array of visual treats!

Comprising 14 films from the Netherlands, Germany, France, the UK, Estonia, Latvia, South Korea, Taiwan and Hong Kong, the two programmes, which come complete with interactive activities at intervals, are designed to inspire and entertain audiences with their myriad of eccentric characters – Crispy the Gingerbread Boy, Sandguy, the Ghost, Tetriminos, Witch and more – and their incredible adventures.


* Feature films curated and programme notes provided by Karen So
* Short films curated and programme notes provided by InD Blue

 

The contents of the programme do not represent the views of the presenter.
The presenter reserves the right to change the programme should unavoidable circumstances make it necessary.

暂停
播放
延伸

简介

按此查阅宣传短片

长片精选

今年的「儿童电影合家欢」,为大家带来多部来自世界各地的精彩电影。去年登场便大受欢迎的非常老师MK和一班可爱同学,在《非常老师玩转大舞台》中继续以无穷的想象力和幽默感,超越难关。在《双妹唛与梦幻屋》中,双妹唛结伴同行,经历了一段段梦幻奇缘。

你珍惜与朋友和家人相处吗?在《木乃伊与黄金甲虫》中,高斯的好朋友是具木乃伊;在《森美大战拐鼠佬》中,森美的好友是只小仓鼠。当朋友有难,高斯和森美都不顾一切,奋身相救,令我们深感友情的可贵。露娜和珊娜与家人相处却出现了问题。露娜在《豌豆号上的女孩》中生了妈妈很大的气,最终学会以同理心面对家庭问题。《狼音小提琴》中的珊娜也难以接受家庭转变,幸好终于得到老师的帮助,走出困境。

有时,困难可以激励我们成长,培养自强的品格。像《抢救白色圣诞》中的路域和《雷思玛雅少年侦探社:五角宝箱之谜》中的雷思和玛雅,便凭着正义和勇气阻挡雪灾、侦破奇案。

《小蜜蜂玛雅(大电影)》中的小蜜蜂,对万物好奇。也就是这份好奇心,带它走出安乐窝,见识蜂巢外更寛、更广、更新奇有趣的世界。希望大家也怀着好奇心,走进「儿童电影合家欢」刺激又有趣的电影世界!

青新之选

成长是种历练,过程中有疑惑、有痛苦、有仿徨,过后或会懊悔、也有醒悟。经历风霜洗礼,孩子已然长大……

就像《等看海的日子》中的汤马斯,他用孩子的眼睛,透过镜头窥探成人世界,事实却完全超乎想象。然而,经过反省,汤马斯也一下子成长起来,会和家人一起面对未来,不再胡胡闹闹。

战争由成年人发动,无数孩子却要共同面对。没有孩子会料到伙伴间一次告密会演变成灾难。《大战争的小秘密》由《酷孩不哭》导演Dennis Bots执导,故事背景放到二次大战同样感人至深,你还可以在里面隐约看到「牛王仔」长大了的身影呢。

成人世界里有所谓性别定型,送儿子学芭蕾舞的父母并不多见。《芭蕾美少年》中三个大男孩,先要冲破世俗眼光,再要争取父母对自己志向的认同,和竞夺聊聊可数的男芭蕾舞蹈员席位。电影落幕,他们的故事可还没完,电影脸书专页还不时更新三位大男孩的最新发展,让更多人得到启发。

电影时光机

卡罗尔的《爱丽丝梦游仙境》是世界各地大小朋友都耳熟能详的童话故事。它于1865年首次出版,故事天马行空,充满奇思妙想,广受读者欢迎,至今已翻译成125种语言出版,还多次拍成电影。

这次选映的电影版本,是和路迪士尼制片公司1951年的动画制作。这部64年前的作品,在今天惯看3D动画的观众看来,仍丝毫没有落伍。电影里有多首动听歌曲,主题曲更成为爵士标准曲,影响至今。

今年是《爱丽丝梦游仙境》出版150周年纪念,各地都有纪念活动,我们也来凑凑热闹,一起重温它的动画经典吧!

世界动画短片乐园

今年「儿童电影合家欢」的两个世界动画短片乐园节目继续带给大家精彩的动画及短片。

《世界动画及短片乐园》两个节目共14部作品,分别来自荷兰、德国、法国、英国、爱沙尼亚、拉脱维亚、南韩、台湾和香港。姜饼人、沙先生、小鬼头、俄罗斯方块、女巫等为大家带来不同的故事和奇遇,节目还设有互动环节,快到这个乐园来环游世界吧!


* 长片由苏芷莹策划及提供节目介绍
* 短片由蓝空间策划及提供节目介绍

 

本节目内容并不反映主办机构的意见。如遇特殊情况,主办机构保留更换节目的权利。