Annual Report 2003 - Leisure and Cultural Services Department Brand Hong Kong - Asia's world city
GovHK c骩 ²^
Search Site Map Contact Us
Leisure Services
 
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
  Hong Kong Flower Show

The 2003 Hong Kong Flower Show, held at Victoria Park from March 7-16, was a resounding success. Featuring 'Orchid Splendour' as its theme and phalaenopsis as the theme flower, the show presented the community with a spectacular floral exhibition.

Over 550,000 people visit the 2003 Hong Kong Flower Show. The theme flower of the show is phalaenopsis.
Over 550,000 people visit the 2003 Hong Kong Flower Show. The theme flower of the show is phalaenopsis.

A total of 130 organisations took part in the 10-day show. They comprised 12 government organisations, 73 local horticultural associations and 49 horticultural organisations from the Mainland and overseas. The show attracted a record attendance of over 550,000 people.

Imaginative floral displays attract the attention of visitors to the Flower Show.
Imaginative floral displays attract the attention of visitors to the Flower Show.

 

Children attracted by the Flower Show mascot at the showground.
Children attracted by the Flower Show mascot at the showground.

In addition to major attractions such as landscape features, floral arrangements, potted plants and bonsai displays, the show also provided a wide range of educational and recreational fringe activities. These included horticultural talks, flower arrangement demonstrations, music performances, cultural presentations, a television variety show, drawing and photographic competitions, plant-care workshops and guided visits to promote interest in horticulture and the greening of Hong Kong.

 
 
2004 © Important notices| Privacy policy Last revision date: 24/11/11 | Page Top

康樂事務
 
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
  香港花卉展覽

「二零零三年香港花卉展覽」於三月七日至十六日在維多利亞公園舉行,盛況空前。展覽以「蘭香蝶舞笑春風」為主題,並以「蝴蝶蘭」為主題花,花卉展品琳琅滿目,美不勝收。

超過五十五萬名市民參觀香港花卉展覽 2003 。花展的主題花為蝴蝶蘭。
超過五十五萬名市民參觀香港花卉展覽 2003 。花展的主題花為蝴蝶蘭。

展覽為期 10 天,參展園藝組織共 130 個,當中包括 12 個政府機構、 73 個本地園藝組織,以及 49 個分別來自內地及海外的園藝組織。參觀花展的市民逾 55 萬人次。

「香港花卉展覽」的展品極具創意,令參觀者目不暇給。
「香港花卉展覽」的展品極具創意,令參觀者目不暇給。

 

花展吉祥物深受兒童歡迎。
花展吉祥物深受兒童歡迎。

會場除了展出各式各樣的園景設計、藝術插花、園藝及盆景展品外,還舉辦一連串教育與娛樂並重的活動,包括園藝講座、插花示範、音樂演奏、文娛表演、電視綜合晚會、繪畫和攝影比賽、植物護理工作坊及導賞服務,藉以提高市民對園藝的興趣,以及推廣綠化香港的工作。