Skip To Content
 

Permanent Exhibition Brief

Covering a total area of 1,600 square metres, the "Hall of the Cosmos" and "Hall of Space Exploration" house a hundred exhibits of which about 70 per cent are interactive design. With the aid of interesting hands-on exhibits and advanced equipment coupled with lighting effects and environmental decorations, the exhibition introduces astronomy and space science in a vivid approach.

The "Hall of the Cosmos" on the ground floor showcases the Universe from near to far, travelling from the solar system that we are living in, to the stars, Milky Way and galaxies further away and exploring the science and evolution of the universe all along the way. The "Aurora" exhibit allows visitors to adjust the strength of solar wind inside a vacuum tube to create an aurora on an Earth model. "Icy Bodies" creates comets with dry ice to simulate their jets and movements. "Big Bang Theatre" displays the evolution of the Universe from the Big Bang to the present era. "Gravity Surfing" allows visitors to stand on surfing boards to venture through different celestial objects to understand the warping of space by gravity.

The "Hall of Space Exploration" on the first floor depicts the development of space exploration and space technology. You may enter an upside down virtual space station to experience the disorientation feeling in weightlessness environment or drive yourself by turning a fixed steering wheel in "Action and Reaction" so as to understand the reaction principle in rocket propulsion.

For details of admission fees, please refer to Ticketing Information.

To facilitate the launching of the Senior Citizens Day organised by the Hong Kong Council of Social Service, elderly aged 65 or above can enjoy free admission to our museum during 11-17 November 2019 (programmes of the Stanley Ho Space Theatre are not included).

Admission to the exhibition halls by session has been cancelled from 1 April 2019. Full-time students or Museum Pass holders are only required to present valid student identification or Museum Pass for free admission. It is not required to make a booking online.

New look of the exhibition hall
"Man in Space" showcases the history of human space exploration.

Walking in Space
"Walking in Space" shows the Chinese extravehicular activity spacesuit to allow visitors to know its structure.

Disorientation in Space
"Disorientation in Space" allows visitors to enter an upside down virtual space station to experience the disorientation feeling in the weightlessness environment in space.

New look of the exhibition hall
"Weightlessness in Space" allows visitors to pull up a small astronaut model and observe its state of weightlessness as it falls.

Action and Reaction
"Action and Reaction" allows visitors to drive themselves by turning a fixed steering wheel so as to understand the principle of reaction in rocket propulsion.

Fire a Rocket
"Fire a Rocket" allows visitors to spark hydrogen gas to simulate rocket fuel burning.

Shenzhou Re-entry Capsule
"Shenzhou Re-entry Capsule" provides a 3D photo effect for visitors inside a re-entry capsule.


"Countdown" allows visitors to simulate the launch of a Long March 2F rocket at Jiuquan Satellite Launch Center.

Solar Telescope
"Solar Telescope" directs images from the solar telescope installed on the Space Museum's roof.

Icy Bodies
"Icy Bodies" creates comets with dry ice to simulate their jets and movements.

Aurora
"Aurora" allows visitors to adjust the strength of solar wind inside a vacuum tube to create an aurora on an Earth model.

Gravity Surfing
"Gravity Surfing" tests your ability to maneuver between celestial bodies by gravity assist.

Cosmic Rays
"Cosmic Rays" employs a cloud chamber to allow visitors to see the visible trails of cosmic rays.

The Big Bang
"The Big Bang" reveals the evolution of the Universe from the Big Bang.

跳至主要內容
 

常設展覽簡介

香港太空館設有兩個展覽廳,分別為「宇宙展覽廳」和「太空探索展覽廳」,合共面積1 600平方米,當中設置約一百件展品,其中約有七成屬互動展品。展覽透過有趣的互動展品和先進儀材,配合燈光效果和環境布置,介紹天文及太空科技新知。

地下的「宇宙展覽廳」展示探索宇宙由近至遠的概念,從我們身處的太陽系開始,再推展至恆星,銀河系及更遙遠的星系,以至探索宇宙的演化及相關的科學。當中的「極光」展品讓觀眾調校真空管內太陽風的強度,在地球模型上產生極光。「冰封天體」利用乾冰製成彗星,模擬彗星的噴流及運動。「宇宙演化劇場」展示宇宙從大爆炸至現在的演化。「重力衝浪」讓觀眾站在滑浪板上,在太空各天體間穿梭,了解重力對空間的扭曲。

一樓的「太空探索展覽廳」主題將環繞太空探索和太空科技的發展。你可以進入一個上下顛倒的虛擬太空站,體驗到在太空中處於無重狀態下迷失方向的感覺。或是扭動固定的轉盤令自己轉動,由「作用力與反作用力」展品中了解反作用力在推動火箭的原理。

有關入場費用請參閱購票指南

展覽廳按時段入場安排已於2019年4月1日起取消。全日制學生或博物館通行證持有人只需出示有效的學生證明文件或博物館通行證免費入場,無需網上預約。

人類在太空
「人類在太空」介紹人類勇闖太空的歷史。

太空的無重狀態
「太空的無重狀態」讓觀眾拉動小太空人模型,觀察它下墜時的無重狀態。

神州號太空船返回艙
「神州號太空船返回艙」讓觀眾躺臥在返回艙內,拍攝極富立體感的照片。

迷失方向
「迷失方向」讓觀眾進入一個上下顛倒的虛擬太空站,體驗在太空中身處於無重狀態下失去了上下方向的感覺。這裡用了7部投影機同步投射影像,做出仿如處身無重狀態下的視覺效果!

作用力與反作用力
「作用力與反作用力」讓觀眾施力於固定的轉盤令自己轉動,了解反作用力在推動火箭的原理。

倒數計時
「倒數計時」讓觀眾置身酒泉衞星發射中心,模擬發射長征二號F火箭。

極光
「極光」讓觀眾調校真空管內太陽風的強度,在地球模型上產生極光。

宇宙射線
「宇宙射線」透過雲霧室讓觀眾看到宇宙射線的軌跡。

冰封天體
「冰封天體」利用乾冰製成彗星,模擬彗星的噴流及運動。

太陽望遠鏡
「太陽望遠鏡」投射出設置在太空館天台的太陽望遠鏡拍攝的影像。

發射火箭
「發射火箭」讓觀眾引爆氫氣模擬燃燒火箭燃料。

宇宙大爆炸
「宇宙大爆炸」展示宇宙由大爆炸至現在的演化。