Skip To Content

Museum Advisory Committee
(Term of office is from 20 October 2020 to 19 October 2022)

Museum Advisory Committee (MAC) and its three standing sub-committees, namely the Art Sub-committee (ASC), the History Sub-committee (HSC) and the Science Sub-committee (SSC) comprise members of different backgrounds with a great wealth of professional expertise and experience relevant to the work of the museums, including professionals, academics, museum experts, collectors, art promoters, entrepreneurs, marketing and public relations experts, and community leaders. Members of the MAC are appointed by the Secretary for Home Affairs. The MAC and its three standing sub-committees advise the Leisure and Cultural Services Department (LCSD) on strategies for development, promotion and management of the public museums.

Please click here for the membership of Science Sub-committee of MAC