Skip To Content

Publications

 

 

Publications

Item Price Description Photo

The Hong Kong Jockey Club Series

"Treasures of Time" Exhibition Catalogue

$186

This exhibition catalogue has been specially produced for "Treasures of Time" exhibition. It contains detailed descriptions and exquisite photos of The Palace Museum's 120 invaluable collections of the 18th and 19th century timepieces that are displayed in the exhibition. It also has a brief introduction of the development of ancient Chinese timekeeping instruments and articles on research by experts from Science Museum, London and The Palace Museum on the development of the British clockmaking industry, as well as the features, transformation and conservation of the timepiece collection in the Qing court. The 376-page catalogue is in Chinese and English.

Treasures of Time

Landscape Map of the Silk Road Exhibition Catalogue

$320

This exhibition catalogue consists of a full throw-out image of the 30-metre long Landscape Map of Silk Road supplemented by a monograph written by Prof. Lin Meicun and various other articles discussing the artistic and historical aspects of this map and the background against which the map was produced. The catalogue provides a macro perspective for readers to savour the rich messages contained in this imperial handscroll map of the Ming dynasty.

Landscape Map of the Silk Road Exhibition Catalogue

Children's Dinosaurs Book (Chinese version only)

$55

This is the Science Museum's first comic publication of popular science. Through an interesting approach, simple and humor scripts, a group of cute dinosaurs leads young readers into a prehistoric world around a series of scenes about children's daily lives to engage them in learning with happiness.

Children's Dinosaurs Book
Soaring Dinosaurs – Chinese Dinosaurs and Prehistoric Life $120 With over 240 photos of exquisite fossils of feathered dinosaurs, earliest flowering plants, earliest mammals and many other animals of prehistoric times, this pictorial book portrays the rich biological diversity on Earth about a few to several hundred million years ago. Soaring Dinosaurs – Chinese Dinosaurs and Prehistoric Life

 

 

Last Modified: 17-9-2020

Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 Web Accessibility Recognition Scheme

跳至主要内容

刊物

 

刊物

项 目 售 价 内 容 图 片

香港赛马会呈献系列

「匠心独运 — 钟表珍宝展」展览图录

$186

此图录特别为「匠心独运 — 钟表珍宝展」编著,内里详细介绍了展览展出的120件收藏在故宫博物院的18及19世纪钟表珍品,并附有其精美照片。此外,图录还简介了中国古代计时器的发展,并辅录了由伦敦科学博物馆及故宫博物院专家撰写,有关英国钟表制造业的发展,以及有关清代宫廷钟表的特色、改造及修复概况等专家文章。图录共376页,以中英双语编著。

匠心独运 — 钟表珍宝展

《丝路山水地图》展览图录

$320


此图录把《丝路山水地图》这幅全长逾30米的长卷以拉页形式完整收录书中,辅以林梅付教授的专文,和多篇与这幅地图创作的时代背景和相关历史及艺术的文章,让读者从宏观角度,细味这幅明代皇家长卷地图所蕴含的丰富讯息。

《丝路山水地图》展览图录
漫游恐龙世界 $55

这本是香港科学馆首次以漫画形式出版的科普读物。书本内容轻松有趣,一群恐龙化身成为活泼可爱的主角,并以围绕着小孩子生活的情节为故事背景,用显浅幽默的对白,带领小读者进入史前世界,希望他们能从笑声中学习。

漫游恐龙世界
飞龙在天 - 中国恐龙与古生物展 $120 这展览画册载有逾240帧精美化石相片,包括珍贵的羽毛恐龙、最早的开花植物、最早的哺乳动物,以及其他形形色色的史前生物,充分反映出数百万年至数亿年前地球丰富而多样的生态面貌。 飞龙在天 - 中国恐龙与古生物展

 

 

最近更新日期: 17-9-2020

遵守2A级无障碍图示,万维网联盟(W3C)- 无障碍网页倡议(WAI) Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 无障碍网页嘉许计划