Web Content Display Web Content Display

Web Content Display Web Content Display

Web Content Display Web Content Display

Oi!
Latest Opening Arrangements

Oil Street Art Space (Oi!) has been reopened. Admission quotas has been implemented to limit visitor flow. Public programmes has resumed gradually. Please visit our website for updates.

Visitors to Oi! are required to scan the "LeaveHomeSafe" QR code before being allowed to enter, and comply with the requirement of the Vaccine Pass.

Visitors to Oi! are subject to temperature checks and need to use hand sanitiser before admission. They also need to wear their own masks. Enhanced cleaning and disinfection measures are conducted at Oi!.

Oi! will pay close attention to the latest developments of the pandemic, and review or revise the above reopening arrangements in due course.

For other enquiries, please call (852) 2512 3000.

Web Content Display Web Content Display

About Oi!

Igniting the creative spark


The Victoria Harbour Waterfront gathers many cultural and leisure hotspots in recent years. Walking along the waterfront of Hong Kong Island, you will pass the Tamar Park, Wan Chai Temporary Promenade, East Coast Park Precinct, North Point Promenade, and etc., among which Oi! is one of the most Instagram-worthy hotspot for the public.

Oi! is housed in the former clubhouse of the Royal Hong Kong Yacht Club, which was opened in 1908 on what was the waterfront in North Point at the time. Following land reclamation work here in the 1930s, the building was initially converted into staff quarters for the Government Supplies Department and later into a storage facility for the Antiquities and Monuments Office. After it was allocated to the Art Promotion Office for revitalisation and restoration, the red-bricked Grade II historic building with a tile roof was renamed the Oil Street Art Space (Oi!), which opened to the public in 2013.

Its name links the ideas behind it with its location: Oi! sounds similar to the address in Cantonese and conveys a call for people's attention while providing a platform where they can realise their dreams in art.

In order to provide more space to inspire greater imagination, Oi! rolled out an expansion project in 2019, in which an adjacent outdoor space of over 3,000 square metres will be integrated with the original premises. The new space will feature a new two-storey building incorporating an exhibition and multipurpose venue. With the aim of developing into a community leisure space and a cultural landmark in Hong Kong, the brand new space is scheduled to open in 2022, when it will host a wide variety of art exhibitions and public participation activities.

Apo Image

Web Content Display Web Content Display

Oi! sets out to make art relevant in the community and to build a sustainable future through collective creativity and collaboration. Projects in a variety of genres – from design to architecture and from contemporary art to new creative media – are curated based on four main approaches: Oi! Spotlight invites both local and overseas artists to showcase their work in response to innovative ideas, boosting cultural exchanges between regions at the same time; Oi! Daily hosts events and invites the public to take part in a dialogue where art becomes a part of our daily life; Oi! OnSite invites talented creators to participate in artist-in-residence programmes with the aim of reconfiguring our impressions of and feelings about our surroundings; and Oi! SoGreen sets out to inspire the public with the plants at Oi! and art programmes that help reconnect them with the natural environment by providing a taste of green living with hints of flowers and fruits. Oi! offers platforms for distinctive art displays where a diversity of people can connect and where knowledge and experience from various disciplines can be compared and consolidated.

360° Virtual Preview



A

AAA

AAAA

AAAA

Mission

To provide an art oasis in the city

To promote an appreciation of a sustainable future for everyday life

Web Content Display Web Content Display

Values

Inviting Uniting Engaging

Web Content Display Web Content Display

网络内容顯示 网络内容顯示

网络内容顯示 网络内容顯示

网络内容顯示 网络内容顯示

油街實現
服務最新安排

油街實現已重新開放,並限制場內人數,公眾節目已陸續恢復,請留意本網站的公布。

入場人士在進入場地前必須利用手機掃描「安心出行」二維碼,及均須符合「疫苗通行證」實施的相關要求。

所有進入場地的人士進場前亦須接受體溫檢測和使用酒精搓手液,並須佩戴自備的口罩。場地會加強清潔消毒措施。

油街實現會視乎疫情的最新發展,適時檢視或更改以上開放安排。

如有其他查詢,可致電 (852) 2512 3000 。
 

网络内容顯示 网络内容顯示

關於油街實現

尋一念清新 燃一點新思


維港海濱近年設置了不少文化和休憩熱點,特別是港島沿岸,沿岸漫步可以經過添馬公園、灣仔臨時海濱花園、東岸公園主題區、北角海濱花園等等,而當中油街實現藝術空間更是市民最愛的打卡熱點。

油街實現的前身為香港皇家遊艇會會所,於1908年落成啟用,曾經位處海邊。1930年代北角填海工程後,先後被改劃為香港政府物料供應處員工宿舍,及古物古蹟辦事處的考古貯存倉庫。及後在藝術推廣辦事處籌劃下,將這所擁有紅磚瓦頂的二級歷史建築活化修復,並於2013年改名為「油街實現」,作為藝術空間開放予公眾。

「油街實現」與地址油街12 號諧音,喻意此地作為一個起步點,通過不同的體驗,將藝術融入大眾生活,從而實現「油街實現」的願景,希望它能為藝術工作者提供一個平台、一個機會去實現夢想。它的英文名稱"Oi!",是一個行動號召,邀請人們共同創造。名字亦能聯想到 "Oil"及「油街」,與中文名稱相連。

為提供更廣闊的空間以實現更多的想像,油街實現於2019年進行擴展計劃,與毗連逾3,000平方米的戶外空間連合。而新空間亦擁有一所兩層高的建築物作展覽及活動用途,於2022年正式啟用。透過舉辦各類藝術展覽及公眾參與活動,油街實現進一步成為區內的藝術休憩空間及香港的文化地標。

Apo Image

网络内容顯示 网络内容顯示

油街實現以藝術連結社群,透過社會創意及共同策劃建立可持續將來,項目媒介包括設計、建築、當代藝術及其他創意形式;並從不同面向策劃項目,四個面向分別為油街焦點、油街日常、油街在地和油街著綠。油街焦點邀請本地和國際藝術家展示作品,增進不同地域交流,回應創新意念;油街日常藉著日常舉辦的活動與市民對話,讓藝術充實大家的生活日常;油街在地邀請藝術家駐留創作,重塑我們對周遭環境的情感和想像;油街著綠透過種植在油街的植物連繫人類與環境之間的關係,與公眾一同細嚐花果飄香的綠色生活。油街實現提供多樣化的展示平台,以各種藝術形式連結不同人士,融和各類知識和經驗。





A

AAA

AAAA

AAAA

使命

成為城市中的藝術綠洲

細味生活日常的可持續將來

网络内容顯示 网络内容顯示

信念

鼓動 互連 參與

网络内容顯示 网络内容顯示