APO Delights
About APO
Vision/Mission/Values
Archive of APO
Downloads
Go to Oi!
Go to vA!
 

 

Hi! Flora, Fauna  
Explore Hong Kong Nature in HKZBG!
Art Group: &dear
Artwork Location: Scattered in the Gardens
 
"The Gardens is possibly the first impression most children in Hong Kong have of a zoo, and it was no different for us. We have been fond of animals since we were children, when our parents and schools brought us here. The park is therefore a place filled with childhood memories."
 
Apart from the animals and birds kept by the Gardens, traces of other lodgers can also be found here. The art group &dear, whose main creative direction is animal conservation, has painted at different spots in the Gardens a series of mini murals of some of the guest fauna, to allow young visitors to better understand the ecology of this ‘urban forest'. The group has also designed an animal directory that helps visitors locate these boarders within the Gardens to experience its biodiversity.
 
Click here to download the animal directory.

Artist Group Biography:
&dear is an art group founded by Tsui Chee-yee and Aimee Mak. Tsui graduated from the London College of Communication with a BA in Graphic Design, while Mak graduated from the Syracuse University with a BFA in Communications Design. They envision animals and humans to live in harmony and respect, and would like to take the public on a journey to explore more about the animals. Latest artworks include Plasticated Life, an upcycled art installation in Design Inspire in 2019, and Plasticataed Life – peafowl, also an upcycled work in the Celebrate Living exhibition at HOUSE 1881 in 2020. Throughout the upcycling creation, they hope to give a new look to the wastes collected so as to inspire more upcycling possibilities.
 
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

W3C WAI-AA WCAG 2.0 Web for All

亮點節目
關於我們
理想/ 使命/ 信念
APO 資料庫
下載
返回 油街實現
返回 香港視覺藝術中心
 

 

邂逅!市中森  
《到香港動植物公園探索香港生態!》
藝術團隊:&dear 
作品位置:散落在公園中
 
「相信香港動植物公園是大多香港小朋友對動物園的第一印象,對我們來說也不例外,我們自小已很喜歡動物,小時候父母及學校都會帶我們到這裡,是一個充滿童年回憶的地方。」
 
在香港動植物公園內除了看到飼養的動物和雀鳥外,也可以發現其他本地野生動物的蹤影。以動物保育為主要創作方向的藝術團隊&dear,為了讓小朋友了解更多「市中森」的生態環境,並認識這些本地野生動物的小知識,特別在園內不同的角落繪畫了一系列的動物壁畫,他們更設計了動物地圖,帶領大家尋找牠們的蹤跡,發掘公園的生物多樣性。
 
按此下載動物地圖。
 
藝術家簡歷:
&dear是由徐梓飴及麥澔然創立的藝術團隊。徐梓飴於倫敦傳播學院學士畢業,主修平面設計;麥澔然於雪城大學學士畢業,主修視覺傳達。兩人相信動物可與人類和諧共存,彼此尊重,因而帶領大眾去探索更多與動物相關的知識。最近的作品包括2019年在「創意設計博覽」用再造物料合成的藝術裝置《塑造生命》及2020年在1881公館舉行的「敢樂藝術‧ 敢闖人生藝術展」展出一件以廢料再造的藝術作品《塑造生命—— 孔雀》。他們期望把收集所得的廢棄物品賦予新面貌,從而啟發更多人給予物品升級再造的機會。
 
 

 

 

 

 

 

W3C WAI-AA WCAG 2.0 無障礙網頁