2020/21 School Performing Arts in Practice Scheme

2020/21 School Performing Arts in Practice Scheme
Opening the Door to the Arts


Participating in performing arts is a most rewarding experience. It inspires critical thinking, ignites creativity, and fosters kindness and aesthetic sensitivity. The School Performing Arts in Practice Scheme organised by the Leisure and Cultural Services Department provides learning experience for students from primary, secondary and special schools to unleash creative minds. This school year-long process, including finale performances which showcase students’ achievements, brings incredibly precious moments shared by students, teachers and parents alike.

In the 2020/21 school year, we will continue to work in partnership with experienced professional arts groups to deliver 13 school performing arts projects, covering varied art forms ranging from drama, Cantonese opera, dance, puppetry, music to English drama and musical. The “Journey of the Classics: From Textbook to Stageplay III” Drama in Practice Project will make textbook-to-stage adaptations of classics and hold teachers workshops on the basics of theatre education. Participants of the “Shakespeare in Action” English Drama in Practice Project will be introduced to the world of the greatest playwright in the English language. The highly popular Students’ Performance for the Community projects will continue to nurture a sense of community in students and encourage them to give back.

We believe that students of all abilities can benefit from arts activities. Projects tailor-made for special schools include the well-received drama project by Prospects Theatre and Theatre Ronin, and the two-year dance project “Dance • Movement and Happiness” by DancingAngels. Students with special needs will also have great fun joining these activities.

Thanks to the tremendous support from principals and teachers, over 670 schools have participated in the Scheme with a cumulative attendance of over 960 000 since its inception. Let us continue sowing the seeds of the arts together in the campus, and help our students grow and flourish.

*Acknowledgement: The School Performing Arts in Practice Scheme is supported by the Education Bureau.

  • The project information contained in this website is for reference only. Selected schools will receive project updates in due course.
  • The contents of the projects do not represent the views of the Leisure and Cultural Services Department.
  • The presenter reserves the right to substitute artist and change the programme should unavoidable circumstances make it necessary.

2020/2021學校演藝實踐計劃

學校演藝實踐計劃
開啓藝術之門


參與演藝活動能啟發思維,激勵創意,也能陶冶性情,提高審美的能力。康樂及文化事務署的「學校演藝實踐計劃」為中小學及特殊學校的同學提供演藝培訓、發揮創意的機會,在接近一年的學習結束後,把成果搬上舞台。不論對學生老師還是家長來說,這個過程都彌足珍貴。

在2020/21學年,我們將繼續與多個富藝術教育經驗的專業藝團合作,推出13項演藝實踐計劃,涵蓋戲劇、粵劇、舞蹈、戲偶、音樂、英語戲劇和音樂劇等藝術形式。「經典之旅:從課本到戲劇III」取材自中小學中國語文科名著選段,以戲劇方式演繹作品內容。這項計劃亦包含教師工作坊,講解戲劇教育的基本理論。英語戲劇實踐計劃「莎劇體驗」則帶領同學進入莎士比亞的戲劇世界。備受歡迎的「送戲到社區」亦會繼續舉行,鼓勵學生關愛社羣,回饋社會。

我們相信,不同學習能力的學生,同樣能從藝術中獲益。新域劇團及浪人劇場為特殊學校設計的戲劇實踐計劃一向備受歡迎,今年會繼續舉辦。另外,舞蹈天使也會推出為期兩年的「舞・動與快樂」舞蹈藝術體驗計劃,讓學生跨越障礙,享受藝術帶來的樂趣。

歷年參與「學校演藝實踐計劃」的學校累積達670間,人次逾96萬。非常感謝多年來校長老師的鼎力支持,期望來年我們繼續攜手合作,為同學打開藝術的大門,讓藝術在校園的沃土中萌芽,讓學生在藝術中茁壯成長。


「學校演藝實踐計劃」承蒙教育局支持,謹此致謝。

活動內容及資料不反映康樂及文化事務署的意見。

如遇特殊情況,康樂及文化事務署及主辦機構保留更換節目及表演者的權利。