About Us

Introduction

To enhance audience development and arts education efforts, the Leisure and Cultural Services Department (LCSD) set up the Audience Building Office (AB Office) in early 2000. We aim at promoting knowledge and appreciation of the performing arts at community and school levels through organizing various audience building schemes and arts educational activities in co-operation with arts groups and educational institutions.

Vision

As arts play a significant role in enriching human lives, the AB Office has endeavoured to promote the development of culture and arts in order to make our society more harmonious. We aim at raising cultural literacy at school and community levels, making arts a lifelong pursuit especially for the young generation and benefiting the entire community of Hong Kong.

Mission

(a) To develop series of arts exposure and education programmes targeted at different sectors of the community, enabling arts and culture to become a part of the daily life of the people of Hong Kong.
(b) To cultivate cultural literacy at school and community levels, with particular emphasis on young people, and foster creativity.
(c) To strive for building up a wider audience base and mobilizing greater community support for arts and culture in Hong Kong.
(d) To provide opportunities for performance and audience building to local artists, including budding and small-scale performing arts groups to support their development and striving for excellence.

Strategies

School Arts Education

As education is the driving force for human betterment, we pay utmost attention to arts education that makes our society more humane and creative. Arts education programmes including the "School Arts Animateur Scheme", "School Culture Day Scheme", "Arts Experience Scheme for Senior Secondary Students", “Performing Arts Appreciation Project for Senior Secondary Students”, “New Synergy Arts Animateur Scheme” and “Let's Enjoy Cantonese Opera in Bamboo Theatre” are organized at the school level. There are also other programmes organized through co-operation with educational institutions.

The Audience Building Office commissioned the Hong Kong Institute of Education in 2010 to conduct a study of four arts education schemes (namely the School Culture Day Scheme, the Arts Experience Scheme for Senior Secondary Students, the Schools Arts Animateur Scheme and the Let’s Enjoy Cantonese Opera in Bamboo Theatre project) to review their effectiveness. Please click here for the executive summary of the study.

Community Audience Building

To raise the standard of cultural literacy of the public, we have devised a long-term strategy composing series of audience building activities targeted at different sectors of the community. We organize arts promotion activities including the "Community Cultural Ambassador Scheme" and the “Community Oral History Theatre Project”, as well as other audience building programmes through partnership with other government departments and non-government cultural organizations.

Enhancing the Cultural Role of Small and Medium-sized Arts Groups

We endeavour to support local small and medium-sized performing arts groups in striving for excellence. Through the various arts education programmes and community activities, these groups are offered more opportunities for public performance so as to widen their audience base and further develop their creative skills and talents.

Top

Programme Proposal

The AB Office welcomes proposals for collaboration in audience building activities with cultural organizations and educational institutions.
Press here for more details

Programme and Development Committee (PDC) / Art Form Panel (AFP)

Upon the recommendation of The Committee on Performing Arts, a Programme and Development Committee (PDC) supported by six Art Form Panels (AFP) was established. The Programme and Development Committee (PDC) and Art Form Panels (AFP) are tasked to advise LCSD on the strategies of performing arts programmes (locals, Mainland and overseas), formulate structured and sustainable strategies in identifying and supporting the development of budding and small-scale performing arts groups.

Volunteer Services

To promote culture and arts, the AB Office welcomes arts enthusiasts to join us as volunteers in our activities.
Press here for more details

Top

Financial Figures and Attendance for 2013/14

Expenditure (HK$) Revenue (HK$) Attendance
Salaries: $5,700,205.11
Operating and Programme Costs: $20,305,126.57
$1,191,038.0 321 230
Total: $26,005,331.68

Contact Audience Building Office

Tel: 2591 1300
Fax: 2591 1160
Address: 11/F., Queen Elizabeth Stadium, 18 Oi Kwan Road, Wan Chai
Office Hours: 8:45 am to 1:00 pm
2:00 pm to 6:00pm
From Monday to Friday (except public holidays)

If you have any general views on our programmes, please write to us by email: abo@lcsd.gov.hk or by fax: (852) 2591 1160.

關於我們

引言

為加強在觀眾拓展及藝術教育方面的工作,康樂及文化事務署(康文署)於2000年初成立觀眾拓展辦事處,透過與藝術團體和教育機構合作,籌劃不同的觀眾拓展計劃和藝術教育活動,在社區及學校層面提高市民及學生對藝術的認識和欣賞能力。

理想

基於藝術是活出豐盛人生的重要元素,觀眾拓展辦事處一向致力推廣文化藝術的發展,在社區及學校層面舉辦觀眾拓展及藝術教育活動,以提高市民特別是青少年對文化藝術的興趣,務求令文化藝術成為市民生活的一部份,從而提升社會的文化素質,達致一個更融和美善的社會。

目標

(一) 為社會各階層策劃一系列藝術推廣及教育計劃,使文化藝術成為香港市民日常生活的一部分。
(二) 在學校及社區層面培養文化素質,尤其着重年青人的需要,並鼓勵他們發揮創意。
(三) 致力拓展更廣闊的觀眾層面,推動更多市民支持香港的文化藝術。
(四) 為本地藝術家包括新進及小型演藝團體提供演出和拓展觀眾層面的機會,協助這些藝團發展和追求卓越。

策略

學校藝術教育

教育既是社會的基礎,藝術教育亦是不容忽視的一環,故我們在學校層面舉辦多項藝術教育計劃,包括「學校藝術實踐計劃」、「學校文化日計劃」、「高中生藝術新體驗計劃」、「中學生演藝賞析計劃」、「大專生藝術通識計劃」及「戲棚粵劇齊齊賞」。此外,我們每年亦與教育局及其他教育機構合作,支技多項校際演藝活動。

觀眾拓展辦事處於2010年委聘了香港教育學院進行研究,檢討辦事處四項藝術教育計劃(包括「學校文化日計劃」、「高中生藝術新體驗計劃」、「學校藝術培訓計劃」及「戲棚粵劇齊齊賞」)的成效。研究報告摘要請按此瀏覽。

社區觀眾拓展

為了提升普羅大眾的文化藝術水平,我們策劃多元化的觀眾拓展計劃,為市民設計教育與趣味並重的活動,在社區層面推廣文化藝術。有關計劃包括「社區文化大使計劃」及「社區口述歷史戲劇計劃」,以及與其他政府部門及非政府機構建立夥伴關係,合作籌辦的觀眾拓展活動。

提升中小型藝團的文化地位

我們致力支持本地中小型藝團追求卓越成就,鼓勵他們透過各項藝術教育計劃和社區外展活動,擴闊與市民的接觸面,進一步發揮他們在表演藝術方面的創作力及才能。

頁首

歡迎提交活動建議

我們歡迎藝術團體和教育機構提交籌辦觀眾拓展活動的建議。
詳情請按此

節目與發展委員會/演藝小組

根據表演藝術委員會的建議,康文署成立一個節目與發展委員會並由六個演藝小組提供支援。節目與發展委員會和各演藝小組的職責是為康文署提供有關演藝節目策略(包括本地、內地和海外)的意見,及制訂有系統和可持續發展策略,以發掘及支援新進和小型演藝團體。

義工服務

康文署致力推動文化藝術發展,歡迎熱愛文化藝術的市民參與我們的活動,提供義工服務,有興趣的人士,請聯絡我們。

 
頁首

2018-19年度財政數據及參與人次

支出 (港元$) 收入 (港元$) 參與人次
薪酬: $8,930,962.40
運作及節目經費: $23,499,145.86
$1,188,397.05 265 231
總計: $32,430,108.26

聯絡觀眾拓展辦事處

電話: 2591 1300
傳真: 2591 1160
地址: 香港灣仔愛群道18號伊利沙伯體育館11樓
辦公時間︰ 星期一至五 (公眾假期除外)
上午八時四十五分至下午一時
下午二時至六時

若您對我們舉辦的節目有任何意見,歡迎電郵至abo@lcsd.gov.hk,或傳真至2591 1160。