news
home_banner_arrow
home_banner_arrow
GENK and Friends - Perfect Ten
Programme
Programme
About the Performers
About the Performers
Ticketing
Ticketing

Ten veteran local pianists come together in a concert celebrating the 30th Anniversary of the Hong Kong Cultural Centre

 

J.S. Bach

 

Concerto in A minor for 4 Pianos, BWV 1065
          Philharmonia APA
          Conductor: Sharon Choa

Brahms

Hungarian Dances, WoO 1, Nos. 1, 4 & 5

Dvořák

Slavonic Dances, Op. 72, Nos. 2 & 7

Wilberg

Fantasy on Themes from Bizet’s Carmen

Rosenblatt

Fantasy on Japanese Themes

Lavignac

Galop - Marche

Gillock

Champagne Toccata

Piazzolla

Libertango

Julie Kuok

Merry Collage 3X (world premiere for 10 pianists and 5 pianos)

 

The performance will run for about 1 hour and 30 minutes including a 20 minute intermission. 

Audience is strongly advised to arrive punctually.  Latecomers will only be admitted during the intermission or at a suitable break.  The presenter reserves the right to change the artists and programme.

 

Piano  (In order of number of strokes of Chinese character)

GENK

Gabriel Kwok

Eva Lue

Nancy Loo

Tam Ka-kit

 

Enloc Wu

Margaret Lynn

Betty Woo

Eleanor Wong

Poon Chui-fun

Choi Sown-le

Conductor: Sharon Choa

Philhamonia APA

 

Gabriel Kwok

Gabriel Kwok has been Head of Keyboard Studies at The Hong Kong Academy for Performing Arts since 1989.  He was awarded Medal of Honour by the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region Government in 2014 for his contribution to piano education.  A Fellow of the Royal Academy of Music in London since 2003, he is also visiting professor at the Shenzhen Arts School, Xian Conservatory of Music, Xinghai Conservatory of Music, Wuhan Conservatory of Music and China Conservatory of Music.  He has given masterclasses in the Mainland, Taiwan, Singapore, South Korea, the United Kingdom, Germany, the Netherlands, Portugal, the United States, Canada, Australia and New Zealand.

 

Eva Lue

Eva Lue received musical education from the Royal College of Music in London, being the recipient of scholarships and prizes.  Since her return to Hong Kong, she has appeared as concerto soloist with the Hong Kong Philharmonic Orchestra, Hong Kong Chinese Orchestra, Hong Kong Sinfonietta and many other orchestras.  She has devoted much of her time in pedagogic and adjudicating work in recent years.  She is currently a teaching staff of the Department of Keyboard at The Hong Kong Academy for Performing Arts.  

 

Nancy Loo

Nancy Loo is one of Hong Kong’s most versatile artists, as pianist, radio programme hostess, actress and writer.  She was a recipient of the Ten Outstanding Young Persons in 1978.  As a pianist, she has given solo recitals and performed with orchestras in the United Kingdom, Europe, North America and Asia.  She currently teaches the piano at The Hong Kong Academy for Performing Arts and The Chinese University of Hong Kong, and is often invited to host music talks and masterclasses and to serve as a juror for piano competitions.  She is the hostess of a music programme ‘Belle Nuit’ and a classical music radio show for children, ‘Children’s Corner’, on Radio 4 of the Radio Television Hong Kong. 

 

Tam Ka-kit

Tam Ka-kit is a former piano professor at the Royal Northern College of Music in the United Kingdom, now residing in Canada.  He has made various concerto appearances with the Hong Kong Philharmonic Orchestra, Hong Kong Chinese Orchestra, Hong Kong Sinfonietta and Pan Asia Symphony Orchestra.  He played extensively in many parts of the world as soloist, chamber musician and accompanist.  Performances have taken him to many places including the United Kingdom, France, Germany, Italy, Hungary, the United States, Canada, the Mainland and Taiwan.

 

Enloc Wu

Enloc Wu has performed in numerous concerts and on-air programmes for the Radio Television Hong Kong.  She was a soloist with the London Mozart Players and Manchester Mozart Orchestra.  Her accolades include the Chappell Gold Medal, Peter Morrison Prize, Royal Overseas League Commonwealth Prize and first prize in the National Federation of Music Societies’ Contest.

 

Margaret Lynn

Margaret Lynn was the former Associate Dean and Director of Studies of the School of Music of The Hong Kong Academy for Performing Arts.  She holds a Master of Music degree from the University of Surrey and a Doctor of Education degree from the University of Bristol.  As a member of the Divertimento Piano Trio which presents over 30 concerts each year in the United Kingdom, she has performed with many international artists such as Sayuri Kishi-Debski, Martin Gatt and Colin Parr. 

 

Betty Woo

Betty Woo holds a Doctor of Musical Arts degree from the Stanford University.  She has performed, conducted masterclasses and given lectures in Beijing, Shanghai and Hong Kong, and also made numerous recital and concerto appearances in California, the United States.  As a chamber music player, she has performed with oboist Heinz Holliger, cellist Jennifer Culp and members of the San Francisco Symphony.

 

Eleanor Wong

Eleanor Wong is the Artist-in-Residence of The Hong Kong Academy for Performing Arts.  She is a visiting teacher at the Shenzhen Arts School and Wuhan Music Conservatory, an honorary professor of the Tianjin Music Conservatory, and the Chairperson of the Piano Teachers’ Association in Hong Kong.  She was awarded Medal of Honour by the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region Government in 2014.

 

Poon Chui-fun

A graduate of the Royal College of Music in Piano Performance, Poon Chui-fun was on the faculty of The Hong Kong Academy for Performing Arts before she resettled in the United States in 1994.  She was Assistant to the Director of the Piano Texas International Academy & Festival for 24 years.  With her rich international experience, she was invited to be the Executive Director of the First Junior Rubinstein International Piano Competition in Beijing in 2016.

 

Choi Sown-le

A graduate of the Royal College of Music in London and the Conservatoire musique de Genève, Choi Sown-le has performed with conductors Maxim Shostakovich, Richard Austin and Yoshikazu Fukumura, and appeared as soloist with the Orchestre de la Suisse Romande, Prague Chamber Orchestra and the former Central Philharmonic Orchestra in Beijing.  He is currently Chairman and Artistic Director of the Hong Kong Piano Music Association.

 

Information provided by the artists

DATE
VENUE
PRICE
27.12.2019 (Fri)
20:00
Concert Hall, Hong Kong Cultural Centre
location
$250, $200, $150
DATE
27.12.2019 (Fri)
20:00
PRICE
$250, $200, $150

Tickets available from 5 September onwards at URBTIX outlets, on Internet, mobile app and credit card telephone booking.

Half-price tickets available for senior citizens aged 60 or above, people with disabilities and the minder, full-time students and Comprehensive Social Security Assistance (CSSA) recipients (limited tickets for CSSA recipients available on a first come, first served basis).

 

Group Booking Discount

For each purchase of standard tickets for ‘GENK and Friends - Perfect Ten’, the following concession applies:

10% off for 4-9 standard tickets; 15% off for 10-19 standard tickets; 20% off for 20 or more standard tickets.

 

Patrons can enjoy only one of the above discount offers.

 

Programme Enquiries: 2268 7321

Ticketing Enquiries: 3761 6661

Credit Card Telephone Booking: 2111 5999

Internet Booking: www.urbtix.hk

Concert Hall, Hong Kong Cultural Centre
  • date27.12.2019 (Fri) 20:00
  • price$250, $200, $150
BUY TICKET
DATE
VENUE
PRICE
27.12.2019 (Fri)
20:00
Concert Hall, Hong Kong Cultural Centre
location
$250, $200, $150
DATE
27.12.2019 (Fri)
20:00
PRICE
$250, $200, $150
© All Rights Reserved by Leisure and Cultural Services Department | Privacy Policy | Important Notices | Site Map | Back to LCSD | Cultural Services
Last Revision Date:

news
home_banner_arrow
home_banner_arrow
GENK與友人 ── 百指樂聚慶生辰
節目
節目
演出者介紹
演出者介紹
票務
票務

十位著名本地鋼琴家為慶祝香港文化中心三十周年紀念而聚首一堂

 

巴赫

 

A小調四鋼琴協奏曲,BWV 1065
     演藝愛樂
     指揮:蔡敏德

布拉姆斯

匈牙利舞曲,WoO 1之第一、四及五首

德伏扎克

斯拉夫舞曲,作品七十二之第二及七首

威伯格

比才《卡門》主題幻想曲

羅森布拉特

日本主題幻想曲

拉維尼亞克

加洛進行曲

吉洛克

《香檳》觸技曲

皮亞梭拉

自由探戈

郭品文

喜三拾 十人五琴之世界首演)

 

節目長約1小時30分鐘,包括中場休息20分鐘。

觀眾務請準時入座,遲到者須待中場休息或適當時候方可進場。主辦機構有權更改表演者及節目。

 

鋼琴  (排名按中文筆劃序)

GENK

郭嘉特

劉綺華

羅乃新

譚家傑

 

吳恩樂

林敏柔

胡景臨

黃懿倫

潘翠芬

蔡崇力

指揮:蔡敏德

演藝愛樂

 

郭嘉特

郭嘉特自1989年起為香港演藝學院鍵盤樂系主任,於2003年被推選為英國皇家音樂學院院士,並在2014年獲香港特別行政區政府頒授榮譽勳章以表揚他對鋼琴教育的貢獻。他現為深圳藝術學校、西安音樂學院、星海音樂學院、武漢音樂學院及中國音樂學院客席教授,並多次在內地、台灣、新加坡、韓國、英國、德國、荷蘭、葡萄牙、美國、加拿大、澳洲及新西蘭主持大師班。

 

劉綺華

劉綺華早年獲取獎學金遠赴英國倫敦皇家音樂學院完成音樂課程並取得多個獎項,回港後應邀為香港管弦樂團、香港中樂團、香港小交響樂團及其他多個樂團擔任協奏曲獨奏。她除了活躍於演奏外,近年更致力於鋼琴教學,特別是教授鋼琴伴奏的技巧,同時亦在各主要公開比賽中擔任評審,現任教於香港演藝學院鍵盤樂系。

 

羅乃新

羅乃新是本港其中一位最多面的藝術家:她既是鋼琴家,亦是電台節目主持、戲劇演員和作家。她於1978年獲選為十大傑出青年。作為鋼琴演奏家,她曾在英國、歐洲、北美洲及東南亞各地舉行演奏會及與不同樂團合作。她現任教於香港演藝學院及香港中文大學,並經常應邀主持音樂講座、大師班和出任鋼琴比賽評判,亦為香港電台第四台主持音樂節目《弦外之音》和兒童古典音樂節目《親親童樂日》。

 

譚家傑

譚家傑現居於加拿大,曾任英國皇家北方音樂學院的鋼琴教授。他一直以來活躍於本地演奏,經常跟香港管弦樂團、香港中樂團、香港小交響樂團及泛亞交響樂團合作演出。他亦經常以獨奏、室樂或合奏演奏家身份在世界各地演出,足跡遍及英國、法國、德國、意大利、匈牙利、美國、加拿大、內地及台灣。

 

吳恩樂

吳恩樂的演出經驗豐富,參與無數音樂會和香港電台的直播節目,她曾與倫敦莫扎特演奏家樂團及曼徹斯特莫扎特管弦樂團合作,擔任獨奏。多年來,她屢獲殊榮,包括查普爾金獎、彼得‧莫里森獎、皇家海外聯盟英聯邦獎,以及英國全國音樂協會聯盟大賽冠軍。

 

林敏柔

林敏柔是前香港演藝學院音樂學院副院長及課程總監,擁有薩里大學音樂碩士學位及布里斯托大學教育博士學位。她曾與小百合‧岸岡―德布斯基、馬丁‧蓋特、科林‧帕爾等多位國際音樂家一起演出。她是嬉遊曲鋼琴三重奏成員之一,三重奏組合本身每年在英國舉行超過30場音樂會。

 

胡景臨

胡景臨擁有史丹福大學音樂藝術博士學位,曾於北京、上海、香港演出及主持大師班和講座,於美國加州舉行多場個人音樂會及演奏協奏曲,並與雙簧管好手海因茲‧霍利格、大提琴家珍妮佛‧庫爾普及三藩市交響樂團成員演出室樂。

 

黃懿倫

黃懿倫是香港演藝學院駐院藝術家、深圳藝術學院和武漢音樂學院的客席教員,以及天津音樂學院的榮譽教授,現為香港鋼琴教師協會主席。她於2014年獲香港特別行政區政府頒授榮譽勳章。

 

潘翠芬

潘翠芬畢業於英國皇家音樂學院,主修鋼琴演奏,曾在香港演藝學院任職,其後於1994年移居美國,於德克薩斯鋼琴國際學院及藝術節任總監助理達24年。她憑藉豐富的國際經驗,於2016年獲邀擔任北京首屆魯賓斯坦國際鋼琴比賽少年組的行政總監。

 

蔡崇力

蔡崇力畢業於英國皇家音樂學院及日內瓦音樂學院,曾與麥森‧蕭斯塔高維契、理察‧奧斯丁及福村芳一這三位指揮合作演出,並曾以獨奏的身份與瑞士羅曼德管管弦樂團、布拉格室樂團及前中國中央樂團同台亮相。他現為香港鋼琴音樂協會主席及藝術總監。

 

資料由表演者提供 

中文翻譯由格致語言翻譯顧問有限公司提供

 
 
日期
地點
價錢
27.12.2019 (五)
20:00
香港文化中心音樂廳
location
$250, $200, $150
日期
27.12.2019 (五)
20:00
價錢
$250, $200, $150

門票於9月5日起在城市售票網售票處、網上、流動購票應用程式及信用卡電話購票熱線發售。

年滿60歲的長者、殘疾人士及看護人、全日制學生及綜合社會保障援助受惠人士可享有半價優惠(綜援受惠人士優惠先到先得,額滿即止。)

 

集體購票優惠

每次購買「GENK與友人──百指樂聚慶生辰」的正價門票,可獲以下優惠:

4至9張9折;10至19張85折;20張或以上8折。

 

上述購票優惠只可享用其一。

 

節目查詢:2268 7321

票務查詢:3761 6661

信用卡電話購票:2111 5999

網上購票:www.urbtix.hk

 

香港文化中心音樂廳
  • date27.12.2019 (五) 20:00
  • price$250, $200, $150
購票
場刊
日期
地點
價錢
27.12.2019 (五)
20:00
香港文化中心音樂廳
location
$250, $200, $150
日期
27.12.2019 (五)
20:00
價錢
$250, $200, $150