news
home_banner_arrow
home_banner_arrow
London Symphony Orchestra
Programme
Programme
Ticketing
Ticketing
London Symphony Orchestra
London Symphony Orchestra
Music Director/Conductor: Sir Simon Rattle
Music Director/Conductor: Sir Simon Rattle
Piano: Colleen Lee (22/9 only)
Piano: Colleen Lee (22/9 only)
Piano: Aristo Sham (24/9 only)
Piano: Aristo Sham (24/9 only)
Piano: Emanuel Ax (25/9 only)
Piano: Emanuel Ax (25/9 only)
Live Relays
Live Relays
Trailers
Trailers
Masterclass
Masterclass

Due to overwhelming response, there are 10 tickets of box seats for each concert available for sale at the URBTIX Box Office of Hong Kong Cultural Centre from 10am on the respective day of the concert with ticket prices as below:

 -  22 & 24 September: $380 for each ticket
 -  25 September: $480 for each ticket)

Each person can purchase a maximum of two tickets per transaction on a first come, first served basis.  

 

Bringing together the world’s top orchestra, a Grammy-winning pianist and top talents from Hong Kong, to celebrate the 30th Anniversary of the Hong Kong Cultural Centre!

 

Music Director / Conductor: Sir Simon Rattle

Piano: Colleen Lee (22/9 only), Aristo Sham (24/9 only), Emanuel Ax (25/9 only)

 

22 September (Sun)

Haydn            

Symphony No. 86 in D, Hob. I: 86

Prokofiev         

Piano Concerto No. 3 in C, Op. 26

(Piano: Colleen Lee)

Rachmaninov     

Symphony No. 2 in E minor, Op. 27

 

24 September (Tue)

Britten           

The Young Person’s Guide to the Orchestra, Op. 34

Rachmaninov      

Piano Concerto No. 3 in D minor, Op. 30

(Piano: Aristo Sham)

Brahms           

Symphony No. 2 in D, Op. 73

 

25 September (Wed)*

Brahms            

Piano Concerto No. 2 in B-flat, Op. 83  

(Piano: Emanuel Ax)

Adams              

Harmonielehre                                               

 

*Latecomers on 25/9 concert will only be admitted during the intermission.

 

Each performance will run for 2 hours including a 20 minute intermission.  Audience is strongly advised to arrive punctually.  Latecomers will only be admitted during the intermission or at a suitable break.  The presenter reserves the right to change the programme and substitute artists.

 

 Please LIKE & FOLLOW “LSO in HK” Facebook for latest news of the orchestra's concerts in Hong Kong.

 

 

22 September concert sponsored by

Dr Albert Hung, GBM, JP     Mr Wilfred Ng, GBS, JP

 

DATE
VENUE
PRICE
22.09.2019 (Sun)
20:00
24.09.2019 (Tue)
20:00
Concert Hall, Hong Kong Cultural Centre
location
$1,880, $1,480, $1,180, $880, $580, $380
25.09.2019 (Wed)
20:00
Concert Hall, Hong Kong Cultural Centre
location
$2,080, $1,680, $1,380, $1,080, $780, $480
DATE
22.09.2019 (Sun)
20:00
24.09.2019 (Tue)
20:00
PRICE
$1,880, $1,480, $1,180, $880, $580, $380
DATE
25.09.2019 (Wed)
20:00
PRICE
$2,080, $1,680, $1,380, $1,080, $780, $480

Tickets available from 25 May onwards at URBTIX outlets, on Internet, mobile app and credit card telephone booking.

 

Half-price tickets are available for senior citizens aged 60 or above, people with disabilities and the minder, full-time students and Comprehensive Social Security Assistance (CSSA) recipients (limited tickets for full-time students and CSSA recipients available on a first-come-first-served basis).

 

Early Bird Discount 25/5 – 2/7/2019

20% off for purchase of any standard tickets during the period.

 

Group Booking Discount*

For each purchase of standard tickets, the following concession applies: 10% off for 4-9 standard tickets; 15% off for 10-19 standard tickets; 20% off for 20 or more standard tickets.

 

*Available from 3 July after the early bird discount period.

Patrons can enjoy only one of the above discount offers.

 

Programme Enquiries 2268 7321

Ticketing Enquiries 3761 6661

Credit Card Telephone Booking 2111 5999

Internet Booking www.urbtix.hk

“…the London Symphony Orchestra, who produced subtle, beautiful and utterly beguiling sounds…” The Times

From delivering artistic excellence on stage, in recordings and on film, to its world-leading music education and community programme, the London Symphony Orchestra (LSO) strives to bring great music to as many people as possible.  Established in 1904, the LSO was one of the first self-governing orchestras, built on the values of partnership and artistic ownership. That entrepreneurial spirit continues today.

The LSO has been the Resident Orchestra at the Barbican Centre in the City of London since it opened in 1982.  Every year, it gives over 70 concerts in London and performs 50–60 worldwide.  The LSO also programmes concerts and workshops at LSO St Luke’s through its pioneering community and education programme, LSO Discovery, one of the first in the United Kingdom.  The Orchestra is a champion for new music, regularly commissioning some of the foremost British composers to write significant new works for full orchestra whilst also working to develop the United Kingdom’s younger generation of conductors.

The LSO has developed a close family of artists who continually demonstrate their commitment to this Orchestra, with Sir Simon Rattle as Music Director, Gianandrea Noseda and François-Xavier Roth as Principal Guest Conductors, Michael Tilson Thomas as Conductor Laureate.

The LSO has a history of innovation that helps to keep it relevant and contemporary. With the formation of its own recording label LSO Live in 1999, the Orchestra brought about a revolution in how live orchestral music is recorded and disseminated.  Since then, LSO Live has produced over 150 releases and continually embraces new digital technologies, with pioneering moves into digital film, Blu-ray Audio, downloads and streaming.

 “One of the most sought-after conductors in the world.” The New York Times

Sir Simon Rattle was born in Liverpool and studied at the Royal Academy of Music in London.

From 1980 to 1998, Sir Simon was Principal Conductor and Artistic Adviser of the City of Birmingham Symphony Orchestra and was appointed Music Director in 1990. He moved to Berlin in 2002 and held the positions of Artistic Director and Chief Conductor of the Berliner Philharmoniker until he stepped down in 2018.  Sir Simon became Music Director of the London Symphony Orchestra in September 2017 and spent the 2017-2018 season at the helm of both ensembles.

Sir Simon has made over 70 recordings for EMI record label (now Warner Classics) and has received numerous prestigious international awards for his recordings on various labels.  Sir Simon’s most recent recordings include Debussy’s Pelléas et Mélisande, Turnage’s Remembering, and Ravel, Dutilleux and Delage on Blue-ray and DVD with the LSO’s record label, LSO Live.

Sir Simon has longstanding relationships with the leading orchestras in London, Europe and the United States; initially working closely with the Los Angeles Philharmonic and Boston Symphony Orchestra, and more recently with The Philadelphia Orchestra.  He regularly conducts the Wiener Philharmoniker, with whom he has recorded the complete Beethoven symphonies and piano concertos with Alfred Brendel.

"It’s always exciting to collaborate with top-notch orchestras.  I am much looking forward to the performance with the LSO and Sir Simon Rattle." ─ Colleen Lee

Since winning the 6th Prize of 15th International Frederic Chopin Piano Competition, Lee has performed extensively throughout Asia, Europe and North America in solo recitals and with Orchestras such as the Galacia Royal Philharmonic Orchestra, Israel Philharmonic Orchestra, China Philharmonic Orchestra, Guangzhou Symphony Orchestra, Warsaw Philharmonic Orchestra, Wuhan Philharmonic Orchestra, Sendai Philharmonic Orchestra, Shanghai Symphony Orchestra, and Hong Kong Philharmonic Orchestra among others.

Born in Hong Kong, Lee started her piano lesson at the age of four.  Subsequently she was trained at The Hong Kong Academy for Performing Arts under the tutelage of Professor Eleanor Wong.  After obtaining the Bachelor of Music Degree, she was awarded scholarship from The Hong Kong Jockey Club Music and Dance Fund and the Bernard Van Zuiden Scholarship to further her studies at the Hochschule für Musik, Theater und Median in Hannover with Professor Arie Vardi.  Lee was the recipient of many international awards besides her success at the International Chopin Piano Competition, including First Prize at the 3rd Seiler International Piano Competition in Kitzingen, Germany, the 2003 Dorothy Mackenzie Artist Recognition Award, Third Place and Critic and Audience Prizes at the 15th International Competition for Piano and Orchestra in Cantù, Italy, Prize Winner of the 1st Hong Kong International Piano Competition, the Pro Musicis International Award, Gina Bachauer International Artist Competition Award, Sendai International Music Competition award, and was Laureate of the 16th Santander International Piano Competition in Spain.  Her discography includes an all Chopin album recorded on the Pleyel piano released by the Fryderyk Chopin Institute, and an all Scarlatti Sonata CD by Naxos.

"I am thrilled to collaborate with one of the finest orchestras and most inspiring conductors in the world, and am honoured to be part of this artistic process." ─ Aristo Sham

Hailed by the Washington Post as a young artist with “boundless potential” who can “already hold his own with the best,” pianist Aristo Sham has dazzled audiences on five continents, and was featured in the documentary ‘The World’s Greatest Musical Prodigies’ in 2009, broadcast by Channel 4 in the United Kingdom.  Sham has also performed for royalty and dignitaries such as Prince Charles of Britain, Queen Mathilde of Belgium and ex-President of China Hu Jintao, and collaborated with orchestras such as the English Chamber Orchestra and the Minnesota Orchestra.

Sham first came under international recognition when he won the First Prizes in the Ettlingen International Piano Competition in Germany in 2006, and the Gina Bachauer International Junior Piano Competition in 2008.  More recently, he won the Vendome Prize at Verbier Festival, and took prizes at the New York and Dublin International Piano Competitions as well as competitions named in honour of Clara Haskil, Viotti and Gina Bachauer.

Born in Hong Kong, Sham was first introduced to the piano at the age of three.  His principal teachers include Professors Eleanor Wong, Colin Stone, Victor Rosenbaum, and Julia Mustonen-Dahlkvist.  He was a student at Harrow School in the United Kingdom, and is currently pursuing the Bachelor of Arts in Economics and French, and the Master of Music in Piano Performance as a joint programme at the Harvard University and the New England Conservatory.  In addition, he travels to Sweden regularly for studies at the Ingesund School of Music.

“I am very happy to be a part of the 30th anniversary celebration of the Hong Kong Cultural Centre – I have wonderful memories of my concerts in 1989 and excited about being there with the wonderful LSO and Simon Rattle.” – Emanuel Ax

Born in Lvov, Poland, Emanuel Ax moved to Winnipeg, Canada, with his family when he was a young boy.  His studies at the Juilliard School were supported by the sponsorship of the Epstein Scholarship Program of the Boys Clubs of America, and he subsequently won the Young Concert Artists Award. Emanuel captured public attention in 1974 when he won the first Arthur Rubinstein International Piano Competition in Tel Aviv and in 1979 he won the coveted Avery Fisher Prize in New York.

A frequent and committed partner for chamber music, he has worked regularly with such artists as Young Uck Kim, Cho-Liang Lin, Yo-Yo Ma, Edgar Meyer, Peter Serkin, Jaime Laredo, and the late Isaac Stern.

This season Emanuel joins the LSO on their tour of China, and returns to Europe to work with the Rotterdam Philharmonic, Frankfurt Radio Symphony, Chamber Orchestra of Europe, Deutsches Symphonie-Orchester Berlin, Orchestra dell' Accademia Santa Cecilia in Rome, and Tonhalle Zurich.  In North America he returns to orchestras including the New York Philharmonic, Los Angeles Philharmonic, Houston and San Francisco Symphonies among others.

A Sony Classical exclusive recording artist since 1987, recent releases include Mendelssohn Trios with Yo-Yo Ma and Itzhak Perlman, Strauss' Enoch Arden narrated by Patrick Stewart, and discs of two-piano music by Brahms and Rachmaninoff with Yefim Bronfman.

Live Relays 22,24-25/9

Admission Free

Piazza, Hong Kong Cultural Centre

Auditorium, Tsuen Wan Town Hall

Auditorium, Tuen Mun Town Hall

Auditorium, Yuen Long Theatre

 

Online registration (here) for Tsuen Wan Town Hall, Yuen Long Theatre and Tuen Mun Town Hall  commences on 26 July (Fri) at 10am on a first come, first served basis!

Online registration is not required for the live relays at the Piazza of the Hong Kong Cultural Centre.  Free seating on the performance days on a first come, first served basis.  Please bring your own seat mat.

London Symphony Orchestra – Promotional Trailer

London Symphony Orchestra – Pianist: Colleen Lee

London Symphony Orchestra – Pianist: Aristo Sham

DATE
VENUE
PRICE
24.09.2019 (Tue)
14:30, 16:15
The Hong Kong Academy for Performing Arts
Free Admission
DATE
24.09.2019 (Tue)
14:30, 16:15
PRICE
Free Admission

Conducted in English

 

Bassoon Masterclass

14:30 - 16:15

 

Daniel Jemison (LSO Principal Bassoon)

Venue: Concert Hall, The Hong Kong Academy for Performing Arts

Double Bass Masterclass

14:30 - 16:15

 

Colin Paris (LSO Co-Principal Double Bass)

Venue: Recital Hall, The Hong Kong Academy for Performing Arts

Flute Masterclass

16:15 – 18:00

 

Gareth Davies (LSO Principal Flute)

Venue: Concert Hall, The Hong Kong Academy for Performing Arts

Viola Masterclass

16:15 – 18:00

 

Germán Clavijo (LSO Viola)

Venue: Recital Hall, The Hong Kong Academy for Performing Arts

 

Free admission tickets for observers can be collected at the Enquiries Counter of the Hong Kong Cultural Centre from 16 Sep 2019 onwards (9am-9pm).

Each person can obtain up to two tickets on a first come, first served basis.

(Enquiry no. of Hong Kong Cultural Centre: 2734 2009)

 

Masterclass Enquiries

Leisure and Cultural Services Department: 2268 7321 

The Hong Kong Academy for Performing Arts: 2584 8500 

 

Co-organiser

Concert Hall, Hong Kong Cultural Centre
  • date22.09.2019 (Sun) 20:00
  • date24.09.2019 (Tue) 20:00
  • price$1,880, $1,480, $1,180, $880, $580, $380
Concert Hall, Hong Kong Cultural Centre
  • date25.09.2019 (Wed) 20:00
  • price$2,080, $1,680, $1,380, $1,080, $780, $480
BUY TICKET
Concert Leaflet
22/9 Programme Notes
24/9 Programme Notes
25/9 Programme Notes
DATE
VENUE
PRICE
22.09.2019 (Sun)
20:00
24.09.2019 (Tue)
20:00
Concert Hall, Hong Kong Cultural Centre
location
$1,880, $1,480, $1,180, $880, $580, $380
25.09.2019 (Wed)
20:00
Concert Hall, Hong Kong Cultural Centre
location
$2,080, $1,680, $1,380, $1,080, $780, $480
DATE
22.09.2019 (Sun)
20:00
24.09.2019 (Tue)
20:00
PRICE
$1,880, $1,480, $1,180, $880, $580, $380
DATE
25.09.2019 (Wed)
20:00
PRICE
$2,080, $1,680, $1,380, $1,080, $780, $480
© All Rights Reserved by Leisure and Cultural Services Department | Privacy Policy | Important Notices | Site Map | Back to LCSD | Cultural Services
Last Revision Date:

news
home_banner_arrow
home_banner_arrow
倫敦交響樂團
節目
節目
票務
票務
倫敦交響樂團
倫敦交響樂團
音樂總監/指揮:西蒙‧歷圖爵士
音樂總監/指揮:西蒙‧歷圖爵士
鋼琴:李嘉齡 (只演22/9)
鋼琴:李嘉齡 (只演22/9)
鋼琴:沈靖韜(只演24/9)
鋼琴:沈靖韜(只演24/9)
鋼琴:艾瑪紐.艾斯(只演25/9)
鋼琴:艾瑪紐.艾斯(只演25/9)
現場轉播
現場轉播
宣傳片
宣傳片

滙聚世界殿堂級的管弦樂團、格林美獎得主鋼琴家,以及香港頂尖鋼琴家,共同慶祝香港文化中心三十周年!

 

音樂總監/指揮:西蒙‧歷圖爵士

鋼琴:李嘉齡 (只演22/9),沈靖韜 (只演24/9),艾瑪紐.艾斯 (只演25/9)

 

9月22日 (星期日)

海頓               

D大調第八十六交響曲,Hob. I: 86

浦羅歌菲夫

C大調第三鋼琴協奏曲,作品二十六

(鋼琴:李嘉齡)

拉赫曼尼諾夫

E小調第二交響曲,作品二十七

 

9月24日 (星期二)

布列頓

青少年管弦樂隊指南,作品三十四

拉赫曼尼諾夫

D小調第三鋼琴協奏曲,作品三十

(鋼琴:沈靖韜)

布拉姆斯

D大調第二交響曲,作品七十三

 

9月25日 (星期三)*

布拉姆斯

降B大調第二鋼琴協奏曲,作品八十三

(鋼琴:艾瑪紐.艾斯)

亞當斯

和聲教案

 

*25/9音樂會的遲到者須待中場休息方可進場。

 

每場節目長約2小時,包括中場休息20分鐘。 觀眾務請準時入座,遲到者須待中場休息或適當時候方可進場,敬請留意。主辦機構有權更改節目及更換表演者。

 

請即讚好及追蹤 “LSO in HK” 臉書,以獲得音樂會的最新消息。

 

 

9月22日音樂會贊助

洪祖杭GBS 太平紳士        吳守基SBS 太平紳士

 

日期
地點
價錢
22.09.2019 (日)
20:00
24.09.2019 (二)
20:00
香港文化中心音樂廳
location
$1,880, $1,480, $1,180, $880, $580, $380
25.09.2019 (三)
20:00
香港文化中心音樂廳
location
$2,080, $1,680, $1,380, $1,080, $780, $480
日期
22.09.2019 (日)
20:00
24.09.2019 (二)
20:00
價錢
$1,880, $1,480, $1,180, $880, $580, $380
日期
25.09.2019 (三)
20:00
價錢
$2,080, $1,680, $1,380, $1,080, $780, $480

門票於525起在城市售票網售票處、網上、流動購票應用程式及信用卡電話購票熱線發售。

 

年滿60歲的長者、殘疾人士及看護人、全日制學生及綜合社會保障援助受惠人士可享半價優惠(全日制學生及綜援受惠人士優惠先到先得,額滿即止)。

 

早鳥優惠 25/5 – 2/7/2019

於優惠期間購買正價門票,可獲8折優惠。

 

集體購票優惠 *

每次購買正價門票,可享以下優惠:4至9張9折;10至19張85折;20張或以上8折。

 

*早鳥優惠時段過後(7 3日起)可享此優惠

上述購票優惠只可享用其一。

 

節目查詢 2268 7321

票務查詢3761 6661

信用卡電話購票2111 5999

網上購票www.urbtix.hk

「……倫敦交響樂團奏出了含蓄、美妙而又完全引人入勝的聲音……」倫敦《泰晤士報》

倫敦交響樂團(LSO)無論是音樂台上演出、灌錄唱片,抑或電影,都表現超卓的藝術水平;在音樂教育和社會服務方面,也同樣交出一流的成績,因為這個樂團一直致力要把優美出色的音樂與最多的人分享。樂團成立於1904年,是首批推行團員自治的樂團之一,以夥伴價值和藝術共享為宗旨,這企業精神至今不變。

自從巴比肯中心於1982年在倫敦市中心成立以來,LSO即成為該中心的駐場樂團,每年在倫敦演出70多場音樂會,同時到世界各地演出50到60場。除此之外,樂團也在LSO聖路加音樂教育中心推行社區與教育活動,名為「LSO探索」,上演音樂會與舉辦工作坊,在英國是首批作這類服務的樂團。LSO熱心倡導新音樂,經常委約英國頂尖作曲家撰作新曲,同時又努力培育英國新一代的指揮人才。

LSO多年來與樂壇精英培養出深厚如家人的關係,這些音樂家都長期支持樂團。樂團現時的音樂總監是西蒙‧歷圖爵士、首席客席指揮是諾西達和賀特,狄信湯瑪士是樂團的桂冠指揮。

回顧LSO的歷史,樂團不斷開拓新猷,力求追上時代,不與時代脫節。1999年樂團創立自己的錄音品牌「LSO Live」,革新管弦樂現場錄音及傳播的方式。自那時起,LSO製作了超過150張唱片,而且從未停止採用新的數碼技術,向數碼電影、藍光音響光碟、網絡下載與串流進發。

「全球最備受追捧的指揮家之一。」《紐約時報》

西蒙‧歷圖爵士生於英國利物浦,早年在倫敦皇家音樂學院修讀。

1980年至1998年期間,歷圖爵士擔任伯明翰市交響樂團的首席指揮兼藝術顧問,並於1990年獲委任為音樂總監。2002年移居柏林,出任柏林愛樂樂團的藝術總監兼總指揮,直至2018年離任。2017年9月,他接過倫敦交響樂團音樂總監的棒子,在2017至2018樂季,同時主理柏林和倫敦兩個樂團。

迄今歷圖爵士已在百代唱片公司(現隸屬華納古典唱片公司)灌錄了70多張唱片。他在不同唱片公司的錄音,贏得了無數赫赫有名的國際獎項。他最新錄製的樂曲包括德布西的《貝利亞與梅麗桑》、特納吉的《想起》,以及拉威爾、杜提約、德拉殊的樂曲,均是與倫敦交響樂團的唱片公司「LSO Live」合作,製成藍光光碟及數碼影碟發行。

歷圖爵士與倫敦、歐洲及美國多個一流樂團合作多年,早年與洛杉磯愛樂樂團及波士頓交響樂團的合作較多,近年則轉為與費城樂團聯手奏樂。他又定期指揮維也納愛樂樂團演出,曾與該團合錄全套貝多芬的交響曲及鋼琴協奏曲,由布蘭度演奏鋼琴。

「能夠與頂級的樂團合作總是令人興奮的事。我十分期待與倫敦交響樂團和歷圖爵士同台演出。」─ 李嘉齡

李嘉齡自早年勇奪第十五屆蕭邦國際鋼琴大賽第六名後,便巡迴亞洲、歐洲、北美洲演出,或舉行獨奏會,或與著名樂團合作,包括西班牙加利西雅皇家愛樂樂團、以色列愛樂樂團、中國愛樂樂團、廣州交響樂團、華沙管弦樂團、武漢愛樂樂團、日本仙台交響樂團、上海交響樂團、香港管弦樂團等。

李氏在香港出生,四歲開始學琴,後就讀香港演藝學院,師承黃懿倫教授。取得音樂學士學位後,獲香港賽馬會音樂及舞蹈信託基金及萬瑞庭獎學金,前往德國漢諾威音樂及戲劇學院深造,師隨瓦里瓦德。李氏也是多個國際大獎得主,除前述的蕭邦國際鋼琴大賽外,更獲第三屆德國賽勒國際鋼琴比賽冠軍、2003年多羅菲.麥康西藝術家成就獎、第十五屆意大利國際協奏曲比賽季軍及樂評和觀眾獎,以及第一屆香港國際鋼琴大賽、國際樂府大獎、美國珍娜芭侯雅國際鋼琴大賽、日本仙台國際音樂比賽及第十六屆西班牙桑坦德國際鋼琴大賽等項目的得獎者。她的錄音包括一張由波蘭國立蕭邦學社發行的蕭邦專輯,及由拿索斯唱片公司灌錄及發行的史格拉蒂奏鳴曲專輯。

「能與世界上首屈一指的樂團攜手,又能與當今數一數二最發人深省的指揮家合作,實在令我興奮萬分。每次演出都是一個藝術過程,我很榮幸能參與其中。」─ 沈靖韜

沈靖韜獲《華盛頓郵報》讚譽為「潛力無限」的年輕鋼琴家,「能夠氣定神閒,發揮最好的表現」。從新加坡到阿根廷、從斯洛文尼亞到摩洛哥,在跨越五大洲的演出,他都能令觀眾神迷目馳,大為傾倒。2009年他入選紀錄片「世界最偉大的音樂天才」,在英國第四台播出。迄今沈氏已在多位皇室人員和國家領袖例如英國查理斯王子、比利時瑪蒂爾德皇后、中國國家主席胡錦濤等席前獻藝。他亦曾與多個樂團合作,包括英國室樂團及明尼蘇達交響樂團。

沈氏在2006年德國埃特林根國際鋼琴比賽中勇奪冠軍及2008年奪美國珍娜芭侯雅國際少年鋼琴比賽少年組冠軍後,他的天分即備受國際認可。近年榮獲韋比耶音樂節的凡登獎,並在紐約國際鋼琴大賽、都柏林國際鋼琴大賽,以及分別以嘉娜‧赫斯喬、衛奧第、珍娜‧芭侯雅命名的鋼琴比賽中獲獎。

沈氏出生於香港,三歲開始習鋼琴,六歲獲香港演藝學院取錄。曾師從黃懿倫教授、史東教授、鋼琴大師維克多•羅森鮑姆及慕絲唐倫-達古斯特。在英時就讀於英國哈羅公學,現時在美國哈佛大學和新英格蘭音樂學院同時攻讀經濟與法文文學士課程及鋼琴演奏音樂碩士課程。此外,他又定期飛往瑞典,在伊格森德音樂學院學藝。

「我很高興能參加香港文化中心三十周年的慶祝活動。1989年我來港舉行的音樂會,給我留下美好的回憶。我也很期待能與倫敦交響樂團和歷圖指揮同台演出。」—艾瑪紐.艾斯

艾斯生於波蘭的利沃夫,童年時隨家人移居加拿大的溫尼伯市。長大後獲美國童軍會的愛柏斯坦獎學金計劃資助,入讀茱莉亞音樂學院,其後更贏得青年音樂會樂人獎。1974年他二十五歲時,憑著在特拉維夫贏得首屆‧魯賓斯坦國際鋼琴比賽大獎而一舉成名;五年後在紐約奪取著名的艾維利費沙獎。

艾斯熱衷於演奏室樂,經常與不同的音樂同道聯手奏樂,包括金永旭、林昭亮、馬友友、梅耶、塞金、拉雷杜,以及已故的小提琴家艾錫.史頓。

今個樂季,艾斯將會和倫敦交響樂團一同到中國巡迴演出;回歐洲後將與鹿特丹愛樂樂團、法蘭克福電台交響樂團、歐洲室樂團、柏林的德國交響樂團、羅馬聖切契利亞管弦樂團、蘇黎世音樂廳樂團等演出。在北美洲,他會再次和紐約愛樂樂團、洛杉磯愛樂樂團、休斯頓交響樂團及三藩市交響樂團等合作演出。

艾斯自1987年以來即為索尼古典唱片公司的專屬藝人,不久前推出的唱片包括:與馬友友及普爾曼合錄孟德爾遜的幾首三重奏;李察‧史特勞斯的《以諾‧阿敦》,由帕德列‧史提域朗讀詩文;與布朗夫曼合錄布拉姆斯和拉赫曼尼諾夫的雙鋼琴曲。

現場轉播22,24-25/9

免費入場

香港文化中心露天廣場

荃灣大會堂演奏廳

屯門大會堂演奏廳

元朗劇院演藝廳

 

音樂會將於上述地點現場轉播,免費入場,詳情稍後將於此網頁公布,敬請留意。

倫敦交響樂團 宣傳片

倫敦交響樂團 (鋼琴:李嘉齡)

倫敦交響樂團 (鋼琴:沈靖韜)

香港文化中心音樂廳
  • date22.09.2019 (日) 20:00
  • date24.09.2019 (二) 20:00
  • price$1,880, $1,480, $1,180, $880, $580, $380
香港文化中心音樂廳
  • date25.09.2019 (三) 20:00
  • price$2,080, $1,680, $1,380, $1,080, $780, $480
購票
音樂會單張
日期
地點
價錢
22.09.2019 (日)
20:00
24.09.2019 (二)
20:00
香港文化中心音樂廳
location
$1,880, $1,480, $1,180, $880, $580, $380
25.09.2019 (三)
20:00
香港文化中心音樂廳
location
$2,080, $1,680, $1,380, $1,080, $780, $480
日期
22.09.2019 (日)
20:00
24.09.2019 (二)
20:00
價錢
$1,880, $1,480, $1,180, $880, $580, $380
日期
25.09.2019 (三)
20:00
價錢
$2,080, $1,680, $1,380, $1,080, $780, $480