home_banner_arrow
home_banner_arrow
Orchestra dell'Accademia Nazionale di Santa Cecilia - Roma
Information
Information
Programme
Programme
The Orchestra
The Orchestra
Music Director/Conductor: Sir Antonio Pappano
Music Director/Conductor: Sir Antonio Pappano
Piano: Daniil Trifonov (22.11 only)
Piano: Daniil Trifonov (22.11 only)
Piano: Seong-Jin Cho (23.11 only)
Piano: Seong-Jin Cho (23.11 only)
Ticketing
Ticketing
Concert +
Concert +

Italy's premiere orchestra to perform with two acclaimed pianists in Hong Kong

 “… orchestra made the music more than simply habitable. They made it vibrant.” The New York Times

 

The Orchestra dell'Accademia Nazionale di Santa Cecilia - Rome is an interesting paradox in itself.  It is famous for its recordings of Italian operas for the Decca label, but it has almost never performed operas outside of the studio - as the first Italian orchestra to devote itself exclusively to the symphonic repertoire, the Decca recordings were made during the off-seasons.  The Orchestra has only a hundred or so years of history, but the academy that it belongs to – the Accademia Nazionale di Santa Cecilia – is one of the oldest institutions of music in the world, founded in 1585 by Pope Sixtus V, with the composer Palestrina as its first president.  The academy has evolved over four centuries to become an academic body of international repute, a symphonic music organisation that carries out professional musical training.  It conserves an extremely rich historical patrimony, and its museum has one of Italy's leading collections of musical instruments.

 

The Orchestra dell'Accademia Nazionale di Santa Cecilia – Roma has premiered many contemporary masterpieces, such as Respighi’s Fountains of Rome and Pines of Rome, Pärt’s Cecilia, vergine romana, Dubugnon’s Caprice Romain, Sciarrino’s Euridice secondo Rilke and Henze’s Opfergang. Molinari, the Orchestra's first music director, conducted the first ever commercial recording of Vivaldi's Four Seasons.  However, a crisis emerged at the end of the 1960s and lasted up until the mid-1980s when it was rivalled by the Orchestra Sinfonica Nazionale della Rai, which featured high profile appearances of world famous conductors like Seiji Ozawa and Zubin Mehta. Apart from the Decca opera recordings and a few exceptions (all featuring vocals), the Orchestra did not record a single symphony for twenty years.

 

From Markevitch to Pappano

Igor Markevitch left the Orchestra in 1976, but his successor Thomas Schippers died before he could formally assume the post. The Orchestra was without a director until Giuseppe Sinopoli arrived in 1983.  Sinopoli managed to restore it to its pride, and expanded its repertoire to include Mahler and Bruckner.  But he was not an easy character and it was a love-hate relationship between him and the musicians.  After Sinopoli, the Orchestra was variously led by Daniele Gatti and Myung-Whun Chung.

 

But it was through the acumen of the Academy’s President, the famous composer Luciano Berio, who appointed Sir Antonio Pappano as the principal conductor that the Orchestra rose to a new height.  The members fell in love with their new conductor immediately. Since Pappano assumed his post in 2005, this premiere orchestra of Italy has enjoyed more international recognition than at any time in its history.

 

Born in London in 1959 to Italian parents, Pappano studied piano, composition and conducting in the United States.  He moved back to Europe in his twenties and was assistant conductor to Barenboim at Bayreuth.  He made his international debut in 1990 as the music director at the Oslo's Den Norske Opera, then served as the music director of the Brussels' Théâtre Royal de la Monnaie as well as the London’s Covent Garden.  In 2007, Pappano was named an Active Academician of the Accademia Nazionale di Santa Cecilia.  He handles all genres of music with ease, from major opera productions to Requiem/requiems, concertos with soloists, or fun pieces like The Carnival of the Animals. Pappano is an athletic conductor in every sense of it; when he's conducting an opera, he needs to change his sweat-soaked shirts at the end of every act.

 

Music and the palate

Pappano admits that his approach to symphonic music comes from an operatic way of thinking. He says, “I’m of the theatre.  For me everything is theatre.”  That is not to say he wants the Orchestra to focus on opera (though he does believe every good orchestra should have a balance repertoire between symphonic and operatic works) - his whole approach to music performance is about narrative, about telling stories.  He explains that it’s not the one and only approach, but there is a hierarchy in music, and that sense of narrative extends to different balancing issues within the orchestra.  Here's an example: at rehearsals, Pappano will ask for a crisper rhythm by telling his musicians that the music should sound like spaghetti cooked al dente, firm and not mushy. Pappano says, “I tend to work like that in my rehearsals, providing images to cajole certain responses, and that works for my orchestra.”  He likens the tone of his orchestra to the colour of Amarone wine, made in the Veneto with dried grapes: "Lots of sugar, a very high alcohol content."

 

The Orchestra dell'Accademia Nazionale di Santa Cecilia – Roma will perform two concerts on November 22 and 23 in Hong Kong.  The programmes will be “mainstream”.  The first concert is ‘all Russian’, featuring Glinka's Overture to Ruslan and Lyudmila and Tchaikovsky's Symphony No. 4. Pianist Daniil Trifonov, winner of the International Tchaikovsky Competition and the Arthur Rubinstein International Piano Master Competition, will be the soloist of Rachmaninov's Piano Concerto No.3.  The second concert is ‘all Beethoven’, featuring his Symphonies No. 2 and No. 5, and Piano Concerto No. 3.  In the last, Seong-Jin Cho, winner of the 2015 Chopin International Piano Competition in Warsaw, will be at the piano.

 

Savio Lau

Editor (Music Section), Hi Fi Review

English translation provided by KCL Language Consultancy Ltd.

22 November concert sponsored by

Mr Albert Hung, GBS, JP       Mr Wilfred Ng, SBS, JP

22 November (Thu)

Glinka

Overture to Ruslan and Lyudmila

Rachmaninov

Piano Concerto No. 3 in D minor, Op. 30

(Piano: Daniil Trifonov)

Tchaikovsky

Symphony No. 4 in F minor, Op. 36

 

23 November (Fri)

Beethoven

 

Symphony No. 2 in D, Op. 36

Piano Concerto No.3 in C minor, Op. 37

(Piano: Seong-Jin Cho)

Symphony No. 5 in C minor, Op. 67

 

Each performance will run for about 2 hours including a 20 minutes intermission .  Audience is strongly advised to arrive punctually.  Latecomers will only be admitted during the intermission or at a suitable break.

The presenter reserves the right to change the programme and substitute artists.

The Orchestra dell’Accademia Nazionale di Santa Cecilia - Roma was the first orchestra in Italy to devote itself exclusively to the symphonic repertoire, giving premieres of major contemporary masterpieces, such as Respighi's Fountains of Rome and Pines of Rome, Henze's Opfergang, Pärt's Cecilia, vergine romana, Dubugnon's Caprice Romain and Sciarrino's Euridice secondo Rilke.

 

Founded in 1908, the Orchestra has been conducted by some of the major musical figures of the 20th century: from Mahler, Debussy, Saint-Saëns, Strauss, Stravinsky, Sibelius, Hindemith, Toscanini, Furtwängler, De Sabata, Karajan and Abbado to the most impressive performers of our day including Muti, Gergiev, Thielemann, Dudamel, Temirkanov while Bernardino Molinari, Franco Ferrara, Fernando Previtali, Igor Markevitch, Thomas Schippers, Giuseppe Sinopoli, Daniele Gatti, and Myung-Whun Chung have been its Music Directors.  Leonard Bernstein was the Honorary President from 1983 to 1990.

 

With Sir Antonio Pappano in the role of Music Director since 2005, the stature of the Orchestra has enjoyed extraordinary success, building an international reputation for itself.  With Pappano at the helm, the Orchestra has appeared at some of the major music festivals including the BBC Proms in London, White Nights in St. Petersburg, Lucerne Festival, Salzburg Festival and has performed in some of the most world’s best-known venues, including the Philharmonie in Berlin, Musikverein and Konzerthaus in Vienna, Concertgebouw in Amsterdam, Royal Albert Hall in London, Salle Pleyel and Philharmonie in Paris, La Scala in Milan, Suntory Hall in Tokyo, Carnegie Hall in New York, Semperoper in Dresden.

 

Long-term collaborations with some of the most renowned international record labels helped realising legendary recordings and now the Orchestra records exclusively for the Warner Classics.  Under Pappano their releases include Puccini's Madama Butterfly, Verdi's Requiem, Rossini's William Tell, Britten's War Requiem, Mahler's Symphony No. 6, Verdi's Aida (with Anja Harteros and Jonas Kaufmann), Nessun Dorma, The Puccini Album with tenor Jonas Kaufmann (Best Classical Music Recordings of 2015 for The New York Times), Saint-Saëns' Symphony No. 3 and The Carnival of the Animals with Martha Argerich as well as Leonard Bernstein's symphonies Jeremiah, The Age of Anxiety and Kaddish

Sir Antonio Pappano has been the Music Director of the Orchestra dell’Accademia Nazionale di Santa Cecilia - Roma since 1 October 2005; he had already become the Music Director of London’s Covent Garden in September 2002.  In the past, he has filled other prestigious positions: in 1990 he was named the Music Director of the Den Norske Opera of Oslo, the theatre where he made his international debut, and from 1991 to 2002 he carried out the same role at the Théâtre Royal de la Monnaie in Brussels.

 

Pappano has conducted many of the world’s major orchestras, including the New York Philharmonic, the Chicago Symphony Orchestra, the Philadelphia Orchestra, the Cleveland Orchestra, the Berliner Philharmoniker, the Vienna Philharmonic Orchestra, the Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra, the Bavarian Radio Symphony Orchestra, the Staatskappelle Dresden and the London Symphony Orchestra.  In 2005, he was named ‘Conductor of the Year’ by the Royal Philharmonic Society; that same year he also received the Abbiati Prize for his conducting of the Requiems of Brahms, Britten and Verdi together with the Artistic Ensembles of the Accademia Nazionale di Santa Cecilia.  And in 2013 he was honoured at the International Opera Awards as ‘Conductor of the Year’.

 

On 16 April 2007, Pappano was named an Active Academician of Santa Cecilia. In 2012, he was knighted by Queen Elizabeth II for his services to music and in the same year he was appointed ‘Cavaliere di Gran Croce dell’Ordine al Merito della Repubblica Italiana’.  In May 2015, he received the Royal Philharmonic Society (RPS) Gold Medal - the Society’s highest honours - becoming the 100th RPS Gold Medallist since the honour was founded in 1870.  He joins a rarefied group of musicians that includes Brahms, Elgar, Strauss, Stravinsky and Britten.

Grammy Award winning Russian pianist Daniil Trifonov – winner of Gramophone’s 2016 Artist of the Year award – has made a spectacular ascent in the world of classical music as a solo artist, a champion of the concerto repertoire, a collaborator at the keyboard in chamber music and song, and a composer.  Combining consummate technique with rare sensitivity and depth, his performances are a perpetual source of awe. The Times (UK) calls Trifonov “without question the most astounding pianist of our age.”

 

Trifonov has made successful recitals and performed with the world’s leading orchestras including the Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra, the Berliner Philharmoniker, the Chicago Symphony Orchestra, the Bavarian Radio Symphony Orchestra, the Cleveland Orchestra, the Philadelphia Orchestra, the Los Angeles Philharmonic, the New York Philharmonic, the Czech Philharmonic and the London Philharmonic Orchestra, among many others.  Trifonov curated a seven-concert series for the Carnegie Hall’s Perspective series in the 2017/18 season and is currently the artist-in-residence at the Berliner Philharmoniker for the 2018/19 season.

 

This fall sees the release of Destination Rachmaninov: Departure, Trifonov’s 6th album as an exclusive Deutsche Grammophon Artist, showcasing Rachmaninov’s Piano Concertos No.2 and 4 with the Philadelphia Orchestra under Yannick Nézet-Séguin.  Trifonov won medals at three of the music world’s most prestigious competitions, taking Third Prize in the International Chopin Piano Competition, First Prize in the  Arthur Rubinstein International Piano Master Competition, and both First Prize and Grand Prix in the International Tchaikovsky Competition.

With an overwhelming talent and innate musicality, Seong-Jin Cho is rapidly embarking on a world-class career and considered one of the most distinctive artists of his generation. His thoughtful and poetic, assertive and tender, virtuosic and colorful playing can combine panache with purity and is driven by an impressive natural sense of balance.

 

Cho was brought to the world’s attention in Fall 2015 when he won the coveted First Prize at the International Chopin Piano Competition in Warsaw.  He is an active recitalist.  In the 2018/19 season, Cho will return to the main stage of the Carnegie Hall in the Keyboard Virtuoso series, Amsterdam’s Concertgebouw in the Master Pianists series and will play recitals at the Berlin Philharmonie Kammermusiksaal (Berliner Philharmonic concert series) among many others.

 

Cho collaborates with conductors at the highest level such as Sir Simon Rattle, Valery Gergiev, Esa-Pekka Salonen, Gianandrea Noseda, Sir Antonio Pappano, Myung-Whun Chung, Vladimir Ashkenazy, Yuri Temirkanov, Krzysztof Urbanski, Fabien Gabel, Marek Janowski, Vasily Petrenko, Jakub Hrůša, Leonard Slatkin and Mikhail Pletnev.  Other major orchestral appearances include the Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra, the Berliner Philharmoniker, the London Symphony Orchestra, the Orchestre de Paris, the Mariinsky Orchestra, the Philadelphia Orchestra, the Orchestre Philharmonique de Radio France, the Czech Philharmonic, the Budapest Festival Orchestra and the Russian National Orchestra, among many others.

DATE
VENUE
PRICE
22.11.2018 (Thu)
20:00
23.11.2018 (Fri)
20:00
Concert Hall, Hong Kong Cultural Centre
location
$1,250, $1,050, $850, $650, $450, $300
DATE
22.11.2018 (Thu)
20:00
23.11.2018 (Fri)
20:00
PRICE
$1,250, $1,050, $850, $650, $450, $300

Tickets available from 11 August at URBTIX outlets, on Internet, by Mobile Ticketing App and Credit Card Telephone Booking.

“Great Music” Package Discount
For each purchase of standard tickets for 'Orchestra dell'Accademia Nazionale di Santa Cecilia - Roma (22/11 & 23/11 concerts)', 'Violin and Piano Duo Concert by Janine Jansen and Alexander Gavrylyuk', 'Piano Recital by Evgeny Kissin' and 'Kodály Quartet', the following concession applies:
5% off for any 2 concerts, 10% off for any 3 concerts, 15% off for any 4 concerts, 20% off for all 5 concerts.

“Great Music” Group Booking Discount
For each purchase of standard tickets for 'Orchestra dell'Accademia Nazionale di Santa Cecilia - Roma (22/11 & 23/11 concerts)', 'Violin and Piano Duo Concert by Janine Jansen and Alexander Gavrylyuk', 'Piano Recital by Evgeny Kissin' and 'Kodály Quartet', the following concession applies:
10% off for each purchase of 4–9 standard tickets, 15% off for 10–19 standard tickets, 20% off for 20 or more standard tickets.

Half-price tickets available for senior citizens aged 60 or above, people with disabilities and the minder, full-time students and Comprehensive Social Security Assistance (CSSA) recipients (limited tickets for full-time students and CSSA recipients available on a first-come-first-served basis).

Patrons can enjoy only one of the above discount offers.

 

Programme Enquiries: 2268 7321

Ticketing Enquiries:3761 6661

Credit Card Telephone Booking:2111 5999

Internet Booking:www.urbtix.hk

Concert + : Film Show The Italian Character & Post-screening Talk

 

Date:24.10.2018 (Wed) 19:30

Venue:Lecture Hall, Hong Kong Space Museum

Price:Admission free by online registration (All seats have been reserved. Thank you for your interest!)

For Details:https://www.lcsd.gov.hk/CE/CulturalService/Programme/en/music/programs_600.html

Co-presented with

 

Concert + : Hi-Fi Concert: ‘Santa Cecilia – L’Orchestra del Bel Canto’

 

Date:31.10.2018 (Wed) 19:30

Venue:Lecture Hall, Hong Kong Space Museum

Price:$100

For Details:https://www.lcsd.gov.hk/CE/CulturalService/Programme/en/music/programs_608.html

 

Concert Hall, Hong Kong Cultural Centre
  • date22.11.2018 (Thu) 20:00
  • date23.11.2018 (Fri) 20:00
  • price$1,250, $1,050, $850, $650, $450, $300
BUY TICKET
22/11 Programme Notes
23/11 Programme Notes
DATE
VENUE
PRICE
22.11.2018 (Thu)
20:00
23.11.2018 (Fri)
20:00
Concert Hall, Hong Kong Cultural Centre
location
$1,250, $1,050, $850, $650, $450, $300
DATE
22.11.2018 (Thu)
20:00
23.11.2018 (Fri)
20:00
PRICE
$1,250, $1,050, $850, $650, $450, $300
© All Rights Reserved by Leisure and Cultural Services Department | Privacy Policy | Important Notices | Site Map | Back to LCSD | Cultural Services
Last Revision Date:

home_banner_arrow
home_banner_arrow
羅馬聖切契利亞管弦樂團
節目介紹
節目介紹
節目
節目
樂團
樂團
音樂總監/指揮:安東尼奧.帕帕諾爵士
音樂總監/指揮:安東尼奧.帕帕諾爵士
鋼琴:丹尼爾.特霍諾夫 (只演22.11 )
鋼琴:丹尼爾.特霍諾夫 (只演22.11 )
鋼琴:趙成珍(只演 23.11)
鋼琴:趙成珍(只演 23.11)
票務
票務
加料節目
加料節目

意大利旗艦管弦樂團

與兩位當時得令鋼琴家訪港演出

「⋯樂團的演奏不僅悅耳動人,而且煥發生機。」《紐約時報》

 

一個有趣的悖論。羅馬聖切契利亞管弦樂團歷來以Decca的歌劇錄音聞名,但原來這樂團幾乎從未在錄音棚以外演出過歌劇,它是意大利首支專門演奏交響樂曲的樂團;是在其樂季完結後樂團才給Decca灌錄唱片。儘管只有百多年歷史,樂團所隸屬的聖切契利亞國家學院是世界上最古老的音樂機構之一,由教宗西斯都五世於1585年成立,作曲家巴勒斯甸拿是第一任院長。它經歷四百餘年,演變成為一個具國際聲譽的學術團體、專業音樂培訓和交響音樂的組織。學院保存了非常豐富的歷史遺產,其音樂博物館是意大利最重要的樂器博物館之一。

 

羅馬聖切契利亞管弦樂團曾首演多首當代傑作,例如雷史碧基的《羅馬之泉》和《羅馬之松》、帕艾特的《羅馬童貞女切契利亞》、杜布農的《羅馬隨想曲》、亨策的《捨己為人》等。有史以來首個韋華第《四季》的商業錄音,是羅馬聖切契利亞管弦樂團在第一任音樂總監莫利納里棒下灌錄的。然而在上世紀60年代末,樂團出現了一個危機,一直延續到80年代中期:有小澤征爾和梅塔等名指揮高調亮相的意大利廣播公司RAI管弦樂團,成了樂團在國內的強勁對手。足有20年的時間裡,除了替Decca錄製歌劇和另幾個例外(都是聲樂作品),羅馬聖切契利亞管弦樂團沒有錄製過一首交響樂曲。

 

從馬爾克基維治到帕帕諾

自1976年馬爾克維治離職後,他的繼任人施柏斯未履新便去世;直到1983年先諾浦利上任之前,樂團一直處於群龍無首的狀態。先諾浦利讓樂團恢復原有的光采,他又擴展了曲目範疇,加入馬勒和布魯克納的作品。不過先諾浦利在樂團面前不是一個容易相處的人物,團員對他愛恨交加,關係有點緊張。先諾浦利之後,樂團迎來格提和鄭明勳。

 

說到帶領樂團飆升到新的高度,多得聖切契利亞國家學院院長、著名作曲家貝里奧聘用了安東尼奧.帕帕諾爵士。樂團立即愛上了他們的新指揮。自2005年帕帕諾出任音樂總監起,這支意大利的旗艦管弦樂團比它歷史上的任何時刻都更受國際重視。

 

帕帕諾1959年在倫敦出生,父母都是意大利人。他在美國學習鋼琴、作曲和指揮。廿多歲的時候他回到歐洲,在拜羅伊特擔任巴倫邦的助手。1990年在奧斯陸出任挪威歌劇院的音樂總監,在國際樂壇嶄露頭角;之後歷任布魯塞爾的皇家貨幣劇院及倫敦高文花園的音樂總監。2007年,帕帕諾獲選為聖切契利亞國家學院院士。無論是大編制的歌劇、《安魂曲》,與獨奏家合作協奏曲,抑或《動物嘉年華》這樣的趣品,他皆手到拿來。帕帕諾指揮的動作很大,指揮歌劇時,他需要在每一幕結束後更換濕透的襯衫。

 

喜愛用食物做比喻

帕帕諾承認自己用源於歌劇的思維方式來詮釋交響樂,他說:「我是劇院的。於我而言一切都是戲劇。」這並不是說他希望羅馬聖切契利亞管弦樂團專注於歌劇(儘管他認為每支好的管弦樂團都應該平衡交響樂和歌劇的工作),而是他對音樂表演的整個態度是關於敘事─關於說故事。帕帕諾解釋說,這不是唯一的方式,但音樂存在層次結構,這種敘述的感覺延伸到管弦樂團內各種不同的平衡問題。舉例在排練時帕帕諾要求保持清脆利落的節奏;他對樂手說,音樂聽起來應該像剛煮熟的意大利麵條,堅韌而不是黏糊糊的。帕帕諾說:「我傾向用這種方式工作,提供圖象,激發想像;這對我的管弦樂團奏效。」他把樂團的音色比作在威尼托生產、用乾葡萄釀造的Amarone葡萄酒的顏色:「大量的糖,酒精含量非常高。」

 

於11月22及23日舉行的兩場羅馬聖切契利亞管弦樂團香港音樂會,節目都是「主流」的。第一晚是俄羅斯專場,有葛令卡的《魯斯蘭與柳德米拉》序曲、柴可夫斯基的第四交響曲及拉赫曼尼諾夫的第三鋼琴協奏曲;後者的鋼琴獨奏家特霍諾夫,是國際柴可夫斯基國際大賽及魯賓斯坦國際鋼琴大師比賽冠軍。第二晚是貝多芬專場,有第二、第五交響曲,與第三鋼琴協奏曲;後者的鋼琴獨奏家趙成珍,是2015年華沙蕭邦國際鋼琴大賽冠軍。

 

劉志剛

《Hi Fi 音響》音樂版編輯

11月22日音樂會贊助

洪祖杭GBS太平紳士              吳守基SBS太平紳士

11月22日 (星期四)

 

葛令卡

《魯斯蘭與柳德米拉》序曲

拉赫曼尼諾夫

D小調第三鋼琴協奏曲,作品三十

(鋼琴:丹尼爾.特霍諾夫)

柴可夫斯基

F小調第四交響曲,作品三十六

 

11月23日 (星期五)

 

貝多芬

D大調第二交響曲,作品三十六

C小調第三鋼琴協奏曲,作品三十七

(鋼琴:趙成珍)

C小調第五交響曲,作品六十七

 

 

每場節目長約2小時,包括中場休息20分鐘。 觀眾務請準時入座,遲到者須待中場休息或適當時候方可進場。 主辦機構有權更改節目及更換表演者。

羅馬聖切契利亞管弦樂團是意大利首個只演奏交響樂曲的樂團,首演了多首當代傑作,例如雷史碧基的《羅馬之泉》和《羅馬之松》、亨策的《捨己為人》、帕艾特的《羅馬童貞女切契利亞》、杜布農的《羅馬隨想曲》及薩維諾的《李爾克的新尤麗迪西》等。

 

樂團於1908年成立,指揮盡是20世紀當時得令的音樂大家:馬勒、德布西、聖桑、史特勞斯、史達拉汶斯基、西貝流士、亨德密特、托斯卡尼尼、佛特溫格納、迪沙伯達、卡拉揚、阿巴度,以至當今的一時瑜亮,包括梅狄、格爾吉耶夫、蒂勒曼、杜達美、特米爾卡洛夫等。樂團歷任音樂總監計有莫利納里、費拉那、皮弗塔里、馬爾克維治、施柏斯、先諾浦利、格提及鄭明勳;伯恩斯坦更是樂團1983至1990年的榮譽會長。

 

自2005年安東尼奧‧帕帕諾爵士出任音樂總監起,樂團成就更輝煌,名聞遐邇。在帕帕諾帥領下,樂團於多個重要音樂節亮相,包括倫敦英國廣播公司逍遙音樂節、聖彼得堡白夜音樂節、琉森音樂節、薩爾斯堡音樂節等,並踏上多個世界一流的音樂廳,包括柏林愛樂音樂廳、維也納音樂協會會堂及音樂廳、阿姆斯特丹音樂廳、倫敦皇家愛爾拔音樂廳、巴黎培里耶音樂廳、巴黎愛樂廳、米蘭史卡拉劇院、東京新多利會堂、紐約卡奈基音樂廳、德累斯頓森珀歌劇院等。

 

這麼多年來,樂團與多家全球頂尖國際唱片品牌長期合作,所灌錄的唱片不少成為經典。現時羅馬聖切契利亞管弦樂團為華納唱片公司的專屬藝團,在帕帕諾帥領下,推出的唱片包括:浦契尼的《蝴蝶夫人》、威爾第的《安魂曲》、羅西尼的《威廉‧泰爾》、布列頓的《戰爭安魂曲》、馬勒的第六交響曲、與女高音夏蒂洛絲及男高音考夫曼合錄的威爾第《阿依達》、帕帕諾率領樂團與考夫曼聯手灌錄並獲《紐約時報》選為「2015年最佳古典音樂唱片」的《徹夜不眠,浦契尼詠歎調》、與鋼琴家阿嘉莉殊合錄聖桑的第三交響曲和《動物嘉年華》,及伯恩斯坦的三首交響曲《耶利米》、《焦慮的年代》、《猶太禱歌》。

安東尼奧‧帕帕諾爵士自2005年10月1日起出任羅馬聖切契利亞管弦樂團的音樂總監。早在2002年9月的時候,他已經是倫敦高文花園的音樂總監。過去帕帕諾擔任過多個要職,包括1990年在奧斯陸出任挪威歌劇院的音樂總監,開始踏上國際樂壇;1991至2002年,擔任布魯塞爾的皇家貨幣劇院音樂總監。

 

迄今帕帕諾已指揮過全球多個頂級樂團,包括紐約愛樂樂團、芝加哥交響樂團、費城樂團、克利夫蘭管弦樂團、柏林愛樂樂團、維也納愛樂樂團、皇家阿姆斯特丹音樂廳樂團、巴伐利亞電台交響樂團、德累斯頓國立交響樂團及倫敦交響樂團等。2005年,他獲英國皇家愛樂協會授予「指揮家年獎」;同年,他指揮聖切契利亞國家學院的藝團合演布拉姆斯、布列頓、威爾第三位作曲家的《安魂曲》,也獲得「阿比亞蒂獎」。2013年,他在國際歌劇獎中獲「指揮家年獎」。

 

2007年4月16日,帕帕諾獲選為聖切契利亞國家學院院士。2012年,他獲英女皇伊利沙伯二世授予勳銜,表揚他對音樂的貢獻;同年,他也獲授意大利共和國騎士榮譽勳章。2015年5月,他獲頒發英國皇家愛樂協會金章;這是該協會授予的最高榮譽,自1870年成立以來,他是第一百位得到這個榮譽的音樂家,在歷代芸芸樂人中,與布拉姆斯、艾爾加、史特勞斯、史達拉汶斯基、布列頓位列同儕。

俄羅斯鋼琴家丹尼爾.特霍諾夫曾獲格林美音樂獎大獎及《留聲機》雜誌選為「2016年最佳樂人」。他身兼獨奏家、協奏曲演奏者、室樂合奏、歌曲伴奏與作曲家,出道以來在古典音樂界迅速地聲名鵲起。他爐火純青的技巧,加上對音樂獨特敏銳的觸覺和韻味深長的演繹,總是讓聽眾驚為天人。英國《泰晤士報》形容他說:「毫無疑問是當今最令人驚艷的鋼琴家。」

 

特霍諾夫曾舉行多場成功的獨奏會及與世界頂級樂團同台演出,包括皇家阿姆斯特丹音樂廳樂團、柏林愛樂樂團、芝加哥交響樂團、巴伐利亞電台交響樂團、克利夫蘭樂團、費城樂團、洛杉磯愛樂樂團、紐約愛樂樂團、捷克愛樂樂團及倫敦愛樂樂團等。他在2017至18樂季為紐約卡奈基音樂廳籌劃七場「觀點」系列演出。現時他是柏林愛樂樂團2018至19樂季的駐團藝術家。

 

將於今年秋天發行《目的地:拉赫曼尼諾夫- 「起點」》是特霍諾夫成為德國唱片公司旗下專屬藝人後的第六張唱片,與費城樂團及指揮尼澤-塞甘合奏拉赫曼尼諾夫的第二和第四鋼琴協奏曲。特霍諾夫曾贏得古典樂壇權威大賽多個獎項,包括蕭邦國際鋼琴大賽季軍、魯賓斯坦國際鋼琴大師比賽冠軍,及國際柴可夫斯基大賽掄元,獲大會頒發全場大獎。

趙成珍憑著驚人的天賦及與生俱來的音樂感,迅即登上國際樂壇,而且獲公認為當代頂尖的音樂家。他的精湛鋼琴技藝細緻而富有詩意、堅定而溫文爾雅,集華麗與純淨於一身,一切由他與生俱來的平衡感所驅使。

 

趙氏於2015年秋天在華沙摘下蕭邦國際鋼琴大賽的桂冠後,旋即在國際舞台上備受注目,活躍於個人獨奏。在2018至19樂季,他將重返紐約卡奈基音樂廳的主要舞台演出「鍵盤高手」系列,亦再度亮相阿姆斯特丹音樂廳的「鋼琴大師」系列,並會在柏林愛樂音樂廳的室樂廳演出「柏林愛樂音樂會」系列等。

 

趙成珍曾合作的著名指揮包括:西蒙.歷圖爵士、格爾吉耶夫、沙羅倫、諾斯達、安東尼奧.帕帕諾爵士、鄭明勳、阿殊堅納西、特米爾卡洛夫、烏班斯基、格貝爾、楊諾夫斯基、皮贊高、胡薩、史勒堅及柏尼夫等;他亦曾與多個頂級樂團攜手演出,包括:皇家阿姆斯特丹音樂廳樂團、柏林愛樂樂團、倫敦交響樂團、巴黎樂團、馬里恩斯基樂團、費城樂團、法國電台愛樂樂團、捷克愛樂樂團、布達佩斯節日樂團及俄羅斯國家樂團等。

日期
地點
價錢
22.11.2018 (四)
20:00
23.11.2018 (五)
20:00
香港文化中心音樂廳
location
$1,250, $1,050, $850, $650, $450, $300
日期
22.11.2018 (四)
20:00
23.11.2018 (五)
20:00
價錢
$1,250, $1,050, $850, $650, $450, $300

門票於8月11日起在城市售票網售票處、網上、流動購票應用程式及信用卡電話購票熱線發售。

「音樂盛會」套票優惠  

同時購買「羅馬聖切契利亞管弦樂團(22/11及23/11音樂會)」、「恩遜與伽佛利佑克小提琴與鋼琴二重奏」、「祈辛鋼琴演奏會」及「高大宜弦樂四重奏」不同場次的正價門票,可獲以下優惠:
2 場 95 折;3 場 9 折;4 場 85 折;全部 5 場 8 折。

「音樂盛會」集體購票優惠  

每次購買「羅馬聖切契利亞管弦樂團(22/11及23/11音樂會)」、「恩遜與伽佛利佑克小提琴與鋼琴二重奏」、「祈辛鋼琴演奏會」及「高大宜弦樂四重奏」的正價門票,可獲以下優惠:
4 至 9 張可獲 9 折;10 至 19 張可獲 85 折;20 張或以上可獲 8 折。

年滿60歲的長者、殘疾人士及看護人、全日制學生及綜合社會保障援助受惠人士可享有半價優惠 (全日制學生及綜援受惠人士優惠先到先得,額滿即止)。

上述購票優惠只可享其一。

 

節目查詢:2268 7321

票務查詢:3761 6661

信用卡電話購票:2111 5999

網上購票:www.urbtix.hk

加料節目:電影《意國神韻》及映後談

 

日期:24.10.2018 (三) 19:30

地點:香港太空館演講廳

價錢:網上登記免費入場 (名額已滿,多謝支持!)

詳情請瀏覽:https://www.lcsd.gov.hk/CE/CulturalService/Programme/tc/music/programs_600.html

 

合辦

 

加料節目:「聖切契利亞 ─ 美聲樂團」發燒錄音欣賞會

 

日期:31.10.2018 (三) 19:30

地點:香港太空館演講廳

價錢:$100

詳情請瀏覽:https://www.lcsd.gov.hk/CE/CulturalService/Programme/tc/music/programs_608.html

 

香港文化中心音樂廳
  • date22.11.2018 (四) 20:00
  • date23.11.2018 (五) 20:00
  • price$1,250, $1,050, $850, $650, $450, $300
購票
22/11 樂曲介紹
23/11 樂曲介紹
日期
地點
價錢
22.11.2018 (四)
20:00
23.11.2018 (五)
20:00
香港文化中心音樂廳
location
$1,250, $1,050, $850, $650, $450, $300
日期
22.11.2018 (四)
20:00
23.11.2018 (五)
20:00
價錢
$1,250, $1,050, $850, $650, $450, $300