“The World of Puccini” Online Lecture Demonstration Series 【Online Programme】
Latest Episode
Latest Episode
About the Lectures
About the Lectures
About the Speaker
About the Speaker

Conducted in Cantonese.

The programme does not represent the views of the Leisure and Cultural Services Department.  The presenter reserves the right to vary the broadcast time of the lectures.

25 November  Becoming Puccini
Have you ever wondered how Puccini came to become one of the most popular opera composers of all time?  What were the influential factors in his life that shaped him into who he was?  In this lecture, tenor David Quah will present us with a glimpse of Puccini’s personal life, taking a look into his family, friends, schooling, hobbies, and of course the music he made that made him into the great composer as we know today.

2 December   Puccini’s Operas
This lecture delves into Puccini's iconic operas including La Bohème (1896), Tosca (1900) and Madama Butterfly (1904).  How did Puccini come up with these operas, and how did they change his life?  What came before and after these operas?  Speaker David Quah hopes to shed some light on these questions.

9 December   The Sleepless World of Puccini
This lecture will continue to delve into Puccini’s late work – Turandot (1924).  Speaker David Quah will also discuss the influence of Puccini and his impact on the contemporary world.  Let’s unravel the lasting magic of Puccini’s operas!

Information provided by the speaker

Speaker: David Quah
Winner of the coveted Marianne Mathy Australian Singing Competition, Malaysian born David Quah made his professional debut singing Don Ottavio in Mozart’s Don Giovanni with the Opera Queensland.  Quah performed many roles both locally and overseas. He performed in the British Premiere of Datong – The Chinese Utopia ( 2017, London), and premiere of Chan Hing-yan’s chamber opera Ghost Love presented by the Leisure and Cultural Services Department in 2018.  He is currently Artistic Director of Bel Canto Singers Foundation, who aims at promoting vocal music.   

 

Soprano: Candice Chung

Online Programme
  • date25.11.2020 - 9.12.2020
    (Every Wed, 3 lectures in total)
  • priceFree Viewing
DATE
VENUE
PRICE
25.11.2020 - 9.12.2020
(Every Wed, 3 lectures in total)
Online Programme
Free Viewing
DATE
25.11.2020 - 9.12.2020
(Every Wed, 3 lectures in total)
PRICE
Free Viewing

「浦契尼的歌劇世界」網上示範講座系列 【網上節目】
最新影片
最新影片
講座介紹
講座介紹
講者介紹
講者介紹

粵語主講。

本節目的內容並不反映康樂及文化事務署的意見。主辦機構保留更改講座播放時間的權利。

1125日  浦契尼的冒起
可有想過浦契尼是怎樣成為音樂史上最受歡迎的歌劇作曲家之一?在他一生中,有哪些重要的因素塑造了這位歌劇大師?男高音柯大衛在這一講會為我們介紹浦契尼的生平,透過他的家庭、朋友、所受的教育、興趣愛好,當然少不了他創作的音樂,讓我們一窺浦契尼成為偉大作曲家的歷程。

122日   浦契尼的歌劇
本節深入探討浦契尼的多齣經典歌劇,包括《波希米亞生涯》(1896年)、《托斯卡》(1900年)及《蝴蝶夫人》(1904年)。浦契尼是如何把這些齣歌劇寫出來的?這些作品又怎樣改變他的一生?在創作前後還發生了什麼?講者柯大衛將會帶領我們尋找答案。

129日   不朽的浦契尼
本節將接續探討浦契尼的晚期著作:《杜蘭朵》(1924年),以及他對當代世界的影響力及啟發,一起發掘浦契尼歌劇長青的魔力。

資料由講者提供

講者:柯大衛
柯大衛出生於馬來西亞,曾奪馬達澳洲歌唱比賽冠軍。他與昆士蘭歌劇團合作,在莫扎特的《唐‧喬望尼》一劇中飾演唐‧奧塔維奧,自此踏上專業演出舞台。柯氏曾演出多個本港及海外歌劇,包括2017年於英國倫敦參演香港藝術節的歌劇《大同》,以及2018年首演由康樂及文化事務署主辦、陳慶恩作曲的室內歌劇《鬼戀》。他現為美聲匯藝術總監,致力推廣聲樂藝術。

 

女高音:鍾嘉欣

網上節目
  • date25.11.2020 - 9.12.2020
    (逢星期三,共三講)
  • price免費觀賞
日期
地點
價錢
25.11.2020 - 9.12.2020
(逢星期三,共三講)
網上節目
免費觀賞
日期
25.11.2020 - 9.12.2020
(逢星期三,共三講)
地點
價錢
免費觀賞