news
home_banner_arrow
home_banner_arrow
On Sounds, Colours, Images and Forms - Multimedia Lecture-performance Series (II)
About the Lecture
About the Lecture
About the Speaker
About the Speaker
Ticketing and Enquiries
Ticketing and Enquiries

Moderator and Performer: TSANG Man-tung

Conducted in Cantonese

 

This lecture-performance series is hosted by scenographer and singing bowl artist Mr. Tsang Man-tung. In each of the lectures, there will be an interactive performance of 21 minutes, and each of the four speakers will use their respective multi-media medium plus singing bowls performance to explore the artistic expressions on 'sounds', 'colours', 'images' and 'forms'. Both host and speakers will also discuss about how elements of physical movements, sounds, images, light and shadow can merge together to form a new spatial realm on the performance stage. 

 

18 November - Images

Speaker: CHEUNG King-wai  

Shadows appear, be it day or night. Where there is shape and light, shadow appears. If there is no shape in a creative piece, would there still be shadows? Come, make shadows!

 

19 November – Colours

Speaker: anothermountainman (Stanley WONG)

Colours have distinct hues, tints and tones. When different colours are mixed together, they become black. Sublime the imagery and it becomes light. Come, look!

 

20 November - Sounds

SpeakerCHOI Sai-ho  

Each visual image is made up of sound and silence.  So how does sound create space?  Come, listen!

 

21 November - Forms

Speaker: Koala YIP

Are outlooks, when observed in its minutest form, truly free and boundless in the world of art? Come, observe!

 

Each lecture lasts for approcimately 2 hours without intermission.

Free Seating

TSANG Man-tung

With twenty years of experience as a scenographer and over 200 design projects for the stage, Tsang Man-tung has a brilliant track record of awards. Notable ones include Best Set Design, Best Costume Design and Best Make-up and Image Design at the Hong Kong Drama Awards, the Award for Best Artist (Theatre) 2007-08 presented by the Hong Kong Arts Development Council, and three-time winning of the Outstanding Set Design for Dance at the Hong Kong Dance Alliance Dance Awards.  In 2010, he visited Yale School of Drama as a special research fellow on an Asian Cultural Council fellowship 2009.  He was awarded in the Secretary for Home Affairs' Commendation Scheme in 2015 for his contribution to the development of arts and culture.  He won the Silver prize and Honorable Mention for Set Design at World Stage Design 2017 with the martial arts dance drama, Storm Clouds.  In recent years, he has forayed into ritual theatre, and his directorial efforts were seen in Pop Theatre's The Heart Sutra and Hong Kong Dance Company's Vipassana-Silent Walk.  Tsang is also a singing bowl performer, having shared the stage with pipa virtuoso Wong Chi-ching, nanguan virtuoso Wang Xinxin, and Kunju artist Kong Aiping.

 

CHEUNG King-wai

As a movie director and screenwriter, Cheung king-wai is skillful in addressing social issues from a humanistic perspective.  With his movie KJ: Music and Life (2009), he was awarded the Best Documentary, the Best Film Editing and the Best Sound Effect at the 46th Golden Horse Awards and the Best New Director; he was awarded the Best New Director and was nominated for the Best Film and other awards at the 29th Hong Kong Film Awards.  His first feature film Somewhere Beyond the Mist (2017) was shortlisted for the 22nd Busan International Film Festival (BIFF) competition and was nominated for the Best Screenplay, the Best Supporting Actress, the Best New Performer at the 37th Hong Kong Film Awards.

 

anothermountainman (Stanley WONG)

As a renowned artist and designer, Stanley has been working in the creative and advertising industry for over 30 years.  He has a passion in fine arts and photography, focusing on social issues.  His talents have been recognised in numerous exhibitions and awards.  He uses red-white-blue in art and design, depicting the positive spirit of Hong Kong, and people named him as "Father of Red-White-Blue".  Many of his artworks have been selected as permanent collections at local and international museums.

 

CHOI Sai-ho

Choi Sai-ho is a multimedia artist and composer with a Bachelor degree in Creative Media and a Master's degree in Creative Media from City University of Hong Kong.  He received the Hong Kong Arts Development Awards of Young Artists in Media Arts (2012).  He utilizes sound and image in his multimedia projects.  His project Signals has been selected and sent to the habitable planets GJ273b which is 12.4 light years away from earth.

 

Koala YIP

Koala Yip holds a Bachelor degree from The Hong Kong Academy for Performing Arts and a Master's degree from California Institute of the Arts in the United States.  She is currently a practicing educator in multimedia performance and a visiting lecturer at Beijing Dance Academy, The University of Hong Kong, and Maryland Institute College of Art.  She was the first multimedia artist invited by CCTV in the Mainland to present an interactive dance performance that was nationally broadcast live.  Her works were seen in theatres and art museums, or presented at academic conferences, in various countries.

DATE
VENUE
PRICE
18.11.2019 (Mon) - 21.11.2019 (Thu)
19:30
Black Box Theatre, Kwai Tsing Theatre
location
$80
DATE
18.11.2019 (Mon) - 21.11.2019 (Thu)
19:30
PRICE
$80

Tickets available from 5 July onwards at all URBTIX outlets, on internet, mobile app and credit card telephone booking.

 

Discount Scheme

 

Half-price tickets available for senior citizens aged 60 and above, people with disabilities and the minder, full-time students and Comprehensive Social Security Assistance (CSSA) recipients (Limited tickets for CSSA recipients available on a first-come-first-served basis).

 

10% off for each purchase of standard tickets for any 2 sessions of On Sounds, Colours, Images and Forms – Multimedia Lecture-performance Series (II); 15% off for any 3 sessions; 20% off for 4 sessions.

 

Patrons can enjoy only one of the above discount schemes for each purchase. Please inform the box office staff at the time of purchase.

 

Internet Booking www.urbtix.hk

Mobile Ticketing App My URBTIX

Credit Card Telephone Booking 2111 5999

Ticketing Enquiries 3761 6661

 

The presenter reserves the right to change the programme and substitute speakers.

The programme does not represent the views of the Leisure and Cultural Services Department.

Black Box Theatre, Kwai Tsing Theatre
  • date18.11.2019 (Mon) - 21.11.2019 (Thu) 19:30
  • price$80
BUY TICKET
DATE
VENUE
PRICE
18.11.2019 (Mon) - 21.11.2019 (Thu)
19:30
Black Box Theatre, Kwai Tsing Theatre
location
$80
DATE
18.11.2019 (Mon) - 21.11.2019 (Thu)
19:30
PRICE
$80
© All Rights Reserved by Leisure and Cultural Services Department | Privacy Policy | Important Notices | Site Map | Back to LCSD | Cultural Services
Last Revision Date:

news
home_banner_arrow
home_banner_arrow
「聲色影相」多媒體演出講座系列 (II)(節目延期)
講座介紹
講座介紹
講者介紹
講者介紹
票務及查詢
票務及查詢

** 原定於2019年11月18日至21日(星期一至四)晚上7時30分在葵青劇院黑盒劇場舉行的「聲色影相」多媒體演出講座系列 (II)將會延期舉行,詳情容後公布。觀眾請保留完整門票以辦理退票。有關退票安排,請留意文化節目組網頁(www.lcsd.gov.hk/cp) 及臉書公佈的最新消息,或於辦公時間內致電2268 7323查詢。

 

主持及演出:曾文通

粵語主講

 

講座系列由舞台美術家及頌缽演奏家曾文通先生擔任主持及演出。每場講座設有二十一分鐘獨立互動演出,由四位講者提供素材,分別在「聲」、「色」、「影」、「相」之間以頌缽和多媒體意像尋找藝術表達的可能性。講座在藝術家對話環節中,亦會共同探討形體、聲音、影像及光影等元素如何融合和建構新的舞台空間。

 

11月18日《影意隨形》

講者:張經緯

日夜皆有影,有形隨光便有影,創作如果沒形可有影嗎? 來,影吧!

 

11月19日《色在澤光》

講者:又一山人(黃炳培)

顏色層次可分明,混合一起可成黑,昇華其意像可成光,來,看吧!

 

 11月20日《聲如空間》

講者:蔡世豪

 

每一個畫面構成都包含聲音或無聲,聲音如何創造空間,來,聽吧!

 

11月21日《相又像色》

講者:葉彩鳳

一切相,若能觀之入微,在藝術世界裡是否自由和無限? 來,觀吧!

 

每節講座長約2小時,不設中場休息。

不設劃位

曾文通

從事舞台美術工作二十年,舞台設計作品逾二百台,曾獲多個獎項,包括香港舞台劇獎最佳舞台設計、最佳服裝設計、最佳化妝造型及香港藝術發展獎2007/ 08年度最佳藝術家獎(戲劇)等。2009年獲亞洲文化協會獎助金,翌年到美國耶魯大學戲劇學院任研究學者。三度獲得香港舞蹈年獎最傑出舞台設計。2015年獲民政事務局局長嘉許計劃頒發嘉許狀及獎章,以表揚其推動文化藝術發展。2017年憑舞劇《風雲》獲世界劇場設計展佈景設計專業組銀獎。近年開展儀式劇場探索,導演作品包括:普劇場《心寂無聲》及香港舞蹈團《觀自在─山海行深》。他亦是頌缽演奏家,曾與知名琵琶演奏家王梓靜、南管音樂家王心心及崑劇表演藝術家孔愛萍同台合演。

 

張經緯

香港導演及編劇,擅長從人文角度講述社會議題。憑《音樂人生》(2009)獲第46屆金馬獎最佳紀錄片、最佳剪接及最佳音效三個獎項,並於第29屆香港電影金像獎獲得新晉導演獎及獲提名最佳電影等。首部劇情電影《藍天白雲》(2017)入圍第22屆釜山國際電影節 (BIFF) 競賽單元,亦於第37屆香港電影金像獎獲最佳編劇、最佳女配角及最佳新演員提名。

 

又一山人(黃炳培)

著名藝術家及設計師,從事創作及廣告行業超過30年;熱衷於藝術及攝影,專注社會狀況之題材,作品多次於香港及海外展出及獲獎。他將「紅白藍」應用於藝術創作,表揚香港正面積極精神,人稱「紅白藍之父」,其中許多作品已成為本地及世界各地博物館的永久收藏品。

 

蔡世豪

多媒體藝術家兼電子音樂人,先後修畢香港城市大學創意媒體文學士及創意媒體藝術碩士學位,曾獲2012香港藝術發展獎藝術新秀獎(媒體藝術),作品結合聲音、影像等跨媒體創作,其音樂作品《Signals》獲挑選發射至距離地球12.4光年,有可能適合人類居住的系外行星 GJ273b 星球。

 

葉彩鳳

葉彩鳳於香港演藝學院和美國加州藝術學院獲得學士及碩士學位,現為媒體藝術教學工作者,並於北京舞蹈學院、香港大學和美國馬里蘭州藝術學院客席授課。她是首位被中國國家電視台邀約創作全國現場直播的互動媒體舞蹈之多媒體創作人,其作品曾在多個國家的劇場、美術館及學術會議中發表。

日期
地點
價錢
18.11.2019 (一) - 21.11.2019 (四)
19:30
葵青劇院黑盒劇場
location
日期
18.11.2019 (一) - 21.11.2019 (四)
19:30
價錢
$80

門票於75起在城巿售票網售票處、網上、流動購票應用程式及信用卡電話購票熱線發售。

 

購票優惠

 

年滿60歲的長者、殘疾人士及看護人、全日制學生及綜合社會保障援助受惠人可享有半價優惠(綜援受惠人士優惠先到先得,額滿即止)。

 

同時購買「聲色影相」多媒體演出講座系列 (II)不同場次之正價門票,2場可獲9優惠,3場可獲85優惠,4場可獲8優惠,歡迎有興趣人士連續參與。

 

上述購票優惠只可享用其一,請於購票時告知票務人員。

 

網上購票 www.urbtix.hk

流動購票應用程式 My URBTIX

信用卡電話購票 2111 5999

票務查詢 3761 6661

 

主辦機構有權更改節目及更換講者。

講座內容不反映康樂及文化事務署的意見。

葵青劇院黑盒劇場
  • date18.11.2019 (一) - 21.11.2019 (四) 19:30
  • price$80
購票
日期
地點
價錢
18.11.2019 (一) - 21.11.2019 (四)
19:30
葵青劇院黑盒劇場
location
日期
18.11.2019 (一) - 21.11.2019 (四)
19:30
價錢
$80