home_banner_arrow
home_banner_arrow
Zaguán & Alento by Ballet Nacional de España (Spain)
Programme
Programme
Dance Company
Dance Company
Ticketing
Ticketing
Enquiry
Enquiry
Event Trailer
Event Trailer
Flamenco Dance Workshop
Flamenco Dance Workshop

With Zaguán & Alento , Ballet Nacional de España (BNE) is challenged by a personal proposition from the company director, Antonio Najarro, which aims to showcase the company’s new aesthetic and stylistic approach following the outstanding success of the recovery of folkloric tradition and the different Spanish dance styles.

Zaguán, seeks to portray a transitional space with an array of perspectives, it is a flamenco ballet in which several young artists of the current scene, Mercedes Ruiz, La Lupi and Marco Flores, will showcase their personal vocabulary, approach and style.  The arts group will also bring us Soleá del Mantón, an emblematic work of Blanca del Rey, one of the greatest female choreographers of Spanish flamenco. The score of Zaguán has been composed by flamenco guitarist Jesús Torres with arrangement by David Picazo. Nicolás Fischtel is responsible for lighting and the designer Yaiza Pinillos has created a complete wardrobe of costumes with a rich range of fabrics.

Alento is a living reflection of Najarro's style as a creator, as well as of his personal vision of classic Spanish dance.  It is a reminder of his choreographic trajectory, inspired by the scores of composer, guitarist and fellow traveller Fernando Egozcue who has created music full of rhythm and sensitivity. His music was performed by the Community of Madrid Orchestra and Egozcue himself.  The costumes for Alento are the exquisite designs of Teresa Helbig (ACME), with lighting by Nicolás Fischel.

 

Programme Length

The running time of each performance is approximately 2 hours including one 20-minute intermission.

Audience is strongly advised to arrive punctually.  Latecomers and audiences who leave their seats during the performance will only be admitted to their own seats during the intermission.

The Ballet Nacional de España (BNE), under the direction of Antonio Najarro since September 2011, is the greatest exponent of Spanish dance today, showcasing all Spanish dance styles on the most prestigious stages in the world through very different shows ranging from classic to the avant-garde, as in ‘Seville Suite’, to folklore, as in Sorolla. The BNE’s director takes on new projects featuring young choreographers with very different personalities and dance aesthetics with the purposes of propagating and preserving Spanish dance and reaching the widest possible audience.

Founded in 1978 among the projects of the National Institute for the Stage Arts and Music, the BNE is one of the best known in the world and an ambassador of the Spanish culture. The first artistic director was Antonio Gades (1978–1980).

The Ballet has evolved in accordance with the times but has preserved its interest in all styles of Spanish dance, performing choreographies such as those of escuela bolera, flamenco and stylized Spanish dance. It has combined tradition and modernity, not forgetting important aspects such as training and new projects. 

The BNE has been internationally acclaimed by audiences and critics, obtaining numerous awards: The Critics’ Prize for Best Foreign Show (1988) at the New York Metropolitan; the Japanese Critics’ Prize (1991); the Critics’ Prize for Best Spectacle (1994) at the Bellas Artes Theatre in Mexico City; a prize awarded by the Spanish newspaper El País for ‘Poeta’ (1999); and the Critics’ Prize as well as the prize awarded by the audience at Spain’s VI Festival de Jerez de la Frontera (2002) for the choreography of Fuenteovejuna by Antonio Gades.

In 2008, 2010 and 2012, the BNE obtained Teatro de Rojas Awards in Toledo for Best Dancing Performance, and in August 2010, the Festival Internacional del Cante de las Minas La Unión gave the BNE the Stage Arts Extraordinary Prize for its magnificent contribution to the preservation and spread of the best flamenco.

Antonio Najarro has promoted both the company’s more traditional choreography and supported other initiatives. For example, the BNE has fused dance with fashion using stage costumes and has had dancers on the catwalk during designer Duyos’ show during Madrid’s fashion week (MBFW Madrid). Additionally, dancers created their own works and presented them to the public in open sessions during the Dancers of BNE, Create festivals of 2013 and 2014. Najarro also endorsed David Palacin’s photographic exhibition Sorolla in the Museum Sorolla based on the show of the same name, and welcomes the visits of conservatories and schools throughout Spain in BNE rehearsals.

DATE
VENUE
PRICE
21.09.2018 (Fri)
20:00
22.09.2018 (Sat)
20:00
23.09.2018 (Sun)
15:00
Auditorium, Sha Tin Town Hall
location
$460, 380, 300, 220, 160
DATE
21.09.2018 (Fri)
20:00
22.09.2018 (Sat)
20:00
23.09.2018 (Sun)
15:00
PRICE
$460, 380, 300, 220, 160
DATE
VENUE
PRICE
22.09.2018 (Sat)
11:00
Auditorium, Sha Tin Town Hall
location
$150
DATE
22.09.2018 (Sat)
11:00
PRICE
$150

Tickets available from 29 June onwards at all URBTIX outlets, on Internet, by Mobile Ticketing App and Credit Card Telephone Booking.

Half-price tickets available for senior citizens aged 60 and above, people with disabilities and the minder, full-time students and Comprehensive Social Security Assistance (CSSA) recipients. (Limited tickets for full-time students and CSSA recipients available on a first-come-first-served basis).

Group Booking Discount: 10% off for each purchase of 4-9 standard tickets; 15% off for 10-19 standard tickets; 20% off for 20 or more standard tickets.

Patrons can enjoy only one of the above discount offers for each purchase.  Please inform the box office staff at the time of purchase.

Internet Booking   www.urbtix.hk

Credit Card Telephone Booking   2111 5999

Ticketing Enquiries   3761 6661

Programme Enquiries   2268 7323

Internet Booking   www.urbtix.hk

Credit Card Telephone Booking   2111 5999

Ticketing Enquiries   3761 6661

Programme Enquiries   2268 7323

 

The programme does not represent the views of the Leisure and Cultural Services Department.

The presenter reserves the right to change the programme and substitute artists.

DATE
VENUE
PRICE
22.09.2018 (Sat)
11:00
Auditorium, Sha Tin Town Hall
location
$150
DATE
22.09.2018 (Sat)
11:00
PRICE
$150

SOLD OUT.  Thank you for your support!

 

Flamenco Dance Workshop (Conducted in English)

 

22.9.2018 (Sat) 11am-12:30pm

Auditorium, Sha Tin Town Hall

$150

Moderator: Sara Arevalo (Dancer of Ballet Nacional de España)

 

Participants with flamenco dance training are welcome, and should wear suitable costumes and shoes.

Tickets available from 22 August onwards at all URBTIX outlets, on internet, by mobile ticketing app and by credit card telephone booking.

Half-price tickets available for senior citizens aged 60 or above, people with disabilities and the minder, full-time students and Comprehensive Social Security Assistance (CSSA) recipients (Limited tickets for full-time students and CSSA recipients available on a first-come-first-served basis).

Auditorium, Sha Tin Town Hall
  • date21.09.2018 (Fri) 20:00
  • date22.09.2018 (Sat) 20:00
  • date23.09.2018 (Sun) 15:00
  • price$460, 380, 300, 220, 160
BUY TICKET
DATE
VENUE
PRICE
21.09.2018 (Fri)
20:00
22.09.2018 (Sat)
20:00
23.09.2018 (Sun)
15:00
Auditorium, Sha Tin Town Hall
location
$460, 380, 300, 220, 160
DATE
21.09.2018 (Fri)
20:00
22.09.2018 (Sat)
20:00
23.09.2018 (Sun)
15:00
PRICE
$460, 380, 300, 220, 160
© All Rights Reserved by Leisure and Cultural Services Department | Privacy Policy | Important Notices | Site Map | Back to LCSD | Cultural Services
Last Revision Date:

• 15597
西班牙國立舞劇院《薈廊》及《激勵》
節目
節目
舞團
舞團
票務
票務
查詢
查詢
節目宣傳片
節目宣傳片

《薈廊》《激勵》是舞團接受藝術總監安東尼奧.納亞羅所訂下的命題的另一次挑戰。繼舞團成功復興西班牙民俗傳統及展現多種不同的西班牙舞蹈風格後,是次演出主要展示西班牙國立舞劇院的嶄新美學與風格。

《薈廊》旨在從多個角度描繪一個過渡空間。在這佛蘭明高演出中,三位年輕編舞家—梅斯特斯.魯伊斯拉.露比馬可.佛羅雷斯—將展現他們的個人舞蹈語言、路向和風格。另外,舞團亦會演繹西班牙最偉大的佛蘭明高大師之一布蘭卡.德.芮所編的《孤調披肩舞》,展示她為我們留下的一份寶貴文化遺產。演出音樂由佛蘭明高結他手傑蘇斯.托雷斯作曲,大衛.皮卡索編曲。燈光設計由尼古拉斯.費斯特爾擔任。服裝設計亞札.皮尼略斯採用了多種不同布料,為這演出製作了一系列切合時代背景的服裝。

《激勵》反映納亞羅作為創作者所展現的風格,以及他對古典西班牙舞蹈的願景。這齣讓人憶起納亞羅編舞軌跡的舞碼,靈感來自作曲家、結他手、納亞羅的同行者-佛朗多.伊格修-所創作的音樂。伊格修的音樂作品充滿節奏感、纖細而敏感,曾由馬德里自治區交響樂團和他本人演繹。服裝由西班牙時裝創作者協會成員德蘭.赫爾比格精心設計;燈光設計則是由尼古拉斯‧費斯特爾擔任。

 

節目長度

每場演出長約2小時,包括中場休息20分鐘

觀眾務請準時入座,遲到及中途離座者須待中場休息方可入座。

西班牙國立舞劇院自2011年9月起由安東尼奧.納亞羅領導,時至今日已發展成為西班牙舞蹈的重要指標。多年來,舞團透過各種截然不同的劇目,將所有西班牙舞蹈風格帶到世界上最重要的舞台,例如從古典到前衛的《塞維亞組曲》及具民俗特色的《索羅拉》。為了宏揚及保留西班牙舞蹈,納亞羅還起用有著不同性格和舞蹈美學的年輕編舞家,炮製全新編舞作品,務求為西班牙舞蹈擴大觀眾群。

舞團1978年創立,隸屬西班牙國立舞台藝術與音樂學院,是當今享譽國際的西班牙文化大使之一。舞團首任藝術總監為安東尼奧.加迪斯(1978至1980年)

隨著時代的變遷,舞團亦不斷進化蛻變,通曉在各大西班牙舞蹈派別中保持恰當的平衡,致力演繹波里羅派佛蘭明高風格強烈的西班牙舞蹈等不同派別的舞碼。此外,舞團亦糅合傳統與現代,在訓練和演繹新作中做出佳績。

舞團蜚聲國際,叫座又叫好,更獲獎無數,包括紐約大都會歌劇院1988年季度「最佳外國演出之評判獎」1991「日本評論家獎」1994年墨西哥城藝術劇院「最佳演出之評判獎」1999年西班牙《國家報》之「詩人獎」,以及2002年在西班牙南端赫雷斯舉行的第六屆佛蘭明高節中,以安東尼奧‧加迪斯所編之《羊泉村》獲「觀眾獎」「評判獎」

200820102012年,舞團在托利多羅夏劇院獲觀眾選為「最佳舞蹈演出」2010年8月,在拉烏尼昂舉行的國際礦坑歌謠藝術節中,獲頒「舞台藝術超卓獎」,以表揚舞團在保存及推廣佛蘭明高之傑出貢獻。

納亞羅的領導下,舞團一方面推廣較為傳統的舞碼,另一方面亦支持其他項目,例如在舞團表演的服裝設計中加入時裝元素,或在「馬德里平治時裝周」期間,讓舞蹈員登上時裝設計師杜約斯的時裝表演天橋,糅合舞蹈與時裝。其他類似的體現還有:大衛.帕拉辛以舞團同名劇目為主題、於索羅拉博物館舉行的攝影展《索羅拉》;於2013及2014年「西班牙國立舞劇院舞者作品匯演」中讓舞蹈員創作自己的作品,並於公開環節中向公眾發表作品;以及讓西班牙各地的舞蹈學院及學校參觀舞團排練。

日期
地點
價錢
21.09.2018 (五)
20:00
22.09.2018 (六)
20:00
23.09.2018 (日)
15:00
沙田大會堂演奏廳
location
$460, 380, 300, 220, 160
日期
21.09.2018 (五)
20:00
22.09.2018 (六)
20:00
23.09.2018 (日)
15:00
價錢
$460, 380, 300, 220, 160

門票於6月29日起在城市售票網售票處、網上、流動購票應用程式及信用卡電話購票熱線發售。

年滿60歲的長者、殘疾人士及看護人、全日制學生及綜合社會保障援助受惠人可享有半價優惠。 (全日制學生及綜援受惠人士優惠先到先得,額滿即止。)

集體購票優惠:每次購買正價門票4至9張可獲9折優惠;10至19張可獲85折優惠;20張或以上可獲8折優惠。

上述購票優惠只可享用其一,請於購票時告知票務人員。

網上購票  www.urbtix.hk

信用卡電話購票  2111 5999

票務查詢  3761 6661

節目查詢  2268 7323

網上購票  www.urbtix.hk

信用卡電話購票  2111 5999

票務查詢  3761 6661

節目查詢  2268 7323

 

主辦機構有權更改節目及更換表演者。

本節目內容不反映康樂及文化事務署的意見。

    • 21.09.2018 (五)
      20:00
      22.09.2018 (六)
      20:00
      23.09.2018 (日)
      15:00
    • 沙田大會堂演奏廳
    • $460, 380, 300, 220, 160
購票
日期
地點
價錢
21.09.2018 (五)
20:00
22.09.2018 (六)
20:00
23.09.2018 (日)
15:00
沙田大會堂演奏廳
location
$460, 380, 300, 220, 160
日期
21.09.2018 (五)
20:00
22.09.2018 (六)
20:00
23.09.2018 (日)
15:00
價錢
$460, 380, 300, 220, 160
© 康樂及文化事務署版權所有 | 私隱政策 | 重要告示 | 網頁指南 | 返回康文署
最後修訂日期: