Leisure and Cultural Services Department - Water Sports Centres Brand Hong Kong - Asia's world city
GovHKTraditional ChineseSimplified Chinese Search Site Map Contact Us
Water Sports Centres
Water Sports Centres
Water Sports Activities
Bookings of Centres' Craft and Services
Safety Guidelines
Membership Scheme
Centre Form & Guide
What's New
FAQ
Links
Photo Gallery
Contact Us
Leisure Services
Back to LCSD
Web Accessibility Conformance Statement
Water Sports Centres
Bookings of Centres' Craft and Services - Package Programmes
*
* 

Notes to Applicant and Booking Procedure for Package Programmes

Notes to Applicant

(1)

Participants should sign a declaration that they are able to swim with clothes for at least 50 metres / proficient in swimming before they can participate in water sports training courses.

(2)

The participants of Junior Windsurfing Course, Junior Kayaking Course and Junior Dinghy Sailing Courses should be aged between 8 and 13 while the participants of other package programmes must reach aged 14.

(3)

All package programme participants aged below 18 must seek consent from their parents/guardians or persons authorized by their parents/guardians and submit the Parents/Guardians or persons authorised by their Parents/Guardians’ Declaration to the organising Centres for verification when attending the package programmes. The declaration forms are available at the centres or at
http://www.lcsd.gov.hk/watersport/doc/guardian_declaration.pdf

(4)

Participants should bring along their receipts/permits, recognised qualification (if necessary) and original copy of identity documents used for enrollment for verification by the instructor when attending class: Hong Kong residents should produce their Hong Kong Identity Cards (Birth Certificates / Documents of Identity for Visa Purposes also acceptable for children aged below 11). Children aged 14 or below may produce a copy of their identity documents. The original of a valid photograph-bearing student handbook / card should also be produced if their identity documents supplied do not bear a photograph. Persons without Hong Kong Identity Cards should produce their valid travel documents (such as Passports, Exit-Entry Permits for Travelling to and from Hong Kong and Macao). Participants should keep their receipts/permits until the end of the training course/programme.

(5)

Participant’s age is calculated against the commencement date of the programmes.

(6)

All participants should meet the relevant qualification requirement when enrolling for the activities. They must produce their activity log books as well as the recognised qualifications for verification by the centre staff on activity day.

(7)

All crafts can only be used under the supervision of instructors.

(8)

When taking part in water activities, package programme participants should wear suitable clothing and gear (such as swimming suits, swimming trunks, spectacle bands, sun caps, light, fit, breathable long-sleeved clothes); and toe and heel-protected rubber shoes suitable for water sports (slippers or sandals are not allowed), and life jackets or buoyancy aids provided by the centres.

(9)

Any participants who are unable to meet the requirements as stipulated in notes 1 to 8 above will not be allowed to enrol in the package programmes and use the crafts.

(10)

Participants should be aware of their health condition, and consider whether it is suitable for them to enrol in the recreation and sports activity. In case of doubt, please consult a doctor prior to the enrollment of activity.

 

Booking Procedure

(1)

Advance Booking – Bookings for package programmes may be made 3 months in advance (e.g. application form for package programmes in July should reach the respective water sports centres before the 1st of April).  Allocation of places for package programmes will be determined by balloting holding on the first working day of each month.  The centres will inform the applicants of the result of balloting before the 7th of the month. 

(2)

Standby Booking – Remaining places after balloting will be open for booking by mail or in person from the day after balloting on a first-come-first-served basis.  The applicants of standby booking should return the completed application forms together with proof of recognised qualifications of all participants (if required), cheque made payable to “The Government of the Hong Kong SAR” for course fees and stamped self-addressed envelopes to the Centre.  If payment is made by cheque, applicants have to put down their names, titles of package programmes and date of courses on the back of the cheque.  After completion of the booking procedure, the centre will return the proof of water sports proficiency of all the participants to the applicants. (The weekly close days are Chong Hing – every Thursdays, Tai Mei Tuk & Stanley Main Beach – every Wednesdays and The Jockey Club Wong Shek and St. Stephen’s Beach – every Tuesdays.) (Please reserve sufficient postal time. Postal delivery may take longer time because of the remote location of the water sports centres.)

 

 

Bad Weather Arrangement

Reallocation of bookings will only be arranged as the Centre has to be temporarily closed due to the issue of tropical cyclone warning signal No.3 or above and unforeseen circumstances such as inclement weather. 

If the original booking falls the non-peak day, the reallocated session should be within the alternative non-peak day of the same venue.  For peak days, reallocation is however allowed to be made in either peak or non-peak days.  The group/organisation is entitled to refund of the difference in charges for reallocation of sessions.

If a mutually acceptable alternative date and time cannot be arranged, the group/organisation may apply for a full refund.  Application of refund should be made within 30 days, inclusive of the day of the original booking.

 

*

* Back
Back to top
* *
* 2005Graphic: Copyright| Important notices| Privacy policy
Last revision date: 17 February, 2014

康樂及文化事務署 - 水上活動中心
香港品牌形象 - 亞洲國際都會
GovHK 香港政府一站通簡體版English 搜尋 網頁指南 聯絡我們
水上活動中心
水上活動中心
中心活動
預訂艇隻及服務
安全指南
水上活動資訊天地
中心表格及須知
中心通告
常見問題
網頁連結
中心相片
聯絡我們
康樂事務
返回康文署
無障礙網頁守則
水上活動中心
預訂艇隻及服務 - 預訂團體訓練班


申請人須知及團體訓練班預訂程序

申請須知

(1)

在上課前,團體訓練班參加者須簽署聲明,表示能穿著衣服游泳最少50米/諳練泳術。

(2)

除專為年齡介乎8至13歲編排的少年獨木舟、風帆及滑浪風帆訓練班之外,其餘訓練班的參加者必須年滿14歲。

(3)

參加者如未足18歲,須徵求家長/監護人或其家長/監護人的授權人同意。「家長/監護人或其家長/監護人授權人聲明書」須在活動當日交予中心職員核對。「家長/監護人或其家長/監護人授權人聲明書」可向各水上活動中心索取或上網下載,網址 http://www.lcsd.gov.hk/watersport/doc/guardian_declaration.pdf

(4)

參加者在出席活動當日須帶備收據/許可證、活動記錄冊、認可資歷證明(如需要)及身份證明文件正本,以供教練查核 ﹕香港居民須出示香港身份證(11歲以下兒童亦可出示出生證明書/簽證身份書),14歲或以下兒童可出示身份證明文件副本。如身份證明文件上沒有相片,須同時出示附有相片的有效學生手冊/證正本;而沒持有香港身份證的人士須出示有效旅遊證件(例如護照、往來港澳通行證)。參加者須保留收據/許可證至該訓練班/活動結束。

(5)

參加者的年齡以活動舉行日期為基礎計算。

(6)

參加者報名時須持有所需參加活動的資歷(如適用),並在繳費作實時及在出席活動當日出示認可資歷證明(如需要)及活動記錄冊,以便中心職員/教練核對。

(7)

使用艇隻時,必須有教練在場指導。

(8)

進行水上活動時,團體訓練班參加者必須穿著合適的衣服及裝備,例如泳衣、泳褲、眼鏡帶、太陽帽、輕便透氣及合身的長袖外衣,並穿着適用於水上活動的包跟及包趾膠鞋(不可穿着沒有保護足踝功能的拖鞋及涼鞋)和中心提供的救生衣或助浮衣。

(9)

如未能符合第(1)至(8)項條件,將不獲准參加團體訓練班及使用艇隻。

(10)

參加者請注意自己的身體狀況,並考慮是否適宜參加所申請的康體活動。如有疑問,請徵詢醫生的意見。

 

預訂程序

(1)

預先申請 – 申請人可於三個月前遞交團體訓練班的申請(例如申請七月份團體訓練班的表格須於四月一日前寄到中心) 。各類團體訓練班名額將以抽籤辦法分配,抽籤會在每月第一個工作天舉行。中心會把抽籤結果在該月的七號前通知申請人。

(2)

即時申請 – 抽籤後餘下的團體訓練班名額會即時接受郵遞或親身申請,名額以先到先得辦法分配。申請人可將填妥的申請表格連同申請人及其他成員的認可資歷證明副本(如需要)、繳付訓練班費用的支票(抬頭請寫「香港特別行政區政府」)以及貼上郵票的回郵信封,寄回有關中心辦理。申請人須在支票背面寫上申請人姓名、所申請團體訓練班的名稱及日期。辦妥申請手續後,中心會將資歷證明的副本退回申請人。(因各水上活動中心位於較偏遠的地區,郵遞所需時間會較長,投寄市民需預留充裕郵遞時間)。

 

補期

在天文台發出3號熱帶氣旋警告信號、其他惡劣天氣、海面狀況、任何無法預見的情況或管理人員因安全或中心運作需要的理由認為艇隻不宜使用時,有關水上活動中心即會關閉。已覆實的團體訓練班,則會安排另一個雙方均接納的日期和時間作補課。

如原先預訂的團體訓練班是在非繁忙日內,則補課所能被編配的時間/段節應為另一非繁忙日,並只限在原租用的中心;如在繁忙日內,則另行編配的時間/段節可安排在繁忙日或非繁忙日。如另行編配的時段的收費與原先所訂日期不同,申請人可獲退還差額。如未能安排雙方接納的日期和時間,申請人可申請退還訓練班費用。

如未能安排另一個雙方均接納的日期和時間,申請人則可申請退還全數款項。退款申請於原來預訂日期(包括該日在內)起計的30日內遞交。




* 回上頁 回頁首
* *
* 2005圖: 版權| 重要告示 | 私隱政策 修訂日期 : 2014年5月12日