Leisure and Cultural Services Department - Water Sports Centres Brand Hong Kong - Asia's world city
GovHKTraditional ChineseSimplified Chinese Search Site Map Contact Us
Water Sports Centres
Water Sports Centres
Centre Activities
Bookings of Centres' Craft and Services
Safety Guidelines
Water Sports InfoCentre
Centre Form & Guide
Centres' Notice
FAQ
Links
Photos of Centres
Contact Us
Leisure Services
Back to LCSD
Web Accessibility Conformance Statement
Water Sports Centres
Bookings of Centres' Craft and Services - Craft Hiring
*
* 

Block Booking by Organisations

Booking Guide

The booking guide to organisations for hire of craft:

Block bookings of craft in water sports centres may be accepted for the priority users to organise water sports events when the following pre-requisite requirement for use of craft are fulfilled by the specified organisations.  All the participants of the organisations are required to meet the following conditions of use of craft:

  • all craft users of the organisations should possess the recognised qualifications for using the craft to be hired, and the organisations will produce the copies of qualification proof to respective centres for vetting when putting up the applications; and
  • the organisations have to arrange on their own cost the qualified instructors recognised by the Leisure and Cultural Services Department to lead the water sports activities, and produce the copies of instructor certificates to the respective centres for verification when putting up the application.

 

Quota

The quota of craft for block booking by organisations with booking priority will be made with reference to the variances including and without limitation to the public demand for craft and water sports programmes in different water sports seasons.  In general, a maximum of one-third of the total number of craft (counted on class basis) at each centre in peak days and two-thirds of the total number of craft (counted on class basis) at each centre in non-peak days may be hired to the organisations (except the recreation craft of CHWSC).  

 

Booking Procedure

Block booking of craft should be made in writing / by the application form (LCS 189) to respective centres in advance as stated below.  If there is clash of booking, the centres will allocate the craft by balloting. 

  1. Schools
    Booking for the coming school year shall be made before 1 June of each year.

  2. Twelve-month in Advance Booking
    Booking shall be made at least four but not more than twelve calendar months in advance (e.g. booking for February 2014 should reach the booking office between 1 January to 30 September 2013.  All late applications made after 30 September 2013 will be processed with applications of other organisations entitled three months in advance bookings). 

  3. Six to three months in Advance Booking
    Booking shall be made six/three months in advance (e.g. bookings for May 2013 should reach the booking office between 1 to 31 January 2013).

    Remarks :
    (a) If the organisations want to book the sessions less than 3 months, please check with the relevant water sports centre whether there is still quotas for block booking.
    (b) Block booking is not applicable to Package Programme.

 

Breach of Conditions of Use by Organisations with Booking Priority

If any organisation with booking priority fails to observe or perform any of the provisions of the Conditions of Use for block booking, the Centre may refuse the organisation from using the craft, or without notice cancel the confirmed booking or immediately terminate the booking, in whole or in part.  Any charges paid by the organisation to the Leisure and Cultural Services Department (LCSD) may not be refunded and the LCSD haves the right to deduct from the charges paid or claim from the organisation any loss of the Department as a result of the breach.

 

Bad Weather Arrangement

Reallocation of bookings will only be arranged when the organisation has used the craft for less than half of the booked sessions and the Centre has to be temporarily closed due to the issue of tropical cyclone warning signal No.3 or above and unforeseen circumstances such as inclement weather.  However, this alternative date should be within 15 days from the date of the original booking.  No reallocation will be arranged if the organisation has used the craft for a duration of more than half of the session.

If the original booking falls the non-peak day, the reallocated session should be within the alternative non-peak day of the same venue.  For peak days, reallocation is however allowed to be made in either peak or non-peak days.  For school bookings, the reallocated sessions should be within normal school hours.  The organisation is entitled to refund of the difference in charges for reallocation of sessions.

If a mutually acceptable alternative date and time cannot be arranged, the organisation may apply for a full refund.  Application of refund should be made within 30 days, inclusive of the day of the original booking.


*

* Back
Back to top
* *
* 2005Graphic: Copyright| Important notices | Privacy policy
Last revision date: 13 May, 2014

康樂及文化事務署 - 水上活動中心
香港品牌形象 - 亞洲國際都會
GovHK 香港政府一站通簡體版English 搜尋 網頁指南 聯絡我們
水上活動中心
水上活動中心
中心活動
預訂艇隻及服務
安全指南
水上活動資訊天地
中心表格及須知
中心通告
常見問題
網頁連結
中心相片
聯絡我們
康樂事務
返回康文署
無障礙網頁守則
水上活動中心
預訂艇隻及服務 - 租用艇隻


團體預訂:

指定團體可獲優先預訂水上活動中心艇隻舉辦水上活動,惟所有團體/團體成員必須首先符合以下使用艇隻的條件:

  • 所有使用艇隻的團體成員必須持有符合使用該種艇隻的認可資歷,所屬申請團體並須在提交租艇申請書時一併夾附有關成員的資歷證書副本;或

  • 申請團體自費安排本署認可的合資格教練及在活動當日帶領及指導團體成員使用所租用的艇隻。申請團體須在申請書夾附負責當日活動教練的證書副本供中心核對。

 

租用艇隻限額

中心會參考水上活動季節、時段和中心水上訓練班對艇隻的需求等因素,衡量可供團體預訂的艇種和艇隻數量。一般而言,在星期六、日及公眾假期不會超過有關中心可供租用的每類艇種的三分之一,平日則不得超過三分之二(創興水上活動中心的康樂艇隻除外)。


預訂程序

長期預訂的申請人須按下述的預訂時間,在遞交申請的限期前,以書面或填寫申請表格 (LCS 189) 向有關水上活動中心遞交長期預訂水上活動中心艇隻的申請。如中心收到多份申請均提出預訂同一時段,而各申請人的優先訂場資格等同,則一般會以抽籤的方式來分配時段。

  1. 學校

    學校可於每年的6月1日或之前預訂下一學年的場地。

  2. 12個月前預訂

    預訂申請可最早於12個月但不少於4個月前提出(即如欲預訂2014年2月的節數,便須於2013年1月1日至9月30日期間把申請送達有關訂場處。2013年9月30日後才遞交的逾期申請將與其他可於3個月前提交預訂申請的團體的申請一同處理)。

  3. 63個月前預訂

    預訂申請可於6/3個月前提出(即如欲於3個月前預訂2013年5月的節數,便須於2013年1月1日至31日期間把申請送達有關訂場處)。

    備註:
    (a) 團體在上述預訂時間後如欲申請不足3個月前預訂的節數,可向各有關水上活動中心查詢是否仍有可供團體長期預訂的配額。
    (b) 長期預訂不適用於團體訓練課程。

優先使用者違反使用條件

如優先使用者未能遵守或履行本預訂程序所載的任何使用條件,水上活動中心經理可不讓他們使用水上活動中心設施,或無須作出任何通知取消他們已獲覆實的預訂申請,或即時終止他們已訂租的全部或部分水上活動中心艇隻的租用權。優先使用者已向康文署繳付的任何費用可能會不獲發還,康文署並有權就有關違規事項令該署所蒙受的損失,在使用者的已繳費用中扣除款項或向其作出申索。

 

補期

在天文台發出3號熱帶氣旋警告信號、其他惡劣天氣、海面狀況、任何無法預見的情況或管理人員因安全或中心運作需要的理由認為艇隻不宜使用時,有關水上活動中心即會關閉。已覆實的預訂,則會安排另一個雙方均接納的日期和時間作補期。而須即場終止使用有關艇隻的已使用時間須少於所租訂時間/段節的一半。但這個日期必須在原來預訂日期起計的15日內。

如原先預訂的時間/段節是在非繁忙日內,則所能編配的時間/段節應在另一日的非繁忙日,並只限在原租用的中心;如在繁忙日內,則另行編配的時間/段節可安排在繁忙日或非繁忙日。如另行編配的時段的收費與原先所訂時段的收費不同,申請人可獲退還差額。如未能安排雙方均接納的日期和時間,申請人可申請退還全數款項。

如未能安排另一個雙方均接納的日期和時間,則租用團體可申請退還全數款項。退款申請於原來預訂日期(包括該日在內)起計的30日內遞交。

 





* 回上頁 回頁首
* *
* 2005圖: 版權| 重要告示 | 私隱政策 修訂日期 : 2014年5月12日