Leisure and Cultural Services Department - Water Sports Centres Brand Hong Kong - Asia's world city
GovHKTraditional ChineseSimplified Chinese Search Site Map Contact Us
Water Sports Centres
Water Sports Centres
Water Sports Activities
Bookings of Centres' Craft and Services
Safety Guidelines
Membership Scheme
Centre Form & Guide
What's New
FAQ
Links
Photo Gallery
Contact Us
Leisure Services
Back to LCSD
Web Accessibility Conformance Statement
Water Sports Centres
Bookings of Centres' Craft and Services - Craft Hiring
*
* 

Individual Booking

Booking Guide

The guide to applicant for hire of craft:

(1)

The applicants must at least reach 14 years old.  Applicants aged 18 or above must sign the “Declaration” on the Craft Hiring Booking Form (LCS349a).  Applicants aged between 14 to 17 must seek consent from their parents/guardians or persons authorised by their parents/guardians in advance and sign the “Declaration” on the Craft Hiring Booking Form or the Parents/Guardians or persons authorised by their Parents/Guardians’ Declaration.

(2)

Children aged below 14 cannot be the applicants for craft hiring. Children aged between 8 to 13 can use the hired craft if they are accompanied by their parents/guardians or persons authorised by their parents/guardians on a one-to-one basis and the parents/guardians will get afloat for the same type of water sports activity with the youths and be the applicants for craft hiring.

(3)

All craft users should be at least 8 years old and should sign a declaration that they are able to swim with clothes for at least 50 metres / proficient in swimming.

(4)

Participants should bring along their receipts / permits and original copy of identity documents used for enrollment (Hong Kong residents should produce their Hong Kong Identity Cards (Birth Certificates / Documents of Identity for Visa Purposes also acceptable for children aged below 11).  Children aged 14 or below may produce a copy of their identity documents.  The original of a valid photograph-bearing student handbook / card should also be produced if their identity documents supplied do not bear a photograph.  Persons without Hong Kong Identity Cards should produce their valid travel documents (such as Passports, Exit-Entry Permits for Travelling to and from Hong Kong and Macao)), recognised qualifications and activity log books for verification by the centre staff on activity day.

(5)

(a) Persons who aged 60 or above, full-time students, or disabled persons are eligible for concessionary rates. LCSD shall not allow a hirer to use a facility if he/she is not eligible for concessionary rate but has nonetheless booked the facility with concessionary rate by claiming to be so eligible.
(b) Except where the hirer is a disabled person, in order to enjoy concessionary rates for the use of facilities, the hirer and all his/her partner(s) should be eligible for concessions. Subject to Condition 5(c) below, if any partner(s) of the hirers are found not eligible for concessions, the hirer will be required to immediately top up the shortfall between concessionary rate and normal rate. Failure to do so will result in those users who are not eligible for concessions being required to leave the facility.
(c) Disabled persons are eligible to use the booked session(s) at concessionary rates with the company of an accompanying carer with a maximum ratio at 1:1. Accompanying carers of disabled persons when using facilities that require payment by individual hirers/users are also eligible for concessionary rate on a ratio at 1:1.
(d) Hirers/users enjoying concessionary rates are required to produce proof of eligibility for concession, e.g. student cards, registration card for persons with disabilities, Senior Citizen card issued by the Social Welfare Department or identity card for verification at the check-in counter before using the facilities or during the booked session.
(e) Full-time students may present valid student identity card, student handbook or relevant document provided by school (but not limit to the above documents). Personalised Octopus Card with "Student Status" is not accepted as identity proof for student status. If the validity period is not specified on the student identity card, the venue staff on duty reserve the right to request the student concerned to provide other evidence to prove his/her student status.

(6)

When taking part in water activities, craft users should wear suitable clothing and gear (such as swimming suits, swimming trunks, spectacle bands, sun caps, light, fit, breathable long-sleeved clothes); and toe and heel-protected rubber shoes suitable for water sports (slippers or sandals are not allowed), and life jackets or buoyancy aids provided by the centres.

(7)

Any craft users who fail to meet the requirements as stipulated in conditions 1 to 6 above will not be allowed to use the craft.

(8)

Each Craft Hiring Booking Form (LCS349a) should be used for hiring one craft only, except the one for the parent/guardian who will accompany the craft user aged below 14 for taking part in water sport activities.

(9)

All applications will be confirmed only upon received the craft rental. Participants should keep their receipts / permits until the end of the activity.

(10)

Craft users must return the craft and accessories punctually. Rigging and de-rigging should be taken part within the craft hiring period. Late return of craft will incur additional hiring fee (at an hourly rate).

(11)
Craft users must return all hired equipment to the centres before departure. Should there be any damage or loss, craft users must report to the centre staff immediately. The centres reserve the right to claim damages against any hirers whose improper use of the equipment has resulted in damage or loss of the equipment.

(12)

All water sport activities must be carried out within the waters specified by the centres.

 

Booking Procedure

Applicants can make use of the following channels to apply for 10-day advance booking of craft:

  1. Leisure Link Internet Booking Service;
  2. Leisure Link Telephone Services Centre at 2927 8080;
  3. Leisure Link Booking Counters in water sports centres, District Leisure Services Offices and the specified recreational and sport venues; and
  4. Self-service Kiosk.

 

Bad Weather Arrangement

Reallocation of bookings will only be arranged when the craft hirer has used the craft for less than half of the booked sessions and the Centre has to be temporarily closed due to the issue of tropical cyclone warning signal No.3 or above and unforeseen circumstances such as inclement weather.  However, this alternative date should be within 15 days from the date of the original booking. No reallocation will be arranged if the craft hirer has used the craft for a duration of more than half of the session.

If the original booking falls the non-peak day, the reallocated session should be within the alternative non-peak day of the same venue.  For peak days, reallocation is however allowed to be made in either peak or non-peak days.  The craft hirer is entitled to refund of the difference in charges for reallocation of sessions.

If a mutually acceptable alternative date and time cannot be arranged, the craft hirer may apply for a full refund.  Application of refund should be made within 30 days, inclusive of the day of the original booking.


*

* Back
Back to top
* *
* 2005Graphic: Copyright| Important notices | Privacy policy
Last revision date: 17 February, 2014

康樂及文化事務署 - 水上活動中心
香港品牌形象 - 亞洲國際都會
GovHK 香港政府一站通簡體版English 搜尋 網頁指南 聯絡我們
水上活動中心
水上活動中心
中心活動
預訂艇隻及服務
安全指南
水上活動資訊天地
中心表格及須知
中心通告
常見問題
網頁連結
中心相片
聯絡我們
康樂事務
返回康文署
無障礙網頁守則
水上活動中心
預訂艇隻及服務 - 租用艇隻


個人預訂:

申請須知

  1. 申請租用艇隻人士必須最少年滿14歲。18歲或以上艇隻使用者必須在租艇表格(LCS349b)參加者聲明書上簽署聲明。14歲至17歲的申請人必須首先徵求家長或監護人或其家長/監護人的授權人同意,並在租艇表格或家長或監護人或其家長/監護人的授權聲明書上簽署聲明作實。

  2. 14歲以下的人士不得自行租用中心艇隻。年滿8歲至13歲的青少年可由家長/監護人或其家長/監護人的授權人(如適用)一起租用中心同類艇隻進行水上活動(比例1:1),惟其家長或監護人必須為申請人。

  3. 所有艇隻使用者必須年滿8歲或以上,及須簽署聲明,表示能穿著衣服游泳最少50米/諳練泳術。

  4. 使用設施前,申請人及其帶同的艇隻使用者(如適用)須將租訂設施時登記用的身份證明文件正本(香港居民須出示香港身份證(11歲以下兒童亦可出示出生證明書/簽證身份書),14歲或以下兒童可出示身份證明文件副本。如身份證明文件上沒有相片,須同時出示附有相片的有效學生手冊/證正本;而沒持有香港身份證的人士須出示有效旅遊證件(例如護照、往來港澳通行證))、認可資歷證明文件及活動記錄冊,以供查核和登記。

  5. 優惠收費
    (a) 年滿60歲的長者、全日制學生及殘疾人士,均可享有收費優惠。如租用人不符合享有優惠的資格,卻聲稱符合有關資格並以優惠收費租訂設施,康文署將不會准許租用人使用已租訂的設施。
    (b) 租用人及其所有同伴均須符合享有優惠的資格,方可以優惠收費使用設施,如租用人為殘疾人士,則不受本條規限。除下文第5(c)條另有規定外,如租用人的任何同伴被發現不符合享有優惠的資格,租用人須即時補付優惠收費與一般收費的差額,否則,場地人員會要求不符資格享有優惠的使用者離開。
    (c) 殘疾人士可享收費優惠,而每名殘疾人士可由最多一名同行照料者陪同使用設施。如殘疾人士需由同行照料者陪同使用個人收費的設施,則其同行照料者亦可享收費優惠;每名殘疾人士只限一名同行照料者可享此優惠。
    (d) 享有收費優惠的租用人/使用者須在使用設施前於登記櫃枱,或在使用租訂段節期間,出示證明符合享有優惠資格的文件(例如學生證、殘疾人士登記證、社會福利署簽發的長者咭、身份證),以供查核。
    (e) 全日制學生需出示有效學生證、學生手冊或學校證明文件(但不限於上述文件)。「學生身份 」個人八達通卡將不獲接納為有效學生證明文件。如學生證上沒有註明有效日期,則場地當值人員有權要求有關學生提供其他身份證明文件,以證明其學生身份。


  6. 當進行水上活動時,艇隻使用者須穿着合適衣服及裝備,例如泳衣、泳褲、眼鏡帶、太陽帽、輕便透氣及合身的長袖外衣,並穿着適合水上活動的包跟及包趾膠鞋(不可穿着沒有保護足踝功能的拖鞋及涼鞋)和中心提供的救生衣或助浮衣。

  7. 未能符合第1至6項條件的艇隻使用者,將不獲准使用艇隻。

  8. 每份租艇表格(LCS349b)限租一艘艇,家長或監護人與14歲以下的艇隻使用者一起進行水上活動則例外。

  9. 所有申請會在中心收費後作實。參加者須保留參加證至該活動結束。

  10. 艇隻使用者須準時將艇隻及配件交還原處,安裝及拆卸器材須在租用時間內進行,逾時須額外繳付租艇費用(以每小時計算)。

  11. 艇隻使用者須歸還所有租用器材後方可離開。租用的器材如有損壞或遺失,須即時向中心職員報告。中心保留對不適當使用器材而引致器材損壞或遺失者提出索償的權利。

  12. 所有水上活動須在中心指定的水域內進行。

 

預訂程序

符合指定租艇資格的市民可以使用以下途徑預訂即日至10日內(例如在某月份第1日可預訂當日至同月10日的時段)或即場租用未被租訂的艇隻,先到先得。

  1. 「康文署康體通」網上申請

  2. 利用「電話預訂服務」(電話:2927 8080)預訂艇隻;或

  3. 帶同身份證明文件及資歷證明,親臨各水上活動中心、任何分區康樂事務辦事處或任何指定的康樂體育場地遞交租艇表格及費用。

  4. 康體通自助服務站

 

補期

在天文台發出3號熱帶氣旋警告信號、其他惡劣天氣、海面狀況、任何無法預見的情況或管理人員因安全或中心運作需要的理由認為艇隻不宜使用時,有關水上活動中心即會關閉。已覆實的預訂,則會安排另一個雙方均接納的日期和時間作補期。而須即場終止使用有關艇隻的已使用時間須少於所租訂時間/段節的一半。但這個日期必須在原來預訂日期起計的15日內。

如原先預訂的時間/段節是在非繁忙日內,則所能編配的時間/段節應在另一日的非繁忙日,並只限在原租用的中心;如在繁忙日內,則另行編配的時間/段節可安排在繁忙日或非繁忙日。如另行編配的時段的收費與原先所訂時段的收費不同,申請人可獲退還差額。如未能安排雙方均接納的日期和時間,申請人可申請退還全數款項。

如未能安排另一個雙方均接納的日期和時間,則租用人可申請退還全數款項。退款申請於原來預訂日期(包括該日在內)起計的30日內遞交。

 



* 回上頁 回頁首
* *
* 2005圖: 版權| 重要告示 | 私隱政策 修訂日期 : 2014年5月12日