2017 Bun Carnival

Introduction

The Jiao Festival of Cheung Chau was officially inscribed onto the third national list of intangible cultural heritage in 2011. Since the revival of the bun scrambling contest of Cheung Chau in 2005, the annual Bun Carnival has been well received by the public. The wide range of programmes offered by the Bun Carnival, including the Selection Contest for the Bun Scrambling Competition, the Climbing Carnival and the Bun Scrambling Competition, each year attract over 10 000 participants as well as tens of thousands of spectators from home and overseas. The Bun Scrambling Competition, in particular, has been the focus of attention and is now one of the most representative traditional festivities in Hong Kong. It helps to strengthen Cheung Chau’s local economy, promote climbing sport and boost tourism in Hong Kong.

The 2017 Bun Carnival to be staged at the soccer pitch of Pak Tai Temple Playground, Cheung Chau from 9 April to 4 May 2017 is jointly organised by the Hong Kong Cheung Chau Bun Festival Committee and the Leisure and Cultural Services Department, in association with the Cheung Chau Wai Chiu County Association Limited, the Cheung Chau Rural Committee, the Islands District Office and the China Hong Kong Mountaineering and Climbing Union. Sponsored by Lukfook Jewellery, Watsons Water and the Islands District Council, the carnival aims to familiarise the public with the bun scrambling tradition and local customs.

The programme of the 2017 Bun Carnival is packed with a variety of interesting activities such as Training and Selection Contest for the Bun Scrambling Competition, the Bun Scrambling Competition and the Climbing Carnival. The Climbing Carnival is an opportunity for the public to enjoy the fun of bun tower climbing. Activities include stall games, handicraft making, variety show, climbing demonstrations, and colouring and drawing competitions. Climbing training will be provided for participants of the Bun Scrambling Competition. In addition to the individual event, an invitation relay will be organised for local groups in Cheung Chau to compete against climbing athletes from neighbouring areas.

The activities of the 2017 Bun Carnival are as follows:

DateProgramme
9 April Training on Bun Tower Climbing
16 April Selection Contest for the Bun Scrambling Competition
22 April Climbing Carnival
3-4 May Bun Scrambling Competition cum Prize Presentation Ceremony

Please refer to the Prospectus for details of individual activities.

Top

包山嘉年華2017

簡介

長洲太平清醮已於2011年正式列為第三批國家級非物質文化遺產項目。長洲搶包山比賽自2005年復辦以來,每年的包山嘉年華均深受市民歡迎。搶包山比賽選拔賽、攀爬嘉年華及搶包山比賽等連串活動吸引逾萬人參加,成千上萬的本地及海外遊客亦慕名而至。在各項活動中,以搶包山比賽最為矚目,已成為全港最具代表性的傳統節慶活動之一,不但可振興長洲的本土經濟及推動攀爬運動,亦有助推廣香港的旅遊業。

包山嘉年華2017由香港長洲太平清醮值理會與康樂及文化事務署合辦,長洲惠潮府有限公司、長洲鄉事委員會、離島民政事務處及中國香港攀山及攀登總會協辦,並得到六福珠寶、屈臣氏蒸餾水及離島區議會贊助,定於2017年4月9日至5月4日在長洲北帝廟遊樂場足球場舉行,旨在加強市民對傳統搶包山及本土習俗的認識。

包山嘉年華2017活動多姿多彩,既有搶包山訓練、搶包山比賽選拔賽及搶包山比賽,也有攀爬嘉年華,其中攀爬嘉年華內容包括攤位遊戲、手工藝製作、綜合表演、攀爬示範、包山填色比賽及繪畫比賽等,可讓市民了解攀包山的樂趣。至於搶包山比賽,大會將為參加者提供攀爬訓練。除了個人賽外,大會亦會邀請鄰近地區的攀爬好手與長洲社團組織進行接力邀請賽。

包山嘉年華2017的活動安排如下:

日期項目
2017年4月9日(星期日) 搶包山訓練
2017年4月16日(星期日) 搶包山比賽選拔賽
2017年4月22日(星期六) 攀爬嘉年華
2017年5月3至4日(星期三、四) 搶包山比賽暨頒獎典禮

有關活動詳情請參閱章程。

Top