The HKSAR Delegation to the 11th National Games of the PRC - The Government of Hong Kong Special Administrative Region Brand Hong Kong - Asia's world city
GovHKTraditional ChineseSimplified Chinese Search Site Map Contact Us
The HKSAR Delegation to the 11th National Games of the People's Republic of China Everybody's Games  Participation by All
*
Introduction to the HKSAR Delegation
Structure of the HKSAR Delegation
Organising Committee of the HKSAR Delegation
Executive Committee under the Organising Committee of the HKSAR Delegation
Introduction to the 11th National Games of the People's Republic of China
Flag Presentation Ceremony of the HKSAR Delegation to the 11th National Games of the People's Republic of China cum SINOPEC Cup Torch Relay
Achievements of the HKSAR Delegation in Previous Games
Events entered by HKSAR Athletes and Name List of Athletes
Achievement Report of Hong Kong Athletes in the 11th National Games of the People's Republic of China
Photo Gallery
Press Release
Acknowledgments to Sponsors and Related Organisations
Related Websites
Enquiries
Leisure Services
LCSD Home
Introduction to the HKSAR Delegation
*

The 11th National Games of the Peopleˇ¦s Republic of China (the Games), scheduled as a 13-day event, will be held in Jinan, Shandong Province from 16 to 28 October 2009. In December last year, the Government of the Hong Kong Special Administration Region (HKSAR) set up an Organising Committee of the HKSAR Delegation (OC) to handle all matters pertaining to the participation of the HKSAR Delegation (Delegation) in the Games. The OC consists of 13 persons and is chaired by the Honourable Timothy FOK with members from the Sports Federation & Olympic Committee of Hong Kong, China, the sports sector, the Home Affairs Bureau and the Leisure and Cultural Services Department (LCSD). The LCSD has assumed the Secretariat duties of the OC. To handle and carry out the work of the Delegation more efficiently, an Execution Committee (EC) has been set up under the OC.

Having vetted the list of athletes nominated by the National Sports Associations according to the selection criteria, the EC recommended a total of about 230 athletes to take part in the qualifying competitions/finals of 25 events in the Games. The events include swimming, water polo, athletics, badminton, baseball, boxing, canoeing, cycling, equestrian, fencing, gymnastics, handball, hockey, judo, sailing, windsurfing, shooting, table tennis, taekwondo, tennis, triathlon, weightlifting, wushu, short track speed skating and figure skating. The Delegation will be composed of about 340 members including the officials and medical staff. It is the strongest one we have ever sent to the National Games since Hong Kong took part in the 8th National Games.

HKSAR athletes have become the pride of Hong Kong citizens by performing brilliantly and winning a number of awards in major competitions. Only with the strong support from the community and the business sector can our athletes keep up their outstanding performance and win honour for the people of Hong Kong in large-scale multi-sport games again. The EC has therefore made untiring efforts to seek sponsorship from the business sector and also organised various publicity programmes including the press conference to be held on 16 August 2009 and the Flag Presentation Ceremony cum Torch Relay to be held at Kowloon Park Sports Centre on 12 September 2009, etc.


2009| Important notices| Privacy policy
Last revision date: 5 November, 2012

香港特別行政區政府-中華人民共和國第十一屆運動會香港特別行政區代表團
香港品牌形象 - 亞洲國際都會
GovHK 香港政府一站通簡體版English 搜尋 網頁指南 聯絡我們
第十一屆全國運動會香港特別行政區代表團 全民全運 全城投入
*
香港特別行政區代表團簡介
代表團架構
籌備委員會
執行委員會
第十一屆全國運動會簡介
香港特區代表團授旗儀式暨中國石化杯火炬傳遞活動
香港特區代表團參與全國運動會歷屆成績
香港運動員名單及參賽項目
第十一屆全國運動會香港運動員成績報告
相片館
新聞稿
鳴謝贊助商及有關機構
相關網站
聯絡及查詢
康樂事務
康文署主頁
香港特別行政區代表團簡介
*

第十一屆全國運動會(十一運會)定於2009年10月16日至28日在山東省濟南市舉行,為期13天。香港特別行政區政府於去年12月組成13人的香港特別行政區代表團籌備委員會(籌委會),專責香港特別行政區代表團(代表團)的參賽事宜。籌委會由霍震霆議員擔任主席,成員來自中國香港體育協會暨奧林匹克委員會、體育界、民政事務局及康樂及文化事務署(康文署),並由康文署執行秘書處的職務。而為了更有效率處理及執行香港代表團的工作,籌委會轄下更成立了執行委員會(執委會)。

執委會按甄選準則審核由體育總會提名的運動員名單後,共推薦約230名運動員參加十一運會共25項比賽項目,包括游泳、水球、田徑、羽毛球、棒球、拳擊、皮划艇、自行車、馬術、擊劍、體操、手球、曲棍球、柔道、帆船、帆板、射擊、乒乓球、跆拳道、網球、鐵人三項、舉重、武術(套路)、短道速滑和花樣滑冰。連同隨隊的工作人員,整個代表團共有約340人,為香港自第八屆參加全運會以來,陣容最鼎盛的一屆。

香港特區運動員在各大型的比賽中表現出色,屢獲殊榮,令香港巿民感到自豪。本港運動員要保持優異的成績,實有賴全港巿民和商界的鼎力支持,才可以繼續在大型運動會中發揮水準,為港人爭光。因此執委會不單為代表團致力尋求商業贊助,並籌辦各項宣傳活動,包括於本年8月16日的記者招待會及9月12日在九龍公園體育館舉行的授旗儀式暨火炬傳遞活動等。

2009| 重要告示| 私隱政策
修訂日期 : 2012年11月5日