Skip to Main Content

Hong Kong Games             Brand Hong Kong
*
繁體 I 簡體 I ENG I Mobile I Site Map
*
* *
* *
Share
Share icons
*
*
*
*
*
Text Size Default Text SizeA Larger Text SizeA Largest Text SizeA
Share via Facebook Share via Twitter Share via Weibo
* * *
* Main > District Athletes Selection > Selection Criteria *

Selection Criteria

The 18 districts should select in an open manner those athletes who meet the eligibility requirements for the 4th Hong Kong Games (HKG) as their representatives to participate in the competitions. Only those applicants meeting the eligibility requirements for the HKG and possessing proof of results recognised by the Organiser shall be accepted for selection. The applicants should submit their enrolment forms together with the proof of results to their districts by the enrolment deadline specified by the respective district. The open selection method for each competition is set out as follows:
 
(i)
Athletics Competition
 

Athletes interested in representing their own district in the 4th HKG will be enlisted through an open recruitment exercise conducted by each district.  Only those applicants who meet the eligibility requirements for the HKG and possess recognised proof of the results obtained in one of the competitions listed below will be accepted for selection.  Applicants with the best records in these competitions will be selected by the selection board/committee/working group as representatives of the district in the HKG competitions concerned.

  1. District Age Group Athletic Meets organised by the LCSD in 2012
  2. Xtep Hong Kong Athletic League 2012 - Rounds 1 to 4
  3. Xtep Hong Kong Athletic League 2012 - Final
  4. Xtep Hong Kong Junior Age Group Athletic Meet 2012
  5. IAAF World Athletic Day & Open Meet 2012
  6. Inter-School Athletics Championships held by the Hong Kong School Sports Federation in 2012
  7. TCAA Age Group Athletics Meet 2012
  8. USFHK 51th Annual Athletic Meet
  9. HK Open Athletic Meet 2012
  10. Hong Kong Inter-City Athletics Championships 2012
  11. WAC Annual Athletic Challenge 2012
  12. The 66th SCAA Inter-school Athletics Meet
  13. Other local events organised by the Hong Kong Amateur Athletic Association (HKAAA) in 2012
  14. Top 10 athletes in the Hong Kong rankings of the HKAAA in 2012 (as on the updated ranking lists for the open and youth divisions released in March, June, September and December)

Remarks: If the applicants’ records in 100 m, 200 m, 100 m hurdles and 110 m hurdles events are hand-timed, 0.24 second will be added to their results for the selection of district athletes for the HKG.

Athletes with the best recognised records in individual track events will be selected to form teams to compete in the relay events in the HKG.

 
(ii)
Swimming Competition
 

Athletes interested in representing their own district in the 4th HKG will be enlisted through an open recruitment exercise conducted by each district. Only those applicants who meet the eligibility requirements for the HKG and possess recognised proof of the results (which must meet the qualifying time for the 4th HKG, i.e. a score of 15 in the Hong Kong Swimming Point Score 2012 (Long Course) released by Hong Kong Amateur Swimming Association (HKASA)) obtained in one of the competitions listed below will be accepted for selection. Applicants with the best records in these competitions will be selected by the selection board/committee/working group as representatives of the district in the HKG competitions concerned.

  1. District Age Group Swimming Competitions organised by the LCSD in 2012
  2. The following competitions organised by HKASA:
    • The 8th Hong Kong International Open Swimming Championships 2012
    • Hong Kong Age Group Long Course Swimming Championships 2012
    • Long Course Swimming Competition 2012 (Divisions 1-3)
    • Long Course Masters Swimming Championships - Part 1
    • Long Course Masters Swimming Championships - Part 2
    • Long Course Masters Swimming Championships - Part 3
    • Annual Long Course Masters Swimming Championships in 2012
  3. Inter-School Swimming Championships organised by the Hong Kong School Sports Federation in 2012

Athletes selected to compete in individual events will form teams to compete in the relay events in the HKG.

 
(iii)
Badminton Competition
 

A badminton athlete selection contest should be held by each district to select outstanding players who meet the eligibility requirements for the HKG as representatives of the district in the HKG.  Applicants must meet the eligibility requirements for the HKG and have obtained one of the following results:

  1. The Champions, 1st Runners-up, 2nd Runners-up and 3rd Runners-up of different age groups in the District Age Group Badminton Competitions of the respective district organised by the LCSD in 2011 and 2012
  2. Grade A, B or C players in any event (singles/doubles/mixed doubles) on the Grading List of Players of the Hong Kong Badminton Association (the gradings refer to those on the latest Grading List as at the enrolment deadline for the selection competition held by the respective district)
  3. Top 8 winners of the Senior and Intermediate Divisions in BOCHK Hong Kong Annual Badminton Championships 2011 and 2012
  4. Top 8 winners of the 16-19 age group (Year 92-95 in the 2011 Championships and Year 93-96 in the 2012 Championships) and the 13-15 age group (Year 96-98 in the 2011 Championships and Year 97-99 in the 2012 Championships) in BOCHK Hong Kong Youth Badminton Championships 2011 and 2012
  5. Top 8 winners of the All Hong Kong Schools Jing Ying Badminton Tournament (according to the latest results available as at the enrolment deadline for the selection competition held by the respective district)
Individual events Men's singles, women's singles, men's doubles, women's doubles and mixed doubles.

Winners of individual events will be selected by districts to form teams to compete in the team events in the HKG.

 
(iv)
Table Tennis Competition
 

A table tennis athlete selection contest should be held by each district to select outstanding players who meet the eligibility requirements for the HKG as representatives of the district in the HKG. Applicants must meet the eligibility requirements for the HKG and have obtained one of the following results:

  1. The Champions, 1st Runners-up, 2nd Runners-up and 3rd Runners-up of different age groups in the District Age Group Table Tennis Competitions of the respective district organised by the LCSD in 2011 and 2012
  2. Ranked players of the Hong Kong Table Tennis Association (the 8 highest-ranking applicants/teams among those who have submitted applications to their respective district will be eligible for the selection competition. For doubles events, the ranking is determined by the sum of the total scores of the 2 players on the Singles Ranking Lists. All rankings refer to those on the latest Ranking Lists as at the enrolment deadline for the selection competition held by the respective district.)
Individual events : Men's singles, women's singles, men's doubles, women's doubles and mixed doubles.

Winners of individual events will be selected to form teams to compete in the team events in the HKG.

 
(v)
Tennis Competition
 

A tennis athlete selection contest should be held by each district for the HKG to select outstanding players who meet the eligibility requirements for the HKG as representatives of the respective district in the HKG. Applicants must meet the eligibility requirements for the HKG and have obtained one of the following results:

  1. The Champions, 1st Runners-up, 2nd Runners-up and 3rd Runners-up of different age groups in the District Age Group Tennis Competitions of the respective district organised by the LCSD in 2011 and 2012
  2. Ranked players on the Men’s/Women’s Singles Ranking List respectively of the Hong Kong Tennis Association (the 8 highest ranking applicants/teams among those who have submitted applications to their respective district.  For doubles events, the ranking is determined by the sum of the total scores of the 2 players on the Singles Ranking Lists.  All rankings refer to those on the latest Ranking Lists as at the enrolment deadline for the selection competition held by the respective district.)
Individual events Men's singles, women's singles, men's doubles, women's doubles and mixed doubles.

Winners of individual events will be selected by districts to form teams to compete in team events in the HKG.

For the above 5 sports competitions (namely athletics, badminton, swimming, table tennis and tennis competitions), if any districts fail to select their representatives through the above open selection, open selection contests may be held for district athletes who meet the eligibility requirements for the HKG but do not possess the recognised results required. The quota for each event is 8 persons/teams. If the number of applicants/enrolled teams exceeds the available quota, the allocation will be determined by drawing lots.

 
(vi)
Basketball Competition
 
An open basketball team selection contest should be held by each district. Athletes who meet the eligibility requirements for the HKG may form teams to enrol in the selection. The minimum quotas for the men’s and women’s divisions are 8 teams each. If the number of enrolled teams exceeds the available quota, the sum of the total scores obtained by the 5 athletes with the highest marks in each team with respect to their registered divisions as endorsed by the Hong Kong Basketball Association for the year 2012/13 will be used to determine the teams’ order of priority for participation in the selection. (The scoring method is: 3 marks for an athlete in Men’s Division A1, 2 marks for an athlete in Men’s Division A2 and 1 mark for an athlete in Men’s Division B; and 3 marks for an athlete in Women’s Division A and 1 mark for an athlete in Women’s Division B). If there are enrolled teams scoring the same marks, their order of priority for participation will be determined by drawing lots. The winning team will represent the respective district to participate in the HKG.
 
(vii)
Futsal Competition
 

An open men’s futsal team selection contest should be held by each district. Athletes who meet the eligibility requirements for the HKG may form teams to enrol in the selection and the quota is 8 teams. If the number of enrolled teams exceeds the available quota, the sum of the total scores obtained by the 5 athletes with the highest marks in each team with respect to their registered divisions as endorsed by the Hong Kong Football Association will be used to determine the teams’ order of priority for participation in the selection. The divisions to which the players belong refer to the latest registered divisions as at the enrolment deadline for the selection competition held by the respective district. (The scoring method is: 4 marks for an athlete in the 1st Division, 3 marks for an athlete in the 2nd Division, 2 marks for an athlete in the 3rd/4th Division and 1 mark for an athlete in any division of the Youth League). If there are enrolled teams scoring the same marks, their order of priority for participation will be determined by drawing lots. The winning team will represent the respective district to participate in the HKG.

 
(viii)
Volleyball Competition
 

An open volleyball team selection contest should be held by each district. Athletes who meet the eligibility requirements for the HKG may form teams to enrol in the selection. The minimum quotas for the men’s and women’s divisions are 8 teams each. If the number of enrolled teams exceeds the available quota, the sum of the total scores obtained by the 6 athletes with the highest marks in each team with respect to their registered divisions as endorsed by the Volleyball Association of Hong Kong, China for the year 2012/13 will be used to determine the teams’ order of priority for participation in the selection. (The scoring method is: 3 marks for an athlete in Division A1, 2 marks for an athlete in Division A2 and 1 mark for an athlete in Division B). If there are enrolled teams scoring the same marks, their order of priority for participation will be determined by drawing lots. The winning team will represent the respective district to participate in the HKG.


For the above 3 sports competitions(namely basketball, futsal and volleyball competitions), if any district fail to select their district teams that meet the eligibility requirements for the HKG through the above open selection methods, an open selection contest to test the respective sports skills of individual athletes may be held. The selection contest should be open to anyone who meet the eligibility requirements for the HKG.

 


* Back to Home *
Print Preview
* *
*
*
* 2012-2013Copyright| Important notices | Privacy policy | Lêuh Last revision date : 15 November, 2012 *

跳至主要內容

全港運動會             香港品牌
*
繁體 I 簡體 I ENG I 流動版 I 網站指南
*
* *
* *
分享
分享圖標
*
*
*
*
*
開始搜尋
字型大小 預設字體大小A 較大的字體A 最大的字體A
經由 Facebook 分享 經由 Twitter 分享 經由新浪微博分享

* * *
* 首頁 > 選拔地區運動員 > 選拔準則 *

選拔準則

18區在地區透過公開選拔形式,以甄選符合第四屆全港運動會(港運會)參賽資格的運動員代表該區參賽。申請參加選拔的人士,必須符合港運會的參賽資格及持有大會認可的成績證明,並在該區指定的報名日期內,向所屬分區遞交夾附有關成績證明的報名表。各項比賽的公開選拔方法如下:
 
(i)
田徑比賽
 

由各區公開招募有興趣代表該區參加第四屆港運會的地區運動員,申請人必須符合港運會的參賽資格,並持有下列其中一項認可的成績證明,方可參加甄選。選拔委員會/工作小組將按申請人提交的認可成績,選拔最佳成績的運動員代表該區參與相關項目的賽事:

  1. 在2012年期間,由康文署主辦的地區分齡田徑賽
  2. 特步香港田徑聯賽2012賽事一至賽事四
  3. 特步香港田徑聯賽2012總決賽
  4. 特步2012年度香港青少年分齡田徑賽
  5. 國際田聯世界田徑日及公開賽2012
  6. 在2012年期間,由香港學界體育聯會舉辦的中學校際田徑錦標賽
  7. 公民全港青少年田徑錦標賽2012
  8. 第五十一屆大專周年陸運會
  9. 2012香港田徑公開賽
  10. 2012香港城市田徑錦標賽
  11. 屈臣氏田徑會周年大賽2012
  12. 南華體育會第六十六屆全港學界田徑運動會
  13. 除上述賽事外,在2012年期間,由香港業餘田徑總會主辦的本地賽事
  14. 香港業餘田徑總會在2012年期間的香港排名運動員首10名(以3、6、9及12月的最新公開及青年組排名榜為準);

備註:如100米、200米、100米跨欄及110米跨欄項目的申請人所持有的是人手計時成績,其成績會加0.24秒。

接力項目按申請人提交的個人徑賽項目認可成績選拔最佳成績的運動員組隊參賽。

 
(ii)
游泳比賽
 

由各區公開招募有興趣代表該區參加第四屆港運會的地區運動員,申請人必須符合港運會的參賽資格,並持有下列其中一項認可的成績証明(該成績必須達到第四屆港運會游泳比賽參賽達標時間,即香港業餘游泳總會公布2012年長池游泳得分表各項目的15分成績),方可參加甄選。選拔委員會/工作小組將按申請人提交的認可成績,選拔最佳成績的運動員代表該區參與相關項目的賽事:

  1. 在2012年期間,由康文署主辦的地區分齡游泳比賽
  2. 由香港業餘游泳總會主辦下列的賽事:
    • 2012年第八屆香港國際公開游泳錦標賽
    • 2012年長池分齡游泳錦標賽
    • 2012年長池分齡游泳比賽(第一至第三組)
    • 先進長池游泳錦標賽(第一部)
    • 先進長池游泳錦標賽(第二部)
    • 先進長池游泳錦標賽(第三部)
    • 2012年週年先進游泳錦標賽
  3. 在2012年期間,由香港學界體育聯會舉辦的中學校際游泳錦標賽

接力項目則由已選出的個人項目運動員組隊參賽。

 
(iii)
羽毛球比賽
 

由各區舉辦一個港運會地區羽毛球選拔比賽,以甄選符合港運會參賽資格及成績優秀的運動員代表該區參賽。申請者必須符合港運會參賽資格及下列其中一項認可成績:

  1. 在2011年至2012年期間,康文署主辦的該區分齡羽毛球賽各年齡組別的冠、亞、季及殿軍;
  2. 香港羽毛球總會球員評級表中,任何一項(單打/雙打/混雙)評為A、B或C級的運動員(以各區選拔賽截止報名日期當日的最新的球員評級表為準);
  3. 2011年及2012年中銀香港全港羽毛球錦標賽,高級組及中級組首8名優勝者;
  4. 2011年及2012年中銀香港全港青少年羽毛球錦標賽,16至19歲組別(即2011年的92-95年組,2012年的93-96年組)及13至15歲組別(即2011年的96-98年組,2012年的97-99年組)首8名優勝者;
  5. 全港學界精英羽毛球比賽首8名優勝者(以各區選拔賽截止報名日期當日的最新年度比賽成績為準)。
個人比賽項目 男子單打、女子單打、男子雙打、女子雙打及混合雙打。

隊際項目則由地區選出個人項目的優勝者組隊參賽。

 
(iv)
乒乓球比賽
 

由各區舉辦一個港運會地區乒乓球選拔比賽,以甄選符合港運會參賽資格及成績優秀的運動員代表該區參賽。申請者必須符合港運會參賽資格及下列其中一項認可成績:

  1. 在2011年至2012年期間,康文署主辦的該區分齡乒乓球賽各年齡組別的冠、亞、季及殿軍;
  2. 香港乒乓總會的排名運動員(以向該區遞交申請人/隊排名最高的8名/隊;雙打項目以2名運動員在單打排名榜所得積分總和定排名,以各區選拔賽截止報名日期當日的最新排名榜為準)。
個人比賽項目 男子單打、女子單打、男子雙打、女子雙打及混合雙打。

隊際項目則由地區選出個人項目的優勝者組隊參賽。

 
(v)
網球比賽
 

由各區舉辦一個港運會地區網球選拔比賽,以甄選符合港運會參賽資格及成績優秀的運動員代表該區參賽。申請者必須符合港運會參賽資格及下列其中一項認可成績:

  1. 在2011年至2012年期間,康文署主辦的該區分齡網球賽各年齡組別的冠、亞、季及殿軍;
  2. 香港網球總會的男子/女子單打排名榜的排名運動員(以向該區遞交申請人/隊排名最高的8名/隊;雙打項目以2名運動員在單打排名榜所得積分總和定排名,以各區選拔賽截止報名日期當日的最新排名榜為準)。
個人比賽項目 男子單打、女子單打、男子雙打、女子雙打及混合雙打。

隊際項目則由地區選出個人項目的優勝者組隊參賽。

以上5個體育比賽(田徑、羽毛球、游泳、乒乓球及網球比賽),如各區未能透過上述公開的選拔方法選出代表參賽,則可舉辦一個公開賽接受區內符合港運會參賽資格但沒有認可成績的人士報名參加。每項目名額為8名,如申請參賽的人數/隊數超額,可以抽籤方法分配。

 
(vi)
籃球比賽
  各區舉辦一個公開的港運會地區籃球選拔賽,凡符合港運會參賽資格的運動員均可組隊報名參加。參賽名額為男、女子組各最少8隊。如參賽隊數超過所定名額,則計算每隊於香港籃球總會2012/2013年度註冊組別得分最高的其中5名運動員所得分數總和定參賽優先次序(分數計算方法為男子運動員屬於甲一組得3分、甲二組得2分,而乙組得1分;女子運動員屬於甲組得3分,而乙組得1分),如遇報名隊伍分數相同,則以抽籤方法分配先後次序。優勝隊伍將代表該區參加港運會。
 
(vii)
五人足球比賽
 

各區舉辦一個公開的港運會地區男子五人足球選拔賽,凡符合港運會參賽資格的運動員均可組隊報名參加。參賽名額8隊。如參賽隊數超過所定名額,則計算每隊於香港足球總會球員註冊組別得分最高的其中5名運動員所得分數總和定參賽優先次序,以各區選拔賽截止報名日期的最新球員註冊組別為準(分數計算方法為運動員屬於甲組得4分、乙組得3分、丙/丁組得2分,而青年聯賽各級別得1分),如遇報名隊伍分數相同,則以抽籤方法分配先後次序。優勝隊伍將代表該區參加港運會。

 
(viii)
排球比賽
 

各區舉辦一個公開的港運會地區排球選拔賽,凡符合港運會參賽資格的運動員均可組隊報名參加。參賽名額為男、女子組各最少8隊。如參賽隊數超過所定名額,則計算每隊於香港排球總會2012/2013年度註冊組別得分最高的其中6名運動員所得分數總和定參賽優先次序(分數計算方法為運動員屬於甲一組得3分、甲二組得2分,而乙組得1分),如遇報名隊伍分數相同,則以抽籤方法分配先後次序。優勝隊伍將代表該區參加港運會。

以上3個體育選拔比賽(籃球、五人足球及排球比賽),如各區未能透過上述公開的選拔方法選出符合港運會參賽資格的代表隊為該區出賽,則可舉辦一個相關體育項目的地區個人技術甄選賽公開接受任何符合港運會參賽資格的人士報名參加。



* 返回主頁 *
預覽列印
* *
*

* * *
* 2012-2013版權| 重要告示 | 私隱政策 | 無障礙網頁守則 修訂日期 : 2012年10月4日 *