* Participating Units' Points to Note
*
*

The 2nd Hong Kong Games were held smoothly between 9 - 31 May 2009 at various sports venues under the LCSD.

Participating Units

The 18 District Councils (DCs) in Hong Kong

Eligibility Requirements

  1. Participants must be nominated by their respective DC and they will participate in the Games in the capacity of that DC.
  2. Participants must be holders of valid Hong Kong Permanent Identity Cards, or holders of valid Hong Kong Identity Cards who have resided in Hong Kong for three years or above (records of their first entry to Hong Kong must be produced, such as One-way Permit, passport etc.).
  3. Each athlete can only represent one district in the Games.
  4. Those athletes who participated in the Olympic Games, the Asian Games, the East Asian Games, the National Games of the People’s Republic of China, the World Championships (excluding the World Youth Championship) or the Asian Championships (excluding the Asian Youth Championship) between 2006 and 2009 are not eligible to participate in relevant sports competitions of the HKG.
  5. Those tennis athletes who participated in the tennis competitions of the Davis Cup and the Federation Cup between 2006 and 2009 are not eligible to participate in the tennis competition of the HKG. Those athletics athletes who participated in the IAAF World Indoor Championships between 2006 and 2009 are not eligible to participate in the athletics competition of the HKG.
  6. Participants must reside in the district they represent, i.e. “local residents”. They should be able to produce “Proof of Place of Residence”.
    1. “Local residents” refers to the people who reside within the district boundary of a respective district. The district boundary of the respective district is defined in the Maps showing the Constituency Boundaries for the District Councils Election. For checking the district boundary of a respective district, please browse the website of the Electoral Affairs Commission http://www.eac.gov.hk///en/distco/2007dc_elect_map.htm.
    2. “Proof of Place of Residence” refers to the original copy of the valid documentary proof bearing the name of the participant, such as:
      1. Statements (e.g. rates demand note, bills for electricity and water charges, monthly bank statement or telephone bill) issued by public utilities/commercial organisations or banks within the latest three months; or
      2. Student's handbook for 2008/09 bearing the place of residence (if the student handbook cannot be produced, the documents stated in (i) bearing the name of his/her parent(s) together with his/her birth certificate may be provided); or
      3. Declaration of place of residence issued by the Home Affairs Department; or
      4. Mortgage statement, tenancy agreement or resident card.
    3. When necessary, the Organiser may request the district that a participant is representing to provide “Proof of Place of Residence” within two working days to prove that the participant is the resident of the respective district. Failure to provide such proof will result in disqualification.
    4. Student hostels cannot be regarded as the residential address.
  1. Participants in the athletics competition should be born in 1999 or before but those who take part in the 5,000 m event should be born in 1993 or before. Participants in the basketball competition should be born in 1993 or before while participants of all ages are welcome to enter the table tennis, badminton, swimming and tennis competitions.
  2. Participants must meet the eligibility requirements mentioned above. If it is found that any participant fails to meet the eligibility requirements or represents more than one district, the Organiser reserves the right to disqualify the participant from the Games. If he/she has already taken part in the Games, the results achieved by him/her and the team he/she represents in the competition will be cancelled.

Sports Competition, Awards and Scoring System

There are 6 sports competition, namely athletics, table tennis, badminton, basketball, swimming and tennis in the 2nd HKG.

  1. Prizes will be awarded to the Champion, 1st runner-up and 2nd runner-up of each event.
  2. Prizes will be awarded to the Overall Champion, 1st runner-up and 2nd runner-up of each of the sports competitions, namely athletics, table tennis, badminton, basketball, swimming and tennis. The scoring system is set out as follows:

    From the Champion to the seventh runner-up of each event, each will score 10, 8, 7, 6, 5, 4, 3, 2 points respectively, i.e. the Champion will score 10 points, the 1st runner-up will score 8 points … the seventh runner-up will score 2 points. The above winners must have played in all play-offs of that event in order to be awarded the points, otherwise no point will be awarded. From the eighth runner-up onwards, if they have participated in all events of a respective competition, they will score 1 point. The points awarded for the team events (excluding the basketball competition) will be doubled, i.e. the Champion will score 20 points, the 1st runner-up will score 16 points and so forth. If the participant/participating team is disqualified by the Organiser due to misconduct, no point will be awarded.

    The top 3 districts accumulating the highest total points will be awarded the “Overall Champion, 1st runner-up and 2nd runner-up” of the respective competition.

  3. On top of the above prizes, a prize for the “Overall Champion of the 2nd Hong Kong Games” will also be awarded to the district accumulating the highest total points from all the 6 sports competitions i.e. athletics, table tennis, badminton, basketball, swimming and tennis. The scoring system is set out as follows:

    The Champion (i.e. the “Overall Champion” of an individual sports competition) of a competition will score 10 points, and the first to the seventh runner-up will score 8, 7, 6, 5, 4, 3, 2 points respectively. For those districts that are the eighth runner-up onwards, if they have participated in the sports competition, they will score 1 point. The district accumulating the highest total points from all the 6 sports competitions will be awarded the prize for the “Overall Champion of the 2nd Hong Kong Games”.

  4. If 2 or more districts accumulated the same points from all the sports competitions, the one that holds more first places will win; and if they hold the same number of first places, the one holding more second places will win. The same method applies until the overall positions are determined. If all the results are the same, the districts involved will be awarded the same position and presented with the same prize.
  5. The “District with the Greatest Participation in the 2nd Hong Kong Games” prize will be presented to the district that sends the greatest number of athletes to the six sports competitions. The number of athletes means the actual number of participating athletes. (Athletes who have enrolled in the Hong Kong Games must have turned up for the roll call at a match in the Games in order to be counted as an actual participant.)

* 籌委會的組織架構 籌備委員會(名單)
*
*

第二屆港運會已於2009年5月9日至31日在康文署轄下的體育場地順利舉行。

參賽單位

全港18區區議會

參賽資格

  1. 參賽者必須由所屬區議會提名,並以該區議會的名義參加比賽。
  2. 參賽者必須持有有效的「香港永久性居民身份證」;或持有有效的「香港居民身份證」並在港居住滿3年(須提供初次到港日期記錄,如單程證、護照等)。
  3. 每名運動員只可代表一個地區參賽。
  4. 凡於2006至2009年期間參加奧林匹克運動會、亞洲運動會、東亞運動會、中華人民共和國全國運動會、世界錦標賽(不包括世界青年錦標賽)、亞洲錦標賽(不包括亞洲青年錦標賽)的運動員,均不得參加港運會的相關體育賽事。
  5. 凡於2006至2009年期間參加台維斯盃網球賽和協會盃網球賽的網球運動員,均不得參加港運會網球賽事;而凡於2006至2009年期間參加世界室內田徑錦標賽的田徑運動員,均不得參加港運會田徑賽事。
  6. 參賽者必須在所代表的分區居住,即「本區居住人士」,並能提供「住址證明」。
    1. 「本區居住人士」是指在有關分區的區域範圍居住的人士,而該分區的區域範圍是根據區議會選舉選區分界圖而界定的。如欲查閱有關分區的區域範圍,請瀏覽選舉管理委員會網頁http://www.eac.gov.hk/ch/distco/2007dc_elect_map.htm
    2. 「住址證明」是指顯示參賽者姓名的有效證明文件的正本,例如:
      1. 在最近三個月內由公用/商業機構和銀行發出的單據(例如:差餉通知書、電費單、水費單、銀行月結單或電話繳費單等)﹔或
      2. 2008/2009年度附有住址證明的學生手冊(如未能提供學生手冊,可以上述第(i)項印有家長姓名的文件加上出生證明文件為證)﹔或
      3. 由民政事務總署發出的住址宣誓聲明﹔或
      4. 銀行按揭供款單、租約或住戶證。
    3. 如有需要,大會可要求參賽者所屬的分區於兩個工作天內提供有效的「住址證明」文件,以證明參賽者在所屬分區居住。未能提供者,將以不符合參賽資格處理。
    4. 學生宿舍不可視作居住地址。
  1. 田徑比賽參賽者必須於1999年或以前出生,但凡參加5,000米賽事的參賽者則必須於1993年或以前出生;籃球比賽的參賽者必須於1993年或以前出生;乒乓球、羽毛球、游泳和網球比賽參賽者的年齡則沒有限制。
  2. 參賽者必須符合上述參賽資格,如發現有參賽者資格不符或重複代表多於一個分區,大會有權取消該名參賽者的參賽資格。如已作賽,則有關參賽者和其所屬的參賽隊伍的比賽成績亦會作廢。

體育比賽、獎項和計分方法

第二屆港運會共設有6項體育比賽,即田徑、乒乓球、羽毛球、籃球、游泳和網球。

  1. 各個競賽項目將設冠、亞、季軍獎。
  2. 田徑、乒乓球、羽毛球、籃球、游泳和網球比賽均設總冠、亞、季軍,成績計算方法如下:

    各個競賽項目的首8名優勝者可按其名次獲得10分、8分、7分、6分、5分、4分、3分和2分;即第一名得10分、第二名得8分……第八名得2分。以上優勝者必須參與該項目所有名次賽,方可獲得分數,否則不會獲得分數。第八名以後其餘曾參與該項目所有賽事的參賽代表得1分。隊際/團體項目(籃球比賽除外)將獲得雙倍分數;即第一名得20分,第二名得16分,如此類推。如參賽代表/隊伍因行為不檢而被大會取消資格,將不獲任何分數。

    累積最高分數的三個分區,可獲該比賽的總冠、亞及季軍。

  3. 另設「第二屆全港運動會總冠軍」獎項,頒予在田徑、乒乓球、羽毛球、籃球、游泳和網球六項體育比賽中累積得分最高的分區,計分方法如下:

    個別體育比賽的第一名(即個別比賽的「全場總冠軍」)得10分、第二名得8分、第三名得7分、第四名得6分、第五名得5分、第六名得4分、第七名得3分、第八名得2分,第八名以後其餘曾參與該體育比賽的分區得1分。在全部6項體育比賽中累積得分最高的分區將可獲得「第二屆全港運動會總冠軍」獎項。
  4. 各項比賽的累積分數,若出現同分則以取得冠軍次數較多者為勝;若仍然出現相同的情況,則以取得亞軍次數較多者為勝;如此類推,直至分出名次為止。若全部成績相同,有關分區則獲得同等名次,並一同獲得相同的獎項。
  5. 「第二屆全港運動會最積極參與社區」獎項將按實際參賽人數計算(每名已報名的運動員,必須曾在港運會的比賽項目中報到,才計算為實際參賽人數),頒予派出最多運動員參加六項體育比賽的地區。