Leisure and Cultural Services Department - Golf Driving Range Competition Brand Hong Kong - Asia's world city
GovHKTraditional ChineseSimplified Chinese Search Site Map Contact Us
Golf (Driving Range) Competition 2013
Introduction
Events & Formats
Awards
Adjudication on the Winners
Rules of Competitions
Judge
Equipment
Points to Note
Enrolment
Downloads
Competition Results
Photo Gallery
Enquiries
Leisure Services
Back to LCSD
Events & Format
 
Participants must compete in all the four events, namely (A) Target Distance, (B) Bunker Shot, (C) Chip & Putt and (D) Putting Contest.
A) Target Distance

Each participant at the specified bay of the driving range will drive the ball off to each of the two target distances (approximately 40 yards and 70 yards) on the green for 5 times. If the ball lands on the green, 3 points will be scored (counted on the basis of the position where the ball lands). The total score in this event is the sum of points gained for 10 balls and the maximum score is 30.
B) Bunker Shot

Each participant will drive the ball off from the bunker to the target green. If the ball is driven into the hole with one stroke or the ball lands within the small white ring or on its margin, 6 points will be scored. If the ball lands within the large white ring or on its margin, 4 points will be scored. If the ball lands outside the large white ring on the green, 2 points will be scored. If the participant cannot drive the ball out of the bunker, or the ball lands in the rough area or outside the wire mesh, zero point will be scored. All the points will be counted on the basis of the position where the balls lie. Five balls will be driven in this event and the maximum score is 30.
C) Chip and Putt

Each participant will chip the balls from the rough area to the target green and putt them into the hole to finish the game. There are two rounds in this event and the scoring system of each round is listed in the following table. The maximum score is 30.
 
Scoring system (each round)
No. of Stroke
Score
1(Hole-in-one)
15
2
12
3
9
4
6
5
3
6 or above
0

D) Putting Contest

Each participant will putt the ball from the drop zone to each of the two target hole on the green. The distance of this event is no less than 15 yards. If the ball drops into the hole with one putt, 5 points will be scored. If the ball lands in the small white ring or on its margin, 4 points will be scored. If the ball lands in the middle white ring or on its margin, 3 points will be scored. If the ball lands in the large white ring or on its margin, 2 points will be scored. If the ball lands outside the large white ring on the green, 1 point will be scored. If the ball lands outside the green, zero point will be scored. All the points will be counted on the basis of the position where the balls lie. The total score in this event is the sum of points gained for 2 balls and the maximum score in this event is 10.
   
   


 
2009| Important notices | Privacy policy Last revision date: 19 September, 2014

康樂及文化事務署 - 高爾夫球(練習場)公開賽
香港品牌形象 - 亞洲國際都會
GovHK 香港政府一站通簡體版English 搜尋 網頁指南 聯絡我們
2013年高爾夫球(練習場)公開賽
簡介
比賽項目及賽制
獎項
名次裁定
比賽規則
裁判
裝備
注意事項
報名
下載
比賽結果
相片廊
查詢
康樂事務
返回康文署
比賽項目及賽制
 
參加者必須完成(A)目標距離賽、(B)沙池擊球賽、(C)切擊及推桿賽和(D)長距離推桿賽等四個指定項目︰
(A) 目標距離賽

參賽者在發球練習場指定比賽球道,向兩個目標距離 ( 約 40 碼 及 70 碼) 果嶺發球各 5 次。若球落在果嶺範圍內,可得 3 分 ( 以每球落點計算 ) 。這項比賽的總分是 10 球得分的總和,滿分為 30 分。

(B) 沙池擊球賽

參賽者須把球由沙池打入指定果嶺範圍內。若能一桿入洞或球停在細白圈內或其分界線上,可得 6 分。若球停在大白圈內或其分界線上,可得 4 分。若球停在大白圈以外的果嶺範圍內,可得 2 分。若參賽者未能將球打離沙池,或球停在長草區或打出鐵絲網外,則得 0 分。所有得分以每球停止點計算。這項比賽共發 5 球,滿分為 30 分。
(C) 切擊及推桿賽

參賽者須把球由長草區打入指定果嶺範圍內,再將球推進洞內完成比賽。比賽共分兩局,每局的計分方法請參閱下表,滿分為 30 分。
 
計分方法 (每局計)
完成桿數
分數
一桿入洞
15
2 桿
12
3 桿
9
4 桿
6
5 桿
3
6 桿或以上
0

(D) 長距離推桿賽

參賽者在指定果嶺由開球區向兩個指定果嶺洞推球各一次(距離不少於 15 碼)。若能一桿入洞,可得 5 分。若球停在細白圈內或其分界線上,可得 4 分。若球停在中白圈內或其分界線上,可得 3 分。若球停在大白圈內或其分界線上,可得2分。若球停在大白圈以外的果嶺範圍內,可得 1 分。若球停在果嶺以外,則得0分。所有得分以每球停止點計算。這項比賽的總分是兩球得分的總和,滿分為 10 分。


 
2009| 重要告示| 私隱政策 修訂日期 : 2014年9月19日