Leisure and Cultural Services Department - 2014 Bun Carnival Brand Hong Kong - Asia's world city
GovHKTraditional ChineseSimplified Chinese Search Site Map Contact Us
* 2014 Bun Carnival 2014 Bun Carnival
Introduction
Introduction
Activity schedule
Climbing Carnival
Prospectus for competition
Notes to participants of competition
Enrolment form for competition
Back to LCSD
*
Web Accessibility Conformance Statement
 

Jiao-festival of Cheung Chau is on the third national list of intangible cultural heritage in China since 2012. The Bun Carnivals held since the re-commissioning of the Bun Scrambling Competition in 2005 have been well received by the public. The wide range of programmes including the Selection of Finalists for the Bun Scrambling Competition, the Climbing Carnival as well as the Bun Scrambling Competition not only have attracted over 10 000 participants but also tens of thousands of local and overseas spectators. Among these programmes, the Bun Scrambling Competition has been the focus of attention and has become one of the most representative traditional festive events in Hong Kong. It helps boost the economy of Cheung Chau, create commercial opportunities, and promote climbing sport as well as tourism in Hong Kong.

The 2014 Bun Carnival to be staged at the soccer pitch of Pak Tai Temple Playground, Cheung Chau from 13 April to 7 May 2014 is jointly presented by the Hong Kong Cheung Chau Bun Festival Committee and the Leisure and Cultural Services Department, in association with the Cheung Chau Wai Chiu County Association Limited, the Cheung Chau Rural Committee, the Islands District Office and the China Hong Kong Mountaineering and Climbing Union, and sponsored by LUKFOOK JEWELLERY, Watsons Water and the Islands District Council. The activities include training on bun tower climbing, selection of finalists for the Bun Scrambling Competition, the Climbing Carnival and the Bun Scrambling Competition. This year, the colouring and drawing competitions will continue to be held for students of kindergartens and primary schools in Islands District respectively to enhance youngsters' knowledge of the bun scrambling tradition and local customs.

The Climbing Carnival is staged to enable the public to enjoy the fun of bun tower climbing. The activities include game stalls, handicraft, variety show, and climbing demonstrations, etc. Regarding the Bun Scrambling Competition, bun tower climbing training will be provided for the participants. In addition to the individual event, an invitation relay will be organised for climbing athletes from neighbouring cities and local groups in Cheung Chau.

The activities of the 2014 Bun Carnival are as follows:

Date

Programme

13/4 (Sunday)

Training on Bun Tower Climbing

20/4 (Sunday)

Selection of Finalists for the Bun Scrambling Competition

27/4 (Sunday)

Climbing Carnival

6-7/5
(Tuesday & Wednesday)

Bun Scrambling Competition cum Prize Presentation Ceremony

Please refer to publicity materials for activity details.

 

 

2014| Important notices | Privacy policy

康樂及文化事務署 - 包山嘉年華 2014
香港品牌形象 - 亞洲國際都會
GovHK 香港政府一站通簡體版English 搜尋 網頁指南 聯絡我們
* 包山嘉年華 2014 包山嘉年華 2014
簡介
簡介
活動時間表
攀爬嘉年華
搶包山比賽章程
比賽參加者須知
搶包山比賽報名表格
返回康文署
*
無障礙網頁守則
 

長洲太平清醮已於2012年正式列為第三批國家級非物質文化遺產項目。自2005年在長洲復辦搶包山比賽以來,所舉辦的「包山嘉年華」深受市民歡迎。搶包山比賽選拔賽、攀爬嘉年華及搶包山比賽的連串活動,除了吸引逾萬人參加外,亦吸引成千上萬的本地及海外遊客的關注。其中的「搶包山比賽」更是萬眾矚目的焦點。此項活動已成為全港最具代表性的傳統節慶活動之一,既可振興長洲的本土經濟,促進商機,推動攀爬運動,又有助推廣香港的旅遊業。

由香港長洲太平清醮值理會與康樂及文化事務署合辦,長洲惠潮府有限公司、長洲鄉事委員會、離島民政事務處及中國香港攀山及攀登總會協辦,六福珠寶、屈臣氏蒸餾水及離島區議會贊助的「包山嘉年華2014」將於2014年4月13日至5月7日期間,於長洲北帝廟遊樂場足球場舉行。活動內容包括:攀包山訓練、搶包山選拔賽、攀爬嘉年華及搶包山比賽。今年亦會繼續舉辦幼稚園學童填色比賽及小學學童繪畫比賽,藉以加強市民對傳統搶包山及本土習俗的認識。

為了讓市民一嘗攀包山的樂趣,大會舉辦「攀爬嘉年華」,內容包括攤位遊戲、手工藝製作、綜合表演及攀爬示範等;至於「搶包山比賽」,大會提供攀爬訓練予搶包山比賽的參加者,除了個人賽外,亦邀請鄰近地區的攀爬好手與長洲社團組織進行接力邀請賽。


「包山嘉年華 2014」的活動安排如下:

日期

項目

13/4/2014 (星期日)

攀包山訓練

20/4/2014 (星期日)

搶包山選拔賽

27/4/2014 (星期日)

攀爬嘉年華

6-7/5/2014 (星期二、三)

搶包山比賽暨頒獎典禮

有關活動詳情請參閱章程。

 

2014| 重要告示 | 私隱政策