Places of Amusement Licences Brand Hong Kong - Asia's world city
GovHKTraditional ChineseSimplified Chinese Search Site Map Contact Us
Places of Amusement Licences  
Places of Amusement Licences
Guide to Application for Licences
Licensing Conditions
Performance Pledge
List of Licensed Premises
Application Form
Places of Amusement Licence Fees
FAQs
Leisure Services
Back to LCSD
Web Accessibility Conformance Statement
 
Guide to Application for Licences  
 
Introduction
1.

The purpose of this Guide is to provide members of the public with general information to assist them in their applications for places of amusement licence for billiard establishment, public bowling-alley and public skating rink under the Public Health and Municipal Services Ordinance (Cap. 132) and its subsidiary legislation.

2.

It aims to set out the general requirements for the issue of such licences and should be read by those interested in establishing and operating billiard establishment, public bowling-alley and public skating rink in Hong Kong. Although effort has been made to ensure that this Guide is complete and up-to-date, please note that revision may be made from time to time.

Legislation
3.

Under Section 92A of the Public Health and Municipal Services Ordinance (Cap. 132), it is an offence for any person to operate a billiard establishment with 4 or more billiard tables, a public bowling-alley or a public skating rink without a valid licence issued by the Leisure and Cultural Services Department. The Places of Amusement Regulations have provided for the licensing and control measures regarding such establishments.

Guide to Application
4.

Please click the Guide to Application to browse the licensing requirements of places amusement licence.

Electronic Form
5.

Pursuant to the enactment of the Electronic Transactions Ordinance, applications for new issue/renewal/transfer of a licence in electronic form would be accepted by the Licensing and Prosecution Unit of Leisure and Cultural Services Department. The relevant plans of the premise can be submitted through the following address: lpu@lcsd.gov.hk

Enquiries
6.

Should the applicant has any enquiries or questions to this Guide to Application, please contact the Licensing and Prosecution Unit at 2601 8799.

 
 
Attention

It is an offence for an applicant to provide any money or gifts to civil servants. Offenders may be prosecuted.

 
 
2007| Important notices Last revision date: 23 January, 2014

康樂及文化事務署 - 遊樂場所牌照
香港品牌形象 - 亞洲國際都會
GovHK 香港政府一站通簡體版English 搜尋 網頁指南 聯絡我們
遊樂場所牌照  
遊樂場所牌照
申請牌照指引
遊樂場所牌照條件
服務承諾
持牌處所名單
申請表格
遊樂場所牌照收費
常見問題
康樂事務
返回康文署
無障礙網頁守則
申請牌照指引  
 
引言
1.

本指引旨在提供一般資料,以協助市民根據《公眾壎秅峊型F條例》(第132章)及其附屬法例的規定為桌球館、公眾保齡球場和公眾溜冰場申請遊樂場所牌照。

2.
本指引載列發出這類牌照的一般規定,以供有意在本港設立及經營桌球館、公眾保齡球場和公眾溜冰場的人士參閱。雖然當局已盡力確保本指引提供詳盡和最新的資料,但仍會不時修訂本指引的內容,敬請注意。
法例
3.

根據《公眾壎秅峊型F條例》(第132章)第92A條的規定,任何人士如未獲康樂及文化事務署發出有效牌照而經營設有4張或以上桌球^的桌球館、公眾保齡球場或公眾溜冰場,即屬違法。《遊樂場所規例》已訂立有關這類場所的發牌和管制措施。

申請牌照指引
4.

如欲瀏覽遊樂場所的發牌規定,請點擊申請牌照指引

電子表格
5.
依據《電子交易條例》的規定,康樂及文化事務署的牌照及檢控小組接受以電子表格申請牌照/牌照續期/轉讓牌照。隨申請書夾附的圖則可經下述電郵地址遞交:lpu@lcsd.gov.hk
查詢
6. 申請人如就申請牌照指引有任何查詢或問題,請致電2601 8799 與牌照及檢控小組聯絡。
 
 
注意

申請人向公務員饋贈任何金錢或禮品乃屬違法行為,違者可被檢控。
 
2007| 重要告示 修訂日期 2014年1月23日