Leisure and Cultural Services Department - Green Hong Kong Campaign Brand Hong Kong - Asia's world city
GovHKTraditional ChineseSimplified Chinese Search Site Map Contact Us
*
* Green Hong Kong Campaign *

main
Educational Programmes
Green Education and Resource Centre
Greening School
Benefit of Greening School
Greening School Subsidy Scheme
Greening School Project Award
"One Person, One Flower" Scheme
Planting Herbs in School Scheme
Register of Old and Valuable Trees
Greening Knowledge
Greening School Handbook
Photo-Gallery Hong Kong Ornamental Plants
Community Involvement
Hong Kong Flower Show
Greening HK Activities Subsidy Scheme
Green Volunteer Scheme
Community  Planting Day
Community Garden Programme
Best Landscape Award for Private Property Development
Horticulture & Zoo Education
Horticulture Courses
School Outdoor Learning Activities
Common Wild Birds Seen in Urban Parks
Butterfiles in Hong Kong's Urban Parks
Back to lcsd
*

Web Accessibility Conformance Statement
 
Horticulture Courses
2014/2015 Horticulture Courses Schedule:
Course Level Course Code Period(Day) Time Enrolment

Elementary
(21 classes)

14/Ele/1

6/4, 13/4, 27/4, 4/5, 11/5/14 (Sun);
17/5/14 (Sat) (Except 20/4/14)

09:00 - 10:45

1 - 4 /3/14

14/Ele/2

6/4, 13/4, 27/4, 4/5, 11/5/14 (Sun);
17/5/14 (Sat) (Except 20/4/14)

11:15 - 13:00

14/Ele/3 *

Conduct in English
12/4 - 24/5/14 (Sat) (Except 19/4/14)

13:30 - 15:15

14/Ele/4

17/5 - 21/6/14 (Sat)

09:00 - 10:45

1 - 4 /4/14

14/Ele/5

17/5 - 21/6/14 (Sat)

11:15 - 13:00

14/Ele/6

25/5, 1/6, 8/6, 15/6, 22/6/14 (Sun);
28/6/14 (Sat)

13:30 - 15:15

14/Ele/7

25/5, 1/6, 8/6, 15/6, 22/6/14 (Sun);
28/6/14 (Sat)

15:45 - 17:30

14/Ele/8

15/6, 22/6, 29/6, 6/7, 13/7/14 (Sun);
19 /7/14 (Sat)

09:00 - 10:45

1 - 4 /5/14

14/Ele/9

15/6, 22/6, 29/6, 6/7, 13/7/14 (Sun);
19 /7/14 (Sat)

11:15 - 13:00

14/Ele/10

29/6, 6/7, 13/7, 20/7, 27/7/14 (Sun);
2/8/14 (Sat)

13:30 - 15:15

14/Ele/11

29/6, 6/7, 13/7, 20/7, 27/7/14 (Sun);
2/8/14 (Sat)

15:45 - 17:30

14/Ele/12

9/8/14 - 13/9/14 (Sat)

13:30 - 15:15

1 - 4 /7/14

 

14/Ele/13

9/8/14 - 13/9/14 (Sat)

15:45 - 17:30

14/Ele/14

17/8, 24/8, 31/8, 7/9, 14/9/14 (Sun);
20/9/14 (Sat)

11:15 - 13:00

14/Ele/15

28/9, 5/10, 12/10, 19/10, 26/10/14 (Sun);
1/11/14 (Sat)

09:00 - 10:45

1 - 4 /8/14

14/Ele/16

28/9, 5/10, 12/10, 19/10, 26/10/14 (Sun);
1/11/14 (Sat)

11:15 - 13:00

14/Ele/17

4/10/14 - 8/11/14 (Sat)

09:00 - 10:45

1 - 4 /9/14

14/Ele/18

4/10/14 - 8/11/14 (Sat)

11:15 - 13:00

14/Ele/19

2/11, 9/11, 16/11, 23/11,
30/11/14 (Sun); 6/12/14 (Sat)

09:00 - 10:45

1 - 4 /10/14

14/Ele/20

11/1, 18/1, 25/1, 1/2, 8/2/15 (Sun);
14/2/15 (Sat)

09:00 - 10:45

1 - 4 /12/14

14/Ele/21

11/1, 18/1, 25/1, 1/2, 8/2/15 (Sun);
14/2/15 (Sat)

11:15 - 13:00



Course Level Course Code Period(Day) Time Enrolment
#Intermediate
(11 classes)
14/Int/1

6/4, 13/4, 27/4, 4/5, 18/5/14 (Sun);
10/5/14 (Sat) (Except 20/4/14)

13:30 - 15:15

1 - 4 /3/14

14/Int/2

24/5 - 28/6/14 (Sat)

13:30 - 15:15

1 - 4 /4/14

14/Int/3

28/6/14 - 2/8/14 (Sat)

09:00 - 10:45

1 - 4 /5/14

14/Int/4

28/6/14 - 2/8/14 (Sat)

11:15 - 13:00

14/Int/5 *

Conduct in English
20/7, 27/7, 3/8, 10/8, 24/8/14 (Sun);
16/8/2014 (Sat)

09:00 - 10:45

1 – 4 /6/14

14/Int/6

3/8, 10/8, 17/8, 24/8, 7/9/14 (Sun);
30/8/2014 (Sat)

13:30 - 15:15

1 - 4 /7/14

14/Int/7

3/8, 10/8, 17/8, 24/8, 7/9/14 (Sun);
30/8/2014 (Sat)

15:45 - 17:30

14/Int/8

20/9/14 - 25/10/14 (Sat)

13:30 - 15:15

1 - 4 /8/14

14/Int/9

20/9/14 - 25/10/14 (Sat)

15:45 - 17:30

14/Int/10

2/11, 9/11, 16/11, 23/11, 7/12/14 (Sun);
29/11/14 (Sat)

13:30 - 15:15

1 - 4 /10/14

14/Int/11

2/11, 9/11, 16/11, 23/11, 7/12/14 (Sun);
29/11/14 (Sat)

15:45 - 17:30



Course Level Course Code Period(Day) Time Enrolment
@Advanced
(18 classes)
14/Org/1
(Organic Farming)

12/4 - 10/5/14 (Sat) (Except 19/4/14)

09:00 - 10:45

1 - 4 /3/14

14/Org/2
(Organic Farming)

12/4 - 10/5/14 (Sat) (Except 19/4/14)

11:15 - 13:00

14/Fer/1(Ferns)

18/5/14 - 8/6/14 (Sun)

9:00 - 10:45

1 - 4 /4/14

14/MinP/1 (Mini Garden Plot Design)

18/5/14 - 8/6/14 (Sun)

11:15 - 13:00

14/Orc/1 (Orchids) 

5/7/14 - 26/7/14 (Sat)

13:30 - 15:15

1 - 4 /6/14

14/Orc/2 (Orchids) 

5/7/14 - 26/7/14 (Sat)

15:45 - 17:30

14/Cac/1 (Cacti & Succulents)

20/7/14 - 10/8/14 (Sun)

11:15 - 13:00

14/Atr/1 (Amenity Tree)

9/8/14 - 30/8/14 (Sat)

09:00 - 10:45

1 - 4 /7/14

14/Atr/2 (Amenity Tree)

9/8/14 - 30/8/14 (Sat)

11:15 - 13:00

14/Vio/1 (African Violet)

31/8/14 - 21/9/14 (Sun)

09:00 - 10:45

14/Tre/1 (Tree Maintenance)

6/9/14 - 27/9/14 (Sat)

09:00 - 10:45

1 - 4 /8/14

14/Tre/2 (Tree Maintenance)

6/9/14 - 27/9/14 (Sat)

11:15 - 13:00

14/Ros/1 (Rose)

15/11/14 - 6/12/14 (Sat)

09:00 - 10:45

1 - 4/10/14

14/MinP/2 (Mini Garden Plot Design)

15/11/14 - 6/12/14 (Sat)

11:15 - 13:00

14/Nar/1 (Chinese Narcissus)

14/12/14 - 4/1/15 (Sun)

09:00 - 10:45

1 - 4 /11/14

14/Nar/2 (Chinese Narcissus)

14/12/14 - 4/1/15 (Sun)

 

11:15 - 13:00

14/Sea/1 (Seasonal Flowers)

17/1/15 - 7/2/15 (Sat)

13:30 - 15:15

1 - 4 /12/14

14/Sea/2 (Seasonal Flowers)

17/1/15 - 7/2/15 (Sat)

15:45 - 17:30

 
Remarks: - Courses are conducted in Cantonese except 14/Ele/3* & 14/Int/5*
  * Course is conducted in English.
  # Candidate applies for Intermediate Horticulture Courses must hold an Elementary Horticulture Course Certificate issued by LCSD.
  @ Candidate applies for Advanced Horticulture Courses must hold an Intermediate Horticulture Course Certificate issued by LCSD.
  - Monthly Enrolment Exercise starts at the beginning of the preceding month, e.g. the enrolment for courses commence in April will be from 1st to 4th March, the enrolment for courses commence in May will be from 1st to 4th April and so on. Allocation is by ballot. Please refer to the Community Recreation and Sports Programme or LCSD webpage for details.
  - All horticulture courses will be held on Saturdays or Sundays excluding Public Holidays.
  - Time schedule is subject to change.

Horticulture Courses  


* * *
2005 | Important notices | Privacy policy Last revision date : 23 January, 2014