World premiere in San Francisco in November 2002.
New Vision Arts Festival 18.10.2002 - 17.11.2002
About the FestivalWhat's NewPerformance
Exhibition and Free Admission ActivitiesProgramme Diary
Booking GuideMultimedia Fun Land
FeedbackContact UsSite Map
Text Only Performance
View Video56KbpsBoardband
那個看見聲音的她  Guanyin: She Who Sees the Cries of the Universe
an oratorio about a girl in san francisco and her grandma a theatre combining music, story-telling and movement
Director : Tang Shu-wing
Text / Story-teller : Brenda Wong-Aoki
Composer : Mark Izu
Musicians : Suenobu Togi (Gagaku - Hichiriki)
Mark Izu (Sheng / Double Bass)
Anthony Brown (Drums)
Janet Koike (Taiko / Percussion)
June Kuramoto (Koto)
John Carlos Perea (Native Indian Chanting & Flute)

In English with Chinese surtitles of synopsis.
Programme duration is about 75 minutes without intermission.
Post-performance seminar on 18 Nov (Mon) at 7:30pm in AC2 on Level 4 of the
Administration Building of Hong Kong Cultural Centre. Free admission.


Seating Plan
15-16 Nov
Fri-Sat 8:00pm
Hong Kong Cultural Centre Studio Theatre

$200 $100
16-17 Nov
Sat-Sun 3:00pm
Hong Kong Cultural Centre Studio Theatre

$200 $100
co-produced by: First Voice (USA) and No Man's Land
  All video footage broadcasted in this website is provided and authorized to use by the respective artists and peforming groups. All rights reserved.  
Feedback No Man's Land First Voice (USA) Hong Kong Arts Development Council