Skip to main content
Leisure and Cultural Services Department
Brand Hong Kong - Asia's world city
GovHK 香港政府一站通
Traditional Chinese
Simplified Chinese
A
A
A
Search
Site Map
Contact Us

Press Releases

2014.10.23 09:49 25°C Light Rain
Press Releases
"My Culture" Mobile Application
My URBTIX Mobile App
"Fitness Walking" mobile application available for download
Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0
Web Accessibility Recognition Scheme
Publication and Press Releases
2013
September
Hong Kong Week returns to Taipei with variety of cultural programmes
嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗

The following is issued on behalf of the Hong Kong-Taiwan Cultural Co-operation Committee:

     Organised by the Hong Kong-Taiwan Cultural Co-operation Committee (HKTCCC) in association with the Hong Kong Economic, Trade and Cultural Office (Taiwan), "Hong Kong Week 2013@Taipei" will be officially opened on November 29. The large-scale exchange event will offer Taiwanese audiences a taste of Hong Kong's rich culture and unlimited creativity through a series of exhibitions and artistic programmes.
     
     The convenor of the HKTCCC, Mr Fredric Mao, announced details of Hong Kong Week 2013 at a press conference today (September 23). He noted that the inaugural Hong Kong Week, which took place in Taipei during late November and early December 2012, was very successful in promoting cultural exchange and connection between the two places. With "Culture and Creativity" as its theme, the event brought Hong Kong's elite performing arts groups and artists to Taipei to showcase their talent.

     "In addition to receiving enthusiastic support from Taiwanese arts practitioners and audiences alike, the participating Hong Kong arts groups also gained much valuable experience during Hong Kong Week 2012. The outcome was indeed encouraging. Taking last year's achievements in our stride, we hope to show Taiwanese audiences a side of Hong Kong that is not only steeped in local history and culture, but is also constantly evolving. With "Legacies and Innovations" as this year's central theme, Hong Kong Week 2013 will comprise a series of visual arts and historical exhibitions, performances by two of Hong Kong's flagship performing arts groups, as well as an array of extension activities," Mr Mao said.

     The Director of the Leisure and Cultural Services, Mrs Betty Fung, was delighted to collaborate once again with the HKTCCC in organising the arts and cultural programmes for Hong Kong Week 2013.

     "Apart from co-ordinating the various cultural performances that will take place in Taipei, the LCSD is also very proud to be involved in the planning of two of the exhibitions, these being 'A Century of Fashion: Hong Kong Cheongsam Story', organised by the Hong Kong Museum of History, and 'All Are Guests', organised by the Hong Kong Museum of Art. These exhibitions have made their mark in Singapore and at the Liverpool Biennial in the United Kingdom respectively, both attaining critical acclaim. The showcasing of historical exhibits together with contemporary art is a perfect fit for 'Legacies and Innovations', the theme of Hong Kong Week 2013," Mrs Fung said.

     She added that she hopes this year's programmes will take last year's success to new heights, further strengthening the cultural ties between Hong Kong and Taiwan, as well as igniting new sparks in future exchanges and collaborations.

     Hong Kong Week 2013 is also supported by the Hong Kong Trade Development Council and the Hong Kong Tourism Board.

     This year's programmes include the exhibitions "A Century of Fashion: Hong Kong Chengsam Story", curated by the Hong Kong Museum of History, and "All are Guests", jointly curated by the Hong Kong Museum of Art and Hong Kong Arts Development Council; the exhibition "Hong Kong Design刨tyle", curated by the Hong Kong Designers Association; the exhibition "A Parallel Tale: Taipei in 80s x Hong Kong in 90s", curated by the Hong Kong Arts Centre; the concert "Jaap's Shostakovich 5" by the Hong Kong Philharmonic; the dance poem "Spring Ritual余ulogy" by the Hong Kong Dance Company, and an array of extension activities including a fashion show, workshops, art and craft demonstrations and academic forums. The programmes will be held at conveniently located performance and exhibition venues in Taipei, including the Eslite Xinyi Store, Zhongshan Hall, Novel Hall for Performing Arts, Huashan 1914 Creative Park, and the FZ Fifteen Animation and Story Gallery.

    The exhibition "A Century of Fashion: Hong Kong Cheongsam Story" not only tells the story of how Hong Kong women grew up with this elegant dress, but also illustrates the changes in women's status and in Hong Kong society in general. The exhibition includes more than 100 exhibits, with a range of cheongsams from the late Qing and early Republican periods to the present day. Among the items on display are beautifully crafted cheongsams belonging to a number of prominent ladies, such as four-time Asian Film Awards Best Actress winner Linda Lin Dai, renowned Cantonese opera actress Pak Suet-sin, former Miss Hong Kong Loletta Chu-Lo and pop diva Teresa Tang. Valuable artefacts related to the garment's history in Hong Kong, including a number of cheongsam tailoring tools, merchandise printed with images of stylish women dressed in cheongsams and invaluable historical photos and videos will also be featured.

     One of today's most sought-after conductors and "Musical America's" Conductor of the Year 2012, the Music Director of the Hong Kong Philharmonic, Jaap van Zweden, is about to cast his musical spell over Taipei's music-lovers. He will direct the orchestra in performing the concert "Jaap's Shostakovich 5". The concert will include two of the great revolutionary showpieces of classical music - Beethoven's dazzling, moving and, at times breathtaking "Violin Concerto", with Ning Feng as soloist, and Shostakovich's dramatic and powerful "Fifth Symphony".

     The dance poem "Spring Ritual余ulogy", created by the Hong Kong Dance Company, won "Outstanding Achievement in Production" at the 2013 Hong Kong Dance Awards. Set against the cultural background that produced the two works, "Preface to the Orchid Pavilion" by Wang Xizhi and "Eulogy for a Nephew" by Yan Zhenqing, the performance explores the intricate relationship between the abstract beauty of calligraphy and literati ideals through the interplay of classical dance and Chinese music.

     With the exploration of the complex subject-object dichotomy between the individual and the city as its central theme, the exhibition "All Are Guests" goes to Taipei following its success at the Liverpool Biennial 2012. Leung Mee-ping, Chow Chun-fai and art partners CoLAB x SLOW will show their creations in different media. The exhibition will re-examine each artist's sense of self in relation to the city, and the power structures inscribed in the city in the light of the intricate yet subtle host-guest dynamics of the contemporary world. At the same time, among the playful working of images and words, response poems by the late Hong Kong poet Ye Si will enable visitors to gain an insight into the exhibition from different perspectives, while also making them think about their real identities in the host-guest relationship.

     Hong Kong's history of design development may be short, but it has been likened to a fabulous poem. Modeled on a variety of poetic writing skills, the exhibition "Hong Kong Design刨tyles" is comprised of four domains: "Qi" (Uprising), "Cheng" (Bearing), "Zhuan" (Transfer), and "He" (Synergy). Each domain echoes the others while displaying distinctive characteristics and unique position. In addition, these four domains will demonstrate Hong Kong design's unique character - its fusion of Chinese and Western, traditional and dynamic. In addition, this exhibition will focus on the theme of Hong Kong Week 2013 - "Legacies and Innovations", and will look into the development of new design and explore future trends in design innovation, aiming to assist in Hong Kong and Taiwan's long-term co-operation in the creative industries.
 
     The exhibition "A Parallel Tale: Taipei in 80s x Hong Kong in 90s" will gather artists from Hong Kong and Taiwan to create an original and imaginative "parallel tale" of the two cities. The artists will depict their impressions of the cultural scene of their counterpart's city in the 80s and 90s through distinctive styles and pen strokes. These delightful manuscripts will tell a story that is unique to the two regions. There will be no pirates or robotic cats, rather a display that is rich in local culture. It is a search for a feeling of familiarity between the two cities through the medium of comic art.

     The official Hong Kong Week' website is at: www.hongkongweek-taiwan.hk .

Ends/Monday, September 23, 2013
Issued at HKT 19:56

NNNN

AA85083FF2F04437915768B2052E0AD6_B.JPG

The Convenor of the Hong Kong-Taiwan Cultural Co-operation Committee (HKTCCC), Mr Fredric Mao (second row, fifth right); Committee Members of the HKTCCC Dr Elvin Lee (second row, fourth right) and Mr Pang Tsz-kit (second row, sixth left); the Director of Leisure and Cultural Services, Mrs Betty Fung (second row, sixth right); the Deputy Director of Leisure and Cultural Services (Culture), Ms Cynthia Liu (second row, fifth left); the Assistant Director (Heritage and Museums) of Leisure and Cultural Services, Dr Louis Ng (third row, first right); the Assistant Director (Performing Arts) of Leisure and Cultural Services, Ms Winsome Chow (second row, second right); the Deputy Secretary for Home Affairs, Mrs Avia Lai (second row, third right); the Principal Assistant Secretary (Culture) of the Home Affairs Bureau, Ms Elaine Mak (second row, first right); and representatives of participating arts groups and organisers for "Hong Kong Week 2013@Taipei" attend a press conference at the Hong Kong Cultural Centre today (September 23) to introduce the details of this cultural exchange event.

 

 

 

 

[News Archive][Back to Top]
end
Quality Services for Quality Life

康樂及文化事務署
香港品牌形象 - 亞洲國際都會
GovHK 香港政府一站通簡體版English 搜尋 網頁指南 聯絡我們
刊物及新聞公報2014.07.30 01:03 29°C 天色大致良好酷熱天氣警告
 
* 刊物及新聞公報 *
*
* 主頁 *
* *
* *
* *
* *
* *
* *
* *
* 公用表格 *
* *
* *
* *
* 招聘 *
文化在線流動應用程式
「健步行」手機應用程式可供下載
無障礙網頁守則
新聞公報

圖: 新聞稿圖 : September
 
「香港週」重臨台北 多元節目展示香港的文化藝術面貌
*************************

下稿代港台文化合作委員會發出:

  由港台文化合作委員會主辦、香港經濟貿易文化辦事處(台灣)協辦的文化交流盛事──「香港週2013@台北」,將於十一月二十九日起在台北正式起動,通過一系列的展覽及藝術表演節目,向台灣觀眾呈現一個人文薈萃、創意無限的香港。

  港台文化合作委員會召集人毛俊輝今日(九月二十三日)在記者會上詳細介紹「香港週2013」的活動。他表示去年十一月底至十二月初首次於台北舉辦「香港週2012」,以「文化創意」為主題,安排了多個本地的精英演藝團體及藝術家到台北演出,推動兩地的文化交流及連繫。

  毛俊輝續稱:「首屆『香港週』的節目得到台灣藝術工作者及廣大民眾的熱情支持,參與的藝團組織亦從中獲得了許多寶貴的經驗,成績令人鼓舞。承接去年的豐碩成果,今年『香港週』以『傳承與創新』為主題,希望透過視覺藝術及歷史展覽,以及兩個專業藝團的演藝節目和一系列延伸活動,為台灣觀眾呈現一個蘊含深厚本土歷史文化、不斷創新向前邁進的香港。」

  康樂及文化事務署(康文署)署長馮程淑儀在記者會上表示,該署很高興能夠再次與港台文化合作委員會合作,參與籌辦「香港週2013」的文化藝術節目。

  馮程淑儀稱:「除了協助統籌各項表演節目到台北演出外,康文署亦很榮幸可以參與兩項展覽的籌劃工作。分別是由香港歷史博物館籌劃的《百年時尚:香港長衫故事》展覽,以及由香港藝術館籌劃的《身是客》當代藝術展。這兩項展覽曾分別遠赴新加坡和英國利物浦雙年展展出,獲得很高的評價。這次在台北同期展出歷史和當代藝術展覽,貫徹了今年『香港週』的「傳承與創新」的主題。」

  她期望今年的節目能夠承接往年的佳績,再創高峰,進一步拉近港台之間的文化連繫,為兩地藝文界往後的交流合作擦出新的火花。

  「香港週2013」亦繼續獲香港貿易發展局及香港旅遊發展局全力支持。

  參與今屆「香港週」的節目包括:香港歷史博物館策劃的《百年時尚:香港長衫故事》展覽,亦為「香港週2013」的開幕節目、香港藝術館及香港藝術發展局聯合策劃的《身是客》、香港設計師協會策劃的《香港設計風•流》、香港藝術中心策劃的《漫漫畫雙城:台北80 X 香港90》、香港管弦樂團的《梵志登的蕭五》音樂會、香港舞蹈團創作的舞蹈詩劇《蘭亭•祭姪》,以及一系列延伸活動,如:時裝表演、工作坊、工藝示範、學術座談會等。節目將安排於位處台北交通便利的主要展演場地,包括誠品信義書店、中山堂、新舞臺、華山1914文化創意產業園及府中15﹕新北市動畫故事館舉行。

  《百年時尚:香港長衫故事》透過展示不同式樣的秀麗長衫,細說一段段香港女性的成長故事,更反映了百年以來香港社會和女性地位的變遷。展覽展出超過一百組由清末、民初至現今具有香港時代特色的長衫精品,當中包括多位傑出女性,如四屆亞洲影后林黛、粵劇名伶白雪仙、「香港小姐」選美冠軍羅朱玲玲及歌壇巨星鄧麗君曾穿茠犖諝帚灟m;展覽並展出與長衫相關的珍貴文物,如香港長衫師傅使用的工具、印有時尚女性身穿長衫圖像的商品、彌足珍貴的歷史圖片及錄像等,令人目不暇給。

  香港管弦樂團音樂總監梵志登(Jaap van Zweden)為現今國際古典樂壇最炙手可熱的指揮家之一,獲權威音樂雜誌《音樂美國》選為2012年度指揮家,為觀眾帶來源源不絕的驚喜,由他帶領演出的《梵志登的蕭五》音樂會,將以音樂魔法帶來兩位音樂巨匠的革命之作,包括動人心弦的貝多芬小提琴協奏曲,由華人小提琴家寧峰傾情演繹,以及激情澎湃的蕭士塔高維奇的第五號交響曲,以饗台北樂迷的耳朵。

  由香港舞蹈團創作、榮獲2013香港舞蹈年獎「最值得表揚舞蹈製作」的舞蹈詩劇《蘭亭•祭姪》,通過了解王羲之的《蘭亭集序》及顏真卿的《祭姪文稿》兩帖傳世書法產生的時代背景,舞蹈團運用舞台表演的形式,以傳統中國樂器譜出交響樂曲,配合古典舞蹈身韻,以及舞者肢體跌宕起伏的節奏變化和韻律,道盡兩位書法大家筆墨間流露的人性與感懷,探索中國書法藝術的抽象美。

  展覽《身是客》以探討人與城市之間的微妙角力為主題,繼2012年英國利物浦雙年展成功展出後呈獻給台北的觀眾。藝術家梁美萍、周俊輝及創作團隊CoLAB × 好地地分別以三組不同形式的作品,檢視自身與城市的互融及箇中的權力結構,回應當代社會複雜多變的主客關係。展覽亦以香港已故詩人也斯(梁秉鈞)的新詩作為對展品的回應,玩味於影像與文字之中,從文學的層面擴展觀者的想像空間,叫人思辨究竟誰是主、誰是客?

  香港創意設計產業發展的時間不長,卻好像精彩紛呈的濃縮好詩。《香港設計風•流》展覽仿照詩詞之寫作技巧,設起、承、轉、合四個子區域,形象化地照應了香港設計產業發展以來的多元風格流派之鮮明特色、地位與作用,又充分展現香港設計融匯中西、潮流動態與活力的特色。此外,展覽將緊扣「香港週2013」傳承與創新之主題,關注香港設計新生代風流走向,探討未來創新趨勢,以促進港台兩地創意產業的長遠合作。

  《漫漫畫雙城:台北80 X 香港90》匯集多位香港漫畫家與台灣同儕,各以自成一格的畫風及筆觸,描繪兩地於八、九十年代的文化風貌,共同創作一部饒富創意與想像的漫畫文化「對照記」。頁頁精美的漫畫手稿,訴說茈u屬於港台兩地的小故事,沒有海賊或機械貓,卻絕對滲透蚇@濃的地元文化氣息,以漫畫作媒介,尋找雙城那份似曾相識的懷舊感覺。

  「香港週」官方網址:www.hongkongweek-taiwan.hk



2013年9月23日(星期一)
香港時間19時15分

AA85083FF2F04437915768B2052E0AD6_B.JPG

港台文化合作委員會召集人毛俊輝(第二排右五)、港台文化合作委員會委員李家駒博士(第二排右四)及彭子傑(第二排左六)、康樂及文化事務署(康文署)署長馮程淑儀(第二排右六)、康文署副署長(文化)廖昭薰(第二排左五)、康文署助理署長(文博)吳志華博士(第三排右一)、康文署助理署長(演藝)周蕙心(第二排右二),以及民政事務局副秘書長賴黃淑嫻(第二排右三)、民政事務局首席助理秘書長(文化)麥子濘(第二排右一),聯同多位參與「香港週2013@台北」之藝團及節目統籌單位代表,出席今日(九月二十三日)在香港文化中心舉行的記者會,介紹這次港台文化交流盛事的詳情。

 

 

 

 
  【昔日新聞公報】 【返回頁首】  

文康服務顯繽紛 齊心合力為社群
2003| 重要告示 修訂日期 : 2013年9月23日