Leisure and Cultural Services Department Brand Hong Kong - Asia's world city
GovHKTraditional ChineseSimplified Chinese Search Site Map Contact Us
Publication and Press Releases2014.04.20 16:45 28°C Sunny PeriodsYellow Fire Danger Warning
 
* Publication and Press Releases *
*
* Home *
* *
* *
* *
* *
* *
* *
* *
* Public Forms *
* *
* *
* *
* Jobs Available *
"My Culture" Mobile Application
"Fitness Walking" mobile application available for download
Web Accessibility Conformance Statement
Publication and Press Releases

Graphic: Press ReleasesGraphic: September
 
Opening ceremony for Lam Tin Complex
************************************

     Furnished with a unique collection of library, music centre and swimming pool facilities, the Lam Tin Complex was officially opened today (September 16) to provide excellent leisure and cultural services for local residents.

     Speaking at the opening ceremony, the Secretary for Home Affairs, Mr Tsang Tak-sing, said Kwun Tong had turned into a busy commercial area and the most densely populated district in town.

     "The Government is committed to providing quality leisure and cultural facilities for the public. We hope that the newly completed Lam Tin Complex can address local development needs as well as enrich the lives of residents," Mr Tsang added.

     He noted that the Government would continue to provide more cultural and leisure facilities in various districts to further enhance the living quality of the public.

     Entertaining programmes at today's opening ceremony included a dance performance, lion dances by teenagers from the community and youth organisations and live music by students from the Music Office. While touring the library, the Secretary for Home Affairs, Mr Tsang Tak-sing, and other officiating guests enjoyed a story-telling session for the elderly by children.

     The seven-storey Lam Tin Complex is situated at 1 Hing Tin Street, Lam Tin. The Music Centre on the third and fourth floor commenced service in September last year. It has a 310 square metre rehearsal hall, the largest among the Music Office's music centres. The practice rooms, equipped with sound proof devices, offer an ideal learning environment for music students and orchestra members to enhance their performance skills. Since coming into use, classes and trainees at new Kwun Tong Music Centre have increased by six per cent and 15 per cent respectively.

     The new Lam Tin Public Library, which is located on the fifth and sixth floors, has been upgraded from the small library located at Tak Tin Estate to a district library providing a wide range of facilities. Since its opening in March this year, the library has recorded a two to six times' increase in the number of library materials being borrowed, attendance, and newly registered borrowers compared to the same period last year. In addition to its enhanced size and stock, the new library has also extended its service hours and outreach programmes. It offers more comprehensive and diverse facilities and services for the users, such as a multimedia library, a multimedia information system, a computer and information centre, an exhibition area, a coffee corner, a baby care room and an express check-in service. Moreover, the students' study room with 201 seats provides local students a more favourable study environment.

     On the sports and recreation front, the Lam Tin Swimming Pool located on the first floor was opened in last November. The first indoor swimming venue in the district, it provides heated swimming facilities in winter, enabling members of the public to enjoy swimming throughout the year. The children's playground, roof-top garden and fitness facilities in the complex are also popular spots for families.

     For more details and opening hours of the Lam Tin Complex, please contact the venue staff: library (2927 7055); music centre (2796 2893); swimming pool (2205 6535).

     The opening ceremony today is an event of the "Vibrant Hong Kong" theme under the city-wide campaign "Hong Kong: Our Home". Other officiating guests at the ceremony included the Chairman of Kwun Tong District Council, Mr Bunny Chan; the Director of Architectural Services, Mr Leung Koon-kee; and the Director of Leisure and Cultural Services, Mrs Betty Fung.

Ends/Monday, September 16, 2013
Issued at HKT 13:13

NNNN

9AD7A00F06594E5581A0BBD988235A73_B.JPG

Officiating guests today (September 16) strike a gong at the ceremony, signifying the opening of the Lam Tin Complex. From left: The Director of Architectural Services, Mr Leung Koon-kee; the Chairman of Kwun Tong District Council, Mr Bunny Chan; the Secretary for Home Affairs, Mr Tsang Tak-sing; and the Director of Leisure and Cultural Services, Mrs Betty Fung.

B36700FD136C478BA3DE6515B7B01B46_B.JPG

Mr Tsang (fifth right) tours the library and watches children telling stories to the elderly.

76A7540B7F424F978DD9034BFC3C0657_B.JPG

Members of the public can enjoy swimming all year round with the heated facilities at Lam Tin Swimming Pool.

 

 

 

 

 
  [News Archive] [Back to Top]  
Graphic: End

Quality Services for Quality Life
2003| Important notices | Privacy policy Last revision date: 16 September, 2013

跳到主要內容
康樂及文化事務署
香港品牌形象 - 亞洲國際都會
GovHK 香港政府一站通
簡體版
English
A
A
A
搜尋
網頁指南
聯絡我們

新聞公報

2014.08.21 10:26 26°C 短暫陽光有驟雨
新聞公報
文化在線流動應用程式
「健步行」手機應用程式可供下載
Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0
無障礙網頁嘉許計劃
新聞公報
2013
September
藍田綜合大樓正式開幕
**********

  集公共圖書館、音樂中心及游泳池等多項設施於一身的藍田綜合大樓今日(九月十六日)正式開幕,為區內居民提供優質的文娛康樂服務。

  民政事務局局長曾德成今日為大樓主持開幕典禮時表示,觀塘區已成為繁華熱鬧的工商業區,是十八區人口最稠密的分區。政府一向致力為市民提供優質的文康設施,希望藍田綜合大樓的落成,能切合區內發展需要,豐富居民的生活。

  他表示特區政府將繼續在各區建設更多文康設施,進一步提升市民的生活質素。

  今日開幕典禮的節目豐富,包括由社區及少年團體演出的舞蹈、少年醒獅表演和音樂事務處的學員現場演奏多首曲目。民政事務局局長連同各主禮嘉賓參觀兒童圖書館時,更親身參與一項長幼共融的講故事活動。

  藍田綜合大樓位於藍田慶田街一號,樓高七層,設於大樓三樓及四樓的音樂中心率先於去年九月投入服務。音樂中心建有一個面積約三百一十平方米的排練廳,是目前音樂事務處最大的排練場地。音樂中心亦設置多間有優良隔音設備的練習室,為學員及樂團團員提供更佳的學習環境,有助他們提升演奏水平。自觀塘區音樂中心啟用後,課程及學員數目分別錄得百分之六及百分之十五的增長。

  位於五至六樓的圖書館原是德田h的小型圖書館,現重置至綜合大樓,並升格為藍田分區圖書館,今年三月正式啟用。至今,新圖書館在借出圖書館資料數量、入場人數及新登記讀者方面與去年相比分別錄得二倍至六倍的增長。圖書館除擴大了面積和館藏,還延長服務時間和舉辦更多不同類型的推廣活動,同時增設多媒體資料圖書館、多媒體資訊系統、電腦資訊中心、展覽區、咖啡閣、育嬰間、特快歸還服務等更全面和多元化的圖書館設施和服務。此外,新館附設的學生自修室有201個座位,為區內學生提供更佳的溫習環境。

  在康體設施方面,設於大樓一樓的藍田游泳池於去年十一月啟用,是區內首個室內游泳場地,冬季提供暖水泳池設施,讓市民一年四季都可以享受游泳的樂趣。此外,設於綜合大樓內的兒童遊樂場、天台花園和健體設施,都是一家大小消閒的好去處。

  有關藍田綜合大樓內各項設施的詳細資料和開放時間,市民可致電場地職員與他們聯絡:圖書館(2927 7055);音樂中心(2796 2893);泳池(2205 6535)。

  今日的開幕典禮是「家是香港」全港性運動中「活力香港」主題下的其中一項活動,其他出席儀式的主禮嘉賓包括觀塘區議會主席陳振彬、建築署署長梁冠基及康樂及文化事務署署長馮程淑儀。



2013年9月16日(星期一)
香港時間13時07分

9AD7A00F06594E5581A0BBD988235A73_B.JPG

各主禮嘉賓今日(九月十六日)於儀式上敲響銅鑼,象徵藍田綜合大樓正式開幕。左起:建築署署長梁冠基、觀塘區議會主席陳振彬、民政事務局局長曾德成及康樂及文化事務署署長馮程淑儀。

B36700FD136C478BA3DE6515B7B01B46_B.JPG

曾德成(右五)參觀圖書館,並觀看小朋友為長者講故事。

76A7540B7F424F978DD9034BFC3C0657_B.JPG

藍田游泳池設有暖水泳池設施,市民一年四季均可享受暢泳樂趣。

 

 

 

【昔日新聞公報】【返回頁首】
文康服務顯繽紛 齊心合力為社群