Skip to main content
Leisure and Cultural Services Department
Brand Hong Kong - Asia's world city
GovHK 香港政府一站通
Traditional Chinese
Simplified Chinese
A
A
A
Search
Site Map
Contact Us

Press Releases

2014.11.29 14:29 24°C Cloudy
Press Releases
"My Culture" Mobile Application
My URBTIX Mobile App
"Fitness Walking" mobile application available for download
Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0
Web Accessibility Recognition Scheme
Publication and Press Releases
2013
August
Sport For All Day promotes family sports culture
嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗

     The Leisure and Cultural Services Department (LCSD) today (August 4) held Sport For All Day 2013, with free recreational programmes provided at designated sports centres in the 18 districts and most of its leisure facilities opened up for free use.

     The event, held annually since its debut in 2009, had a catchy slogan this year: "Stay active. Exercise every day with your family". It aims to promote family and parent-child sports activities and encourages people to make sports and physical activities part of their daily life.

     Speaking at a launch ceremony for the event held at Hang Hau Sports Centre in Tseung Kwan O this afternoon, the Secretary for Home Affairs, Mr Tsang Tak-sing, said Sport For All Day 2013 is one of the highlight events under the city-wide "Hong Kong: Our Home" Campaign and is organised to bring Hong Kong people a joyful and healthy day.

     "The LCSD provides various leisure facilities, parks and recreation venues throughout the territory, which are all perfect places for family sports. It is also convenient for people to exercise after work at the 33 fitness walking trails in parks and promenades located in different districts," he said.

     At the ceremony, Mr Tsang launched the "Fitness Walking" mobile application (app) developed by the LCSD, which helps users to locate the fitness walking trails nearby and to record information on each walk, including time, distance, speed, calorie consumption and the number of steps. This app also provides health calculation tools, such as those for calculating body mass index, target training heart rate and daily steps.

     Also officiating at today's launch ceremony were the President of the Sports Federation & Olympic Committee of Hong Kong, China, Mr Timothy Fok; the Chairman of the Community Sports Committee, Mr William Tong; the Sport Ambassador from the Sai Kung District Council, Mr Stanley Tam; and the acting Director of Leisure and Cultural Services, Mr Bobby Cheng.

     In a joint appeal with Sport Ambassadors and representatives from the District Councils, the officiating guests called on the public to stay active in supporting Sport For All Day. Local elite athletes Miss Ng On-yee (snooker) and Mr Shek Wai-hung (gymnastics) also attended the ceremony with their families to share their sporting experiences and advocate the family sports culture.
   
     The LCSD offered more than 180 free recreation programmes at designated sports centres in the 18 districts today, varying from parent-child sports programmes and exercise demonstrations to fitness corner seminars and sports play-ins.

     The department also made available the majority of its leisure facilities for free use by the public today. These included indoor leisure facilities such as badminton courts, tennis courts, basketball courts, netball courts, volleyball courts, squash courts, table tennis tables, American pool tables, billiard tables, carom tables, sport climbing walls, bowling greens, golf facilities, fitness rooms, activity rooms and dance rooms. Also available for free use were certain outdoor leisure facilities like tennis courts, tennis practice courts, bowling greens, batting cages, rope courses, sport climbing walls, archery ranges and golf facilities (not including camping facilities, sports grounds, and artificial and natural turf pitches). Other free-of-charge facilities included public swimming pools and craft at water sports centres.

     Sport For All Day 2013 is co-organised with the Department of Health; the Hong Kong Jockey Club Sports Medicine and Health Sciences Centre; the Postgraduate Diploma/Master of Science in Sports Medicine and Health Science Alumni Association of the Chinese University of Hong Kong; and the Physical Fitness Association of Hong Kong, China.

Ends/Sunday, August 4, 2013
Issued at HKT 16:24

NNNN

1D973DF263C444B58140D5A0AB0930D0_B.JPG

Picture shows the fancy rope skipping performances at the launch ceremony for the Sport For All Day 2013, which kick-started at Hang Hau Sports Centre in Tseung Kwan O today (August 4).

375458C94B3B402F8369A45F4082F47A_B.JPG


Guests officiating at the launch ceremony to call for public support for the Sport For All Day.

C7F35F9AA4C7464EA343896A2E7274BB_B.JPG

Participants join in a line-dance.

00960291DD8A41D99DD6E355CA41E57E_B.JPG

Pictures shows members of the public enjoying the free recreation facilities at Hang Hau Sports Centre in Tseung Kwan O.

81273475BEE94910ADCD6FC55550103F_B.JPG


Picture shows members of the public joining the free recreation programmes offered by the Leisure and Cultural Services Department (LCSD).
 

B725D05D7BF046D298847B04EB50749B_B.JPG


At the ceremony, Secretary for Home Affairs, Mr Tsang Tak-sing (centre) initiated the launch of the "Fitness Walking" mobile application developed by the LCSD.

BA61EFBB3C5146F393F2CBDAB0803593_B.JPG

Picture shows the "Fitness Walking" mobile application.

 

[News Archive][Back to Top]
end
Quality Services for Quality Life

跳到主要內容
康樂及文化事務署
香港品牌形象 - 亞洲國際都會
GovHK 香港政府一站通
簡體版
English
A
A
A
搜尋
網頁指南
聯絡我們

新聞公報

2014.10.02 20:30 29°C 多雲
新聞公報
文化在線流動應用程式
城市售票網流動應用程式My URBTIX
「健步行」手機應用程式可供下載
Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0
無障礙網頁嘉許計劃
新聞公報
2013
August
「全民運動日」提倡家庭運動文化
**********************

  康樂及文化事務署(康文署)今日(八月四日)舉辦「2013全民運動日」,於轄下十八區指定場地舉辦免費康體活動,並開放多項康體設施供市民免費使用。

  康文署已是連續第五年主辦「全民運動日」,今年以「全家『喜』動,日日運動半個鐘」為口號,推廣親子體育活動和鼓勵市民與家人一起積極投入運動,將體育活動融入日常家庭生活。

  「2013全民運動日」開展禮今日下午於將軍澳的坑口體育館舉行。民政事務局局長曾德成出席開展禮時表示,「2013全民運動日」是「家是香港」全民參與運動的其中一個亮點項目,希望能為香港市民帶來更多愉快健康的體驗。

  他說:「康文署在18區內提供不同類型的康體設施、還有公園和休憩場地,都是一家大小做運動的好地方。各區的公園和海濱長廊亦設立了33條健步行徑,方便大家於公餘時間進行『健步行』運動。」

  曾德成今日更為康文署最新推出的「健步行」智能手機應用程式(App)主持啟動儀式,該應用程式能協助使用者搜尋附近的健步行徑,記錄步行數據,包括時間、距離、速度、熱量消耗及步數。此手機應用程式亦提供多個計算工具,包括身體質量指數(BMI)、目標訓練心率及每日步行數目。

  其他主持開展禮的嘉賓包括中國香港體育協會暨奧林匹克委員會會長霍震霆、社區體育事務委員會主席湯徫掄、西貢區議會活力專員譚領律,以及署理康樂及文化事務署署長鄭錦榮。

  各主禮嘉賓、區議會代表及活力專員於開展禮呼籲市民一同支持全民運動日。本地精英運動員吳安儀(桌球)和石偉雄(體操)亦與家人於現場分享他們做運動的心得,宣揚家庭運動文化。

  今日於十八區指定場地舉行的免費康體活動超過180項,包括親子體育活動、運動示範、健體閣講座和體育同樂等,讓不同年齡人士都能歡度一個健康愉快的周日。

  另外,康文署亦於今日開放多項收費康體設施,供市民免費使用。室內設施包括羽毛球場、網球場、籃球場、投球場、排球場、壁球場、乒乓球、美式桌球、英式桌球、克朗桌球、運動攀登牆、草地滾球場、高爾夫球設施、健身室、活動室和舞蹈室;而室外設施則有網球場、網球練習場、草地滾球場、棒球練習場、繩網陣、運動攀登牆、射箭場和高爾夫球設施(不包括營地設施、運動場、人造草地球場和天然草地球場);公眾游泳池;及水上活動中心艇隻。

  「2013全民運動日」的協辦機構包括生署、香港賽馬會運動醫學及健康科學中心、香港中文大學運動醫學及健康科學舊生會,以及中國香港體適能總會。



2013年8月4日(星期日)
香港時間16時23分

1D973DF263C444B58140D5A0AB0930D0_B.JPG


「2013全民運動日」開展禮今日(八月四日)在將軍澳的坑口體育館舉行,以花式跳繩示範表演展開序幕。

375458C94B3B402F8369A45F4082F47A_B.JPG


各主禮嘉賓主持開展儀式,呼籲全港市民一同支持「全民運動日」。

C7F35F9AA4C7464EA343896A2E7274BB_B.JPG


市民參與集體排排舞同樂。

00960291DD8A41D99DD6E355CA41E57E_B.JPG


圖示市民在將軍澳的坑口體育館使用免費開放的康體設施。

81273475BEE94910ADCD6FC55550103F_B.JPG


市民參與康樂及文化事務署(康文署)提供的免費康樂活動。

B725D05D7BF046D298847B04EB50749B_B.JPG


民政事務局局長曾德成(中)為康文署最新推出的「健步行」智能手機應用程式主持啟動儀式。

BA61EFBB3C5146F393F2CBDAB0803593_B.JPG


圖示「健步行」智能手機應用程式。

 

 

【昔日新聞公報】【返回頁首】
文康服務顯繽紛 齊心合力為社群