Leisure and Cultural Services Department Brand Hong Kong - Asia's world city
GovHKTraditional ChineseSimplified Chinese Search Site Map Contact Us
Publication and Press Releases2014.04.24 23:21 22°C Light Rain
 
* Publication and Press Releases *
*
* Home *
* *
* *
* *
* *
* *
* *
* *
* Public Forms *
* *
* *
* *
* Jobs Available *
"My Culture" Mobile Application
"Fitness Walking" mobile application available for download
Web Accessibility Conformance Statement
Publication and Press Releases

Graphic: Press ReleasesGraphic: July
 
Fees and charges for leisure and sports facilities to be aligned on August 1
**************************************************

     About 540 fees and charges for recreation and sports facilities in the urban area and the New Territories will be aligned from August 1 according to the principle that the lower rate will prevail, a spokesman for the Leisure and Cultural Services Department (LCSD) announced today (July 19).

     These items include admission fees and hiring charges for public swimming pools; hiring charges for tennis courts, indoor basketball courts, squash courts, football pitches, table-tennis tables, indoor badminton courts, bowling greens and facilities at water sports centres as well as charges for holiday camps.

     "The department provides a wide range of leisure facilities and services involving nearly 1 000 fee items. Most of these fees and charges were inherited from the two former municipal councils and their rate levels and related arrangements varied.  Under the fee alignment arrangements, the fees and charges in the urban area and the New Territories will be standardised, based on the lower of the current levels," the spokesman said.

     Upon the alignment, fees and charges for individual recreation and sports facilities will be lowered, ranging from a few dollars to over $100. For example, the admission fee for public swimming pools in the New Territories at peak hours will be adjusted from $20 to $19 while the hourly hiring charge for basketball courts with air-conditioning in the urban area at non-peak hours will be reduced from $236 to $120.

     The spokesman said that members of the public who make advance bookings to use the leisure and sports facilities on or after August 1 could pay the new fees.

     "The department will also introduce non-peak hour rates in the urban area with reference to the charging mode in the New Territories," the spokesman said.

     In addition to recreation and sports facilities, the eight licence fees and charges for public bowling-alleys, public skating rinks and billiard establishments in the urban area and New Territories will also be revised on the same principal that the lower rate will prevail. The new fees have been implemented today (July 19).

     For details of the new fees and charges, members of the public can visit the LCSD website (www.lcsd.gov.hk) . They can also check out the information at LCSD venues or ask the staff there.

     Furthermore, about 280 fee items of community recreation and sports programmes provided by the LCSD will also be aligned based on the lower of the current levels. The new fees will be implemented for those programmes commencing on or after October 1. These programmes mainly include recreation and sports training courses and competitions.

     For the remaining 170 or so fee charging items which are more complicated, such as those for commercial, non-designated and non-sporting uses of facilities, their alignment or adjustment will be considered upon the completion of the current fee alignment exercise, the spokesman added.

     In his 2013 Policy Address, the Chief Executive announced that the Government would introduce legislation to align fees and charges for leisure facilities and services in the urban area and the New Territories based on the lower of the current levels. The relevant regulations include the Public Health and Municipal Services (Fees and Charges) (Leisure Facilities) (Amendment) Regulation 2013 and the Public Health and Municipal Services (Fees and Charges) (Places of Amusement Licences) Regulation under the Public Health and Municipal Services Ordinance (Chapter 132). The regulations were published in the Gazette on May 24 and approved by the Legislative Council.

Ends/Friday, July 19, 2013
Issued at HKT 17:45

NNNN

 
  [News Archive] [Back to Top]  
Graphic: End

Quality Services for Quality Life
2003| Important notices | Privacy policy Last revision date: 19 July, 2013

跳到主要內容
康樂及文化事務署
香港品牌形象 - 亞洲國際都會
GovHK 香港政府一站通
簡體版
English
A
A
A
搜尋
網頁指南
聯絡我們

新聞公報

2014.09.01 16:11 32°C 間有陽光酷熱天氣警告
新聞公報
文化在線流動應用程式
「健步行」手機應用程式可供下載
Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0
無障礙網頁嘉許計劃
新聞公報
2013
July
康體設施劃一收費八月一日起實施
***************

  康樂及文化事務署(康文署)發言人今日(七月十九日)宣布,約540項康體設施將於八月一日起實施劃一收費,以較低者為準的原則,統一現時市區和新界的不同收費。

  這些項目包括公眾游泳池入場費和租用費、網球場、室內籃球場、壁球場、草地足球場、乒乓球^、室內羽毛球場、草地滾球場及水上活動中心設施的租用費和度假營營費等。

  康文署發言人說:「現時署方提供的康體設施和服務種類繁多,涉及近1 000項收費項目,大部分仍沿用兩個前市政局訂下的收費,而兩局在收費水平及安排上均有所不同。在劃一收費的安排下,市區及新界的不同收費均會統一,並以較低者為準。」

  在劃一收費後,個別康體設施的收費會下調數元至百多元不等,例如新界區的公眾泳池於繁忙時間的入場費,會由現時的20元下調至19元;市區設有空調的籃球場於非繁忙時間的收費,將由現時每小時236元調低至120元。

  發言人表示,市民如預訂八月一日或以後使用的康體設施,可繳付新收費。

  他說:「署方亦會參考新界的收費,在市區增設非繁忙時段收費。」

  除了康體設施外,8項市區和新界的公眾保齡球場、公眾溜冰場及桌球室的牌照費用,亦會以較低者為準的原則,並已於今日(七月十九日)起實施劃一收費的安排。

  有關新收費詳情,市民可瀏覽康文署網頁(www.lcsd.gov.hk) ,亦可在康文署轄下場地參閱相關設施的收費詳情,或向場地職員查詢。

  此外,約280項由康文署提供的社區康體活動亦會於十月一日起,以較低者為準的原則劃一收費。這些活動主要包括康樂體育項目的訓練班和比賽等。

  發言人表示,餘下170多項涉及較為複雜的收費項目,例如商業用途收費、非指定用途收費及非體育用途收費等,將於本階段的劃一收費安排推行後,會研究如何劃一或調整這類收費項目。

  行政長官在二○一三年《施政報告》中宣布政府將修訂法例,劃一市區及新界康樂設施及服務的收費水平,並以現時較低的收費為準。涉及的法例包括《公眾壎秅峊型F條例》(第132章)下《2013公眾壎秅峊型F(費用)(康樂設施)(修訂)規例》和《公眾壎秅峊型F(費用)(遊樂場所牌照)規例》。政府已於五月二十四日刊憲修訂有關條例,並已獲得立法會通過有關修訂。



2013年7月19日(星期五)
香港時間17時45分

【昔日新聞公報】【返回頁首】
文康服務顯繽紛 齊心合力為社群