Skip to main content
Leisure and Cultural Services Department
Brand Hong Kong - Asia's world city
GovHK 香港政府一站通
Traditional Chinese
Simplified Chinese
A
A
A
Search
Site Map
Contact Us

Press Releases

2014.09.17 01:37 28°C RainStandby Signal No.1
Press Releases
"My Culture" Mobile Application
"Fitness Walking" mobile application available for download
Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0
Web Accessibility Recognition Scheme
Publication and Press Releases
2013
July
School Sports Programme Prize Presentation Ceremony held today
*******************************

     The 2013 School Sports Programme (SSP) Prize Presentation Ceremony was held this morning (July 3) at Shek Kip Mei Park Sports Centre to present winning students and schools with prizes for the 2013 Easy Sport Competition, the sportACT Active School Award and the sportEXCEL Award.

     The Easy Sport Competition is held annually with the aim of providing opportunities for primary students to exchange sports skills so as to arouse their interests and boost their confidence in sport. The competitions for the 2012-13 school year have proven a success, with nearly 3 000 students from 119 primary schools taking part. The competitions covered 11 sports, namely badminton, fencing, athletics, mini-tennis, mini-squash, three-on-three basketball, dragon dance, soft volleyball, TRY rugby, cricket and handball, with 197 prizes.

     The Sports Award Scheme consists of the sportACT Award Scheme, the sportFIT Award Scheme and the sportTAG Award Scheme, and aims to encourage students to participate in sport regularly so as to develop a healthy and active lifestyle.

     During this school year, a total of 362 secondary schools, primary schools and special schools with over 170 000 students participated in the sportACT Award Scheme. The scheme requires students to set a timetable for taking up a fixed amount of sports activities regularly. Students are eligible for a certificate if they meet the required targets. A total of 165 schools were presented with the sportACT Active School Award for having 25 per cent or more of their students achieving sportACT awards.

     The sportFIT Award Scheme is implemented to enhance the effectiveness of the sportACT Award Scheme. Students may apply for sportFIT awards through their schools if they have obtained both sportACT awards and awards under the School Physical Fitness Award Scheme, which is jointly organised by the Hong Kong Childhealth Foundation, the Education Bureau and the Physical Fitness Association of Hong Kong, China, in the same academic year.

     The sportTAG Award Scheme aims to encourage students to take systematic courses and specialised training to improve their sports skills. Students who have been granted badges/awards in skill level tests recognised by the relevant national sports associations, and who also attained sportACT awards at any level in the same academic year, are entitled to sportTAG awards of equivalent levels.

     The sportEXCEL Award is the highest award under the Sports Award Scheme, and recognises students who have attained all three awards within the same academic year. This year, 46 students won this special honour.

     All of the above schemes are subsidiary programmes of the SSP. The SSP is co-ordinated and subvented by the Leisure and Cultural Services Department (LCSD) with national sports associations assisting in the organisation of various activities.

     Officiating at the ceremony, the Convener of the Student Sports Activities Co-ordinating Sub-committee, Mr Liu Ah-chuen, said that apart from the above activities, the School Sports Programme Coordinator pilot scheme was also launched this school year. All the co-ordinators are retired athletes recommended by the Hong Kong Sports Institute, who have helped schools to implement sports development plans and enhance the school sports culture.

     With the onset of the summer vacation, officiating guests also launched the sportACT Summer Active Challenge and called on schools all over Hong Kong to encourage students to embrace the eight-week-long sportACT Summer Active Challenge, making the best use of the holidays and building a stronger physique while working towards winning the relevant awards. The "School Sports Tour - iSmart Fitness Scheme" was also announced at the ceremony, and will be introduced in the coming school year.

     Officiating today's ceremony were the Vice-convener of the Student Sports Activities Co-ordinating Sub-committee, Mrs Stella Lau; Head of Surveillance and Epidemiology Branch under Department of Health, Dr Regina Ching; the Chief Curriculum Development Officer (Physical Education) of the Education Bureau, Mr Ho Chun-ip; and the Chief Leisure Manager (Sports Development) of the LCSD, Mrs Joan Mak.

Ends/Wednesday, July 3, 2013
Issued at HKT 11:42

NNNN

[News Archive][Back to Top]
end
Quality Services for Quality Life

跳到主要內容
康樂及文化事務署
香港品牌形象 - 亞洲國際都會
GovHK 香港政府一站通
簡體版
English
A
A
A
搜尋
網頁指南
聯絡我們

新聞公報

2014.09.22 18:15 28°C 大致多雲
新聞公報
文化在線流動應用程式
「健步行」手機應用程式可供下載
Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0
無障礙網頁嘉許計劃
新聞公報
2013
July
「學校體育推廣計劃頒獎典禮」今日舉行
***************************

  2013學校體育推廣計劃頒獎典禮今日(七月三日)上午在石硤尾公園體育館舉行,頒發獎項予「2013簡易運動大賽」、「sportACT活力校園獎」及「sportEXCEL獎」的得獎學生及學校。

  「簡易運動大賽」每學年舉辦一次,旨在提供機會讓小學生互相切磋技術,培養他們對體育活動的興趣及自信心。二○一二/一三學年的賽事反應理想,共吸引近三千名來自119間小學的學生參加。比賽涵蓋11個運動項目,包括羽毛球、劍擊、田徑、小型網球、小型壁球、三人籃球、舞龍、軟式排球、TRY欖球、板球及手球,共頒發197個獎項。

  「運動獎勵計劃」由「sportACT獎勵計劃」、「sportFIT獎勵計劃」及「sportTAG獎勵計劃」三部分組成,鼓勵學生恆常參與運動,建立健康活躍的生活模式。

  今個學年的「sportACT獎勵計劃」共有362間中、小學及特殊學校參加,參與學生逾17萬名。有關計劃要求學生編製時間表定時定量地做運動,成功按照「sportACT獎項」指標參與體育活動的學生,便可獲取證書;而在「sportACT獎勵計劃」中得獎學生人數達全校學生總數百分之二十五或以上的165間學校,均獲發「sportACT活力校園獎」。

  「sportFIT獎勵計劃」旨在進一步深化及延續「sportACT獎勵計劃」的成效,學生在同一學年中取得sportACT證書,且參與 由香港兒童健康基金、教育局及中國香港體適能總會合辦的「學校體適能獎勵計劃」並獲獎,便可透過學校申請「sportFIT獎項」證書。

  「sportTAG獎勵計劃」鼓勵學生通過有系統的進階課程和專項訓練,提升個人的技術水平。學生在同一學年內成功通過有關體育總會認可的運動章別/技術級別測試,同時取得任何級別的「sportACT獎項」,便可獲取同等的「sportTAG 獎項」。

  「sportEXCEL獎」是「運動獎勵計劃」中最高獎項,表揚同時獲得上述三個獎項的學生,今年共有46位同學取得這項最高殊榮。

  以上多個項目均為「學校體育推廣計劃」的附屬計劃,有關推廣計劃由康樂及文化事務署統籌及資助,並由各體育總會協助舉辦各項活動。

  學生體育活動統籌小組委員會召集人廖亞全在頒獎典禮致辭時表示,除了上述活動,本學年也推出「學校體育計劃推廣主任」先導計劃,由香港體育學院推薦的退役運動員擔任推廣主任,協助執行學校體育發展計劃,締造校園體育文化。

     在今日的頒獎禮上,各主禮嘉賓亦為「sportACT夏日動感挑戰」活動主持開展儀式,藉此呼籲全港學校鼓勵學生善用暑假,接受為期八周的動感挑戰,鍛練身心之餘,亦有機會獲取相關獎項。大會亦預告下學年推出的「學校體育巡禮—我智Fit」。

  出席今日典禮的其他主禮嘉賓還有學生體育活動統籌小組委員會副召集人劉靳麗娟、生署監測及流行病學處主任程卓端醫生、教育局總課程發展主任(體育)何振業及康樂及文化事務署總康樂事務經理(體育發展)麥陳燕卿。



2013年7月3日(星期三)
香港時間11時42分

【昔日新聞公報】【返回頁首】
文康服務顯繽紛 齊心合力為社群