Leisure and Cultural Services Department Brand Hong Kong - Asia's world city
GovHKTraditional ChineseSimplified Chinese Search Site Map Contact Us
Publication and Press Releases2014.07.31 13:30 33°C SunnyVery Hot Weather Warning
 
* Publication and Press Releases *
*
* Home *
* *
* *
* *
* *
* *
* *
* *
* Public Forms *
* *
* *
* *
* Jobs Available *
"My Culture" Mobile Application
"Fitness Walking" mobile application available for download
Web Accessibility Conformance Statement
Publication and Press Releases

Graphic: Press ReleasesGraphic: June
 
Tuen Mun North West Swimming Pool officially opens
**************************************************

     The Tuen Mun North West Swimming Pool was officially opened today (June 29). It is the first swimming complex in Tuen Mun to feature environmental, greening and energy conservation concepts. Residents of Tuen Mun will be able to benefit from the quality leisure facilities and enjoy the fun of swimming.

     Officiating at the ceremony, the Director of Leisure and Cultural Services, Mrs Betty Fung said, "The new swimming pool complex occupies about 1.5 hectares and is the third swimming pool complex in Tuen Mun. It is also the first swimming pool complex in the district that offers indoor heated pool facilities and a jacuzzi. As the facilities are open all year round, Tuen Mun residents can keep up with regular exercise even in winter time."

     Mrs Fung added that the unique environmental design of the swimming pool provides considerable green space, which helps to keep swimmers away from the hustle bustle of the city. The swimming pool complex applies multiple architectural techniques in energy conservation, including channel glass walls to capture natural light, a solar water heating system and a rainwater collection system for rooftop greenery irrigation. Moreover, all facilities at the premises were built in compliance with guidelines for barrier free access for the disabled, so as to foster the social inclusion of persons with and without disabilities.

     She pointed out that swimming has become more popular in the district since the opening of Tuen Mun North West Swimming Pool. According to swimming pool admission statistics in April and May this year, since the opening of the new swimming pool, there has been a 50 per cent increase in the number of swimming pool users compared with the corresponding period last year. Thus the opening of Tuen Mun North West Swimming Pool promotes healthy exercise for all.

     The opening ceremony today was one of the events under the "Vibrant Hong Kong" theme of the city-wide "Hong Kong: Our Home" Campaign. The ceremony included a host of wonderful programmes such as a dance performance, a synchronized swimming performance, life-saving demonstrations, a fitness exercises play-in and community planting activity.

     Moreover, to celebrate the official opening of the new swimming pool complex, members of the public can enjoy swimming during two specified free sessions today.

     Other officiating guests at the ceremony include the Chairman of Tuen Mun District Council (TMDC), Mr Lau Wong-fat; Chairman of the District Facilities Management Committee of TMDC, Mr Kwu Hon-keung; Acting Director of Architectural Services, Mr Stephen Tang; and District Officer (Tuen Mun), Mr David Lau.

     Tuen Mun North West Swimming Pool is located at 95 Ming Kum Road, Tuen Mun, and adjacent to Po Tin Estate. The indoor facilities of the new swimming pool complex opened last December, while its outdoor pool facilities have been in full operation since April 1 this year.

     In addition to the jacuzzi, the indoor heated pool facilities comprise an indoor training pool measuring 25 metres x 25m and an indoor leisure pool.

     Outdoor facilities include a standard main pool measuring 50m x 25m, a training pool measuring 25m x 15m and a teaching pool measuring 25m x 12m. The main pool has a spectator stand with some 800 seats and is suitable for swimming competitions.

     Adjacent to Tuen Mun Tin King Stop of the Light Rail Transit and various bus stops (route nos. 58M, 58X, 258D, 260X, 960, 960A, 960B, B3A and E33P), the swimming pool complex is easily accessible by public transport.

     Members of the public may visit the LCSD website (www.lcsd.gov.hk/beach/en/swim-intro.php ) for details of the opening hours and the weekly cleaning operations of the swimming pool complex. For further information, please call the venue staff at 2164 8355.

Ends/Saturday, June 29, 2013
Issued at HKT 12:24

NNNN

348CB6F5741C4B29AFC8359A3BDBC5DA_B.JPG

The Director of Leisure and Cultural Services, Mrs Betty Fung, gives her speech at the opening ceremony.

779CDE7CFFFF4634A47E3C97FD47D4E5_B.JPG

Members of the public enjoy the wonderful performances at the ceremony and participate in the fitness exercises.

312273CBCD304BB78C874A4530709272_B.JPG

Tuen Mun North West Swimming Pool is well-equipped with the design of environmental, greening and energy conservation concepts.

7BEE4D37BC2E45968C70DBBB06B8063D_B.JPG

Community planting activity takes place at the podium of the swimming pool.

 

 

 

 

 

 
  [News Archive] [Back to Top]  
Graphic: End

Quality Services for Quality Life
2003| Important notices | Privacy policy Last revision date: 29 June, 2013

跳到主要內容
康樂及文化事務署
香港品牌形象 - 亞洲國際都會
GovHK 香港政府一站通
簡體版
English
A
A
A
搜尋
網頁指南
聯絡我們

新聞公報

2014.10.25 20:43 25°C 多雲
新聞公報
文化在線流動應用程式
城市售票網流動應用程式My URBTIX
「健步行」手機應用程式可供下載
Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0
無障礙網頁嘉許計劃
新聞公報
2013
June
屯門西北游泳池正式開幕
****************

  屯門區首個揉合了環保、節能、及田園概念的泳池場館——屯門西北游泳池,今日(六月二十九日)正式開幕,為屯門區居民提供更優質的康樂設施,讓他們盡享游泳的樂趣。

  康樂及文化事務署署長馮程淑儀在開幕儀式中致辭時說,這所新泳池場館佔地約1.5公頃,是屯門區內第三個游泳池,亦是區內首個設有室內暖水池設施及按摩池的游泳場館,可全年開放予市民使用,讓市民在冬日仍可保持恆常運動的好習慣。

  馮程淑儀介紹,泳池的設計別具特色,以「田園」為主題的泳池內,有大量綠化空間,可減低城市煩囂的感覺。場館採用了多種節約能源的建築概念,包括在室內泳池牆身選用玻璃,採納天然光;部分熱水由太陽能熱水系統供應;並且安裝了雨水收集系統,方便利用雨水灌溉天台綠化園圃。此外,館內設施均符合無障礙通道的指引,方便殘疾人士使用,達到傷健共融的目標。

  她表示,自屯門西北游泳池開放以來,游泳這項運動在區內越來越受歡迎。單以今年四月及五月的入場人數來看,新泳池的開放令屯門區泳池總入場人數比去年同期增加50%。因此,屯門西北游泳池的落成對推動普及運動有極大幫助。

  今天的開幕典禮是「家是香港」全港性運動中「活力香港」主題下的其中一項活動,節目豐富,包括舞蹈表演、拯溺示範、韻律泳表演、健身操同樂及社區種植活動。

  此外,為慶祝泳池正式開幕,今日場館特別免費開放兩節游泳時段,鼓勵市民參與游泳。

  主持開幕典禮的其他主禮嘉賓包括屯門區議會主席劉皇發、屯門區議會地區設施管理委員會主席古漢強、署理建築署署長鄧文彬、及屯門民政事務專員劉淦權。

  屯門西北游泳池位於屯門鳴琴路95號,毗鄰屯門寶田。室內泳池設施已於去年十二月開放,而室外泳池設施亦於今年四月一日全面啟用。

  室內設施除了按摩池外,其他暖水游泳設施包括一個25米乘25米的室內訓練池,以及一個室內嬉水池。

  室外部分則設有一個50米乘25米的標準主池、一個25米乘15米的訓練池,以及一個25米乘12米的習泳池。主池設有約800個座位的觀眾看台,適合舉辦游泳賽事。

  屯門西北游泳池鄰近輕鐵田景站及巴士站(路線:58M, 58X, 258D, 260X, 960, 960A, 960B, B3A及E33P),交通十分方便。

  有關該泳池場館的開放時間及每周大清潔安排,已上載康文署網頁www.lcsd.gov.hk/beach/b5/swim-intro.php 。查詢詳情,可致電場地與職員聯絡(電話:2164 8355)。



2013年6月29日(星期六)
香港時間12時24分

348CB6F5741C4B29AFC8359A3BDBC5DA_B.JPG

康樂及文化事務署署長馮程淑儀於開幕典禮上致辭。

779CDE7CFFFF4634A47E3C97FD47D4E5_B.JPG

市民欣賞開幕典禮的精彩表演,並參與健身操同樂。

312273CBCD304BB78C874A4530709272_B.JPG

屯門西北游泳池的設施齊備,其設計揉合環保、節能及田園概念。

7BEE4D37BC2E45968C70DBBB06B8063D_B.JPG

社區種植活動在游泳池的平台花圃進行。

 

 

 

【昔日新聞公報】【返回頁首】
文康服務顯繽紛 齊心合力為社群