Leisure and Cultural Services Department - Beijing 2008 Olympic Torch Relay in Hong Kong Brand Hong Kong - Asia's world city
GovHKTraditional ChineseSimplified Chinese Search Site Map Contact Us
* Beijing 2008 Olympic Torch Relay in Hong Kong *
* *
*
Background
The History of the Olympic Torch Relay
Beijing 2008 Olympic Torch Relay
Activities
Organisation Framework
The Route
Torchbearers
Community Involvement/ Publicity Programmes
Celebration Programmes
Web-game
Photo & Video Gallery
Press Release
Related/Hyperlinked Websites
Worldwide Partners
Back to LCSD
*
Beijing 2008 Olympic Torch Relay

(i) General Information

With the theme of "Journey of Harmony", the Olympic flame will be carried through 19 cities on the five continents in the world as well as 115 cities, autonomous regions and municipalities directly under the Central Government of the People's Republic of China, (including Hong Kong and Macau) and reach the summit of the World - Mt. Qomolangma. The Olympic flame will finally arrive at the Opening Ceremony of the Beijing Olympic Games and light the main cauldron of the Games on 8 August 2008. The Beijing Olympic Torch Relay with the participation of over 20 000 torchbearers will last 130 days and the total length of the relay route will be 137 000 km. It is anticipated as the one that covers the longest distance and the widest geographical expanses and involves the largest number of participants in the history of the modern Olympic Movement. For more details, please browse the website: http://torchrelay.beijing2008.cn.

   
   
(ii) Theme, Slogan, Logo and Torch
Theme: Journey of Harmony










The theme of the Beijing Olympic Torch Relay is "Journey of Harmony". "Harmony", as manifested in the Torch Relay, closely corresponds with the Olympic ideal of placing "sport at the service of harmonious development of man, with a view to promoting a peaceful society concerned with the preservation of human dignity". It not only reflects the traditional Chinese philosophy in pursuit of a balance between man's body and soul, among people and between man and nature, but also expresses the concepts of building a harmonious society and a harmonious world in Modern China. It embodies the three core concepts of the Beijing Olympic Games, namely the Green Olympics, the High-tech Olympics and the People's Olympics, and epitomises the profound meaning of the slogan of the Beijing Olympic Games, "One World One Dream".

Slogan: Light the Passion Share the Dream

The two verbs in the slogan, "Light" and "Share", are highly expressive of the features of the Torch Relay. The slogan itself embodies the Olympic spirit, the concepts of the Beijing Olympic Games, and corresponds with the slogan of the Games, "One World One Dream". It underlines the consistency of the messages conveyed to the world through the Beijing Olympic Games. The slogan is short but inspiring and easy to articulate.

Logo:

The Logo of the Beijing
Olympic Torch Relay

The Logo of the Beijing Olympic Torch Relay owes much of its inspiration to the Chinese traditional idea of "Fire Phoenix". It presents the image of two runners holding aloft the Olympic flame in the shape of a phoenix. As the ancient Chinese legend goes, phoenix is the King of Birds, and is a symbol of good fortune, eternity, nobility and happiness. The use of a phoenix image as the Torch Relay logo conveys to the people both in China and across the world the good wishes that the Beijing Olympic Games intent to send through the Torch Relay.

Torch:

Beijing 2008 Olympic Torch

The design of the Olympic torch draws much of its inspiration from "Lucky Clouds", symbolising "growing from the same source and living in harmony". The idea of Lucky Clouds dates back to over a thousand years ago in China and is one of China's representative cultural symbols. The shape of the torch owes its inspiration to a traditional Chinese paper scroll. Paper, one of the four great inventions of China, was taken to the West through the Silk Road. Thanks to the invention of paper, the communication between human civilisations was made easier. The application of "Qihong red", a special shade of red which was first used on lacquer ware in China's Han Dynasty, distinguishes the Beijing Olympic torch from all the previous ones, with a contrast between the red and silver colours that produces a striking visual effect. The even division between the upper and lower portions of the torch and the pattern of Lucky Clouds combined with the relief-like 3-D effect work together to add to the torch a look of elegance, splendour as well as a feeling of rich cultural tradition.

   
Print
   
2008| Important notices| Privacy policy Last revision date: 24 November, 2011

康樂及文化事務署 - 北京2008年奧運會香港區火炬接力
香港品牌形象 - 亞洲國際都會
GovHK 香港政府一站通簡體版English 搜尋 網頁指南 聯絡我們
* 北京2008年奧運會香港區火炬接力 *
* *
*
背景資料
奧林匹克火炬接力的歷史
北京2008年奧運會火炬接力
活動資料
組織架構
路線
火炬手
社區宣傳推廣活動
慶典活動
網上遊戲
圖片及視訊廊
新聞稿
相關連結
火炬接力全球合作伙伴
返回康文署
*
北京2008年奧運會火炬接力

(i) 概覽

北京2008年奧運會的火炬接力將以“和諧之旅”為主題,火炬會傳遍世界五大洲的19個城市,並在中國境內115個城市(包括香港及澳門) 、自治區和直轄市傳遞,途經世界最高峰 -- 珠穆朗瑪峰,最終會於2008年8月8日抵達北京奧運會開幕式會場,用以點燃奧運會主火炬塔上的火炬。北京奧運會火炬接力將歷時130天,傳遞總里程約13.7萬公里,火炬手達二萬多名。北京奧運會火炬接力預期是奧林匹克運動史上傳遞路線最長、範圍最廣、參與人數最多的一次火炬接力,將在奧林匹克運動史上譜寫輝煌的篇章。如欲知道更多有關北京2008年奧運會火炬接力的詳情,可瀏覽:
http://torchrelay.beijing2008.cn

   
   
(ii) 主題、口號、標誌和火炬
主題:和諧之旅

北京奧運會火炬接力主題為“和諧之旅”。火炬接力所展現的“和諧”,與“使體育為人的和諧發展服務,以促進維護個人尊嚴的和平社會發展”的奧林匹克精神深深契合,既體現了追求身心和諧、人際和諧、天人和諧的中國傳統文化核心價值,亦體現了當代中國構建和諧社會、和諧世界的發展理念,高度概括了北京奧運會提倡“綠色奧運、科技奧運、人文奧運”的舉辦理念和“同一個世界,同一個夢想”主題的深遠內涵。

口號:點燃激情 傳遞夢想

“點燃”和“傳遞”這兩個動詞充分體現了火炬接力的特點,也體現了奧林匹克精神和北京奧運會的舉辦理念,與“同一個世界,同一個夢想”的主題互相呼應,體現了北京奧運會信息傳播的一致。這個口號句式簡短,讀起來琅琅上口,感染力甚強。


標誌:

北京奧運會火炬接力的標誌設計靈感來自“火鳳凰”的概念,主體是兩個人共擎奧運聖火奔跑的形象。鳳凰是中國古代傳說中的鳥王之王,是吉祥、永生的代表,高貴美好的象徵。以鳳凰的形象作為火炬接力的標誌,象徵通過火炬接力把北京奧運會吉祥美好的祝福傳遍全中國,帶給全世界。

火炬:

北京2008年奧運會火炬

北京奧運會火炬的創意靈感來自“淵源共生,和諧共融”的“祥雲”圖案。祥雲的文化概念在中國具有上千年的歷史,是具有代表性的中國文化符號。火炬造型的設計靈感來自中國傳統的紙卷軸。紙是中國四大發明之一,通過絲綢之路傳到西方。人類文明隨荅的出現得以傳播。源於漢代的漆紅色現運用於火炬之上,使其明顯區別於往屆奧運會的火炬設計,而紅銀對比的色彩則產生醒目的視覺效果。火炬上下比例均勻分割,祥雲圖案和立體浮雕式的工藝設計使整個火炬高雅華麗、內涵厚重。

Print

   
   
   
2008| 重要告示| 私隱政策 修訂日期 : 2011年11月24日