English-Chinese Glossary of Chinese Star Regions, Asterisms and Star Name

English-Chinese Glossary of Western Constellations

History of Astronomy Education in Hong Kong

Database of the Solar System Exploration

n i

With the Sun locating at the centre, our Solar System is consisted of the Eight Planets and their satellites, dwarf planets, asteroids, comets, meteoroid and interplanetary matter. 

The Eight Planets are Mercury, Venus, Earth, Mars, Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus and Neptune. They revolve around the Sun because of its gravitation.

Let's visit the planets one by one, and take a closer look!