Skip To Content

Guided Tour Service

 

Apart from organizing exciting exhibitions, Hong Kong Science Museum offers Guided Tour Service to visitors inside the Exhibition Hall. Guided Tour Service is one of the most important extension activities offered by the Science Museum and is conducted by our experienced docents. The service includes conducting tour visits, explaining the science principles behind, and assisting visitors to operate exhibits. Guided Tour Service brings lots of fun to visitors along with their visits, as well as making science a simple thing to learn.

Group guided tour is tailor-made for visitors of different ages with different interest. The tour covers interesting and simple exhibits and endeavors to serve different visitors' needs. We hope visitors would enjoy the tour in a comprehensive and delightful way.

There are three types of Group Guided Tour:

  1. Elderly Guided Tour
    A Docent is leading the Elderly Guided Tour
     
    With the aim to assist elderly people to learn and explore exhibits in a pleasant and comfortable manner, the Science Museum has organised the elderly guided tour for elderly groups. The service is free of charge and suitable for elderly centres/organisations. The tour is about one and a half hour and will cover exhibits of their interests.
     
  2. Docent Assisting Services for the Handicapped
    A Docent is leading the Docent Assisting Services for the Handicapped Guided Tour(1) A Docent is leading the Docent Assisting Services for the Handicapped Guided Tour(2)
     
    To assist disabled people to explore themselves and their surroundings through learning science so as to improve their communication as well as social abilities, the Science Museum has specially organised guided tour for the disabled. The tour is about one and a half hour and covers exhibits suitable for the disabled to operate and understand.
     
    For booking enquiries, please contact our staff at 2732 3219 during office hours. Registered non-profit-making organizations with 20 or more visitors can apply for waiver of admission charges. For waiving the admission fee, please contact our staff at 2732 3268 / 2732 3231 (Non-profit-making organisation). (All groups are required to reserve at least 2 weeks for arrangement prior to the service.)
     
  3. School Guided Tour
    A Docent is leading the School Guided Tour(1) A Docent is leading the School Guided Tour(2)
     
    To enrich the knowledge of students and arouse their interest in science, and to help them understand the application of technology in daily living, guided tour services are specially arranged for students coming from kindergartens, primary and secondary schools. Each tour lasts about 30 minutes and will cover exhibits suitable for their level and school subject. Interested schools can apply for guided tour service after their successful application for visit.
 

 

 

Last Modified: 11-04-2013

Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 Web Accessibility Recognition Scheme

跳至主要內容

導覽服務

 

香港科學館除了向市民提供內容豐富的展覽外,更為參觀者提供展覽廳導覽服務。導覽服務是香港科學館的一項重要服務,並由經驗豐富的導賞員帶領,服務包括引導參觀者觀賞展品;解釋與展品有關的科學概念;及從旁協助操作展品。導覽服務令參觀者在參觀科學館時增添不少樂趣,及更易接觸基礎科學知識。

香港科學館提供的團體預約導覽服務,均適合不同年齡的參觀者。服務所挑選的展品均是淺易有趣,並盡量配合不同參觀者的需要。我們希望透過這項服務,使參觀者有一個既充實又愉快的旅程。

團體預約導覽服務可分為以下三種類型:

  1. 長者導覽
    導賞員在帶領長者導覽
    為了讓年長的參觀者在參觀科學館時有更週到和彈性的安排,科學館特別推出了長者導覽服務。歡迎各老人中心或長者機構免費申請。長者導覽全程約一小時半,所挑選的展品均是適合長者們的興趣。
     
  2. 殘疾人士導覽
    導賞員在帶領殘疾人士導覽(圖一) 導賞員在帶領殘疾人士導覽(圖二)
    為了讓殘疾人士在科學的探索中增加對自己和週圍環境的認知,從而促進溝通及社交能力,科學館特別推出了殘疾人士導覽服務,歡迎各中心或機構免費申請。殘疾人士導覽全程約一小時半。所挑選的展品均適合殘疾人士操作。
     
    如欲查詢長者及殘疾人士的導覽服務,請於辦公時間內致電2732 3219與本館職員聯絡。此外,如註冊非牟利團體的參觀人數達二十人或以上,均可申請豁免入場費。詳情請致電:2732 3268 / 2732 3231(註冊非牟利團體)與本館職員聯絡。(所有團體須最少於參觀前兩星期致電預約安排服務)
     
  3. 學校團體導覽
    導賞員在帶領學校團體導覽(圖一) 導賞員在帶領學校團體導覽(圖二)
    為豐富學生的科學知識、引發他們對科學的興趣,及了解科技在實際生活上的應用,香港科學館特意推出教育與趣味並重的學校團體導覽,歡迎幼稚園及中小學免費申請。學校團體導覽全程約30分鐘,導覽內容均按照學生的程度及配合課程發展。有興趣的學校,須先申請學校參觀,本館會於學校成功申請參觀後,另函通知導覽活動的詳情。

 

 

最近更新日期: 01-08-2017

遵守2A級無障礙圖示,萬維網聯盟(W3C)- 無障礙網頁倡議(WAI) Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 無障礙網頁嘉許計劃