Skip To Content

Biodiversity Gallery

Objectives  |  Introduction  |  Exhibition Contents  |  Biodiversity Workshops  |  Extension Activities


Biodiversity Workshops


April        May        June       July


April

Programme Title

Date

Time

Orchid Structure and Pollination Demonstration
Jointly organised with Hong Kong Artistic Orchid Association

01-04-2018 (Sun)
21-04-2018 (Sat)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

Bread, Beer, Cheese and Chocolate: Nature-Food-Culture Transformation for Sustainable Development
Jointly organised with Grateful Green Group

04-04-2018 (Wed)
18-04-2018 (Wed)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

Wildlife Conservation – the Importance of In-situ and Ex-situ Conservation
Jointly organised with World Association of Zoos and Aquariums

07-04-2018 (Sat)
11-04-2018 (Wed)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

The Secret Life of Firefly
Jointly organised with Firefly Conservation Foundation

08-04-2018 (Sun)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

Unlock the Unnatural – Cetacean Stranding
Jointly organised with Ocean Park Conservation Foundation, Hong Kong

14-04-2018 (Sat)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

Bloodless Necropsy – Local Cetaceans: Anatomy and Threats
Jointly organised with Tung Wah College

15-04-2018 (Sun)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

Endangered Animals Workshop
Jointly organised with Ocean Park Hong Kong

22-04-2018 (Sun)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

Butterfly Watch

25-04-2018 (Wed)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

Leaflute Playing Workshop
Jointly organised with Grateful Green Group

28-04-2018 (Sat)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

Flying with Black Kites
Jointly organised with Kite Research Group, Hong Kong Bird Watching Society

29-04-2018 (Sun)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm


Venue: Nature Lab, Biodiversity Gallery, G/F., Hong Kong Science Museum
Language: Cantonese
Admission: Free for museum visitors of Permanent Exhibitions
*Some of the exhibits at Nature Lab may be temporary closed during the workshops. We are sorry for any inconvenience caused.

For details, please refer to the Chinese synopsis


May

Programme Title

Date

Time

Plankton Watch
Jointly organised with WWF-Hong Kong

02-05-2018 (Wed)
16-05-2018 (Wed)
30-05-2018 (Wed)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

Colourful Nature

05-05-2018 (Sat)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

Meeting Horseshoe Crab Workshop
Jointly organised with Ocean Park Conservation Foundation, Hong Kong

06-05-2018 (Sun)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

Butterfly Watch

09-05-2018 (Wed)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

Meet the "Newtist" Amphibian in Town
Jointly organised with Ocean Park Conservation Foundation, Hong Kong

12-05-2018 (Sat)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

Journey of Seeds

13-05-2018 (Sun)
23-05-2018 (Wed)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

The Secret Life of Firefly
Jointly organised with Firefly Conservation Foundation

19-05-2018 (Sat)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

Endangered Animals Workshop
Jointly organised with Ocean Park Hong Kong

20-05-2018 (Sun)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

Leaflute Playing Workshop
Jointly organised with Grateful Green Group

26-05-2018 (Sat)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

Flying with Black Kites
Jointly organised with Kite Research Group, Hong Kong Bird Watching Society

27-05-2018 (Sun)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm


Venue: Nature Lab, Biodiversity Gallery, G/F., Hong Kong Science Museum
Language: Cantonese
Admission: Free for museum visitors of Permanent Exhibitions
*Some of the exhibits at Nature Lab may be temporary closed during the workshops. We are sorry for any inconvenience caused.

For details, please refer to the Chinese synopsis


June

Programme Title

Date

Time

Leaflute Playing Workshop
Jointly organised with Grateful Green Group

02-06-2018 (Sat)
16-06-2018 (Sat)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

Unlock the Unnatural – Cetacean Stranding
Jointly organised with Ocean Park Conservation Foundation, Hong Kong

03-06-2018 (Sun)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

Bloodless Necropsy – Local Cetaceans: Anatomy and Threats
Jointly organised with Tung Wah College

06-06-2018 (Wed)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

Meet the "Newtist" Amphibian in Town
Jointly organised with Ocean Park Conservation Foundation, Hong Kong

09-06-2018 (Sat)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

Introduction of Swift and Swallow in Hong Kong (Feather and Breeding)
Jointly organised with Swift and Swallow Research Group , Hong Kong Bird Watching Society

10-06-2018 (Sun)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

Plankton Watch
Jointly organised with WWF-Hong Kong

13-06-2018 (Wed)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

Endangered Animals Workshop
Jointly organised with Ocean Park Hong Kong

17-06-2018 (Sun)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

Journey of Seeds

20-06-2018 (Wed)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

Amphibians and Reptiles Encounter
Jointly organised with Hong Kong Society of Herpetology Foundation

23-06-2018 (Sat)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

Flying with Black Kites
Jointly organised with Kite Research Group, Hong Kong Bird Watching Society

24-06-2018 (Sun)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

Butterfly Watch

27-06-2018 (Wed)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

Biodiversity – Be Close to Jellyfish
Jointly organised with China Holiness Church Living Spirit College

30-06-2018 (Sat)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm


Venue: Nature Lab, Biodiversity Gallery, G/F., Hong Kong Science Museum
Language: Cantonese
Admission: Free for museum visitors of Permanent Exhibitions
*Some of the exhibits at Nature Lab may be temporary closed during the workshops. We are sorry for any inconvenience caused.

For details, please refer to the Chinese synopsis


July

Programme Title

Date

Time

Biodiversity – Be Close to Jellyfish
Jointly organised with China Holiness Church Living Spirit College

01-07-2018 (Sun)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

Journey of Seeds

04-07-2018 (Wed)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

Amphibians and Reptiles Encounter
Jointly organised with Hong Kong Society of Herpetology Foundation

07-07-2018 (Sat)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

Butterfly Watch

08-07-2018 (Sun)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm


Venue: Nature Lab, Biodiversity Gallery, G/F., Hong Kong Science Museum
Language: Cantonese
Admission: Free for museum visitors of Permanent Exhibitions
*Some of the exhibits at Nature Lab may be temporary closed during the workshops. We are sorry for any inconvenience caused.

For details, please refer to the Chinese synopsis


Biodiversity Workshop 1 

 

Programmes are subject to change without prior notice.

 

Last Modified: 06-04-2018

Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 Web Accessibility Recognition Scheme