Leisure and Cultural Services Department - Antiquities and Monuments Office | Brand Hong Kong - Asia's world city
GovHK | Graphical Mode | Traditional Chinese | Simplified Chinese | Search | Site Map | Contact Us [ Size 1 | Size 2 | Size 3 ]

About Us | What's New | Archaeology | Built Heritage | Declared Monuments | Heritage Impact Assessment | Hong Kong Heritage Discovery Centre | Ping Shan Tang Clan Gallery cum Heritage Trail Visitors Centre | Heritage Trails | Docent Services| Wun Yiu Exhibition | Online Exhibition | Friends of Heritage | Young Friends of Heritage | FAQ | Links | Research Resources and Reports | Download Area | Back to Cultural Services | Back to LCSD

Built Heritage in Hong Kong | Assessment of 1444 Historic Buildings | Opening Hours of Historic Buildings | Information Signs of Historic Buildings

Historic buildings are symbols of our cultural identity and continuity which can always give us a sense of wonder. They also carry various kinds of academic and aesthetic value.

The types of historic buildings are varied in Hong Kong, ranging from traditional Chinese ancestral halls and Western residences to functional structures such as waterworks facilities. The architectural styles, selections of sites and building materials as well as types of buildings to be constructed etc. are all governed by social beliefs, traditions, ideas and cultures. The study of historic buildings can reveal the artistic and human messages embraced in them.

From 1996 to 2000, the Antiquities and Monuments Office had carried out a territory-wide survey of historic buildings, during which some 8800 buildings were recorded. It was followed up by a more in-depth study of about 1000 items with higher heritage value. These buildings were given proposed grading to reflect their value assessed against six criteria: historical interest, architectural merit, group value, social value and local interest, authenticity, and rarity. As recommended by Members of the Antiquities Advisory Board, an Expert Panel comprising historians and members of the Hong Kong Institute of Architects, Hong Kong Institute of Planners and Hong Kong Institution of Engineers has been formed since March 2005 to undertake an in-depth assessment of the heritage value of these buildings.



Top

2004 © | Important notices | Privacy policy | Accessibility | Last revision date: 31 January, 2013

End of page

康樂及文化事務署 - 古物古蹟辦事處 | 香港品牌形象 - 亞洲國際都會
GovHK 香港政府一站通 | 圖文版 | 簡體版 | English | 搜尋 | 網頁指南 | 聯絡我們 [ Size 1 | Size 2 | Size 3 ]

主頁 | 關於我們 | 最新消息 | 考古 | 文物建築 | 法定古蹟 | 文物影響評估| 香港文物探知館 | 屏山鄧族文物館暨文物徑訪中心 | 文物徑 | 導賞服務 | 碗窰展覽 | 網上展覽 | 文物之友 | 青少年文物之友 | 常見問題 | 連結 | 專題研究/報告 | 下載區 | 返回文化事務 | 返回康文署

香港的文物建築 | 1444幢歷史建築物的評估 | 歷史建築的開放時間 | 歷史建築標示牌

文物建築是我們文化認同及延續的象徵,現代人無不對於它們的結構特色感到驚嘆。文物建築更具有多方面的學術研究及審美價值。

香港的文物建築種類繁多,其中包括傳統中式祠堂和西式住所,以至擁有獨特功能如水務設施的建築。建築物的風格、選址、物料的使用和種類均受到社會信仰、傳統、思想及文化的影響,因此透過研究文物建築,可發現其中包含的藝術與人文訊息。

古物古蹟辦事處於1996年至2000年間,進行了一次全港歷史建築物普查,當時紀錄了大約8800幢建築物,然後從中挑選了一千多幢文物價值較高的建築物,進行更深入的調查,並按歷史價值、建築價值、組合價值、社會價值和地區價值、保持原貌程度、罕有程度這六項準則,以評級方式反映其價值。其後根據古物諮詢委員會提出的建議,2005年3月成立了一個由歷史學家,以及香港建築師學會、香港規劃師學會和香港工程師學會的會員所組成的專家小組,負責就該等建築物的文物價值進行深入的評估工作

頁首

2004 © | 重要告示 | 私隱政策 | 無障礙瀏覽 | 修訂日期:2013年1月31日

本頁完結