Leisure and Cultural Services Department - Antiquities and Monuments Office Brand Hong Kong - Asia's world city
GovHKText Only繁體版簡體版
A A A
search site map contact us


News Archive


 
 
Recruitment of Young Friends of Heritage 2012   Recruitment of Young Friends of Heritage 2012
 
 
Love our heritage! Take action today! Let’s join the AMO YFOH Team!
 
The Antiquities and Monuments Office has established the Young Friends of Heritage Scheme (YFOH) since 2004 to recruit local secondary students to join the Scheme. We aim at promoting the importance of heritage preservation to the youngsters, who will learn how to treasure our cultural heritage through the programme. More than 180 students have been trained as YFOH members. It is very encouraging to see their efforts in heritage preservation by providing docent services, acting as junior reporters, organizing site visits and creating a webpage for the YFOH.

This year, we plan to recruit 40 Secondary One students to join the training which includes lectures, workshops and site visits to be taken place in mid-July. Those who have attended all the training programmes, submitted a research project and joined the presentation session at the end of year 2012 will be eligible as YFOH members. Participants are encouraged to carry on activities and voluntary service in heritage preservation after the training.

Applications:
Each secondary school can recommend 4 students at most to attend the interviews in late June 2012. Please send the completed application form by fax (no. 2377 9792), by email (amo@lcsd.gov.hk), by post or by hand to Hong Kong Heritage Discovery Centre, Kowloon Park, Haiphong Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon (Attn. Ms. Mok) on or before the deadline. Teachers, students and parents are also welcome to join the briefing session to be held on 26 May 2012 (Saturday) in our venue.

Deadline for application: Extended to 15 June 2012 (Friday)
Unless otherwise specified, all programmes will be conducted in Cantonese. Interview will usually be arranged in the afternoon after school. Date is to be confirmed.

Enquiries:
Ms. Chan, amo@lcsd.gov.hk or 2208 4438 (Office hours: 9:30 a.m. to 5:30 p.m., Mondays to Fridays).

Personal data provided in this form will be used solely for arranging the activities only. Enquiries concerning the personal data collected in this form, including the request for access and corrections, please contact Assistant Curator II of our office (Tel: 2208 4413).
 
Site visit at Ping Shan Tang Clan Gallery during the training in 2010   To conduct the mock-up archaeological excavation workshop
Site visit at Ping Shan Tang Clan Gallery during the training in 2010.   To conduct the mock-up archaeological excavation workshop
 
Back to "What's New" Menu
Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 Web Accessibility Recognition Scheme

康樂及文化事務署 - 古物古蹟辦事處 香港品牌形象 - 亞洲國際都會
GovHK 香港政府一站通繁體純文字簡體版English
A A A
搜尋 網頁指南 聯絡我們


昔日消息


 
 
招募2012年青少年文物之友   招募2012年青少年文物之友
 
 
愛護文物 ! 坐言起行 ! 齊來加入青少年文物之友!
 
古物古蹟辦事處自2004年起首次舉辦「青少年文物之友計劃」,招募全港各區的中學生共同參與。計劃的目的是向年青一代宣揚文物保育的重要性及教育年青人珍惜文物。至今,我們已培訓逾180位中學生成為青少年文物之友,學員除擔任導賞員及「文物小記者」外,更自行籌辦參觀活動及製作「青少年文物之友網頁」等,藉此與朋輩分享他們的感受及所見所聞,成績令人鼓舞。

本年度我們擬招募四十名現就讀中一級的學生,參與今年七月中旬一系列的培訓課程,包括講座、工作坊及參觀古蹟等活動。學員必須出席所有課程、於年終呈交一份考察報告及作口頭匯報,方可正式成為青少年文物之友。課程完結後,我們鼓勵學員繼續參與文物保育的活動及義務工作,藉此宣揚文物保育的訊息。

報名方法:
每間學校可由老師推薦最多4位學生報名參加6月底舉行的面試,並請將填妥的報名表格於截止日期或之前以傳真(2377 9792)、電郵(amo@lcsd.gov.hk)、郵寄或交回:九龍尖沙咀海防道九龍公園香港文物探知館教育及宣傳組莫小姐收。此外,我們將於5月26日(星期六)舉行簡介會,歡迎老師、學生及家長報名參加。

截止報名日期:現延至2012年6月15日 (星期五)
除特別註明外,所有活動均以粵語進行。面試通常安排在下午放學後時間進行,日期待定。

查詢:
陳小姐 amo@lcsd.gov.hk 或2208 4438,辦公時間:星期一至五,上午9時30分至下午5時30分。

申請表格內所提供的個人資料,只作安排活動之用。申請人如欲查閱及更正本表格所收集的個人資料,請與古物古蹟辦事處二 級助理館長聯絡(電話:2208 4413)。
 
2010年青少年文物之友計劃證書頒贈儀式   青少年文物之友導賞員為學員提供香港文物探知館的導賞服務
2010年青少年文物之友計劃證書頒贈儀式   青少年文物之友導賞員為學員提供香港文物探知館的導賞服務。
 
返回“最新消息”目錄
2004 © | 重要告示 | 私隱政策 | 無障礙瀏覽 Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 無障礙網頁嘉許計劃