Skip To Content
stop
play

List of Participating Schools in 2017-18

Conservation D.I.Y.

Date of Activity Name of School Prog.
04.10.2017 Yuen Long Public Secondary School 1
25.10.2017 Lai King Catholic Secondary School 3
08.11.2017 De La Salle Secondary School, N.T. 3
22.11.2017 Buddhist Sum Heung Lam Memorial College ( BSHLMC ) 3
07.02.2018 Po On Commercial Association Wong Siu Ching Secondary School 4
28.02.2018 Tung Wah Group of Hospitals Lo Kon Ting Memorial College 2
14.03.2018 SKH Holy Trinity Church Secondary School 3
25.04.2018 Buddhist Tai Hung College 2
09.05.2018 Church of Christ in China Mong Man Wai College 3

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

  Time : 2:00 - 3:45 pm
  Duration : 1 hr 45 mins

  • Programme 1: Exploring paints on artifacts
    Paints are used on many artefacts such as paintings, sculptures, works on paper and mixed media, which can give rise to specific conservation problems. In this workshop, the conservators will introduce the various types of paints, their common problems and also their preservation measures and treatment methods, enabling students to gain a better understanding of heritage conservation. In addition, the students will experience preparing and painting with egg tempera, a classical medium used in Western paintings.
  • Programme 2: Conserving paper objects
    Have you laminated photos or used adhesive tape to repair a tear in a book? You may think that these common practices are alright, but actually your actions may cause permanent damage to the paper object over the long term. In this activity, the conservators will explain the reasons behind and introduce the proper way of caring for and handling paper objects. Conservators will also introduce the techniques of traditional Chinese bookbinding and guide the students in making thread-bound books using a step-by-step approach.
  • Programme 3: Artifacts + Science = Conservation
    Science is essential to understanding the material composition of an artefact and its degradation mechanism, helping conservators in developing the most appropriate preservation and treatment methods for artefacts. In this activity, the conservators will share with students how they apply scientific knowledge to conserve our artefacts. Under the guidance of the conservators, students will experience the fun and challenges of conservation work by making plaster models and subsequently applying metal leaf to them.
  • Programme 4: Conservation laboratories tour
    Come along and take a look behind the scenes at our conservation laboratories where artefacts are analysed and treated. Here, students will meet conservators specialising in various areas. They will introduce their work and the use and application of various analytical equipment, conservation tools and materials. After participating in this activity the students will be aware of the importance of museum conservation.

跳至主要內容
stop
play

2017-18 參與學校

文 物 修 復 D.I.Y.

活 動 日 期 學 校 名 稱 節 目
04.10.2017 元朗公立中學 
25.10.2017 荔景天主教中學
08.11.2017 新界喇沙中學
22.11.2017 佛教沈香林紀念中學
07.02.2018 寶安商會王少清中學
28.02.2018 東華三院盧幹庭紀念中學
14.03.2018 聖公會聖三一堂中學
25.04.2018 佛教大雄中學
09.05.2018 中華基督教會蒙民偉書院

 

  時間 下午 2:00 – 3:45
  節目需時: 1小時45分鐘

 

  • 節目一 : 察顏辨色 - 探究文物上的顏料
    畫作、雕塑、紙本及混合素材等類型的文物表面往往塗有顏料,構成獨特的修復問題。文物修復主任會在活動中講解顏料的種類、常見修復問題及技巧、和文物保存 方法等,以加深同學對文物修復工作的認識。在文物修復主任指導下,同學更可親身嘗試製作西方傳統蛋彩顏料,體驗蛋彩繪畫的種種樂趣。
  • 節目二 : 護紙有道 - 紙本文物的修護
    同學們有沒有試過拿相片「過膠」或使用膠紙修補破損的書頁呢?長遠而言,這些慣常做法會對紙本文物造成無可挽救的損害。文物修復主任會在活動中解釋箇中原 因,並介紹適當的紙本文物保存及修復方法。修復主任亦會介紹中國古籍裝幀技巧,並逐步指導同學親自製作線裝書。成品更可作為同學獨一無二的自家製筆記本。
  • 節目三 : 文物+科學 = 文物修復
    科學對了解文物的材料成分及其劣化原因十分重要,相關的研究和檢測結果能幫助修復主任釐定一套最為合適的文物保存和修復方案。文物修復主任會在活動中介紹如何把科學知識應用到文物修復工作上,並會指導學生嘗試製作石膏模型及鋪貼金屬薄箔,寓學習於實踐。
  • 節目四 : 文物修復室之旅
    文物修復主任會帶領同學參觀文物修復室,一睹文物修復工作實況;隸屬不同專科的文物修復主任及技術員更會為同學介紹日常工作概況,講解各種科學儀器、工具和材料在修復工作上的應用,藉以加深同學對文物修復工作的認識。