Skip To Content
stop
play

Highlights on the workshop, ""Conservation of Chinese Scrolls, Manuscripts and Rare books

The Conservation Office was honored to invite Ms. Hu Yuqing (胡玉清女士) an expert on conservation of ancient manuscripts, rare books and Dunhuang scrolls working at the National Library of China to conduct a week-long workshop in Hong Kong for us in early January 2017. Ms Hu, is a highly acclaimed master on the specialties in China, who has over forty years work experience on conservation and has been appointed as one of the inheritors by the China National Centre for Conservation and Preservation of ancient books (國家級古籍修復技藝傳習中心) to pass on knowledge and skills to next generations.
The workshop combined theoretical and practical sessions. Through live-demonstration, one-on-one practical advice and instruction, it had inspired the trainees with curiosity, conversation, and exploration. In-depth discussions on the selected conservation topics, such as: features on traditional formats of rare books, current treatment standard, application and development of skills/techniques in practice on the mainland had been fully covered. It not only strengthened our ties with the State master, but also the cultural exchange between the master and our emerging conservators was made manifestly.

In addition to the workshop, Ms. Hu had kindly delivered a 2-hour lecture, sharing her rich work experience and valuable conservation knowledge in the treatment of manuscripts from Dunhuang and Chinese ancient books. Over 80 participants including conservators, curators and librarians had attended the lecture.

跳至主要內容
stop
play

「中式卷軸、古籍及手稿修復技術工作坊」活動花絮

文物修復辦事處有幸地獲中國國家圖書館的手稿、古籍及敦煌卷軸修復專家胡玉清女士應邀,於2017年1月初來港為辦事處開辦一個為期一週的修復技術工作坊。胡女士從事修復工作四十多年,專注古籍、經卷文獻修復,備受業界的高度認同及推崇,更入選為國家級古籍修復技藝傳習中心的承傳人之一。現致力培養新一代接班人,讓技法得而承傳下去。
是次工作坊揉合了理論和實踐,通過現場示範、一對一的實習與指導,激發了學員的好奇心、討論和探索。我們就傳統古籍的樣式、現時國內的修復標準、技術的發展及應用進行深入討論。工作坊不僅加強了本辦事處的修復員與國家級專家的聯繫,更體現了彼此的文化交流。

除工作坊外,胡玉清老師還主講了一場講座,分享她修復敦煌經卷文獻、中國古籍和手稿的豐富經驗和修復知識。講座吸引了逾80人參與,當中包括修復人員,博物館館長和圖書館館長等。