Skip To Content
stop
play








Announcements

Closure of Registration

Event registration will be closed on 5 November 2017.

​Information about the gathering time and location for each post-symposium cultural tour and the conservation workshop is now available. Please click here for details.

Accommodation

Accommodation options near the venue (The Hong Kong Polytechnic University) in Tsim Sha Tsui at special room rates are available for delegates on a first-come-first-served basis. Should you need any assistance, please contact International Conference Consultants Ltd. at the email: iic2017@icc.com.hk

Register NOW for the IIC-Palace Museum 2017 Hong Kong Symposium!

Registration for the Symposium (including cultural tours and conservation workshop) is now open! The technical sessions of the symposium will be held on 24-25 November 2017 at Chiang Chen Studio Theatre in The Hong Kong Polytechnic University. Please complete the event registration form available for download here, and return your completed form to the Organising Committee at conservation@lcsd.gov.hk. Registration is FREE. Act now as seats are limited!

Change of symposium venue to The Hong Kong Polytechnic University

To cater for the enthusiastic response to the event, the technical session of the symposium will now be staged in the Chiang Chen Studio Theatre located within the campus of The Hong Kong Polytechnic University.

Situated just opposite to the Museum of History (the original venue), Chiang Chen Studio Theatre is easily accessible by various means of public transport, with Tsim Sha Tsui commercial and tourist areas in its vicinity – you may even be able to walk to the venue if you are staying in a hotel nearby.

Front view of The Hong Kong Polytechnic University from the fountain Square entrance at Cheong Wan Road.  


Getting to The Hong Kong Polytechnic University and Chiang Chen Studio Theatre

Mass Transit Railway (MTR)
Head for Hung Hom Station on the East Rail Line, then take the footbridge at Exit A1 to reach the main campus of The Hong Kong Polytechnic University.

Or, get off at Jordan station, take Exit D and walk along Austin Road for approximately 12 minutes. Enter Cheong Wan Road The Hong Kong Polytechnic University entrance and follow the directional signage for the Studio Theatre.

BUS
For public buses that run through the Cross Harbour Tunnel, get off at the stop at the entrance/exit of the Tunnel on the Kowloon side. Take the footbridge leading to the podium of The Hong Kong Polytechnic University.

Or, take the bus routes stopping at Cheong Wan Road, get off at Cheong Wan Road The Hong Kong Polytechnic University entrance, and then follow the directional signage for the Studio Theatre on campus.

TAXIS
Pick-up and drop-off at the entrance on Cheong Wan Road

Please click here for the location map and detailed transport information on The Hong Kong Polytechnic University's website, or refer to Google Map at https://goo.gl/maps/ii9tjUEp8Wm for route planning.

 

Social Programme: Welcome Reception, Cultural Tours and Workshop

Accompanying the technical session include social events giving delegates a chance to establish professional network and to explore some heritage attractions around Hong Kong. Please click here to check out what are covered in the social programme! 

 

Welcome to IIC-PM 2017 Hong Kong Symposium

Following the success of the IIC 2014 Congress, the Conservation Office is delighted to announce our collaboration with the International Institute for Conservation of Historic and Artistic Works (IIC) as well as the Palace Museum (PM) in Beijing to host a two and a half days symposium dedicated to textile conservation and its related studies.
 

The Symposium will take place in Hong Kong on 24-26 November 2017. With the theme "Unroll and Unfold: Preserving Textiles and Thangkas to Last", the Symposium aims to address the conservation, artistic and historical aspects of textile artefacts, ranging from thangkas, embroideries, archaeological textiles along the Silk Road, and royal and ethnic costumes across the East and West.

Featuring 18 distinguished conservation specialists and textile experts from a variety of backgrounds as speakers, the event will be a platform to connect Chinese and Western museum professionals to exchange views and experience on the subjects. Preliminary information about the programme can be found here.

Registration will start in the 2nd quarter of 2017 - stay tuned for our event updates!

We look forward to welcoming you at the Symposium!

跳至主要内容
stop
play

   








最新消息
 

住宿

参会人士可于研讨会期间以优惠价格入住尖沙咀区的精选酒店,房间以先到先得形式接受预订,有兴趣人士请透过电邮联络「国际会议顾问有限公司」(iic2017@icc.com.hk) 查询详情。
 

「国际文物修护学会-故宫博物院2017香港研讨会」现正接受报名

研讨会(包括文化导赏团及织品修复工作坊) 现正接受报名!研讨会的论文发表环节将于2017年11月24-25日于香港理工大学蒋震剧院举行。有意参加人士,请按此下载报名表格,并把填妥的表格以电邮提交至筹委会秘书处 (conservation@lcsd.gov.hk)。研讨会不设收费,惟座位有限,额满即止。
 

研讨会场地:香港理工大学蒋震剧院

论文发表环节将改到香港理工大学钟士元楼地下的蒋震剧院进行。蒋震剧院位于香港历史博物馆 (即原来场地) 正对面,邻近尖沙咀商业中心及旅游区,交通便利,参加者可乘搭各种公共交通工具或徒步 (如下榻区内酒店) 到达会场。
 

香港理工大学 (畅运道入口喷泉广场)

 

如何前往蒋震剧院?

港铁
红磡站下车,从A出口沿天桥进入香港理工大学校园,依照校内指示牌步行到达蒋震剧院。

或于佐敦站下车,从D出口沿柯士甸道步行约12分钟,由畅运道入口进入香港理工大学校园,依照校内指示牌便可到达蒋震剧院。

巴士
乘搭任何途经香港海底隧道之巴士均可到达香港理工大学校园,于隧道九龙出/入口的巴士站下车,然后沿天桥进入校园,依照校内指示牌便可到达蒋震剧院。

或乘搭任何途经畅运道的巴士,在畅运道香港理工大学入口处巴士站下车,进入校园,依照校内指示牌便可到达蒋震剧院。

私家车/的士
可由畅运道车辆入口处驶入香港理工大学校园,然后左转入钟士元楼A座落客区,即见到蒋震剧院。

按此这里查看香港理工大学网站的位置图和详细交通信息,或参考Google地图https://goo.gl/maps/ii9tjUEp8Wm的交通路线规划。

 

联谊活动:欢迎酒会、文化导赏团及工作坊

除了学术议程,研讨会亦安排了多项精彩活动,让与会者稍事轻松,探索香港的历史和精彩的文化,并与世界各地的同业建立工作联系!请按此了解联谊活动涵盖的内容!

 

国际文物修护学会-故宫博物院2017香港研讨会」欢迎您
 

继成功举办国际文物修护学会(IIC)2014香港会议后,文物修复办事处很高兴宣布,我们将与IIC及北京故宫博物院合作于2017年11月底举办一场为期两天半,以纺织品修护及相关研究为主题的研讨会。
 

研讨会将于2017年11月24日至26日香港举行。主题为「华采再现:织品和唐卡的修护与传承」,将集中探讨有关纺织品的修护、艺术及历史等方面的议题,涵盖唐卡、刺绣、丝路出土织品、以及中西不同地域的宫廷和民族服饰等。

18位国际知名的纺织品修复专家和学者将于会上发表文章,分享他们的最新工作项目、案例和研究结果。研讨会将汇聚中西方的修复专家,为与会者提供一个分享经验和交流真知灼见的学术平台。请按此了解研讨会日程。

研讨会将于2017年第二季开始接受报名,请留意本网页公布的最新消息。

欢迎下载研讨会的宣传单张并传发予有兴趣人士