Hong Kong Museum of Coastal Defence Home Page Graphics Version | c骩 | ²^

About Us | What's New | Facilities | Exhibition | Selected Collection | Group Visits | Education Programmes | Publication | Links | Cultural Services | Back to LCSD


Artillery

Previous   Next

British 10 inch breech-loading gun, 1880s

Accession No.: E97.465
Length: 8.7 metres
Remarks: This gun, weighing 32,513kg, fired a shell of 226kg. In the 1880s it was mounted on the Upper Belcher's Battery in the Western District. The battery was abandoned in the 1930s. Nothing remained except this gun which was displayed in its original position until 1997 when it was removed to the Museum for display.

British 5 inch breech-loading Mark I gun, 1870s

Accession No.: E80.21
Length: 3.5 metres
Remarks: This gun was unearthed in June 1980, together with another nine pieces of same type, at a construction site in Chatham Road South at a depth of 5.2 metres below ground level. It weighs 1,930kg and had an effective range up to 8,700 metres. The rifling consists of 20 grooves of polygroove hook section.

British 9 inch rifled muzzle-loading Mark I gun

Accession No.: E93.862
Length: 4 metres
Remarks: This gun was found in the Admiralty Garden site in 1990, alone weighed 12,200 kg. It would have been mounted on a traversing platform, fired a 116 kg projectile and had an effective range of 5,400 metres.




Firearms | Artillery | Armed Weapons | Documents and Paper | Uniforms and Textile | Others

contact us | sitemap | privacy policy

Copyright © Hong Kong Museum of Coastal Defence
Leisure & Cultural Services Department

Last revision date: 17 October, 2012

香港海防博物館首頁 圖像版本 | 英文版 | 簡体版

簡介 | 最新消息 | 設施 | 展覽 | 精選藏品 | 團體參觀 | 教育活動 | 刊物 | 相關網頁 | 文化事務 | 返回康文署


大砲

上頁   下頁

1880年代英國製十英吋後裝大炮

藏品編號:E97.465
長度:8.7米
附註:這門大炮重32,513公斤,可發射重226公斤的炮彈。它曾在1880年代安裝在西區的卑路乍炮台,至1930年代被廢棄。炮台所有設施均被拆卸,只餘這門大炮在原位擺放,直至1997年被移至博物館展出。

1870年代英國製五英吋第一型後裝大炮

藏品編號:E80.21
長度:3.5米
附註:這門炮是於1980年6月連同九門同類型大炮在漆咸道南一處地盤地下5.2米處出土。它們各重1,930公斤,有效射程為8,700米。炮管內共有膛線二十枚。

英國製九英吋第一型前裝線膛大炮

藏品編號:E93.862
長度:4米
附註:這門大炮是在1990年於金鐘花園地盤出土,重量達12,200公斤。它原本安裝在一個旋轉炮架上,發射重116公斤的炮彈,有效射程達5,400米。




槍械 | 大砲 | 手提武器 | 紙本 | 軍服及紡織品 | 其他藏品

意見及查詢 | 網站指南 | 聲明及版權

© 版權所有 - 香港海防博物館
康樂及文化事務署

修訂日期 : 2012年10月17日