Leisure and Cultural Services Department - Hong Kong Museum of Coastal Defence Brand Hong Kong - Asia's world city
GovHKText OnlyTraditional ChineseSimplified Chinese Search Site Map Contact Us
About Us
What's New
Facilities
Exhibition
Selected Collection
Group Visits
Programmes
Education Resource
Publication
Links
Cultural Services
Back to LCSD
Web Accessibility Conformance Statement

Group Visits

Next

Notes on Application

1.All schools, charitable or non-profit-making organizations registered in Hong Kong with a visiting group of 20 or more are eligible for the application for waiver of admission charges and free guided tour services. Groups of less than 20 persons are required to pay for the admission charges.

2.The museum opens from

March to September: 10 a.m. to 6 p.m. daily
October to February: 10 a.m. to 5 p.m. daily
Closed on Thursdays (except public holidays)
Closed on the first two days of the Chinese New Year

3.Application will be accepted on a first come, first served basis. Applications should be made from 2 weeks to 3 months (from the first working day of the month) in advance before the date of visit. For example, application can be made on 1 April 2006 for visits in July 2006. Telephone booking is required before submitting the application form. Completed application form together with copies of relevant documents (see Note 4 above) should reach the Museum within one week after the telephone booking by fax or by mail is made. Otherwise, the booking will be cancelled. However, application made less than two weeks before the visit will not be considered. To submit application by post, please mark "Application for Waiver of Admission Charges / Docent Service" on the envelope.

4.The applicant for waiver of admission charges should be registered under the Societies Ordinance or the Companies Ordinance, formed by statute, registered on the list of approved charitable institutions or trusts of a public character. Its Constitution or Memorandum and Articles of Association, Ordinance, or Trust Deed should state that members of the organization do not take any share of the profits nor any share of the assets upon dissolution. The organization should provide copies of relevant documents certified true by an authorized officer with the organization chop, e.g. the letter issued by the Inland Revenue Department under Section 88 of the Inland Revenue Ordinance.

5.
Address : Hong Kong Museum of Coastal Defence, 175, Tung Hei Road, Shau Kei Wan, Hong Kong.
Booking hotline : 2569 1248
Fax : 2569 1637


6.The Museum reserves the right to approve an application. All applications are approved subject to the applicants' absolute compliance with the above-mentioned criteria. If the applicant fails to observe this condition or any information provided by the applicant is found to be untrue, the Museum reserves the right to withdraw the approval and recover the full amount of admission charges waived.

7.Successful applicants will be notified in writing at least one week before the visit. Please present the confirmation letter upon admission. The Museum reserves the right to charge admission and cancel relevant services if the applicants fail to produce the confirmation letter. If the number of participants exceeds the approved number, the group needs to pay for the extra visitors. If there are any changes after the confirmation letter is issued, please notify the Museum immediately, and new application may then be required.

8.You have the right to request access to and correction of personal data as stated in this form in accordance with Section 18, 22 and Principle 6 of Schedule 1 to the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance. The personal data provided in this form will be entered into the record of the Museum. Enquiries concerning the personal data collected in this form, including the request for access and corrections, should be made with Assistant Curator II (Education and Marketing) at 2569 1347.

2004| Important notices Last revision date: 23 January, 2014
Introduction
General Information
History
Location Map
Financial Figures
Reception Area
Redoubt
Historical Trail
Permanent Exhibition
Historical Trail
Special Exhibitions
Past Exhibitions
Firearms
Artillery
Armed Weapons
Paper
Uniforms & Textile
Others
Museum Publication
Newsletter
Researches

康樂及文化事務署 - 香港海防博物館
香港品牌形象 - 亞洲國際都會
GovHK 香港政府一站通繁體純文字簡體版English 搜尋 網頁指南 聯絡我們
關於我們
最新消息
設施
展覽
精選藏品
團體參觀
活動
教育資源
刊物
相關網頁
文化事務
返回康文署
無障礙網頁守則

團體參觀

下頁

申請須知

1申請豁免入場費優惠及導賞服務,專為參觀人數達20人或以上的學校、註冊非牟利機構及慈善團體而設。如人數少於20人,則需繳付入場費。

2本館的開放時間為

三月至九月: 每日上午十時至下午六時
十月至二月: 每日上午十時至下午五時
逢星期四 (公眾假期除外)、農曆新年初一及初二休館

3.本館將按先到先得方法處理有關申請。合資格團體可在參觀前兩星期至三個月作出申請 (由該月的第一個工作日開始接受報名)。例如2006年4月1日起便可申請2006年7月份的參觀。申請人須先行致電預約,惟必須在預約後一星期內將填妥的申請表格及有關證明文件副本(見第4項條款)郵寄或傳真至本館,信封面請註明「申請豁免入場費/導賞服務」。申請人如未能如期遞交申請表,其電話預約即自動取消。如申請之參觀日期距遞交申請表格的時間少於兩星期,恕未能接納申請。

4申請豁免入場費優惠的團體必須已根據《社團條例》或《公司條例》註冊立案,或已根據法例成立,或已註冊為認可慈善機構或公共性質的信託團體。在申請時,團體的章程或組織章程大綱及章程細則,或有關條例或信託契約中,必須明文規定:若團體解散,其成員不得分享利潤或資產。團體申請豁免入場費優惠時,必須附上該等証明文件之副本,並由機構負責人正式簽署,連同團體蓋印,以示真確

5
本館地址: 香港筲箕灣東喜道175號香港海防博物館
預約電話: 2569 1248
傳真: 2569 1637


6關於各項申請,本館擁有絕對決定權。申請能否獲得批准,須視乎申請人是否完全符合上述條件而定。如申請人不遵守以上規定或提供虛假的資料,館方有權取消先前之批准及索回全部入場費。

7申請如獲批准,本館將最遲於參觀前一星期覆函作實。參觀團體須於入場時出示該確認信,否則本館有權向參觀者收取入場費及取消已預約之服務。如果出席人數超出申請時的數目,活動負責人須為超額人數購票。倘申請人欲更改參觀人數或其他安排,請即致電通知博物館,就此或需重新申請。

8根據個人資料(私隱)條例第十八、二十二及附表一載列的第六原則,申請人有權要求查閱及更正表格內所提供的個人資料。本館會把申請人於表格內所提供之個人資料存檔。申請人如欲查閱及更正本表格所收集的個人資料,請致電2569 1347與本館二級助理館長(教育及市場推廣)聯絡。

2004| 重要告示 | 私隱政策 修訂日期 : 2014年1月23日
簡介
基本資料
歷史
位置圖
財務數據
接待區
堡壘
古蹟徑
常設展覽
古蹟徑
專題展覽
展覽回顧
槍械
大砲
手提武器
紙本
軍服及紡織品
其他藏品
博物館刊物
博物館刊物
專題研究